Skip to main content
Weddings

Rhythm of the Night Entertainment Reviews

Rhythm of the Night Entertainment

Rhythm of the Night Entertainment

Holland, MI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 90 Reviews
View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

7 User photos

  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Getting married on 08/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was the DJ at our wedding. We mostly communicated with Sara, but Matt was still up to speed on everything we wanted. The day of the wedding, Matt was great at keeping in touch with me and staying on track for events. I would highly recommend Rhythm of the Night!
  • Victoria
    Victoria P. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Wedding DJ!

    Our experience with ROTN Entertainment was wonderful. They stuck with us and were flexible during our wedding postponement and maintained great communication. Nick was our DJ for the wedding day and he was SUPERB. We had a consultation a few days before and answered all of my questions. The day of, everything ran smoothly. He made sure to keep the energy going during the reception too! We had the best experience-highly recommend!
  • Devonna
    Devonna B. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service/price

    Made sure we got in everything we wanted. Loved their site to help get what we wanted for music
  • Jamie
    Jamie H. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nick was great!

    He kept things running smoothly. With just a few words he was able to get the vibe of the music!
  • D
    Deb Married on 03/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They did a great job!

    They did a great job. They were willing to be as involved as we wanted them to be. They were very respectful and gave our guests what they asked for. Very impressed!
  • L
    Les S. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great night

    We hired Rythm of the night for our daughter’s wedding. They called her prior to the wedding and spoke about what was expected. She asked to speak to the Dj assigned to our event which was Nick. Nick called and spoke to her about the details. On the day of the wedding Nick arrived early to set up and asked questions just so he was clear in what songs he had to play and when to play. Nick was awesome and fit in perfectly with the crowd. We even got Nick to participate on a last dance with the group of people who were remaining. Excellent experience with the company and excellent experience with our dj for the night Nick.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had our dream wedding with them running our reception and dance floor!

    The whole experience with them was very smooth and so professional! We hired them for our DJ and photo booth and they killed it at both! We even got a book with all of our photo booth pictures in it and messages written from guests. We also chose to do a monogram dance floor spotlight and it was like the cherry on top. They kept the party going and everyone (young and old) was up on the dance floor! 100% would recommend them for your dream wedding.

    Rhythm of the Night Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the great review and for sharing some pictures with us! It was definitely a pleasure working with you both!
  • J
    Jodi K. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I loved her first

    We were very happy with the DJ service we received. From the online suggestions, personal consultation before the wedding, on time setup, dinner music thru to the end of the evening. Thank you.
  • E
    Ellie V. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They make the reception so much more relaxing for the bride and groom!

    After our meeting with Rhythm of the Night, we knew that everything would go smoothly at our reception and that we didn't have to worry about a thing. Knowing that there were people watching the timing of everything, getting a feel for how the guests were doing, and letting us know when we should move to the next thing on the agenda was extremely valuable. They did an excellent job with the music as well--everything was perfect and went off without a hitch. So easy to work with, and genuinely nice people!
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick was awesome and helped us out with whatever song we requested !
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick was on it!! He was very flexible and ended up letting us rent him out for an extra half an hour for a small fee. He took requests - which guests loved! He pronounced names correctly, made sure he had songs we wanted to play did in fact play, and made special accommodations for family circumstances. Cannot say thank you enough for entertaining our guests and us all night!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara and Adam were amazing and a huge part of helping our wedding day be so amazing. We did the photo booth and DJ services and everyone had a blast. They were professional and took the time to get to know and pronounce everyone's names correctly. Another great part of their service was keeping the party going-our wedding was multi cultural and they played Arabic music and American music evenly throughout the night for all our guests to dance to and enjoy. I highly recommend having them as part of your day! Everyone has talked about how much fun they had! Thanks Again!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the best experience! We had a unique entrance idea and they were able to make it happen! We highly recommend Rhythm of the Night! Nick was the best!
  • I
    Isabelle Married on 07/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rhythm of the Night’s amazing music helped make my wedding spectacular. You were very helpful with song suggestions for special moments and played great dancing music throughout the night. Thank you!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rhythm of the Night did a great job with our event through the booking, song selection, and timeline for the night! Love their online tool, as it makes it super easy to plan out song selection and order of events for the evening.
  • K
    Kyle Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rhythm of the Night was great to work with! They were very responsive and kept our guests on the dance floor. Their online tool made it really easy to setup our timeline and song selection. They were also very flexible which is a must when it comes to last minute wedding changes! I highly recommend using their services for your upcoming wedding!
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rhythm of the Night did such an awesome job at our wedding reception! They were professional and fun, and very easy to communicate with. We had people on the dance-floor up until the last song, and even had people chanting for another song at the end! Would highly recommend them.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Because it was so hot in the venue- we asked the DJ last minute to move the dance floor outside and they did no problem. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rhythm of the Nights was awesome! Really a pleasure to work woth on our wedding day. Played great music- kept people on the dance floor. They we very flexible. We also used a photo booth that they had with was a huge hit with our guests! Very friendly and professional. Would recommend to anyone in need of a DJ or photo booth or both! Thanks again!
  • K
    Kerry Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rhythm of the night is fantastic!!! They are professional, nice, and kept our entire 200 guests on the dance floor from 8pm to midnight when they played the last song. So easy to work with and all around wonderful people- HIGHLY recommend!!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 07/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything went off perfectly
    for our wedding. They communicated with us to make sure things were as we would like them to be. Everything was set up on time and our guests had a great time. The quick responses to emails made wedding planning quick and gave peace of mind when the event was getting close. Very friendly and professional.
  • E
    Elyse Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Rhythm of the Night as our DJ and photobooth. Both were amazing. Our guests were dancing all night and were fully enjoying the photobooth. We received many comments about how much they loved the photobooth. I would highly recommend their services!! Sara and Adam were so helpful throughout the whole process of planning!
  • T
    Taryn Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the best dj and photo booth service we could have asked for at our wedding. The songs were perfect their ability to get us traditional African music to encorporate the grooms background made the night one to remember. The dj kept it lively and everyone from kids to my grandparents danced all night until the last song!
  • T
    Thomas Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rhythm of the Night was wonderful! They were very professional and took us through all the proper steps before the wedding with a consult. They showed up on time to set up their equipment and made the wedding go smoothly step by step which is extremely important on your big day! The music they played was as requested and everyone enjoyed the wedding 100%. Thanks Rhythm of the Night!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was great to work with it. He was very flexible and helped us time everything. The form to fill out songs was really great. I changed it over and over again until I got the details perfect. The photo booth was a hit with all of our guests, I wouldn't change anything.