Skip to main content
Weddings

Rist Canyon Inn Reviews

Rist Canyon Inn View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

54 User photos

  • Raven
    Raven R. Getting married on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue. Great Owners. Amazing Weddings.

    This is one of the most beautiful venues that I have ever worked at as a caterer! Not only does the venue capture you with it's charm, the owners, Allen and Emily are amazing people to work with. They are professional, they are detail oriented, they have thought of everything in building this venue, and they even make sure that the lighting in the hall is just perfect for you and your guests. I would recommend this venue to anybody looking for great customer service, Colorado charm and views that you will be thinking about long after a wedding! 10/10 for RCI!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Raven,

    Thank you for that amazing review - as a venue owner it means a great deal to me! I want to say you were delightful and the food so delicious! A pleasure to meet you! I hope to see you again soon. Allan
  • S
    Sierra T. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Day

    Allan and Emily have created a true paradise in Laporte with Rist Canyon Inn. The venue is beautiful beyond belief with the exquisitely maintained old farmhouse and cabin to the event hall with beautiful lighting. It's the perfect distance from town for guests to travel to with ease while still being surrounded by the mountains and trees to provide seclusion and tranquility. If you are looking for an outdoor venue for your ceremony with a beautiful reception space without having to leave the grounds or travel between events, this is the one to reserve!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Sierra,
    What a beautiful wedding and thank you for your outstanding review. It was our pleasure to host you and your wonderful family.
    All the Best to you now and into the future!
    Warmest regards,
    Allan and emily
  • J
    Jm Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    This place is magical. I did a LOT of research before choosing Rist Canyon Inn, and there is simply no better venue for an indoor/outdoor wedding in Northern Colorado. The owners of the property are wonderful, generous, attentive people who were a joy to work with. Their wedding coordinator, Amie, was a lifesaver about seventy different times throughout the planning process and day-of. The venue itself is breathtaking: it's the perfect balance of natural wild beauty and subtle elegant touches. I loved that it didn't feel cookie-cutter or like a packaged deal; we got to make it our own and truly feel like the space was ours. I couldn't have dreamed up a more perfect place for such an unforgettable day.

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Jaclyn,
    Wow! What an incredible review. You and Daniel were a joy to host, and your families are wonderful. It makes our job truly enjoyable.
    And when couples are happy it makes all of what we do worth it. Thank you so very much. Emily and I wish you and Daniel a wonderful life! Allan
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kellsie
    Kellsie G. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding perfect!

    The easiest choice we made for our wedding was having it at Rist Canyon Inn. The location is absolutely beautiful and has the best flow for your big day! Emily and Allan were amazing from day one and it was so fun having them involved in our planning, they had great ideas and suggestions and are just fun to be around. They went above and beyond to make sure our big day went off without a hitch! We have the absolute best day because we chose to have our wedding here! Thank you!!!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Kellsie & Gianluca,
    You guys were a joy to host, and a true pleasure to have at our venue. I'm hoping we can use some of your photos (for promo) as you were our most beautiful group :-) . But only if you are OK with it.
    Thank you for the incredible review. Emily and I wish the two of you a wonderful life! Allan and Emily
  • Jamie
    Jamie P. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding venue!

    The Rist Canyon Inn was such a great wedding venue for us. The size of venue was perfect for our wedding of around 85 people. We booked for June 5, and the weather held up throughout the ceremony and cocktail hour. During dinner, it rained so we were so happy to have the indoor dining area to enjoy the beautiful rain. A rainbow even formed :). Emily and Allan were easy to communicate with and responded quickly. An absolutely gorgeous venue with kind and professional owners. Highly recommend!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Thank you Jamie! You were a joy to host! I / we wish you the best life has to offer and I know you will make the most of it.

    All the Best,

    Allan
  • Clair
    Clair S. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue!

    The Rist Canyon Inn was so magical! We had our wedding on June 3rd, and the weather was perfect. The property was luscious, beautiful, and the most beautiful setting for a wedding! So happy we went with Allan and Emily's gorgeous venue. They were very responsive, kind, and courteous. We highly recommend this venue for the scenery and the people who work hard to make this place like a fairy tale! What a dream, we will continue to relive the best moment of our lives.

    Thank you so much, Allan and Emily!

    - All our love,
    Clair and Jonathan Bagwell

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Clair,
    Thank you for the wonderful review, I cant thank you enough. You and Jon were a joy to host as that makes the day incredible for us.
    It was also a pleasure to spend with my good friend Mary, so great to see her!! The best to you both. Warmest Regards!
    Allan and Emily
  • M
    Michele W. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for us

    We had the most beautiful wedding at Rist! Allan and Emily were wonderful to us and the venue was everything we wanted for our wedding!! Can’t recommend them enough!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Michele,
    Thank you for your wonderful review, it means a great deal to us.
    So glad you had a great wedding. Come back and visit us anytime!
    Have a wonderful life together my friend!!

    Allan
  • Taylor
    Taylor L. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding venue!!!

    If you are looking for a BEAUTIFUL, rustic, outdoorsy, romantic, modern, and magical wedding venue, look no further because Rist Canyon Inn is all of that and more!! My husband and I couldn’t be more thankful for the owners, Allan and Emily, for allowing us to have our dream wedding at their incredible venue! They were so kind and helpful throughout the whole process and went above and beyond for all of our needs!! We had quite a bit of family from Hawaii come into town and even though they come from one of the most beautiful places on earth, they were blown away on how beautiful the venue was!! We will forever be thankful for Rist Canyon Inn ❤️

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Taylor,
    Your review brought tears to my eyes. Thank you for this incredible and generous review. We are honored that you selected us for your wedding. Your wedding day was truly memorable, as your Hawaiian band and theme was inspirational!!
    All the Best,
    Allan and Emily
  • J
    Jacqueline C. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    My husband and I were struggling to find a venue that we loved until we toured Rist Canyon Inn. We immediately knew this was the venue for us. The venue is stunning, the owners, Emily and Allen, are responsive and so kind, and the coordinator, Janel, is amazing. We live in the area but our entire guest list was from out of state. We received so many compliments on the venue. The lush meadow was a beautiful ceremony spot. The ladies loved getting ready in the restored farmhouse, which made a great backdrop for getting ready pictures. But the star of the show was the stunning reception hall. Allen has done incredible work with the lighting and the entire space is gorgeous. My husband and I slept in the cabin on the night of the wedding and it was so comfortable and convenient. Emily and Allen truly pay attention to every detail and it shows in the quality of this venue. I would highly recommend this venue to everyone!
  • R
    Reed V. Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    My wife and I just got married at Rist Canyon Inn in May. We live in Fort Collins and were immediately sold on this venue when we saw it, and met Allan and Emily. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for; beautiful outdoor views, interment indoor setting for dinner (great lighting), good space for cocktail hour and yard games, and an overall great space for photos. Allan and Emily were also very accommodating as we had to move our date from 2020 due to Covid. They made us feel very welcome at the venue and their attention to detail throughout the entire property made a big difference for our wedding. Our wedding day was a huge success and Rist Canyon Inn was definitely a large part of that! Thank you, Allan and Emily!!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Reed,
    You, Jesessa and family were an absolute delight to host. This is what makes having a wedding business so very special. Thank you for your incredibly kind words. All the Best, Allan and Emily
  • Lauren
    Lauren K. Married on 03/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Rist Canyon Inn was the perfect setting for our wedding. Allan and Emily went above and beyond for us during our wedding planning process! Their venue is stunning and unique. We loved the modern event hall, rustic farmhouse and lovely mountain views.
  • M
    Monika J. Married on 05/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly special place!

    Our wedding at Rist Canyon was absolutely perfect! We could not have asked for more-- from the personal attention we received from Alan and Emily, to their incredible coordinator Janel, to the incredible beauty of the property. We had to postpone our wedding due to COVID, and everyone was extremely supportive and accommodating. I will never forget getting ready in the farmhouse with my best friends and family, looking out the window to see everyone I loved gathered in the beautiful meadow, and walking out beneath the gorgeous skyline of the foothills. Thank you, Rist Canyon, for a perfect day!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hi Monika,
    Your review brought tears to my eyes! Knowing that brides and grooms have a wonderful day is the best gift I / we could ask for. I / we wish you health and happiness well into the future. All the Best,

    Allan
  • Annie
    Annie B. Married on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Attention to Detail at Every Turn

    We had our wedding at Rist Canyon Inn and the whole experience was incredible. The entire property, from inside the charming farmhouse to the open field, is beautiful. It made me feel as if I had been transported to a dreamland, which is a great feeling for your wedding day😊 I wanted to get married outside but still have private areas to get ready and have a brunch the morning of the wedding. The field, reception hall, and farmhouse offer the convenience of having everything in the same location, while still allowing you to tailor different experiences throughout the day. You can rent the farmhouse overnight, which we did, and I also highly recommend. The owners Emily and Alan perfectly merge professionalism and warmth. They make you feel like you are working with good friends that also happen to be event experts and owners of the prettiest venue around. They are easy to work with, incredibly responsive, and helpful. Our families all live far away, and we had a tight timeline, so having people like them throughout the planning process was great. They showed attention to detail to both the venue and us as clients. They have extensive knowledge about vendors and offered a special touch at every turn.

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Annie,
    Thank you for the incredible review! It feels very satisfying to know that we helped create an excellent wedding day for you and Travis.
    Have a wonderful, happy, rewarding and healthy life, and come see us on occasion :-). Allan and Emily
  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Why Everyone Should Get Married at Rist Canyon Inn

    What a fabulous wedding venue! My husband and I recently got married at Rist Canyon Inn and had a fantastic experience with the owners, Allan and Emily, as well as with the company they work with for day-of event coordination, Pink Diamond Events.

    The property is gorgeous with an old farm house and cabin. Our ceremony took place out in the field behind the property, which was beautiful this time of year. The newly-built Bellvue Reception Hall was the perfect size and had the best lighting for our celebration. We had a live band, a taco bar, and about 60 guests at our wedding, and couldn't have asked for a better space! The hall's layout and design were very well-thought out and we are so happy we had the opportunity to celebrate our love with our friends and family here.

    Working with Allan, Emily, and our coordinator, Casey, was a true pleasure. They were all very quick to respond to emails and helped organize all of our vendors and our timeline with ease.

    Two weeks later, we are still on cloud 9 from our wedding day. A huge part of that is thanks to the professionalism and helpfulness of the lovely people who own and operate beautiful Rist Canyon Inn. We would highly recommend this venue for the perfect Northern Colorado wedding!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Samantha,
    Once again thank you for your incredibly generous and thoughtful review. All the best to you and Eli !

    Allan and Emily
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First and last Venue we looked at!

    The owners were genuine, the day of coordinator was fabulous, the venue was beautiful. This was the first and last venue we looked at because it was so perfect.

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Kelly,

    Thank you for that incredible review ! We really appreciate it especially since we are a new business. It was a pleasure hosting your wedding and thank for that! All the best to you!

    Allan

  • Wallflower
    Wallflower R. Married on 07/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    This place is absolutely stunning -- a perfect combination of modern touches with the country vibe. The owner, Allan, goes out of his way to help any way possible and it's always such a pleasure to work there. Highly recommend this venue!!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hi Jenni,

    Thanks so very much for you wonderful review! You are welcome at Rist Canyon Inn any time!
    Have a wonderful day.

    Allan
  • S
    Stephanie P. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    There are not enough words to describe Rist Canyon Inn and how special this property is. We could not have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding. The owners, Allan and Emily, have gone above and beyond in making this place the most beautiful venue in Colorado. We loved everything about this venue- getting ready in the farmhouse, the groom’s cabin, the beautiful outdoor ceremony area, and the reception hall. The location is breathtaking, secluded, and so romantic with views of the mountains. Rist Canyon Inn was absolutely amazing not only on the day of, but throughout the entire planning process. Allan and Emily answered all of our questions and made us feel so comfortable and taken care of. We will be forever thankful for all of the memories we have here!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Stephanie,
    Once again thank you for your incredibly generous review! We wish you and Dylan a wonderful and fulfilling life!
    Allan and Emily
  • Jenna
    Jenna F. Married on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FLEXX Productions loves Rist Canyon Inn!

    I work as an event specialist for a rental company in Northern Colorado, and we have partnered with Rist Canyon Inn on several weddings as well as with their tent needs. The owner, Allan, is fantastic to work alongside and truly cares about the event experience his clients receive. The reception hall, house, suite, and ceremony location are exactly what Fort Collins was missing - it has a bit of everything from nature, to historic and vintage, to modern rustic. Highly recommend this space to all of my clients!
  • C
    Clementine Married on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    A beautiful, unique and well-designed venue that is welcoming and has everything needed for a wedding or event. The owners are extremely nice and organized and are dedicated to everything running smoothly on your day! Loved every minute.
  • P
    Paul Married on 10/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful place to start your lives together!

    I normally do not do reviews, I don't believe most of them, however I personally seen this facility start from a pie in the sky dream, to an amazingly beautiful and unusual wedding facility in such a stunning area of Colorado. Allan the owner along with his wife Emily is the true mom and pop for the twenty first century. His abilities as an internationally renowned lighting designer have graced many of the world’s most exotic hotels, and restaurants into illuminated wonders. Emily is in healthcare and smart as a whip, together they added the perfect amount of karma to develop this warm and comfortable experience for beginning love. What could be more important than that, their wedding hall and housing with a stunning 19-acre property is the starting point for couple’s lives together. I watched them firsthand for years create this from a small farmhouse into a world-class destination. I stayed at their digs plenty of times with my family and know it has just the right amount of vibe that I could not be a better setting to be married in.
  • C
    Carly Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rist Canyon Inn is the MOST beautiful outdoor/indoor venue in Northern Colorado. They are very organized, prompt in responding, and helpful in the planning process! Aside from the immense beauty of the property, the farmhouse, grooms quarters and new event hall were absolutely stunning! The coordinators made us feel like family and not 'just another wedding' and were so helpful and kind. This place makes for beautiful photos and amazing memories! It's going to be THE hot spot for weddings in Northern Colorado!
  • Emily
    Emily N. Married on 05/29/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magic in the Foothills

    My husband and I got married at Rist Canyon on 5/29/22. We had toured 3 total venues before COVID hit, and once we were unable to tour any more due to the pandemic, we decided we didn't need to! We had such a great experience with Emily and Allan from the start - they really made us feel at home.

