Weddings

Ritzy Cakes Reviews

Ritzy Cakes

Ritzy Cakes

Tempe, AZ
View more information

74 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 74
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Purchased a 4-tier wedding cake from Tish. The customer service was wonderful, and Katie and Meryl answered all of my questions (I had quite a lot). I've used Arizona Birthday Cakes in the past for simpler cakes and have always had a terrific experience. If you want a beautiful cake, at a reasonable price, call them.
  • T
    Tarin Married on 02/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We gave Tish free reign with some Googled images of the theme we were going for. She hit it out of the park!!! We did a top tier of red velvet and fruit and Oreo filled cupcakes that the guests absolutely loved!! There weren't any left over at all because everyone came back for seconds!! Every email that I sent was answered promptly. The initial meeting was so laid back and put my mind at ease. I would recommend Ritzy Cakes to anyone!! The cake and cupcakes were beautiful!!
  • T
    Trisha Married on 01/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Super super GREAT bakery to work with. Tish is very easy going and was attentive to all the little details we wanted on the cake. Believe me when I tell you, we both are very opinionated and our designer was on everything, returned our calls and emails and was in constant contact with us in regards to where our cake was during the reception. Thank you to Ritzy Cakes for everything. It was a great experience and we will recommend you to all our friends and family!
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a very good experience with Ritzy Cakes. The cake was delicious and exactly what we ordered. It was a pleasure working with Tish as well. She's nice and upbeat and was attentive to all our needs.
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first found Ritzy Cakes because my original cake lady backed out at the last minute. Stressed and completely horrified, Tish was the first website I came across. I didn't think I would be able to afford her cakes as they are GORGEOUS and I also assumed she wouldn't be able to take my order. But she did! She worked with my budget and treated me like a family member. I would recommend you get your cake from Ritzy Cakes, work with Tish. She's amazing!
  • C
    Carley Married on 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing experience!!! Tish went above and beyond what I had envisioned. When my guests saw the cake she created they couldn't believe it was real AND it was delicious. I definitely gave her name out to a couple of guests that are also getting married. The cake tasting was a big bonus! We had so much fun. Thank you Ritzy Cakes for making me so happy.
    Carley Warne Durgin
  • S
    Shawn Married on 07/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ordered a three-tiered Sweet 16 from Ritzy Cakes and were very pleased with not only the look of the cake, but the taste! Leiticia did an amazing job creating our baby's cake and it really was the centerpiece of the entire party. We appreciated the fact that the staff was in constant contact with us during the delivery and even sent us a picture of the cake set up for our approval.
  • R
    Renee Married on 07/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BigTiffany Cake Was Amazing!! Beautiful!! Perfect!! AndTheFlavor Chocolate Rum Was A BiG Hit Would Highly Recommend And Will Be Using Ritzy Again In The Near Future Thank You Ritzy!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake was just perfect! We got the Kicking Lemon which was zesty and the fruit was fresh. Thank you Ritzy Cakes!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ordered a five-tiered ombre wedding cake and it was just beautiful. Tasted nice and light.

    Blessings and thank you.
  • D
    Deanne Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leiticia from Ritzy cakes did an amazing job on our cake for our wedding!! We came to her with just an idea and told her to do whatever she wanted (since we have no idea about cake decorating) she drew out ideas wrote down colors and gave us the most beautiful cake for our day! She even had us sample each flavor to see what we liked. Traditional flavors to her own organic flavors. We chose organic lemon and asked if we could add strawberries too..she said of course! She even hand crafts her own sugar flowers which is amazing! She is an artist!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Designing our wedding cake with Leiticia and her staff was an experience of its own because I normally don't even like cake, but both me and my fiance really liked hers. She brings an element of family to the table and after talking with her for a few minutes, you feel like you've been friends for years.

    Cake was incredible by the way, tasted very light and fresh and was everything we were promised.
  • T
    Trudy Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A huge thank you to Leiticia for providing us the most amazing cake for our reception. My husband and our guests loved the taste as well. For other brides I recommend the rolled icing as some of our friends don't like fondant. The rolled icing tastes sweeter and softer.

    Thank you!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome service and the cake tasted great! Delivered early and was more than we could have ever expected. Thank you Leiticia and team!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wedding cake looked beautiful and tasted amazing. Thank you Leiticia for everything, you made our day that much more special.

    Katie
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cake tasting with Leiticia was really cool. She's laid back and easy-going, which is something I appreciate. She took me seriously when I requested a very specific shade of lime green for our wedding cake and she researched the color with me online.

    She cake arrived early and was exactly how I envisioned. I am very happy overall with my experience with Leticia and her staff. They are professional and very quick at returning emails/calls.

    Thank you for everything! I will recommend friends and family.
  • User1573422 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The tasting was fabulous! We chose red velvet with cream cheese frosting and the Oreo cake with french vanilla frosting and our guests loved it! The cake was beautiful as well and arrived on time.
    My suggestion for future brides: if you are super picky about how your cake will turn out then ask your vendor to sketch a plan out. We just talked about it and it came out great but it wasn't exactly what was in my head. To me it didn't matter because it tasted fab and looked amazing but I could see how this might be an issue for some brides. :)
    I absolutely loved my cake and I definitely plan on using Leiticia in the future!! :)
  • K
    Kim Married on 03/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just wanted to say thank you to Leiticia and her staff. Our cake was beautiful and just DELICIOUS! The sugar flowers were amazing and we kept a few for our home even. From cake tasting to design phase to delivery, Leiticia made everything go very smoothly. The cake was beautiful and I won't forget how Leiticia worked not only with my picky needs but with my budget as well to give me something unique when all the other bakeries I called were going to charge me almost twice what she did.

    I will recommend Ritzy Cakes to anyone who needs a wedding cake. I will be contacting her in May for my son's birthday party.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was very pleased with my wedding cake and the professionalism of the staff at Ritzy Cakes. Cake arrived a few hours early as promised and was perfection. It was even more beautiful in person than Leiticia had promised and tasted moist and fresh. I will be referring all of my friends and family to Leiticia from now on.

    Thank you for being a part of one of the most important days of my life Leiticia!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 02/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leiticia did an amazing job with my sons cake!!! It look great and everyone loved the taste of the cake as well. She also work with my budget, I was very pleased with her. I would highly recommend her! Thank you Leiticia for making my son cake so special :)
  • K
    Kathy Married on 02/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had a 50th Birthday cake made for a friend. The cake was very moist and delicious! Got alot of compliments on how good the cake was. I ordered the chocolate dream.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ritzy Cakes did the most amazing job on a cake I needed to celebrate my daughters birthday who is in heaven. All I had to do is give her a theme and she capture the moment perfectly. The cake was so beautiful and the taste matched it. It was amazing. I will recommend them to everyone.
  • B
    Brandy Married on 02/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ordered a Superhero cake for my son's 3rd birthday. I was very pleased with the look, the taste, the ability to do a custom order exactly how I imagined it. Everyine at the party loved it. Could not be happier with this cake!
  • J
    Joi Married on 01/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love the service they provided for me! They are very professional and very talented staff. For any occasion I would recommend Ritzy Cakes.
  • User1515513 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to say, there were so many different choices when it came to who was going to make our cake! I am so so happy that I found and chose Ritzy Cakes! The staff treated me as if I was their only client and they took the time to personally make sure that I was happy with every detail. The artistry, creativity and detail are beyond compare. The detail you see in any Ritzy cakes is a mirror image of how you will be treated as a client. You will NOT be disappointed! 5's all way for me!
    Thank you Ritzy Cakes!