Skip to main content
Weddings

Rhythm of the Night Entertainment Reviews

Rhythm of the Night Entertainment

Rhythm of the Night Entertainment

Holland, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 92 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
92 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

7 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley V. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 2022 Wedding

    Sara was extremely responsive through the whole experience. She responded to emails and even utilized a phone call when I was unsure about filling out their music request sheets. Our DJ was Nick May and he did such a good job working with our venue owner and photographer to make sure everyone was on the right page throughout the night. He was very careful to ensure the right songs were selected for certain dances and that he had the right pronunciation for introductions. He played music from our request lists all night long and kept up a great enthusiasm.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Sent on 07/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matt was the DJ at our wedding. We mostly communicated with Sara, but Matt was still up to speed on everything we wanted. The day of the wedding, Matt was great at keeping in touch with me and staying on track for events. I would highly recommend Rhythm of the Night!
  • Victoria
    Victoria P. Sent on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding DJ!

    Our experience with ROTN Entertainment was wonderful. They stuck with us and were flexible during our wedding postponement and maintained great communication. Nick was our DJ for the wedding day and he was SUPERB. We had a consultation a few days before and answered all of my questions. The day of, everything ran smoothly. He made sure to keep the energy going during the reception too! We had the best experience-highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Devonna
    Devonna B. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service/price

    Made sure we got in everything we wanted. Loved their site to help get what we wanted for music
  • Jamie
    Jamie H. Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick was great!

    He kept things running smoothly. With just a few words he was able to get the vibe of the music!
  • A
    Asher L. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music & Great Service

    We hired Rhythm of the Night Entertainment for our wedding way back in 2020. We were one of those 2020 weddings that got pushed and pushed but finally made it happen in 2022. Sara at Rythm of the Night made the process easy and seamless to move the date multiple times because of covid. Sara is very communicative via email and phone, which was really refreshing for planning purposes.

    TLDR:
    From the planning stage to the day of coordination, to the actual music itself, I was very impressed with Rythm of the Night Entertainment. Sara and her team were super easy to work with and generally a pleasure. Most importantly they really captured the mood and music I wanted from cocktail hour, and dinner, to the dancing portion of the evening. Very highly recommend them for your next wedding or other events.

    Planning:
    In terms of event planning, they had a portal where you could upload a must-have list of 20 songs, a timeline of the event, and any specific song choices for things like cutting the cake, first/last dance, etc. Sara and her team had a phone call with us the week before the event to discuss the details. I also sent her a list of songs, artists, albums, and some YouTube mixes as further examples of the vibe we wanted at the wedding. She was fully onboard with all the suggestions and reference points.

    Photo booth:
    The day of the wedding was great. We had a portable photo booth where they could walk around and have people take pictures of themselves that then printed to an onsite printer (people could print as many copies as they want). It was an app on an iPad and allowed virtual props to be added onto people and several backgrounds. It also had a stationary stand so people could take pictures at the designated photo booth area, which is what was done for the majority of the night. They also had a photo book where they printed an extra copy of everyone's pictures and added it to the book and let people write something under the photo. It is a really special keepsake of the night. Day of coordination: Their team was on top of it all. They had one staff member working the photo booth, one DJ, and one person making announcements and what seemed like coordination. It was all very seamless. For example, I said a few words before dinner was served to welcome people once hors d'oeuvres were done. They had a microphone waiting for me at my dinner table seat and said it was all ready to go. They also worked very well and seamlessly with my wedding planner and venue staff.

    Music:
    Cocktail hour/Dinner: They nailed my request for cocktail hour and dinner music. I asked for music that sounded like the DJ group Odesza (chill electronic music). I sent some examples of Odesza, other similar artists, and YouTube playlists and it was exactly the chill vibe I wanted. One of the venue staff even complimented me on the cocktail/dinner music and said "this is exactly my vibe."

    Music: After dinner dancing:
    I was going for very classic wedding music with things like Shout, Respect, lots of 80's jams, and all the best from the 90's. I asked them to mix in a few current artists like Lady Gaga, Beyonce, and Ariana Grande as well. They nailed what I was looking for and it was all the hits and great wedding music. Everyone was dancing the whole night.
  • D
    Deb Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They did a great job!

    They did a great job. They were willing to be as involved as we wanted them to be. They were very respectful and gave our guests what they asked for. Very impressed!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had our dream wedding with them running our reception and dance floor!

    The whole experience with them was very smooth and so professional! We hired them for our DJ and photo booth and they killed it at both! We even got a book with all of our photo booth pictures in it and messages written from guests. We also chose to do a monogram dance floor spotlight and it was like the cherry on top. They kept the party going and everyone (young and old) was up on the dance floor! 100% would recommend them for your dream wedding.

