Skip to main content
Weddings

Rittenhouse Designs & Events Reviews

Rittenhouse Designs & Events

Rittenhouse Designs & Events

Atlanta, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
46 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • S
    Sultana A. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Unforgettable Experience

    I can’t emphasize enough how wonderful Christina and her team were from beginning to end. She was so comfortable to be around at our first meeting, I immediately knew she’d not only be my coordinator but also provide floral. Her attention to detail, availability, and creativeness are unmatched! She had my back 1000% of the time and I can’t thank her enough for it, even when things got weird and stressful! I can’t say enough wonderful things! My florals were AMAZING!!! It all brought me to tears and I was so happy. Thank you Christina for making the best day of my life that much better!!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 05/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christina is great person and always listens to your thoughts and visions before even ask questions or suggestions. I love working with her and would recommend and use her again and again. She is very professsion her response time is amazing. She goes over everything so you understand. We were so grateful to find and use her services she made our wedding amazing thank you.

    Rittenhouse Designs & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kimberly. I really appreciate the kind words. You and Charmelle were so great to work with and your vision for the wedding was stunning. I loved bringing it together for you.
  • D
    Danielle B. Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute best

    Christina is every bride's dream! She is caring and very thoughtful!! Always there and very reliable. We had the most beautiful, elegant, and classy wedding. She is the best, and I highly recommend her!! Hire her if you wish to have a dreamy and stress-free wedding. She is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allison
    Allison C. Sent on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GORGEOUS Flowers for the best day ever!

    Christina Rittenhouse is amazing!! She listened to my (truthfully very picky.. yet non-knowledgeable) requests, and created absolutely stunning bouquets, centerpieces, arches, and more! I wasn't quite sure what to expect after just talking about our flowers on the phone.. and what we got was beyond any of my wildest dreams - I am in LOVE with the flowers, and so thankful for Christina! THANKS, Rittenhouse Designs!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth A. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED working with Rittenhouse!

    Christina is amazing at what she does!! After many conversations and lots of back and forth on my end, she made my vision come to life perfectly for our wedding reception! Our centerpieces and bouquets were STUNNING, and all of the little details were executed flawlessly! She was such a joy to work with, and very flexible. We added a lighting installation just a few weeks before the wedding, and she made it happen! We cannot recommend Rittenhouse highly enough!!
  • T
    Tu-Anh P. Sent on 01/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day!

    I wish I could give Christina more stars. She was a phenomenal person to work with on our wedding. After chatting through ideas on the phone, Christina created a beautiful plan for flowers, decor and design. I had an idea of a hexagon arch, and although she didn't have one then, she said she would build one just for us. I gave her one photo for inspiration and she not only delivered, she outdid herself. Everyone gave us compliments on how pretty everything turned out, and it's 100% because of Christina's vision and execution. She went above and beyond, as well, helping me stay on track with timelines and even recommended the caterer that we ended up going with. She is so knowledgeable in this space, and I cannot recommend her enough. Thank you, Christina!!
  • A
    Ashley H. Sent on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Professional, Helpful

    Christina was excellent and extremely helpful throughout the process of planning my wedding. All of the florals were beautiful and I couldn't be happier with my choice of florist.
  • K
    Kayla A. Sent on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our BEST Wedding Decision

    If you hire ANY professional wedding services at all, you should definitely hire Christina! We hired her for not only our coordinator, but our design services as well. She made our vision come to life, and it was even better than expected. Her florals and design elements matched our Pinterest dreams! As a coordinator, she was always helpful, honest, and quick to respond. If anything went wrong or not as planned on our wedding day, we had no idea about it. She is incredible!
  • Sofia
    Sofia Sent on 03/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful florist!!

    As a wedding planner, I've worked with Christina twice now and both times were incredibly positive. Her work is beautiful, she is super responsive, kind, flexible and goes above and beyond. She is someone who will lend a hand, even if it has absolutely nothing to do with her workload. I look forward to working together again soon!

    Rittenhouse Designs & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sofia! It was a pleasure to work with you. I look forward to working with you on many more :)
  • Karina
    Karina B. Sent on 01/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision I ever made!

    I would give 10 stars if I could!! Christina has been absolutely amazing since the day we met. She is a sweetheart and totally capable in every way. Not only did I book her to be our florist for our December wedding, but she also stepped up when our previously booked wedding planner backed out on us. Christina stepped in as our wedding planner and hit the ground running. I felt so comfortable with her and was able to reach out to her with any questions or concerns. If she did not know the answer, she found it. She took the stress out of things and handled our crazy family on wedding day with ease and calm. She was always in our corner when it came to dealing with any other vendors. Our flowers and centerpieces looked amazing and we are SO very thankful to have had her in our corner during this crazy 2020 wedding season. Do yourself a favor and BOOK HER NOW!!

    Rittenhouse Designs & Events's reply:

    Karina,

    Thank you so much!!! You are so sweet. It was an absolute honor to be part of your wedding. I am so happy that the wedding day was everything you wanted it to be, you guys truly deserved a very special day. Love you both. And...happy one month!!!!!!
  • D
    Downtown F. Sent on 09/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic to work with!!

    As another wedding professional, Christina is phenomenal to work with. My floral team & I had no issues with her leadership. She & her team were able to help get everything my team and I needed.
  • D
    Dana Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning

    Christina was wonderful!! She is such a sweet person and is incredibly talented!! Her flowers were stunning and made the night so magical. I can't thank her enough for creating such a special day for us!
  • Jillian
    Jillian Sent on 06/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christina is the BEST!

    Christina was my month or coordinator and my florist and she was just amazing. I feel like she was the only one who knew as much about my wedding as I did. She never forgot a single detail and she helped my day go off without a hitch. Everyone always said “oh there will be something that goes wrong”. Literally NOTHING went wrong and I really believe Christina was to thank about that. She was so calm and competent thought the whole process but also enthusiastic. The florals and décor were just beautiful and she really understood my vision and made it come to life. My bridesmaids couldn’t get over how beautiful our bouquets were. She was also able to work with my budget. I wanted a big suspended installation that looked kind of like a coral reef running down my head estate table (my wedding was underwater themed). Other florists I visited quoted me $3000 just for the one table and they didn’t even listen to my vision. Christina was able to do it for a fraction of the price and OMG all of the guests were talking about how unique and stunning it was! During the reception she made sure everything stuck to the timeline and even stuck around to supervise the cleanup. Not only that, but she delivered the cards, guestbook, items left in the bridal suite, and leftover cake to my parent’s house after the reception. I am SO glad I hired her and I completely trusted her with my wedding day. THANK YOU CHRISTINA!! Seriously, hire her she’s amazing.

    Rittenhouse Designs & Events's reply:

    Jill,

    It was such an honor to be part of the wedding!!! Your ideas were so much fun to bring to life and I am so happy to hear that you loved everything. I enjoyed being able to keep the day running smoothly for you. I loved how organized you were, you definitely made my job easy :) Thank you for letting me be part of it.
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was beautiful!

    Got on the phone with me and looked at my Pinterest board with me to talk over exactly what I wanted. She added in more varieties of flowers than other florists I got quotes from for the same price, so I ended up getting around 10 different kinds of flowers instead of 4 or 5. She also added in a few cost-saving measures without me asking, which was GREATLY appreciated (like using aisle markers as centerpieces after the ceremony.)

    As far as the reception, all of my guests could talk to people across the table, and the centerpieces (tall and short) did not hinder conversation or get in the way. I would absolutely recommend Rittenhouse Designs.

    Rittenhouse Designs & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Victoria!!!! It was a pleasure being part of the wedding. Your vision was absolutely stunning! Just happy we could bring it to life for you. Best wishes as you begin your life as husband and wife.
  • T
    Tara K. Sent on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect

    Christina is amazing and so helpful. She did flowers and decor for my wedding and brought my dreams to light! I am so lucky I found someone who could literally read my mind. She and her team are the best and I couldn’t have done it without them.

    Rittenhouse Designs & Events's reply:

    Tara, Thank you so much!!!! I loved being there and being part of the wedding. You were awesome to work with :) I am so glad that I was able to bring your vision to life. And thanks for the advice on my fur baby!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Florist!

    I was introduced to Rittenhouse Designs at a Bridal Expo, and before then had not done any extensive research for my wedding flowers. After the expo, I met with Christina for coffee and I knew I didn't need to do any more research! She is super friendly and knowledgable, and although I don't know the proper names for any flowers she knew exactly what I wanted just by me describing different things/showing inspiration boards. We met a second time to go over what she had put together, and everything was perfect. She was very responsive via email to any changes that I wanted to make throughout the time we met to my wedding. Our ceremony was at a church, and then our reception was at a separate venue about 20 minutes away. She was so flexible in decorating both the church and reception venue and went back and forth with ease. She worried about all of the details, and made our pictures look so perfect with all of the flowers!
  • A
    Anum A. Sent on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad I found Rittenhouse!

    I hired Christina/Rittenhouse Design and Events to do event decor for my wedding ceremony and reception this past June. After having a falling out with my previous decorator 2 weeks before the wedding, I was in a huge pinch trying to find someone to fill in, especially since I wanted to have lots of fresh florals in my decor. Christina swooped in to save the day! Although we had a very limited amount of time, she worked with me to develop a design I loved that fit within my budget. On the day of the wedding, the Rittenhouse team came in and worked their magic and I everything looked incredible--well above my expectations! I cannot recommend this company enough! They are true professionals who know exactly what they are doing and will make you feel so at ease throughout the entire planning process! Highly, highly recommend!
  • M
    Monique Sent on 08/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christina is amazing! She is very professional, has a great personality and does amazing work! I was so happy with my arrangements at my wedding! Also, she is very good at trying to work around your budget and to create exactly what you imagine! I only hired Christina to do my arrangements, but I wish I had hired her for the wedding planning and decor as well!

