RhythMix Entertainment Reviews

89 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for RhythMix Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

89

15 User photos

Order by:
  • T

    Toni Griffith · Getting married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them now! Best dj

    Jeff was absolutely the BEST DJ for our wedding that we could have ever hired! He made the night so fun- EVERYONE was on the dance floor the whole time! From our first consultation meeting, to the follow up phone call and emails through the engagement process, to the wedding night, Jeff made our experience so FUN, upbeat, positive, and all around awesome. He listened to us about what kinds of music we wanted (and didn't want) and his personality is so perfect for this job. If you're looking for your wedding DJ- look no further! Hire RhythmMix and you won't be disappointed :)

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Nicolette

    Nicolette Cialoni · Getting married on 08/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!!

    If your looking for a dj, do not look anywhere else!! We had Jeff dj for our wedding and he was amazing!! From the first meeting with him, to the follow up meeting, he always made sure everything was exactly what we wanted!! He kept the crowd dancing all night at our wedding and the dance floor was packed!! Definitely the best dj around !!! Thanks again Jeff for making our wedding so much fun!!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Henwood · Married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly incredible experience with Jeff & his team!

    Jeff and his team truly took the energy at our wedding to the next level. The team at RhythMix is professional, they REALLY know how to get the dance floor moving, and they are so easy to work with. Our #1 goal for our wedding night was to get everyone out on the dance floor right away, and Jeff accomplished that goal flawlessly. He schedules meetings ahead of time to ensure that everyone is on the exact same page with all of the details, including the timeline for your wedding night. Jeff stuck to the timeline and commands with room with energy and grace. It's not easy to control 200+ chatty guests and keep the room together, but Jeff did exactly that. He is a true rockstar..I first saw Jeff and his team at a friend's wedding years ago, and wrote down his information because I knew I had to hire him for my own wedding one day..yes, he's that good. He's more than buttoned-up. He's high-energy, charismatic, and totally blended in with the vibe of our night. I highly recommend Jeff and his team for any event! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/08/2020
  • Mary

    Mary Beth Devenney · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!

    Jeff and his team are literally the BEST. I first encountered his work in June of 2017 at my cousins wedding. Both my brother and I fell in love with him and ended up using his services at both of our weddings. It's becoming a family tradition ;). Honestly, if you want the best party at your reception, hire Jeff and his team. THEY. ARE. THE. BEST!!! They keep your guests on the dance floor ALL night. He reads the crowd and caters to all ages. Truly the best. I wish we could go back!

    Sent on 03/27/2020
  • R

    Rachel Kelly · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and the RhythMix team are the best

    We hired Jeff as our DJ for our March wedding at the Ballroom at the Ben, and it was the absolute best decision we made for our day. For us, music is one of the most important things at a wedding—it sets the tone for the evening and determines whether or not guests are out on the dance floor having a good time. Our dance floor was packed all night and our guests are still raving about our DJ.

    Jeff made the planning process so simple. We planned our wedding from out of state, so it was difficult for us to travel to meet with vendors. We met with Jeff over FaceTime and we knew he was the one for the job from our first meeting. He sat down with us to review our vision for the night and put together a set that catered to our style, but was perfect for all of our guests (ages 4-94). It wasn’t too “clubby” or too “cheesy,” it was exactly what we pictured for our wedding.

    Needless to say, the RhythMix team is the best. They are worth every penny. Jeff is extremely talented. He is fun, high energy, and professional. We highly recommend him and the RhythMix team for anyone planning a special event.

    Sent on 05/10/2020
  • J

    Joshua Bernat · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding experience, could not ask for more

    I cannot recommend RhythMix Entertainment enough. My wife and I had to find a DJ on short notice and Jeff walked us through the entire process with ease by being quick to respond via email or phone call. The website and music portal make it easy to add or remove songs from the playlist. The wedding itself was a huge success thanks in large part to Jeff, who did an outstanding job with the playlist and keeping the guests excited and engaged. He has a great feel for what to play and filling in the gaps between songs we requested. The dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone I’ve spoken to had a wonderful time. A truly stress free experience working with Jeff and an unforgettable night.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • S

    Susan Cummings · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A big thank you for a great magical day!