    Rhythm of the Night Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the great review and for sharing some pictures with us! It was definitely a pleasure working with you both!
  • L
    Les S. Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great night

    We hired Rythm of the night for our daughter’s wedding. They called her prior to the wedding and spoke about what was expected. She asked to speak to the Dj assigned to our event which was Nick. Nick called and spoke to her about the details. On the day of the wedding Nick arrived early to set up and asked questions just so he was clear in what songs he had to play and when to play. Nick was awesome and fit in perfectly with the crowd. We even got Nick to participate on a last dance with the group of people who were remaining. Excellent experience with the company and excellent experience with our dj for the night Nick.
  • J
    Jodi K. Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved her first

    We were very happy with the DJ service we received. From the online suggestions, personal consultation before the wedding, on time setup, dinner music thru to the end of the evening. Thank you.
  • E
    Ellie V. Sent on 01/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They make the reception so much more relaxing for the bride and groom!

    After our meeting with Rhythm of the Night, we knew that everything would go smoothly at our reception and that we didn't have to worry about a thing. Knowing that there were people watching the timing of everything, getting a feel for how the guests were doing, and letting us know when we should move to the next thing on the agenda was extremely valuable. They did an excellent job with the music as well--everything was perfect and went off without a hitch. So easy to work with, and genuinely nice people!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 09/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick was awesome and helped us out with whatever song we requested !
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Sent on 09/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick was on it!! He was very flexible and ended up letting us rent him out for an extra half an hour for a small fee. He took requests - which guests loved! He pronounced names correctly, made sure he had songs we wanted to play did in fact play, and made special accommodations for family circumstances. Cannot say thank you enough for entertaining our guests and us all night!!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 08/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sara and Adam were amazing and a huge part of helping our wedding day be so amazing. We did the photo booth and DJ services and everyone had a blast. They were professional and took the time to get to know and pronounce everyone's names correctly. Another great part of their service was keeping the party going-our wedding was multi cultural and they played Arabic music and American music evenly throughout the night for all our guests to dance to and enjoy. I highly recommend having them as part of your day! Everyone has talked about how much fun they had! Thanks Again!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 07/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the best experience! We had a unique entrance idea and they were able to make it happen! We highly recommend Rhythm of the Night! Nick was the best!
  • I
    Isabelle Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rhythm of the Night’s amazing music helped make my wedding spectacular. You were very helpful with song suggestions for special moments and played great dancing music throughout the night. Thank you!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 07/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rhythm of the Night did a great job with our event through the booking, song selection, and timeline for the night! Love their online tool, as it makes it super easy to plan out song selection and order of events for the evening.
  • K
    Kyle Sent on 07/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rhythm of the Night was great to work with! They were very responsive and kept our guests on the dance floor. Their online tool made it really easy to setup our timeline and song selection. They were also very flexible which is a must when it comes to last minute wedding changes! I highly recommend using their services for your upcoming wedding!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 06/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rhythm of the Night did such an awesome job at our wedding reception! They were professional and fun, and very easy to communicate with. We had people on the dance-floor up until the last song, and even had people chanting for another song at the end! Would highly recommend them.
  • B
    Brandi Sent on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Because it was so hot in the venue- we asked the DJ last minute to move the dance floor outside and they did no problem. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 08/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rhythm of the Nights was awesome! Really a pleasure to work woth on our wedding day. Played great music- kept people on the dance floor. They we very flexible. We also used a photo booth that they had with was a huge hit with our guests! Very friendly and professional. Would recommend to anyone in need of a DJ or photo booth or both! Thanks again!
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 07/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rhythm of the night is fantastic!!! They are professional, nice, and kept our entire 200 guests on the dance floor from 8pm to midnight when they played the last song. So easy to work with and all around wonderful people- HIGHLY recommend!!
  • J
    Jeff Sent on 07/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything went off perfectly
    for our wedding. They communicated with us to make sure things were as we would like them to be. Everything was set up on time and our guests had a great time. The quick responses to emails made wedding planning quick and gave peace of mind when the event was getting close. Very friendly and professional.
  • E
    Elyse Sent on 08/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Rhythm of the Night as our DJ and photobooth. Both were amazing. Our guests were dancing all night and were fully enjoying the photobooth. We received many comments about how much they loved the photobooth. I would highly recommend their services!! Sara and Adam were so helpful throughout the whole process of planning!
  • T
    Taryn Sent on 06/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the best dj and photo booth service we could have asked for at our wedding. The songs were perfect their ability to get us traditional African music to encorporate the grooms background made the night one to remember. The dj kept it lively and everyone from kids to my grandparents danced all night until the last song!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours