River City Weddings Reviews

80 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for River City Weddings

Recommended by 100%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Josh and I got married on July 29, 2017 at the navy base at Mayport, and we asked David to be our officiant. We cannot thank him enough! So many people had great things to say about how professional and charismatic he was! He was also quick to respond to any communications we had. We definitely recommend David to anyone looking for a great officiant!

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend David to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. He is very organized and professional, but still has a warm and personable demeanor. He is very responsive to emails and was so easy to work with. He has a whole packet of selections to choose from for every part of the ceremony but is also open to anything additional you want to add or change. I mostly chose from options in his packet, but we added our own wine ceremony as well. Everything ran very smoothly and I couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • K

    Kristalle · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I believe picking officiants was one of the hardest parts of wedding planning. Mostly, because you want to feel a connection with the person vs some stranger. Despite being a stranger David made us feel so comfortable. Our first meeting with him was a breeze and so comfortable. David gave us tons of packets to go through to help plan out our ceremony but also stated he had no problem doing anything we wanted. The packet was a guideline and nothing we had to commit too. Although we used everything from that packet while still personalizing the ceremony to us and I could not have been more grateful for that packet. David came to our rehearsal and made that run smooth and made sure everyone knew exactly what to do! I also had a request for David. My husband did not want to write our own vows and since that was something I really wanted so I decided to let my husband have what he wanted and we went with some of the vows David gave us as options. I decided that I was going to add my own personal touch to my husbands vows in which I did not tell him about (it was a good laugh that day because it was totally expected when said). David asked if my husband knew about this and I said no he would not approve. Well David kept my secret right until that moment and let it run so seamlessly while I was giggling away. David was so great to work with, is very easy to get ahold of and quick to help with anything you need. I would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David with River City Weddings gave us exactly the ceremony that we envisioned for our wedding day!!!!!! David is extremely personable, organized and really works with you to make sure that your wedding ceremony is exactly as you envisioned it. David customizes the wedding ceremony for each individual couple and gives you lots of examples and options to help you choose and create the ceremony that is best for you. We are a blended family and wanted to do a special family ceremony and David had great ideas on how to do this part of the ceremony. David made our ceremony absolutely perfect! I highly recommend him for your wedding day.

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • J

    Janet · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first day we met with David for my daughter's wedding, we knew he was the right person for the job! He was so accommodating to her and her now husband...met where we where is was easy for us to meet. Was there on time and was so professional in everything he did. Because it was David's 400th ceremony, he had a special gift for my daughter at the wedding reception. I would highly recommend David to anyone!

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • User5278264 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we met with David we knew right away he was the perfect person for our wedding. He is a very professional, accommodating, knowledgeable about the marriage process. With David genuine personality and passion for his work he is a perfect fit for any family looking for a officiate services. Thank you David for helping making my day special.
    Kim and Ronnie Jordan

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was the best to work with!! Great personality and very helpful with what you may want regarding your vows and service. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was wonderful. The Ceremony could not have been better suited to us

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My original Officiant backed out last minute so I had to book David pretty late in the game. I was so lucky he was available because he was fantastic! He was very polite, personal, funny, and sweet. It was so nice to meet him on the day of the wedding. He was always easy to get ahold of and responded promptly and professional. Someone asked to add something in the ceremony and he made sure to come and ask us before to make sure it was okay with us. I appreciated that so much! Also since marriage licenses are ugly, he actually made us a pretty one and printed out everything for us. He made us a little pamphlet of our wedding as well that I thought was adorable. Such a great hire!!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was great to work with and helped us to create our dream ceremony! We loved how we were able to personalize our ceremony and vows. He was very accommodating and we would definitely recommend him to any couple looking to have a personalized ceremony but lack the creativity to write their own vows!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 01/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The officiant was the only vendor that we had to truly shop around as we really wanted someone that made us feel comfortable. David was absolutely the right person. He was very responsive and catered the ceremony to exactly what we wanted. During the ceremony David was very relaxed and personable. He even has a huge smile on his face in our pictures, which just showed that he enjoys what he does. Thank you, David!

    Sent on 03/20/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was wonderful to work with and we are very happy with the service he provided. Very professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had no idea going in what we wanted to do really, and David had lots of ideas to make our day special. My children were included also in the ceremony in a moving way that I know they found special too. It was quite the last minute ceremony, and David was able to meet with us and make us feel comfortable. Lots of options. Thanks!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • E

    Elleri · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After many unanswered calls from my church, I was left with the decision of hiring an officiant. David was recommended to us by my wedding coordinator. Considering it was the most important day of our life, I didn't want just some random Joeschmo to officiate, I wanted to feel some type of connection with them, not just some stranger. I called David to set up an appointment and he was very flexible and accomodating. Before the actual appointment, David sent an email of examples of some of the weddings he's personally officiated.The night before the appointment, I started to read that email. I read the first wedding, and I thought, hmm that was nice. I read the second wedding and thought, hmm, that was unique and different. I like it. And then I got to the third ceremony...After reading the intro, my heart started to feel warm, and after the prayer, my eyes started to feel funny, and as soon as i got the vows, I was boohooing!!! WHOOOAAA. I WAS SHOCKED. I am not emotional nor am I a mushy lovey dovey type of person and I was shocked that something on paper moved me. At that moment, there was a connection. I felt like David's personality kind of showed through on his ceremonies. it felt sincere and real. Not like a romance novel or some fairytale. At that moment, I knew we would hire him. I met David the next day and booked him right then and there.
    He was so easy to work with and he makes you feel so comfortable, like you've known him for years. I actually messed up a couple of times during my speech at the ceremony and David was awesome, he made it funny vs uncomfortable. He made it fun vs embarrasing. We also handwrote our vows at the last minute, and as a gift, he offered to reprint our ceremony keepsake to include our vows and that made it all the more special to us!!! All in all, he definitely made our day, OUR DAY, and it was special and memorable. What more could we ask for?

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a destination wedding in Florida and decided to find an officiant in the Jacksonville area to help officiate our wedding. We wanted a ceremony that was somewhat religious but also short and sweet. David was great with helping us to customize our ceremony to include everything we wanted. It definitely felt like it was meant for us and not just a stock ceremony. He was able to meet with us in person once when were in Florida and he was very responsive throughout the whole process. He was also very polite and professional and he conducted the ceremony effortlessly.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is very professional and took care of everything. He had great ideas for our ceremony and went above and beyond by creating a book with our ceremony in it. He was fantastic!!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are residents of TN and decided we wanted to get married on the beach in Amelia Island. My mother lives on the island, so I put her in charge of finding the right location. Mr. Tagliaferri had no problems working with me long distance and her in a closer location. He was flexible when we decided to change our original location because my husband wanted to get married on the beach near Fort Clinch. We didn't meet Mr. Tagliaferri face-to-face until 2 nights before the wedding, but he was well prepared and flexible to a last minute change in the ceremony. He is professional, friendly, and personable. He can also be humorous, which worked perfectly for us because we wanted a simple "day at the beach" wedding. We got that with a whole lot of laughs mixed in the romance.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • E

    Elicia · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a great experience working with David as our wedding officiant. He was recommended by our wedding planner and we were very pleased with his services throughout the entire process. David was super easy to work with, and this was especially appreciated since we were an out-of-town couple. We had an initial Skype video chat with David and immediately took to his easy-going nature and personality. We knew he’d be a great match as our wedding officiant, besides the fact that he’s officiated numerous weddings over the years. We worked with him to create a ceremony that was right for us – in our case, non-religious but with some cultural traditions. (He was able to provide a number of samples of weddings that he had officiated, and a resource about various wedding traditions which was interesting and useful. He also provided lots of useful resources around other aspects of the wedding and wedding planning, as well as info about obtaining the marriage license and name changing.) We did a fair amount of writing and editing of the wedding ceremony to get it just right and David was totally on board with all of our changes, which was great. David even created a beautiful marriage certificate for us, because the signed official document from FL is not so pretty ...and he also presented another surprise to us at our wedding which was a lovely keepsake. We really enjoyed working with David and highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David of River City Weddings was great to work with. We employed his services for our recent wedding and he made the ceremony process run very smoothly. He is very professional and detail oriented. I really appreciated all of the info he provided including the selections for our ceremony. He was very open to changes and additions to ensure that our ceremony was personal and reflected us as a couple.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • A

    Alvie · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was great! He was easily accessible, flexible, and very helpful during the entire planning process leading up to the day of the wedding. The booklet he had for the ceremony details (vows, traditions, etc) made it very easy for us to choose exactly how we wanted our ceremony to go. David was professional and well prepared. He brought up details I would've easily looked over. We are so glad David was part of our special day! Thank you!

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with David from River City Weddings. He came prepared for our first meeting. He has a very organized, detailed book of all of his different ceremony options. He has so many to choose from! During our meeting he asked lots of questions to help get to know the Bride & Groom, in order to customize the ceremony to most fit our personal style. Very observant to non-verbal cues and details. He was able to pick up on our body language of what we thought might be a good idea and things we definitely weren't interested in including. We liked him so much, we signed the contract at the end of our meeting! He has digital and paper copies of everything as well. He was very prompt in his replies to emails and always answered every question thoroughly.
    He arrived for the ceremony exactly on time, looking nicely dressed in his suit. He spoke with Bride separately to make sure of the final details. Then managed the guests and Groom for the ceremony timing and organization. He spoke clearly into the microphone so guests could hear. He was mindful of his standing position as to not be the center of pictures, especially during the kiss!
    We are very pleased with David's service from start to finish. We highly recommend him! Priced perfect for small budgets!

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was awesome. From the very first meeting, we knew he'd be great. He walked us through everything and even provided pamphlets from how to get a marriage license to how to change my name. He allowed us to personalize and customize our ceremony and even gave us some unique ideas to add in, like the wine box ceremony. The day of the wedding, he helped us tie our last few things together, including our arch! He also made us a nice marriage certificate and nice booklet of our ceremony.

    Thanks for everything, David. It was a pleasure.

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with David was such a blessing! Let me start by saying that we contacted him VERY last minute, but because of David the process was so smooth and he eased all of my concerns. At our first meeting with David we knew he was the right person to marry us. He was so easy to talk to and calmed any nerves we had, he made us laugh, we talked about all kinds of things, we felt like we had known him for a long time. David helped us so much with choosing the right ceremony to us and was so open to any ideas we had. He responded to our emails SO QUICKLY and was always available if we needed anything. Our entire family loved David and loved getting to know him. The day of the wedding everything went perfectly, that's the only word I can think of to describe it because it was. We felt so comfortable with David in only the short amount of time we got to know him. We are so grateful to have had him be a part of our wedding day. Thank you so much David!
    Amanda and Mark

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Tagliaferri was our officiant. We had a bilingual wedding (English and Spanish) on 2/28/2015. When we initially met with David, we expressed we were having a bilingual wedding but we did not know how we could make everyone feel included. David suggested we could incorporate Spanish verses into the ceremony for those who did not undertand English. David was very receptive to all of our requests and even practiced the Spanish lines prior to the ceremony. He was punctual, professional, and readily accessible via e-mail. As the date was approaching, we were so busy that I had forgotten a few ceremony details which he reminded of. The day-of, David printed a cute ceremonial pamphlet with our vows (even the Spanish verses!). He was well prepared and patient with us as our ceremony started a little late. David certaintly was not a vendor we worried about for a second and sincerely appreciate everything he did for us.

    Sent on 04/05/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We started working with David 7 months before our wedding. He is great and made everything so easy. We live in another state and he always made meeting with us work! From phone calls/emails to directing our rehearsal/wedding; he can do it all!! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 01/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review