    If I could give 100 stars I would. Jeff from the first meeting to the last song of the night was great and so professional. He knew exactly what the bride and groom wanted for their wedding day. He made the day and the guests all said how great they were. We hired Jeff along with the saxophone and percussionist and they all did a great job of getting the crowd going. From the moment the bride and groom were introduced he got everyone up on the dance floor and it was packed all evening. As my daughter said she could have kept dancing all night on that magical day. Thanks again Jeff !! Susan Cummings

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • J

    Jake Schwertner · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect energy and professionalism the entire night

    Jeffery and RhythMix Entertainment are incredible! They set the perfect mood the entire night with excellent song choices for the dance sets, dining, introductions, and all other moments during the reception. Throughout the entire process, they were responsive, flexible and collaborative. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ - thank you for making this a great experience for us!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the party of our lives!!

    I have been to weddings with Jeff as the dj, before he even had his company and he killed it then. My sisters and I all used Jeff/ RhythMix for our weddings. He was so open to all of our music choices and the different genres we wanted. One in particular, edm. He put it into our wedding without it being too much. So good, he even let me DJ (best part of my night) All of our friends and family have loved him at our events over the last few years.
    Our friends and family who had just met/experienced RhythMix at our wedding have been constantly asking me for the contact number! They still talk about "The best dj ever"

    Thank you so much for the best reception! We truly never left the dance floor. Honored to have had Jeff announce us as husband and wife for the first time.

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They know how to have a party

    SO happy we chose Brandon and RhythMix for our big day. They really knew how to get people out on the dance floor and have a great time. During the planning process Brandon was so helpful and really assured us on how the day was going to go. We also had the saxophone and percussionist and they were awesome! I strongly recommend using RhythMix and you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable experience with RhythMix!

    If you’re looking for a very professional, well organized DJ that can read the crowd-RhythMix is without a doubt the first and last place you should look. These guys are the real deal! My husband scouted these guys out at a Bridal Expo and immediately wanted them and so did I! Unlike most mediocre and gimmicky wedding DJs, Jeff and his crew were professional from the first handshake to the last song of our wedding. The party didn’t stop all night and the vibe was infectious. Our wedding venue/Venue Manager was also so impressed by these guys! She said in her decades in the industry, she has never seen a more machine like and organized operation with great music. She loved them so much that she is adding RhythMix to the preferred vendor list immediately. She loved everything about them and so did we (and our guests!). The DJ/fusion package with sax and percussion was an incredible addition-perfect blend of live instruments and electricity. If you’re looking for the best-you’ve found them!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was PACKED all night

    I would recommend RhythMix to anyone and everyone!! Jeff made the entire process from selecting songs to communicating right before our wedding so easy. I'm almost positive every single person at our 175+ person wedding was on the dance floor all night! Jeff made some great suggestions to make the day run as smoothly as possible and made sure to include every song we asked him to.

    I could not be more happy about choosing Rhythmix, it was seriously one of the best parts of our wedding and the number one thing people compliment us on! Thank you Jeff!!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best

    I can't compliment Jeff and the entire RhythMix team enough. Jeff was the first DJ we met with, and honestly our decision was made after one conversation. It was his professionalism that really drew us in. Not only did he go through every package option and show us examples, but he gave us a tour of their warehouse and it really put our minds at ease that they were running such a professional operation. From the planning process to the big day, Jeff answered every email and question almost immediately. What I loved most was how he made such a detailed schedule for the overall reception, and he was the one to coordinate timing with our venue; it helped us out so much! On the night of, the dance floor was filled the entire time. Every guest was so impressed with his music selection and how he got the crowd going. And he photobooth was great! The digital booth was packed the whole night and we got a copy of everything for some great memories. We can't thank him and the team enough - Jeff made our night perfect.

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun with Jeff & Rhythmix

    From the moment we started wedding planning we knew we needed a fun, high energy MC/DJ to entertain our family and friends. Jeff & his team delivered above and beyond on the fun and high-energy aspect, keeping the dance floor packed and our guests entertained the entire night.

    More importantly, Jeff was a huge asset during the wedding planning process. He guided us through everything we needed to be aware of and made sure the whole day ran smoothly. He took the time to review all of our crazy timeline changes and requests was was very thoughtful in helping us construct an event our family and friends would love. He was able to navigate any last minute timeline hiccups flawlessly which helped us relax and just enjoy our special day.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • L

    Lauren Lagunovich · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing Nico and the Rhythmic crew made our special day! From our first meeting, Nico was readily available and listened to every single one of our wants and needs for our wedding day. Our one request was that we wanted people on the dance floor ALL NIGHT and that is exactly what happened! Every one of our guests had such a great time and continue to talk about how much fun they had on the dance floor! Thank you Nico, Jeff, and everyone at Rhythmix for the best night ever! Sincerely, the bride and groom who NEVER left the dance floor (Lauren and Jeff)

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • R

    Renae Axelrod · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    RhythMix Inc and Jeff were absolutely the best! They so made our day!!! We had a pretty small wedding, but they had our guests on their feet the entire time!! Jeff and Nico were so much fun and i have to say they stole the show! Thanks for making our day the best ever!! Renae & Dan

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Harrison and RhythMix Entertainment were absolutely AMAZING!!! Harrison was very professional and took the time to really listen to our wishes! He kept everyone on the dance floor and our guests had so much fun!! We also hired the saxophonist which was such a nice touch!! I would definitely work with them again!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly, highly recommend!!

    Our wedding venue said to us, “You don’t need to hire any of the vendors that we suggest to you, but if there’s any that you need to hire, it needs to be RhythMix.” We are so glad that we listened to that advice. Jeff was super responsive and flexible throughout the planning, which was helpful since we live out of state (in Florida). The uplighting, dancing on the clouds, gobo, and break dancers (hired through the sister company) were the talk of the night. We still have guests raving about the break dancing!! Kept the guests dancing all night long!! It was the best investment we made and would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla Colancecco · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    Jeff was incredible! Not only did he make the planning process painless and stress free but he did an incredible job at our wedding. The dance floor was packed all night and everyone had a blast. The night of and for days after the wedding multiple people came up to me and saying how awesome the DJ was. People told me they had to pull themselves off the dance floor to eat and go to the bar because they were having so much fun.

    When I first met with Jeff I felt relived because he was prepared, organized, and made feel extremely comfortable. He exceeded my expectations at the wedding and went above and beyond to make the night memorable. I can't recommend Jeff enough, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PACKED Dance Floor all night!!!

    What an amazing evening we had!!! We worked with Jeff from the beginning and he was just absolutely amazing!! He made everything a breeze to plan with his expertise of MC-ing a party and also of our venue, Union Trust. He helped us pick songs when we couldn't make up our mind, asked us what we wanted in a party - instead of sticking to a script, and made sure that our event came to life!! The music was outstanding and we partied all night long! We are still hearing about how awesome the music selection was throughout the whole night. So huge Thank you to Jeff & his team... and if you want to have an amazing party - START HERE!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Nyssa

    Nyssa · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ!

    fter meeting Jeff at two of our friends’ weddings we knew we wanted RhythMix to be our wedding DJ. Jeff is extremely detail-oriented and couldn’t have been more helpful or resourceful in the months leading up to the wedding. He really made an effort to get to know not just our music tastes, but us as a couple. The dance floor was packed the whole night and he played all the right songs. Not many DJ’s will cut the music mid-wedding when the bride and groom decide to relive their bar/bat mitzvah days and play Coke and Pepsi with their guests, but Jeff did just that. We also had a saxophonist accompany Jeff who did a terrific job and really made our evening a dream come true.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Ferry · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Jeff did an amazing job at our wedding! He was the DJ for my sister's wedding and we knew he had to DJ our wedding. He listened to what music we wanted but he also knows how to read the crowd and keeps everyone on the dance floor the whole night! My husband's family usually are not big dancers, but even they were on the dance floor the entire time. His family was commenting how they have never seen so many of their family members dancing before. A week later and people are still telling us how much fun they had! No one remembers your food or decorations but they remember if they had fun or not. And thank you to our amazing DJ, everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    We wanted a very low key event on a Sunday afternoon. We got just that. Brandon, our DJ, followed our playlist exactly and didn’t talk too much (which we wanted!) Brandon was easy to communicate with, replying to email quickly and Facetiming with us before our event. Also, Jeff, the owner is kind and caring. We had a perfect experience!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Vendor!

    Amazing! Nico did such a fantastic job coordinating with our venue coordinator and photographer to make sure everyone was in the right place at the right time! Nico even went above and beyond to visit the venue with my husband and I closer to the wedding so he could learn the space and to plan the events of the evening together in person! The night went off without any issues and the music kept people on the dance floor! Thank you Jeff and Nico for helping make our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Keresley

    Keresley Govak · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Everyone part of that team is talented!

    You can not go wrong with Rhythmix.

    Sent on 05/28/2019