35 Reviews for RhythMix Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Do-Not-Play List (7)
MC (7)
Microphones (6)
Sound/PA System (5)
Consultation (4)
Liability Insurance (4)
One Event Per Day (4)
Uplighting (4)
Flat Screen (1)
35 RhythMix Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Oh. My. God.
Our wedding was flawless! Rhythmix Entertainment will not let you down! Everyone was on the dance floor all night long!! They did exactly what we wanted! Everyone loved them. Truly amazing! Best dj ever. Thank you again.
-Lior & Abigail Menasof

Profile Picture Lior, 1/6/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeff was truly amazing! If you're looking for a DJ who knows how to read a crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor all night long then Jeff is your guy! We gave him an idea of what we were thinking and he ran with it! The main compliment we've been receiving about our wedding was how great the DJ was and several friends have even asked for his info to hire him for their events. Even our photographer commented on how awesome the music was at our wedding. Jeff is by far the best and it was a pleasure working with him!

Profile Picture Brittny, 10/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We can't say enough good things about choosing RhythMix Entertainment for our backyard tent wedding! We had DJ Wild Bill Lind. From the beginning, at our initial consultation, Jeff and Bill were so friendly, professional, and accommodating. The portal was easy to use and made creating a timeline and song list super easy. They even made a trip out to our house to check out the premises before the big day and made sure all of the details were set. On the day-of, Bill and company arrived hours early for set up and worked so hard to make everything look perfect (we had a lot!). Bill was amazing and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! We got so many compliments from guests that it was the best wedding they had ever been to! Thank you so much!! We definitely recommend and plan to use RhythMix for all of our future events!

Photo for RhythMix Entertainment Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gabriella, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Flat Screen, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Jeff was an amazing DJ for our September 2017 wedding. I couldn't recommend him more highly. We were planning our wedding from out of state and didn't even meet Jeff until the wedding day, but his professionalism and responsiveness put us at ease and gave us full confidence in his abilities. One small but telling example of Jeff's professionalism -- many of the names in our families are difficult to pronounce, and Jeff took great care in making sure he knew how to say everyone's name. The whole process felt so personal. And boy did he pull through on the wedding day -- everything went off without a hitch, and we had a packed dance floor from start to finish. He kept the energy alive and kept things running perfectly, without any of the stereotypical DJ cheesiness. We received many compliments from our guests on the music and the energy on the dance floor -- and we owe so much of that to Jeff and his musicians!

Profile Picture Renu, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeff was fantastic at what he does and great person to work with. He really is a human Pandora, and did a great job of taking some of the song ideas we had and building off of them. We had a ton of people tell us how great our music was and how much fun they had. Oh, and if you have a family with hard-to-pronouce names, Jeff is super conscious of pronouncing them correctly.

Profile Picture Ava, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Weeks later, our guests our still raving about dancing at our wedding, and that is all thanks to Jeff! From our first meeting to the last dance (and second last dance...and even third last dance) Jeff was amazing to work with. When we met for the first time, Jeff was able to meet at a location close to our work and at a time that worked for us - it was so helpful not to have to travel to meet with him! We met again a few weeks before the wedding to talk about genre and songs to be played at the cocktail hour and reception. Even after that meeting, we had some songs to adjust or change, and Jeff made it so easy to get in touch with him to make those changes. After our first dance, we did a 3 song set to start the party early - everyone was on the dance floor and it stayed that way the entire night. There wasn't a moment when the dance floor cooled down or emptied. We cannot recommend working with Jeff and RhythMix more!

Profile Picture Melissa, 6/10/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Amazing is an understatement. Our wedding would not have been the same without RhythMix. We had the pleasure of working with Jeff for our wedding and couldn't have been any more satisfied. From our first meeting, we knew Jeff was going to nail it. From the flawless ceremony on the beach to keeping our guests on the dance floor for OVER 3 HOURS straight.... simply amazing. Thank you Jeff for making our wedding the exact party we were looking for. You know your DJ is good when his business cards are gone half way through the night...

Profile Picture Dana, 6/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Look no further than RhythMix Entertainment. We used Jeff and his team for our wedding and we got compliments for weeks and weeks after our wedding about how amazing our music was. We met Jeff at wedding expo and they were performing live with a saxophone player and percussionist. It seriously was amazing and I knew right then and there that I wanted them for our wedding. We used 2 DJs (one being Jeff), a sax player, and a percussionist and it was the perfect combo of DJ + live. We had 235 people at our wedding and EVERYONE danced the entire night. Jeff's energy was magical and it kept people on their feet all night long. Our meeting with Jeff was so laid back and he created the perfect reception timeline for us. He was so organized, energetic, and truly a people person. He also was easy to communicate with and answered all our questions to keep us at ease. Seriously- the RhythMix team was our best decision.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chrissy, 5/27/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

To say that Jeff was a great DJ is putting it lightly - he was the best DJ ever (plus a super cool person in general). He literally made our wedding music dreams come true. After chatting with my husband and me, it's like he was able to capture exactly what we had in mind and then execute it - I just still am in awe of how awesome Jeff and our wedding music was. He actually had the entire dance floor FILLED before the first course was even served. I've never seen anything like it! My husband and I cannot thank Jeff enough for all he did to make our wedding day a huge success. So, if you're reading this, stop what you're doing and call him now! You won't regret it!

