Ricky Stern Photography Reviews

50 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Ricky Stern Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

50

12 User photos

Order by:
  • angela

    angela · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Incredibly Talented Ricky Stern!

    We are so thankful we choose Ricky as our photographer! I have attended 2 weddings that Ricky was the photographer prior to booking him. It wasn't even a thought of who we wanted, it was the easiest decision we made, don't think twice about it! Not only is he incredibly talented, but you will enjoy his humor and honesty while taking pictures! His lighting and details he sees in ever photo he captures is truly beautiful. His work is like art. From our save the date pictures to our wedding pictures they are ALL amazing and we couldn't be any happier with our decision. He is on point the entire night with every detail you want. We are forever grateful that we had him there to capture it all!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can saw is WOW! Ricky and co captured every moment of our wedding day. He was punctual, creative, funny, and absolutely incredible! From all the photos and the miniclip, to the album he did an outrageous job! I am absolutely blown away! Thank you for letting us relive one of the best days of our lives! I would HIGHLY recommend him to everybody and anybody. He also has the BEST personality, so funny, down to earth, and organized. He made taking pictures fun! He is Worth every penny

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 02/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky Stern is the most talented photographer in Miami. With a knack for crawling on the floor and adventuring through your venue to get the best shot, he makes all couples look and feel beautiful on such a memorable day. He will blow you away with his creativity, high quality photos and his go with the flow attitude. He is very professional, friendly and witty. Ricky offers a variety of services in addition to the big day. For example, he offered my husband and I a bridal portrait session in which we plan to get dressed up in our wedding gear again, and take photos in a venue of choice. On my day it was rainy and dark so this session will provide me with more amazing photos Of my hubby and I in a gorgeous setting.

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • M

    Magic · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ricky for both our Engagement and Wedding Photos and both are truly gifts that will last a lifetime. If you've seen his portfolio, it's a given that the photos are brilliant and beautiful and truly the best quality - but what you don't see (at first) is how amazing he is to work with. He's fun and imaginative and flexible (literally - the Dude will crawl all over the ground for the right shot). We enjoyed his company as much as we enjoyed our photos. We are difficult to photograph, but you wouldn't know that looking at his work - and that's due, in part, to the connection we had with him during our shoots. Thank you, Ricky - we'll always be grateful! ~Shamy

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • S

    Sommer · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Ricky when he did a friend's wedding in Miami...and loved him so much that we had to fly him to Portland, OR to do our wedding! I cannot recommend him enough...he works so hard, is super fun to have around, and produces the most amazing photographs. We cannot recommend him highly enough...do yourself a favor and book him immediately.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot explain how beautiful our engagement photos are! We fell in love with them from the moment we saw them. Ricky was very easy to work with. He has a great personality and his talent is amazing. If you want quality work and professionalism contact Ricky, you won't be disappointed. We can't wait for our wedding day!

    Diana

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky is honestly the best photographer ever!!! He is extremely talented and has amazing personality. He made my husband and I feel very comfortable! He is an artist in the way he has a vision for everything and makes it all come out extraordinary!!!! My husband and I couldn't be happier to have worked with someone so talented!!....it was a lot of fun!!! (which is important on your wedding day) I would recommend Ricky in a heart beat...and CAN NOT wait to work with him again for sure!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • L

    Lupearelis · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky Stern is an amazing person. Super nice and down to earth, he will feel like family almost immediately. My husband and I cannot stop raving about Ricky, and his workmanship shows as every person who attended our wedding is stunned and amazed at how efficient and quick he is. He sees things differently and catches things in the act, making a perfect picture the end result every single time. I was so comfortable around Ricky, and maybe his personality is another reason why he is able to get so much out of people that produces amazing results. I have found my photographer for all life's events, Ricky Stern.

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • User4675651 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so nervous about photos being that I'm not very photogenic. Ricky made me look awesome! Super talented and a personality to match. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • User4677471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky is the best! Not only is he an amazing photographer, he is so much fun to work with. He has such a great personality and really makes you feel 100% comfortable and confident. He was with me prior to my ceremony, taking pictures while I was getting ready and then with my bridal party. He made the entire experience awesome. He is very passionate about what he does and it definitely shows. His vision is so unique and I am in love with the pictures I have seen so far. I have only seen a "sneak peak" and I am in awe! I cannot wait to see the full album! I must have looked at those pictures over 100 times already :) He captured some truly amazing and touching candid moments throughout the night, thanks to him I will always remember every moment of that special day!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • User3278847 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You would be crazy not to book Ricky! He did both our engagement and wedding. He is an amazing photographer and has the perfect personality for you wedding day photographer. I looked at no less than 50 online portfolios and he was one of only three I interviewed. After talking to him I knew that he would be able to capture the moments I wanted and now that I have my wonderful photos it is clear that he is one of the best. His work speaks for itself with its creativity and prefect use of light. He understands the art of photography which is lacking with most wedding photographers. He also gets that this is your one day and worked tirelessly to make sure I had all the shots I wanted. He is a fearless photographer and will go anywhere you are willing to go to get that perfect shot. And if that not enough I got my photos back way before promised. I did not pay enough for what I ended up getting. I am the envy of all my girls who got married in the year I did because when its all said in done you are going to want amazing photos and that is what I have. Thank you Ricky!!!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • N

    Nayla · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky is by far the best photographer ever! Not only did he make us feel so comfortable with him but he made us laugh the whole time we were taking our husband and wife pictures! He had some great ideas for different shots and they all came out amazing! I absolutely love all of our pictures. My whole family and my wedding party kept raving about how amazing Ricky was throughout the wedding and they all loved his pictures! Thanks Ricky for helping make my wedding flawless!!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many amazing things to say about Ricky that it is very hard to put it all into words...but here goes!