    The venue itself is a stunner, with a simple ceremony backdrop against the foothills, charming spaces to get ready, and a gorgeous and thoughtfully designed reception hall. We loved the indoor/outdoor vibe of RCI and that it was rustic without being over the top. Another perk was getting to hire our own vendors, even though we did choose multiple vendors from RCI's preferred list.

    The sound restrictions at the venue were a bit of a bummer for us because we couldn't have a live band that would give us the experience we wanted (no percussion), but we understand this is from the perspective of being a good neighbor and still had a great time with our DJ. Thank you Emily and Allan!

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Emily,
    We appreciate the positive review. All the Best to you and your new husband! Warmest Regards,
    Allan and Emily
  • S
    Sarah Q. Married on 06/18/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Down-to-Earth, Happy, & Pretty Venue

    Having Lived in Fort Collins for nearly two decades, and biking past the Rist Canyon Inn's homestead many times on the Poudre Trail, years before it became a wedding venue, sure made this lovely place so picture perfect for our June 2021 wedding. It has a creek running through it, the foothills behind it, and plenty acres for pretty backdrops around every turn. Being tucked enough off the road for no road noise to hear, its a self-contained, private, and stunning place. We could stay all in one place to have our special, less than 100-person ceremony and fun, delightful reception. And, there was plenty of room for our large wedding party - practically 20 of us - to hangout comfortably all day getting ready and leading up to the big evening. The indoor spaces and outdoor places at this venue are so aesthetically pleasing - from rustic, farmhouse, and vintage, to industrial and modern, its a beautiful blend with lush greenery, and dreamy lighting. Alan's one-of-a-kind lighting design in the event hall, and the nostalgia string lights in the lawn, made the whole atmosphere delightful. For communication, planning, and support, Alan and Emily Leibow, the owners, were only a quick email or phone call away. And, before the wedding and on the day of, Alan was very hospitable, by showing us around the grounds, sharing with us best practices learned from other couples, and being very approachable the day of for any questions; he also was a helping hand a lot of the time. Their staff is warm and welcoming, and looking back at all our photos, we sure are grateful to have been wed in such a down-to-earth, pretty, and happy place.

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Sarah,

    Wow !!! Thank you for that incredible review. What you said and said incredibly well makes my / our job very rewarding. I cant thank you enough for having your wedding at our venue and for being so gracious. Thank you! Best of luck to you now and into the future.
    And feel free to stop by and say hello.

    Allan and Emily Leibow
  • Nick
    Nick Married on 10/10/2021
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Keep your day special - don't let them trick you

    Unethical and Unfortunate.

    My wife and I were supposed to get married at Rist Canyon Inn during 2020. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, we had to postpone. Fine and out of everyone's control. I wanted to cancel, but Emily and Allan spent quite a bit of time and energy manipulating my (then fiance) into just changing our contract instead of canceling like we were entitled to.

    We changed dates to 2021 and went off. Well, then we found out that we were pregnant! Hugely exciting news. After speaking with the owner's Emily and Allan, they told us that even though we did them a huge favor by moving our date instead of canceling, they would not be returning the favor and keeping our deposit.

    We asked if they rebooked the dates could we get it back. On the phone, Allan was hesitant but agreed.

    Well, what do you know. They rebooked 10/10/2021 and still refuse to give back our deposit. Instead, they're choosing to KEEP our deposit AND keep the money from the new event. Unethically double-dipping. It's a new family and we did them a favor not forcing a refund when we had the chance.

    Rist Canyon Inn is unethical, immoral, manipulative, and will put up a great facade to separate you and your money.

    The venue is pretty, but it's also really far away and an incredible hassle to throw an event. Do yourself a favor and keep your day special. Don't support this business.

    Rist Canyon Inn's reply:

    Hello Nick,

    It is unfortunate you feel this way. Our goal is for our clients to have exceptional experiences at our venue. In your case, we moved your wedding twice, per your request, at no additional cost, and offered a third date. But when you asked to cancel your wedding outright because of your baby, and acknowledged our contract states the deposit is non-refundable, and threatened us with bad reviews if we didn't refund your deposit, we didn’t take kindly to your bullying. We wish you and your new family the best.

    Allan and Emily
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message