Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography Reviews

36 | Marstons Mills, MA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

36

36 User photos

Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 1
Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 2
Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 3
Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 4
Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 5
+ 32
Order by:
  • A

    Andrea Orlando · Married on 10/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhonwen is phenomenal! Talented, passionate, and compassionate! I’m felt comfortable working with her. Excellent photographer!!

    Thank you, Rhonwen!
    I’d give you ten stars!!! You are the consummate professional! Thank you for capturing the love between us and taking your time to help us achieve what we are looking for. I’m truly grateful of your work:) I am so thrilled to have you part of my wedding day!! You truly are a gifted photographer!!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casual Beach Wedding... Amazing Photographer

    We cannot speak highly enough of Rhonwen. From start to finish, she was the perfect balance of professional & genuinely kind, letting her humanity shine through & make us feel truly comfortable & heard throughout the entire process.

    During our initial meeting, she took great care in planning for not only the shots that we were hoping for, but had the foresight to plan for even better than we could imagine. It was such a flurry of movements, & could have been easily swept up in the chaos, but she kept calm, steady, reassuring, positive, caring, genuinely in the moment with us.
    Admittedly, we had it in mind to be more casual than some more traditional weddings, & she pushed us to go for a few more shots that weren’t necessarily priorities for us, but they turned out to be some of our most cherished captured images. She kindly worked with us to stay within our budget.

    She was so organic & at ease, it translates to her photography. All of our family members & several guests complimented her efforts on our wedding day- she has such an intuitive knack for capturing the moments that meant the most. She we went above & beyond in all ways- she even helped me with a last minute dress zipper emergency minutes before the ceremony, with the kindness of longtime friend. We couldn’t imagine our day without her help, & will be forever grateful.

    Juli & Greg

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Juli

    Juli Stupakevich · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & beyond!

    We cannot speak highly enough of Rhonwen. From start to finish, she was the perfect balance of professional & genuinely kind, letting her humanity shine through & make us feel truly comfortable & heard throughout the entire process.

    During our initial meeting, she took great care in planning for not only the shots that we were hoping for, but had the foresight to plan for even better than we could imagine. It was such a flurry of movements, & could have been easily swept up in the chaos, but she kept calm, steady, reassuring, positive, caring, genuinely in the moment with us.
    Admittedly, we had it in mind to be more casual than some more traditional weddings, & she pushed us to go for a few more shots that weren’t necessarily priorities for us, but they turned out to be some of our most cherished captured images. She kindly worked with us to stay within our budget.

    She was so organic & at ease, it translates to her photography. All of our family members & several guests complimented her efforts on our wedding day- she has such an intuitive knack for capturing the moments that meant the most. She we went above & beyond in all ways- she even helped me with a last minute dress zipper emergency minutes before the ceremony, with the kindness of longtime friend. We couldn’t imagine our day without her help, & will be forever grateful.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Chuck

    Chuck · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic images. Rhonwen was professional, stylish, artistic, talanted in guiding the crowd and getting amazing shots!

    Aloha. Our wedding was (Sept7) at the Rugosa, in Eastham Cape Cod. Rhonwen Churchill was our photographer. We contacted her 3 weeks prior, and she was available only because someone else had canceled. She was fantastic! Showed up on time, very respectful of our privacy, yet captured many intimate and spontanious moments. She offered great suggestions and created an efficient list, of every detail we previously discussed. In review of the 1,600 images she shot, we have deleted only 26. haha. She took amazing shots! Even captured the essence of this incredible boutique hotel, the Rugosa. Rugosa had the perfect garden area for the ceremony with an archway of trees, which Rhonwen captured beautifully. So many fotos of our guests with us and with each other. She worked within our budget and stayed longer than we had paid her for. She was wonderful. Even now, our guests have commented on how she never stopped taking pictures. I was impressed by her efficiency in positioning herself: as me and my bride would be moving from one table to the next to talk with guests, she whould move with us while also shooting past us to the perimeter for other activity worth capturing. She was amazing. The Rugosa also asked her for her contact for future events, as they seem to be the new hot-spot on the Cape for wedding lodging, ceremony & reception.
    10-Stars for Rhonwen Churchill Photoraphy & Video
    Aloha Chuck And fabiola

    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 6
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 7
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 8
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 9
    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • S

    Susan Glennon · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhonwen is the best!!

    I love my wedding pictures so much! They came out amazing and it is all thanks to Rhonwen. She was beyond wonderful to work with and made our wedding day go smoothly! I would highly recommend Rhonwen and her team!

    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 10
    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Engagement Shoot!