    Let me just say that before I begin, I interviewed other photographers for my wedding before I found out about Ricky, and hated them all. I thought they were obnoxious, condescending, and/or had no personality. Not to mention they were RIDICULOUSLY expensive and provided limited coverage for a base package and high price.

    So let's discuss why Ricky is different.

    I hired Ricky to do my wedding at the Westin Colonnade on July 26, 2014. I was referred to him by a co worker of mine who had recently used him for her wedding back in 2013. She raved about him and said how cool and awesome he was and the showed me all of the beautiful pictures that he took, so of course, I called him....

    ...And she was absolutely right. From our first meeting, I knew he was it. It came into our meeting place, photo albums in hand, and just began talking as if we were only friends...and that's exactly how it felt! You feel like you've known him your whole life since he is so easy to talk to and get along with. He has in infectious personality that appeals to all. My parents, and more importantly, ALL of my wedding guests continue to RAVE about him and how much fun he was to work with to this day. Seriously. I just sent out our online wedding photos to some family members and wedding party members and the first thing they said, even before saying "beautiful pictures", was "Gosh, Ricky is amazing!"

    You will never find anyone who takes his job more seriously than Ricky. He responds to your emails within hours...sometimes even minutes, and is always available at your disposal if you have any concerns or questions about your wedding or event. He is punctual and professional about his work and you are guaranteed to get perfect shots!

    On your wedding day Ricky is completely devoted to his brides. He even carries your wedding dress (and your purse!) to your suite to get dresse

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • J

    jackie · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky is amazing!
    You have no idea about how much time you spend with your photographer prior to the wedding, I cannot tell you how nice it was to spend the day with him. He is professional, funny, and has a genuine passion for what he does. He was there while I got ready and dressed, caught the most amazing first look expressions on both of our faces, and captured our wedding in a way that you can relive the day. He has a talent for capturing both intimate moments when you don't even know he is there as well as candid fun shots with an amazing use of color and light. His photos are so professional that they look like they belong in a magazine. When reminiscing about the day so many of my friends and family memebers commented about Ricky and how awesome he is and how hard he was working. The pictures are amazing, and far exceeded my expectations!! You won't be disappointed!
    The price stated above included a professional 12/12 20 page leather bound album.

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • User4351679 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky is a dream to work with and he captures the most amazing moments of your wedding. From the "must have" shots that he will sit down with you and discuss before the event to the other, unexpected and breathtaking shots he has such an eye for, you will be blown away with the end result. When we met Ricky, I told him that one thing I loved most about his portfolio is that he tailors the style and editing of his work to highlight the mood and theme of the wedding. I wanted a soft, romantic, vintage feel to our photos while still being artistic, unique, and fun. I don't know how he did, but he nailed it! Ricky is a lot of fun and has a great personality, he fit right in and helped me and my guests have a great time. He was hands down, the best investment we made on our wedding day. During our wedding, before we even saw the shots, people were commenting on how great his work is. A couple weeks later when we received the edited work, our friends and family were floored. Seriously, if you want an amazing photographer, look no further.

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • User3073886 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky is the BEST! From the beginning the quality of service was great. He was always responsive and answered my many questions throughout the year of planning. His work is just amazing! Creative and fun would describe Ricky!

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky is not just a "vendor".....he's a creative professional that anyone would be lucky to collaborate with on their wedding day. He has a unique style and his approach to get the perfect shot is charming but also fun and exciting. I live in New York and was having a wedding in Florida so most of our communication was done via email and on the phone. He made it so easy and comfortable to work with. I inquired about his services through his website and received an email back within 10 - 20 min max.! Come to think of it, anytime I emailed he would answer right away! Service is extremely important to me and I know it lacks in the wedding industry so Ricky's attention to this detail was refreshing.

    Not only is he super professional through his service and explaining the different packages, he is extremely talented!! My guest raved about him and couldn't wait to see the pictures! I was so excited to see them as well!! To my surprise, my husband and I received an email from Ricky when we were on our honeymoon (only 4 days after the wedding) with the subject, "sneak peek". He had created a slide show capturing our special day that put me to tears and I must have watched it 50 times during our honeymoon (sorry to give away this nice surprise for future brides, but I couldn't hold back)! Ricky's video was even better than my videographers trailer. Our pictures and wedding album are so beautiful - everything captures the day perfectly.

    You would be lucky to work with Ricky. Hurry up and book him before someone else does!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • S

    Sam · Married on 03/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky and I went to school together but lost track over the years as I moved away from Miami.

    We reconnected on Facebook through mutual school friends and I was blown away by the amazing photos he was posting! They were so thoughtful and creative, not at all your stereotypical wedding photos... they were art!

    I called him and insisted he shoot our wedding in March and he was so gracious to do it!

    His prices are incredibly reasonable and he was so accommodating of my family's requests.

    We were SO thrilled with the photos. He knew instinctively the moments he wanted to capture, even pulling us back under the Chupah after the ceremony and after the guests had left to get the perfect "kiss the bride" photos!

    He sent us the most amazing photo slideshow just days after the wedding with a "teaser" reel of what was to come.

    I'm a hard act to please when it comes to photography, and I give Ricky a GRADE A!

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • M

    Marni · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so incredibly thrilled with having Ricky Stern as our wedding photographer! We were planning our wedding from a few hours away, so we were able to talk to Ricky over Skype to get things planned. From the get-go, Ricky listened to what was important to us! He established a time-line for all of the important pictures, and we really appreciated this organization. You could tell that he generally cared about getting good pics! Aside from that, he was amazing to work with. He has a great personality, was so much fun, and was quick on his feet and worked hard to make sure he captured everything throughout the night! Once the wedding was over, he put together a highlight video of important moments, and this blew us away! We were very happy with the final pictures as well. We would definitely recommend Ricky. His prices were a lot more reasonable than other photographers, and we thought the value was incredible!

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED all of our wedding photos! There are so many great ones it's hard to choose what we want to display. Ricky was extremely well priced, easy to talk to, and always available to help. He was a rockstar at the wedding and had great ideas for shots. During the reception he wasn't in the way taking photos (like some photographers can be) and stayed almost until the end of the night. He finds the little things to take photos of that some photographers miss, i.e. people laughing, little details, an awesome dance move. I have recommended him to everyone!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • User3057757 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky is an amazing photographer and has the most amazing personality which is great during such a stressful day. He gets shots of every single detail and comes up with these amazing ideas. My friends and family call them the "The Money Shots". Not only did he give us a LARGE selection of pictures but he got them to us in two weeks time. I was on my honeymoon communicating with him about pictures and he already had a lot ready for us to see. He was such a pleasure to have and everyone at my wedding commented on what a great photographer I had. It feels good to know what on that special day you have someone that is good at what they do capturing your memories. It all ends so fast and all you have to take you back are your pictures.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m writing this quick review over four years after my wedding when I was looking through the photos with my family. Ricky did such an amazing job shooting our wedding and got the most creative, beautiful angles. I have recommended him to friends and would work with him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky is the only man you need at your wedding. Ok, well Ricky and your groom.

    I met Ricky at a Bridal Show and instantly fell in love with his enthusiasm and true passion for what he does. I had met a few other photographers throughout my wedding planning, but all bets were
    off once Ricky came along. First of all, he was the only one that was open and honest with his packages, his availability and his pricing. He was punctual for every prewedding meeting, our engagement pictures and most importantly on our wedding day.

    Ricky took the time to learn everyones name in the wedding party, making pictures and the overall day a lot more fun for everyone so no one was getting summoned using "Bridesmaid #3" "Mother of the Groom" "Brides Grandma!". He was sooo very patient with my loud, distractable, opinionated family and everyone loved every minute of it!

    Ricky took the time to scope out nice outdoor spots for our Bridal Portraits, and of course -- it rained!
    (Thanks a lot Alanis Morissette) Without missing a beat, Ricky carried out plan B and organized the most gorgeous indoor portraits in our temple that offered very little beauty. You would never know though, because his creativity and eye for an amazing picture are top of the line!

    Ricky did not miss one moment of our entire evening. He was there beginning to end, captured
    everything in between and never once got in anyones way. He truly felt like part of the family, a wacky cousin with the best camera! Everyone always comments on how he was truly able to capture every emotion in every single picture we have. You would be crazy not to have him -- I am more than
    grateful that we did!

    THANKS RICKY!


    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • M

    Mayllumin · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky Stern is a wonderful photographer!
    I’m not the type of person that writes much reviews actually I think this is my first one but after a year I looked at our wedding pictures and I’m indebted with Ricky. He had made our wedding photos come out wonderful. He was very responsive when we were communicating a time and place to set up for the wedding and he was there early. My husband was afraid of having a photo section but all his worries disappear because Ricky made us feel very comfortable. It all worked out pictures came natural in the end. He gave us liberty to use different props and poses to make the pictures shoots our own. We would work with him again and I always recommend him to all our friends and families! It makes a difference when you can see that your photographer enjoys what they do because they take the time and the effort to make their work beautiful. Thank you Ricky!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • D

    Diego · Married on 12/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ricky is amazing and we were very lucky to have him as part of our wedding. His work is top notch and worth every penny. He took the time to learn everyone's name and was both fun and professional.

    Sent on 01/03/2014