Profile Picture Jamie, 4/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We recently hired Jeff from RhythMix as our wedding reception DJ, and we honestly could not have been happier with his service. He Skyped with us a few months before the wedding to date to make sure that he would be a "good fit" for us. He then provided us with a portal to list our "must play" songs, "most not play", "first dance", etc... He managed to blend in every single song that we requested, and we had the entire dance floor filled for almost three hours. He also did very little "MC"-ing, which is the style of DJ that we were looking for. He showed up extremely early to make sure that everything was set up appropriately. He also communicated regularly with our coordinator to ensure that he understood the layout of the reception space and the flow of the night. We would wholeheartedly recommend him. We didn't use any of the others services provided by RhythMix beyond the DJ, so we cannot speak to them, but the music was phenomenal.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robert, 3/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones
5.0

One of the most important pieces of our wedding was making sure the music was great, and the party was memorable. It is a stressful decision to make, but Rhythmix was absolutely the right choice. The planning beforehand was fun and stress free, and Jeff particularly treated us more like friends than clients. During the reception itself, Jeff kept the night flowing smoothly, and had our entire guest list dancing for almost every second of it. I'm still hearing from the people there that they thought we had the best DJ they have ever heard (including our other vendors). Most importantly of all, my wife and I had the time of our lives and we both agree that the music and MCing was by far the highlight! We can't thank Jeff enough for being incredible and delivering an amazing time. I will be recommending Rhythmix to everyone I know!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ryan, 12/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

If you want a lively party with great music that is well-organized and specifically tailored to you and for your occasion, hire Jeff and Rhythmix Entertainment. You will be getting so much more than just a DJ. For an added bonus, upgrade to the saxophone and percussionist package. The live music element takes things to the next level.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Adam, 12/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We could not be happier!

Nico at the RhythMix and All Around Entertainment groups is the man! He was great over the phone about a year out from our wedding for the preliminary call, and when we finally met up in person before the wedding - he was even more fantastic.

Nico was super excited from day one to MC our wedding and asked all the right questions that made us really have to think about musical nuances of our special day. The music was on point for what we asked for and once the dancing really got moving after dinner, Nico really read the crowd to keep the party going. We even had a signal if we didn't like the song for him to transition to the next one (which we never ended up using) We are still amazed with his performance and will gladly refer Nico and RhythMix for weddings and All Around Entertainment for any event. Top Notch Group!

Profile Picture David, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I found rhythmix at the Philly bridal show in January 2016 and as soon as I heard the instruments with the DJ's mix I knew they were perfect for our multicultural wedding! Jeff, the owner is very personable and made sure all of our needs and requests were met in a stress free manor! Our guests were ALWAYS on the dance floor and loved them so much that Jeff ran out of business cards by the end of the night! Our wedding day was truly special and perfect because of them, they kept things flowing! The only regret we have is not extending the reception another hour so we could continue partying with the rhythmix entertainment crew!!!

Profile Picture Annette, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

I cannot say enough awesome things about RhythMix and especially Jeff! Jeff was super accommodating with us and really strove to personalize our wedding. He took a lot of the stress out of the planning process. At our reception, he kept the energy so high that everyone was on the dance floor for the entire night. But what we really loved about Jeff was the fact that he paid attention to our musical tastes and surprised us by playing songs from Hamilton and Wicked during dinner. My friends and family loved it! I highly recommend Jeff to anyone who wants a professional yet personal experience.

Profile Picture Erin, 8/20/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

These guys are amazing! Rhythmix worked hard to meet all our needs and make our wedding day perfect. Jeff was willing to dj our special selections during the ceremony and he worked independently to communicate with the church venue and figure out the sound system. He did entire run through of the music before we even arrived for the rehearsal. The cocktail music nicely set the class and mood for the hour. And the party that followed was a huge hit! We still have people coming up to us and saying it was one of the most fun weddings they've been to- and we have to throw credit to the DJs who kept the dancefloor full. Wedding guests of all ages up out of their seats immediately and not one person remained seated by the end of the first open dance song.

In general, they were very easy-going and pleasant to work with - a trait that's so beneficial during such an otherwise high-energy event. Thank you guys for all your hard work to help us put on a memorable ceremony and a ridiculously fun party!

Profile Picture Karrie, 8/13/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

These guys are amazing! They really worked hard to meet all our needs and make our wedding day perfect. Jeff was willing to work the music at the ceremony. It was absolutely beautiful and he played our special selection exactly when and how we wanted. He worked independently to contact the church venue and figure out the sound system and did an entire run through to ensure it worked properly before anyone even got to the rehearsal. The cocktail music nicely set the class and mood for the hour. And the party that followed was a huge hit! We still have people coming up to us and saying it was one of the most fun weddings they've been to and due credit goes to the music that got everyone dancing. Not one person was left in their seat at the end of the first open dance song.

In general, the Rhythmix team is very easy-going and pleasant to work with - a trait that's so beneficial during such an otherwise high-energy event. They put in a lot of work to help us put on a memorable ceremony and a ridiculously fun party. Thanks, guys!

Profile Picture Karrie, 8/13/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Do not hesitate to select Rythmix Entertainment if you want a FANTASTIC wedding reception! Jeff and Mike were outstanding businessmen and very talented MCs. (Remember, playing music is only part of what you will want to perfect for your reception. Announcements, timing, technology operation, and crowd engagement are all very important to the flow of the evening.) My husband and I both enjoy the current hits, as well as a variety of unique genre preferences; Jeff made sure that he understood our preferences with a pre-wedding meeting. Because we live in the same area, he and Mike came to our home and we had a lot of fun preparing for the musical portion of our reception. (We fed them dinner because we were enjoying their company so much!) Additionally, Jeff made a custom cut of our first dance song that was totally on point…we used this to practice in advance. Our guests were on the dance floor all night with a mix of classics, top 40, and strategized selections. (We personally didn’t want any coordinated dances at our reception, and there were no corny songs of this nature needed to get people of all ages on the dance floor!) Without a doubt, book Rythmix Entertainment for your special day. Their prices are fair and their service is top notch. Who would have thought that Alice in Chains could pair so nicely with Elvis? LOL We are happy that our unique tastes were respected and that they honored our playlist preferences while also giving valuable suggestions. These guys know their stuff and you will not be disappointed! Many guests that that they had so much fun during our wedding festivities…even the priest said it was the best reception he has ever attended. We all had a blast thanks to Rythmix Entertainment. Thanks so much, guys! XO

Profile Picture Susan, 7/1/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeff was such a perfect fit for our wedding. He was amazing from the beginning when he met with us and reviewed our vision for the wedding. He was completely receptive to what we were going for.

When it came to the big day he was incredible. He played everything we had spoken about in the best way at the perfect times throughout the night. The dance floor was not even close to empty the whole night. Our guests had a blast dancing from the beginning of the reception till the absolute end. Everyone complimented us all night saying how much fun our wedding was and it was thanks to Jeff's hard work! A huge thanks to Jeff for making our wedding an absolute dream come true!!!

Profile Picture User4949918, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeff Mashbitz and the entire team were such a blessing to have at our May 29th wedding. We first met at a bridal expo where meeting this lively group was one of the best decisions we made while planning. Day of, they managed introductions so beautifully, the set up looked very impressive, and the dance floor was full despite our wedding being relatively small. We were also an international wedding bunch with several languages involved and Rhythmix not only mastered that mix, they gave us the impression of enjoying learning about the cultures and musical traditions involved. It was our honor to have Rhythmix on our wedding, would not have picked anyone else in a million years.

Profile Picture Noor, 5/29/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Nothing but great things to say about Jeff and Rhythmix entertainment. We booked the DJ with live saxaphone/percussion package as well as ceremony music, and they just crushed it. Jeff was always available by phone or email, and he met with us at our home a few weeks before the ceremony to go over our likes and dislikes and the flow of the wedding. His music tastes and easygoing nature just totally clicked with ours. When our big day came, Rhythmix kept the dancefloor packed the whole night. It's worth noting that they were very open to some of our "outside the box" wedding tunes that we really wanted to hear and managed to fit them seemlessly into the flow of a great party and a magical evening (we had heard some stories about DJ's and bands just kind of blowing off requests and playing what they wanted, that was not the case here). We would without a doubt highly recommend Rhythmix

Profile Picture Matt, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0

My wife Nichole and I were married on October the 2nd of last year. Nico was our DJ and he made the experience absolutely amazing. He played a wide variety of songs that played to every generation of guests who were present. Jeff also is an amazing DJ as I have used him for many events in the past and would recommend either to anybody planning an event. They will help you out putting together a schedule for your special day and help guide you with suggestions for what songs to use for the special dances. My question to anybody is do you want just a DJ or do you want an experience that your friends and family will be talking about forever? If you want the experience.. These guys are your solution!

Profile Picture Mike, 10/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I had the pleasure of having Jeff and Nico apart of our wedding day. During our wedding planning process, Jeff not only helped us with music application but assisted us with the timeline of the evening (ie. when to have specialty dances, first and second course, cake cutting, etc). He was so professional and extremely helpful. Many people commented on how nicely the evening flowed! Thank you Jeffrey! Now the night of, we knew Jeff was amazing because we have seen him in action previously but Nico was an incredible hit! With Jeff on the mic to Nico coming out to show off his dance moves and everything in between, this team was one of the biggest reasons we had the best night of our lives. And it didn't stop at the wedding, the duo took over the after party for more partying and dancing and fun! We can't thank both of them enough for the time of our lives. No one would ever be disappointed hiring either of these wonderful gentleman for their special occasion. You can tell they love what they do and they are very good at it. Thank you Jeff and Nico! We are forever grateful.

Profile Picture SHAYNA, 6/27/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

These guys are amazing! Nico is an amazing DJ! The best! He was prompt, very professional and even thought of things I didn't. I would hire these guys again. Recommending this awesome team to all my friends and family.

Profile Picture D, 1/1/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