RIJ DJ Entertainment Reviews

73 | Gilbert, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for RIJ DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User3748584 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was amazing! He struck the perfect balance between listening to our ideas and guiding us toward a successful event. His personality is both fun and professional. He kept the dance floor lively through the entire wedding. We would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RIJ DJ (Robert) was the best. My daughter's wedding was July 20th it went smoothly and without any interruption. A comment was made to me by one of the guests that Robert kept the reception flowing such as cutting of the cake, the bouquet toss, etc...
    When I requested a song he played it immediately.

    I am so happy with Robert I would recommend him to anyone that is in need of a DJ.
    Thanks so much Robert for your help in making my daughter's wedding a fantastic memory for her.

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend using RIJ DJ Entertainment for your special event. The level of professionalism, flexibility and quality of service is phenomenal. From the moment, I met Robert , I was sold on his ability to deliver an unforgettable experience on our big day! Robert is personable and takes the time to make sure you have everything that you want. This company delivers a 5 star experience without being over the top and making it about them. We will definitely be using this company is the future!

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • N

    Nick · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob the DJ was great, he's also done my sisters wedding therefore I knew off the bat he would be a great for our wedding. He was very respectful and very professional.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • S

    Sandra · event on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband had purchased a raffle ticket that was being donated by RIJ DJ for a benefit dance for my nephew Jaxson Saenz. When my husband won the raffle we were so excited because my daughter was going to graduate High School. We booked Robert since August of last year. Sounds like a long time ago but the months just flew by. With my daughter being the last of my four kids to graduate we thought this would be perfect. Robert I want to thank you for being part of our special day. It was a lot of fun and we all had a good time. It's was a Graduation Party we will all remember. You are awesome!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was amazing!! He was genuinely caring, he went above and beyond, and was part of what made my wedding the most memorable night of my life. He was accommodating, listened to my preferences and did everything to out my worries about my wedding at ease!

    Sent on 04/05/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert (the DJ) was absolutely fantastic. He of course handled all of the music requests perfectly, but more importantly, he worked directly with the officiant and wedding coordinator to set up all the transitions flawlessly. His professionalism and experience completely removed a potential wedding day stress point for us and we could not recommend his services any higher. Also, he's a fun and happy guy which certainly helps make an event entertaining!

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • User3652386 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a lot of personal requests for my wedding, and Robert made sure to make almost all of them happen exactly as I wanted. Music was one of the most important parts of our wedding, so our expectations were high, to say the least.

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • K

    Kory · Married on 02/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was amazing and accommodated all of my requests. He did a great job and everyone had an awesome time.

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was great! He was super easy to contact with super fast responses. Everyone loved the music he played. Very professional and fun. Would recommend him for sure!

    Sent on 02/15/2014
  • User3857704 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married last weekend, and DJ Robert was FANTASTIC! He is so energetic and helpful....and he really knows how to make a party FUN! He played music from our (extensive) song list, and he played additional songs which really fit the scene. He made announcements for us to notify the guests of various activities, and he encouraged everyone to get up and dance! It was a beautiful reception, and DJ Robert was a great part of it!

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was an incredible DJ for our wedding! He is extremely friendly and professional with his job. I would recommend him for any event. His service is amazing as he completed all requests my husband and I wanted that night. He was truly a big part of our event and we were very pleased!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • User3741242 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was a joy to work with! From our first meeting I knew he was the perfect choice for our wedding. He made sure we had no worries and was super flexible with all of the bumps in the road and last minute changes. I have found a DJ for future events for sure.

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • S

    Sandra · event on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further than RIJ DJ Entertainment! Robert was a comedian, announcer, facilitator, narrator and DJ all in one! Everyone was extremely happy with his performance at our party. We are reserving him for next year and we will be telling everyone that he is the BOMB!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User3719422 · event on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great job.
    professional.
    would use again and recommend.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy we choose Robert for our event. Everybody kept telling me what a great time they were having, the type of music and transition between the different styles of music. It was nice to see everybody having a great time dancing. I'd recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • User3755224 · event on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert did a quality Job for our event and I would use him again in heart beat. He strived to understand our needs and he delivered on all aspects. He is professional, very personal and friendly which makes the process of doing business with him alot less stressful. The music was diverese and current and there was always feet on the dance floor. We recieved many positive comments on the music.

    In short, if you need a DJ for an event you would be remiss in not contacting Robert to see how he can meet your needs. Five Thumbs Up....

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • User3629770 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert did an amazing job helping us from beginning to end. He had wonderful song suggestions, and was always professional and polite. Our photographers were not booked the entirety of the wedding and when they had to leave before the cake cutting, Robert whipped out his camera and took some beautiful photos for us, it was very sweet and surprising of him! All our music was perfectly queued, and he really took the time to answer all of our questions.

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was great! I received compliments from guests all night on the music selection he had. He was on board with all of our ideas and provided input to make them even better. He was flexible and worked with us to stay beyond his initial time when the party wasn't ready to die.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • M

    Marin · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was exceptional in nearly every way. He listened carefully to our preferences, mixed the songs beautifully, was helpful and flexible in figuring out the microphones for our ceremony, and truly seemed to genuinely want our wedding to be wonderful.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • E

    EVELYNN · event on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was a complete hit on Saturday. Everyone loved him and the music was awesome, I will be looking to RIJ DJ Entertainment for all our future events!!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • User3693603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was fantastic. All the guests loved him and that he played variety.

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • C

    Carrie · event on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert did an amazing job! We had a birthday party for 3 different age groups and Robert provided a great variety of music for all ages! Thank you Robert!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the pleasure of meeting Robert over a year ago at a friends wedding and new from that day that he would be our DJ at our wedding. My wife and I got married on Saturday Oct 5th. Robert made the wedding better than ever expected. He has a great personality and really takes time to get to know you. Great with children as well. Definitely went above and beyond. Glad to call him a friend now! Hands down the best DJ in Tucson if not all of AZ. Would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • S

    Sharese · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RIJ DJ Entertainment (Robert) and his MC skills during the pre-ceremony/ceremony to the reception made our wedding celebration on September 28, 2013 so fabulous! Everything went smoothly and uninterrupted, from locating the instrumental for my soloists' song to announcing us into the room all the way through the night. It has been 2 weeks since my wedding and my guests still can't stop talking about how much they loved the music choices. I provided Robert with artists we liked an idea of the genres, and he executed with an eclectic mix of music that allowed everyone to feel welcomed. RIJ DJ is so professional and goes above and beyond. The light show he does is a must have!!!. My original choice colors clashed and Robert made note of it, was prepared with different colors, and he switched the colors so that the ambiance of the room and floral arrangements really tied together.

    He made sure that we stayed on track and when he noticed guests getting antsy he, communicated it to me and guided me in moving around the schedule to ensure I would have the best evening possible. He worked the room and made sure that the groom and I (bride) were the focus. We loved our CD and continue to dance to our first dance.

    I loved Robert's energy; he and his assistant (nephew) were so energetic and vibrant. Robert went above and beyond my intense expectations. My guests enjoyed the line dancing music. When he announced my sorority sisters of DST, I felt like I was back in my days of undergrad. I know this review is detailed- which is to reflect how detailed Robert (RIJ DJ Entertainment) was to my needs prior to and during my wedding! We thank you greatly!!

    Sent on 10/16/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review