    Rhonwen is simply the best! Going into our engagement shoot she made many phone calls and emails making sure it was everything we imagined and more. She truly takes the time and interest in her clients. Asking all the questions of what made me and my fiancé “us”. She sent us many pictures finding out what style photos we liked and made suggestions to add personal touches for our shoot. When meeting Rhonwen we felt immediate comfort in her friendly, fun and kind personality. I am so happy with how our day went with her. She made us feel at ease the whole day and we had so much fun! Now I have so many beautiful pictures to treasure forever because of her. I can’t wait for my wedding day and can feel at peace knowing I will be getting many more amazing pictures on that day because of her! Thank you Rhonwen!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Cote · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with

    Rhonwen was very accommodating and helpful through the whole day. She arrived promptly on time and worked diligently through the entire ceremony and reception. One of our favorite parts of having her as our photographer was how she welcomed everyone and anyone to take a photo and how she encouraged us to take fun goofy photos in addition to the more traditional ones. We would highly recommend her.

    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 11
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 12
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 13
    Sent on 09/15/2019

    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography's reply:

    Alexandra, thank you! I really appreciate your kind words! It was a real joy being your photographer. You and Matt are great! You both had a lot of fun with your bridal party while we were photographing and it really came through in the pictures! Thanks for having me as part of your special day! Rhonwen
  • P

    Penny Forrest · Married on 05/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer Ever!

    Rhonwen was absolutely perfect! She captured our day beautifully. We literally had hundreds of photos. She was professional and all around simply fabulous! Hiring her was one of our best decisions. You won't be disappointed. She will work within your budget and give you exactly what you ask for. The photos are absolutely beautiful. We are so thankful to have such amazing memories caught on camera. Rhonwen is truly a talented photographer. She even handled an issue with our clergy for us in order to get the pictures that were important to us. If you are looking to surprise your groom with boudoir photos she can do that too! She put me at ease in front of the lense. The pictures were out of this world! I looked like a super model...and I'm just a regular woman! Again, I had hundreds of pictures to choose from. Her prices are quite reasonable and worth every penny. Hire Rhonwen and relax she's got this!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • S

    Sharon Moss · Married on 05/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a guest at a wedding and observed Rhonwen doing a wonderful job of photographing the event.

    I was a guest at a wedding where Rhonwen was the photographer. I noticed how unobtrusive she was while photographing the event. She managed to take pictures without interrupting the reverence of the ceremony. She was extremely attentive to the bride and groom. After the ceremony I heard her asking their opinion regarding shots as well as giving them great suggestions for their pictures.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    Rhonwen did such an amazing job with our wedding photos! She is super friendly and easy to get in contact with. She is super flexible and only takes what YOU want! Her helper Paul is so sweet!

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography's reply:

    Thank you Danielle, I really love hearing from you. You and Aaron are such a connected couple and it has been lovely getting to know you both over the pas Ocean Edge is a great place to get married and I am grateful to have been part of your wedding!
  • L

    Leslie Goss · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Rhonwen

    Rhonwen came highly recommended by another photographer. We were lucky to get her on relatively short notice (relative to wedding planning schedules). She was quick to reply to our questions and the engagement process went smoothly. At the rehearsal dinner, Rhonwen was pleasant and unobtrusive. She captured fabulous candids and was so gracious about organizing group shots. Rhonwen makes it easy to access and download her work and the turnaround time in which the photos were available was impressive. We highly recommend Rhonwen, she is a true pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • K

    Krista · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhonwen is wonderful! We were lucky enough to have Rhonwen photograph our engagement shoot last year and wedding in Provincetown last weekend. Rhonwen took the time to get to know us to ensure that she captured what we were looking for. On our wedding day, we met her team of Jean (second shooter) and Mark (videographer). They were wonderful too. Rhonwen and her team were professional, easy going, flexible, and worked tirelessly throughout the day and night to capture every moment of our special day. We appreciated the professional opinions, ideas for poses and back drops, and absolutely cannot wait to see the photos and videos from our wedding! We highly recommend Rhonwen, Jean, and Mark! They were perfect in every way!

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • F

    Fred Kuhlwilm · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and pleasant to work with. Good photos.

    Rhonwen photographed our wedding and was a delight to work with. She’s personable and professional. She was unobtrusive during the preparations and ceremony and very efficient during the posed and group shots. The photos were well done and promptly delivered. My wife and I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I contacted Rhonwen for engagement photo session that we wanted specifically on the Cape and we could not be more thrilled with the results. She was so easy going, full of ideas for poses and angles for different shots as well as great about using the natural light to capture us! We had so many photos to choose from for our “save the date” it was endless. She was quick in responding with email and getting our photos back to us! You will not be disappointed booking with Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really liked working with Rhonwen. She was wonderful, professional, talented, and affordable. I can't say enough great things about her!

    She is great at what she does. As a photographer, she knows what kind of questions to ask to make sure your pictures come out as you want them. Her style is whatever you prefer, which is very versatile. Personally, I like symmetry: so I wanted even number of people on each side, all men had hands in pockets or hands crossed in front of them. She asked about this prior to the wedding. Some people like more off-the-cuff/less formal pictures. It is all based on preference and Rhonwen knows those questions. She has a passion for photography and it comes out in her work. She's not just in the business for the job, you can tell that this is what she truly loves.

