Rist Canyon Inn Reviews

11 | Laporte, CO
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Rist Canyon Inn

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Raven

    Raven R. · Getting married on 07/23/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue. Great Owners. Amazing Weddings.

    This is one of the most beautiful venues that I have ever worked at as a caterer! Not only does the venue capture you with it's charm, the owners, Allen and Emily are amazing people to work with. They are professional, they are detail oriented, they have thought of everything in building this venue, and they even make sure that the lighting in the hall is just perfect for you and your guests. I would recommend this venue to anybody looking for great customer service, Colorado charm and views that you will be thinking about long after a wedding! 10/10 for RCI!

    Sent on 09/12/2019

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Raven,

    Thank you for that amazing review - as a venue owner it means a great deal to me! I want to say you were delightful and the food so delicious! A pleasure to meet you! I hope to see you again soon. Allan
  • R

    Reed V. · Married on 05/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    My wife and I just got married at Rist Canyon Inn in May. We live in Fort Collins and were immediately sold on this venue when we saw it, and met Allan and Emily. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for; beautiful outdoor views, interment indoor setting for dinner (great lighting), good space for cocktail hour and yard games, and an overall great space for photos. Allan and Emily were also very accommodating as we had to move our date from 2020 due to Covid. They made us feel very welcome at the venue and their attention to detail throughout the entire property made a big difference for our wedding. Our wedding day was a huge success and Rist Canyon Inn was definitely a large part of that! Thank you, Allan and Emily!!

    Sent on 06/01/2021

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Reed,
    You, Jesessa and family were an absolute delight to host. This is what makes having a wedding business so very special. Thank you for your incredibly kind words. All the Best, Allan and Emily
  • Lauren

    Lauren K. · Married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Rist Canyon Inn was the perfect setting for our wedding. Allan and Emily went above and beyond for us during our wedding planning process! Their venue is stunning and unique. We loved the modern event hall, rustic farmhouse and lovely mountain views.

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha G. · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why Everyone Should Get Married at Rist Canyon Inn

    What a fabulous wedding venue! My husband and I recently got married at Rist Canyon Inn and had a fantastic experience with the owners, Allan and Emily, as well as with the company they work with for day-of event coordination, Pink Diamond Events.

    The property is gorgeous with an old farm house and cabin. Our ceremony took place out in the field behind the property, which was beautiful this time of year. The newly-built Bellvue Reception Hall was the perfect size and had the best lighting for our celebration. We had a live band, a taco bar, and about 60 guests at our wedding, and couldn't have asked for a better space! The hall's layout and design were very well-thought out and we are so happy we had the opportunity to celebrate our love with our friends and family here.

    Working with Allan, Emily, and our coordinator, Casey, was a true pleasure. They were all very quick to respond to emails and helped organize all of our vendors and our timeline with ease.

    Two weeks later, we are still on cloud 9 from our wedding day. A huge part of that is thanks to the professionalism and helpfulness of the lovely people who own and operate beautiful Rist Canyon Inn. We would highly recommend this venue for the perfect Northern Colorado wedding!

    Sent on 10/31/2019

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Samantha,
    Once again thank you for your incredibly generous and thoughtful review. All the best to you and Eli !

    Allan and Emily
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and last Venue we looked at!

    The owners were genuine, the day of coordinator was fabulous, the venue was beautiful. This was the first and last venue we looked at because it was so perfect.

    Sent on 10/04/2019

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Kelly,

    Thank you for that incredible review ! We really appreciate it especially since we are a new business. It was a pleasure hosting your wedding and thank for that! All the best to you!

    Allan

  • Wallflower

    Wallflower R. · Married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue!

    This place is absolutely stunning -- a perfect combination of modern touches with the country vibe. The owner, Allan, goes out of his way to help any way possible and it's always such a pleasure to work there. Highly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 06/12/2019

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hi Jenni,

    Thanks so very much for you wonderful review! You are welcome at Rist Canyon Inn any time!
    Have a wonderful day.

    Allan
  • S

    Stephanie P. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    There are not enough words to describe Rist Canyon Inn and how special this property is. We could not have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding. The owners, Allan and Emily, have gone above and beyond in making this place the most beautiful venue in Colorado. We loved everything about this venue- getting ready in the farmhouse, the groom’s cabin, the beautiful outdoor ceremony area, and the reception hall. The location is breathtaking, secluded, and so romantic with views of the mountains. Rist Canyon Inn was absolutely amazing not only on the day of, but throughout the entire planning process. Allan and Emily answered all of our questions and made us feel so comfortable and taken care of. We will be forever thankful for all of the memories we have here!

    Sent on 07/30/2019

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Stephanie,
    Once again thank you for your incredibly generous review! We wish you and Dylan a wonderful and fulfilling life!
    Allan and Emily
  • Jenna

    Jenna F. · Married on 01/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FLEXX Productions loves Rist Canyon Inn!

    I work as an event specialist for a rental company in Northern Colorado, and we have partnered with Rist Canyon Inn on several weddings as well as with their tent needs. The owner, Allan, is fantastic to work alongside and truly cares about the event experience his clients receive. The reception hall, house, suite, and ceremony location are exactly what Fort Collins was missing - it has a bit of everything from nature, to historic and vintage, to modern rustic. Highly recommend this space to all of my clients!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • C

    Clementine · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    A beautiful, unique and well-designed venue that is welcoming and has everything needed for a wedding or event. The owners are extremely nice and organized and are dedicated to everything running smoothly on your day! Loved every minute.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • P

    Paul · Married on 10/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place to start your lives together!

    I normally do not do reviews, I don't believe most of them, however I personally seen this facility start from a pie in the sky dream, to an amazingly beautiful and unusual wedding facility in such a stunning area of Colorado. Allan the owner along with his wife Emily is the true mom and pop for the twenty first century. His abilities as an internationally renowned lighting designer have graced many of the world’s most exotic hotels, and restaurants into illuminated wonders. Emily is in healthcare and smart as a whip, together they added the perfect amount of karma to develop this warm and comfortable experience for beginning love. What could be more important than that, their wedding hall and housing with a stunning 19-acre property is the starting point for couple’s lives together. I watched them firsthand for years create this from a small farmhouse into a world-class destination. I stayed at their digs plenty of times with my family and know it has just the right amount of vibe that I could not be a better setting to be married in.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rist Canyon Inn is the MOST beautiful outdoor/indoor venue in Northern Colorado. They are very organized, prompt in responding, and helpful in the planning process! Aside from the immense beauty of the property, the farmhouse, grooms quarters and new event hall were absolutely stunning! The coordinators made us feel like family and not 'just another wedding' and were so helpful and kind. This place makes for beautiful photos and amazing memories! It's going to be THE hot spot for weddings in Northern Colorado!

    Sent on 10/06/2018