    Rittenhouse Designs & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Monique!!! It was a pleasure being part of the wedding. So happy to have been there :)
  • C
    C Sent on 05/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Christina as a 'month-of' planner to help us tie up the odds and ends of planning but primarily to help make the wedding day stress-free. She did a great job and we'd use her again without hesitation.
  • T
    Teri Sent on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As the mother of the bride, I cannot say enough about Christina and Rittenhouse Designs. She was both wedding planner and florist for my daughter's wedding, and we could not have asked for a more attentive, thorough, imaginative, patient, and professional vendor. The flowers were absolutely GORGEOUS, and the reception lovely and elegant. Christina was quick to offer insights and to problem solve, but most importantly, she listened carefully to my daughter and son-in-law's vision and worked diligently to bring it to life. By the time the wedding day arrived, we felt confident leaving the details to her. Thank you, Christina, for a beautiful day. What would we have done without you?
  • K
    Kathelene Sent on 12/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christina Rittenhouse was the kindest, sweetest and mist helpful wedding planner I could have asked for! My daughter lives in CA so it was up to me to do all the footwork to v find the venue and all the details. I had no idea what to do! I found Rittenhouse Designs and loved Christina from the start. She held my hand and got us through everything! The wedding was a fairy tale and there were never any problems to deal with! Christina handled it all and made sure my daughters day was perfect. I will be forever grateful. Check out her posts about the Criswell-Summerville wedding at St. Ives...so beautiful. She did the flowers and decorations as well!

    Rittenhouse Designs & Events's reply:

    Kathelene, You are so kind. Thank you so much for the kind words. I loved being part of Samantha and Evans wedding. And getting to go through that process with you was so much fun. I am so happy for them both. It was an honor to get to be with you through the planning and then be there to make the day fabulous!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First class and very proffesional. Great communication and excellent organization with the entire planning process. Will recommend to any brides and grooms looking for the best wedding planner.
  • S
    Sally Sent on 12/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is for wedding planning services only. We had a fairly long engagement (15 months) and Christina was with us almost every step of the way. I was a pretty organized bride, so we opted for the day-of / month-of coordination package instead of full planning, but Christina was still present at many of the vendor meetings we had throughout the planning process. The best part though, was hands down, the feeling I had once the wedding weekend arrived: I felt 100% confident handing everything over to Christina and her awesome team! Everything was set up perfectly, exceeded my vision, and the day went MORE than smoothly. My husband and I had such a wonderful experience working with Christina and are so grateful for everything that she did to make our wedding a dream come true!

    Rittenhouse Designs & Events's reply:

    Sally, Thank you so much!!!! I had a blast working with you and Sharm to plan your wedding. It was absolutely stunning and a true pleasure. Congratulations to both of you. Thank you for letting me be part of it :)
  • C
    Christine Sent on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christina did both Wedding Day Management & Floral Design for my wedding on July 30th. Where to start? For my own wedding day, she thoughtfully listened to my vision of what decor, flowers and overall 'look & feel' I desired - and she made it happen. I had a very specific theme that I did not want to become hokey or overdone, and she kept careful watch on making sure it was exactly how I wanted. I provided some pictures of flowers I wanted - and when I saw my greenery & bouquets, the execution was PERFECT. There were several elements of the wedding that I wanted to do a "DIY' on - our signs, favors & send-off bubbles - and Christina helped edit these and gave her advice freely even though we did these ourselves. From the flowers to the beautiful tables & decor, Christina accomplished my DREAM wedding aesthetic - and I LOVE to look through my wedding pictures to see how gorgeous everything was.

    On the actual day, I was a stress-free bride. No, seriously - she had a timeline, for my bridal party, made sure my groom & his boys were dressed on time (A FEAT!!). communicated with all vendors, set out all decor, floral & other items. I showed up, got my hair did, drank mimosas, got married & had a blast! She would pull us to the next "activity" throughout the reception (cake cutting, first dances, etc) but then would disappear to be working on whatever was next, which left me and my groom to enjoy our reception by dancing, eating and visiting with our guests. She worked very well with my amazing photographer in wrangling our two large families for photos - again, no easy feat!

    Bottom line - she respected my vision, helped me to enhance it, stayed within our price point on flowers and provided great advice. She was always accessible via text or email and helped me with wedding etiquette questions around the clock. She truly helped me accomplish my wedding of my dreams - and I think, became a friend in the process! Highly recommend!
  • D
    Denise Sent on 11/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough positive things about Rittenhouse Designs & Events! I have known Christina for several years, so I already knew the quality of her work and her character. She is such a sweet person with many years of experience. I really appreciated that Christina took the time to meet with me and really listen to what I was looking for with my wedding flowers. She wanted nothing more than to make my flowers perfect for us and our vision. I was blown away when I saw everything she created for the bridal party, ceremony and reception. Everything was so beautiful and even better than what I had imagined. Christina is so talented at what she does, and I highly recommend her!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message