    From the first time I reached out to her, she was always very responsive and in a timely manner. Once I booked her, I gave her a detailed list of all the shots I wanted. She then created a down-to-the-minute timeline of the day, including travel time from location to location. She had this with her at all times during my wedding day and referenced it often.She met my husband and I at our wedding location a few weeks before the big day to scope out first look locations as well as locations for bridal party shots and family photos. She arrived early on the wedding day. She took all the pictures I could ever want plus more. She has the artistic eye to know what is going to look the best. She knew I wanted symmetry so she made sure everyone was set in place. Further, we had some extra time since we got through the list of bridal pictures quicker than we had planned, Rhonwen put us in some different/funny positions for some photos. These ended up being some of the favorites! My guests raved about Rhonwen. They said "she was everywhere!!" She was constantly moving, taking photos, but still very professional. She wasn't intrusive during the ceremony, but still got amazing shots

    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 14
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 15
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 16
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 17
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 18
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 19
    Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography 20
    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhonwen did a wonderful job for our wedding at the cape in August! She was incredibly patient and did such a great job getting all of the photos we asked for--even with an 18 person bridal party! Everything turned out beautifully, and she had sooooo many for us to choose from!! Her effort and love for photography really shined through. Thanks again for a wonderful experience!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhonwen did an amazing job with our wedding! She took an outstanding amount of pictures and they came out beautifully and professionally! We are having a hard time choosing our favorites out all all the pictures that she took on our wedding day. Her pictures really captured the moment and were classy and creative!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • G

    Gail · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to even put into words how touched we were by the photos you took at our wedding.
    You were so good at getting everyone to cooperate on the day, and had an amazing eye for what would make a good background or pose. When the photos came in we just sat for an hour and watched them on a slideshow and honestly, we smiled and cried and it was just a very special moment for us. Thank you so much for capturing our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhonwen was amazing! My husband and I consider ourselves to be non-photogenic in general, but our wedding pictures are nothing less than fabulous. You get what you pay for and Rhonwen is well worth every penny! She was great to work with, did everything she could to make sure we had all the shots we wanted, and delivered a beautiful portfolio of photos.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to have found Rhonwen Churchill Photography and Videography . Two weeks before our daughter's Cape Cod wedding, our beloved Grandma became too ill to travel. We had not hired a Videographer and were scrambling to find one so we could capture the day for her. Thank goodness we found Rhonwen as she was such a great person to deal with. She had great ideas and was willing to do anything to help us out. She assigned a Sound Engineer to our event. Mark was a joy to have at our wedding-professional and kind. He videotaped the church ceremony, the cocktail hour, and some of the reception. The finished product was so much more than I could imagine. We were able to show the video for Grandmom's Nursing Home Community and served wedding cake and champagne. The quality of the video as well as the music chosen were just perfect. The residents loved it and we were able to relive one of the best days of our lives. I highly recommend Rhonwen and hope to use her again for both videography and photography sometime soon.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • H

    Jessica · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhonwen was great to work with! We had chosen her as our videographer for our Destination Wedding. With that being said she is very flexible and easy to work with when planning from long distances! When it came to the day of our wedding she was fun to work with and energetic. She also worked well with our photographer on the day of coordinating with each other. The final video was amazing! she did an excellent job of capturing exactly what we wanted with our very non-traditional wedding.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhonwen was awesome! Very pleased with everything she did. She went above and beyond our expectations. We can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User4324059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhonwen was great. She was so patient with out rowdy groomsmen and made sure we got all the shots we wanted even though the weather wasn't cooperating. I was so please with the photos she took of our beach wedding. She did such an amazing job and was a pleasure to work with. The whole day goes by so fast and there are so many moments you miss. It was great to have Rhonwen capture those moments for us so we could have them to remember forever.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • User4448447 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Rhonwen for our September wedding at The Lighthouse Inn. She was extremely professional in every aspect.

    We started with a Pet Photo Session to gather photos for our centerpieces. Working with dogs and cats is not easy. But Rhonwen was extremely patient and very creative in capturing each animal's personality. We were blown away when we received the pictures. Our guests loved the personal touch of each photo at the reception tables.

    For the wedding, Rhonwen was amazing. She took the time to discuss which photos we wanted to include, captured those then helped to guide us towards some additional fun shots. Even with the threat of rain, she captured some beautiful beach photos. At the reception, I don't know how she did it, but she was everywhere! I heard repeated comments from guests complimenting the commitment and creativity of our photographer. We were all impressed with her ability to maneuver and capture so many fun shots.

    We love the photos! They're full of creativity, beauty and capture us perfectly. Overall, we're so happy that we chose Rhonwen as our photographer and we couldn't have been happier. I would definitely recommend Rhonwen Churchill Photography.

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rhonwen went above and beyond to make all my wedding day dreams come true. The pictures she took captured every aspect of my wedding and came out better than I could have imagined. She was great at making sure everyone was relaxed and enjoying themselves while having their pictures taken! I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 03/19/2015