Weddings

River Oaks String Quartet Reviews

River Oaks String Quartet

River Oaks String Quartet

Houston, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • C
    Clint P. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    String Trio - Professional, Timely, very talented musicians.
  • D
    Danielle H. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful String Quartet

    They were so amazing! They added so much to our wedding day. It was like a fairytale! Everyone was commenting about how good they sounded. They even let us add a personal touch to the cocktail hour by playing music from movies that we like. They guests noticed and loved it! The only bad part was that I didn’t get to hear more of them because I was taking pictures during cocktail hour. They were great!
  • M
    Michael W. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very talented musicians

    River Oaks came to my rescue for my sister’s wedding. The other string quartet we had hired was not capable of playing the music we requested, and River Oaks stepped in. Without any rehearsals, they performed beautifully. As a professional musician myself, I highly recommend them!
  • H
    Hannah S. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    David was so helpful and always responds quickly to emails. The music was beautifully played, and everything went perfectly. We had the quartet play the ceremony music and then stay for some cocktail hour music. Our guests loved it all!
  • L
    Lisa C. Married on 12/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    The music was beautiful, the musicians were professional, and it was a breeze to coordinate and organize. I highly recommend using them!
  • Kasie
    Kasie B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    They were so awesome! They played funky, classic, pop and honestly whatever you wanted! We loved that they were so versatile! Our party loved them and so did we! I highly recommend
  • M
    Michael N. Married on 10/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pleasure to work with!

    Working with River Oak String Quartet was a great experience for my client. They were nimble and flexible in their schedule and performed at an exceptional level
  • Aammar
    Aammar K. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic String Quartet Group!

    Fantastic experience with this group. Everyone loved them and I can't count how many snapchat and instagram videos people shared. They were a hit!

    Very easy to work with and get a good song list!
  • S
    Susan Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST!

    We are SO glad that we chose the River Oaks String Quartet for our daughter's wedding! Working with this organization, managed by David Lisker, was superb, from beginning to end! The musicians were punctual, professional, and extremely talented in their musicianship. They played exactly what we wanted, and it was just beautiful! David took care of all the details, and had clear communication with us throughout the process. We felt confident in knowing the musicians would do their job beautifully, but they actually exceeded our expectations! Many of our guests even commented on how beautiful the music was and how they set the mood for the wedding! You will be so happy if you choose these professionals for ANY future event!
    Susan Reynolds
  • W
    Wilma Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The River Oaks Quartet

    The River Oaks Quartet performed at my granddaughter's wedding and wedding cocktail hour. They were magnificent! They were punctual, dressed for the occasion and their music was superb. I found this quartet on the web. In any event, the music is crucial. So, I listened to their music and thought this is one I want to use for the wedding and cocktail hour and I am more than happy that I chose them. I couldn't have made a better choice. Their sound is so magical.
    Also, their price is more than reasonable. Arrangements were made through David Lisker about a year ago. He was very accommodating in assisting me with which music would be appropriate for both the wedding and cocktail hour.
    We had many, many compliments on the quartet. Our cocktail hour was outside and it turned out to quite warm. But they did not seem to mind. They played the music beautifully. Our guest and myself could have listed to them play all day.
    I would recommend this group to play for any event and I would definitely use them again. Thank you for making my granddaughter's wedding a beautiful and successful one.
  • L
    Lily Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    River Oaks String Quartet is wonderful!

    I am so happy that I came across the River Oaks String Quartet as they did a more than phenomenal job at the cocktail hour for my wedding! All the guests had a wonderful time listening to their melodies as they ate, drank and mingled...I have even heard from some guests that they had to stop their conversations to better hear the wonderful music! Thank you so much, River Oaks String Quartet, for being a lovely addition to the cocktail hour!
  • P
    Patricia M. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Quartet for our Wedding!

    The quartet was amazing for our wedding at Ouisie's Table! Some of my guests were musicians and opera singers and they all gave compliments on the skill of the quartet and the wide variety of music that they played. They were on-time, professional and very accommodating when we moved indoors due to colder weather. We would ABSOLUTELY recommend River Oaks for any wedding! Thank you for helping to make our special day beautiful and memorable.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 02/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Music and Service!

    The quartet played a mix of classical and modern day hits at our event. It really upgraded the entire event and pulled everything together nicely. They are also a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend their services.
  • L
    Leeanne H. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect wedding ceremony music

    River oaks string quartet was amazing. The music was so beautiful and exactly what we wanted. They we’re professional and accommodating. We couldn’t have been happier. I would highly recommend them.
  • Taffy
    Taffy B. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous! Musical nirvana!

    Not a note missed. River Oaks String Quartet play list is extensive and can add music To fit your event. River Oaks String Quartet made a special processional arrangement for my daughters wedding. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!🎶
  • S
    Shannon Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This trio was amazing and professional. They showed up right on time, easy to communicate with and had great personalities. Our event was a hit thanks to the entertainment they provided. THANK YOU
  • B
    B Married on 12/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    River Oaks String Quartet played a variety of Christmas music for our church Worship Service in December. It was beautiful, and was very well received by our congregation.
  • A
    A Alysse Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Quartet was awesome, they did a wonderful job and were very accommodating in our selection of songs. I truly recommend them for weddings.
  • S
    Sura A. Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    River Oaks String Quartet did an amazing job for both the ceremony and cocktail hour. David was incredibly responsive and worked with a Type A bride perfectly! Thank you for helping to make our special day perfect!
  • M
    Molly Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would HIGHLY recommend River Oaks String Quartet. David Lisker, the manager, was highly professional and friendly. If I could have given David and his musicians more than 5 stars, I would have!!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much for making our ceremony so gorgeous!! I'm so thankful that we had the quartet at our wedding. It was one of the favorite parts!
  • E
    Esther Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    String quartet is a must have for any special occasions, mine being a wedding. Everyone loved the music, the vibe it set, and overall, it makes the party worth more... Everyone that attended my wedding complimented how great the wedding was because of the string quartet. I highly recommend them (River Oaks String Quartet).
  • A
    Akil Married on 01/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great! The music selection is diverse and the musicians are experts! River Oaks String Quartet was a hit during my proposal!
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great responsiveness and attention to detail!

    As a wedding vendor I truly appreciate a fellow vendor that responds and cares about the little details.
  • F
    Fabiana Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I just love it
    Made my wedding extra special
    Thank you so much