Reverend Karen - Interfaith Minister Reviews

12 | Magnolia, DE
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Reverend Karen - Interfaith Minister

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Reverend Karen - Interfaith Minister 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect guide - kind, caring, and so helpful

    I hardly know where to begin, but I think the best thing to say is that Reverend Karen is a wonderful person. My (now) husband and I so appreciated everything she did to prepare us for our big day.
    She not only made us feel comfortable with her, she led us through this process so gracefully, and helped us to find the perfect ceremony for us.

    We chose to incorporate hand-fasting in our ceremony, and she guided us through every step, making everything so smooth.

    We met with Karen twice before the big day and can easily say that we connected so well with her, we couldn't imagine anyone else helping us celebrate our union. She was responsive, helpful, and courteous through the whole process.

    So many people came up to us at the reception to compliment the ceremony and to tell us how beautiful it was-- which could only have been accomplished with Reverend Karen. Her spirituality and personality create such a unique ceremony and there wasn't a dry eye in the building.

    No matter the situation, I think that Reverend Karen is the perfect choice for any couple looking to celebrate their love.

    Sent on 04/05/2019
    Reverend Karen - Interfaith Minister 2
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi there, wanted to thank you so much for performing our wedding and the children's blessing, we couldn't have asked for a better minister. From our very first meeting we knew you were the perfect fit for us. Thank you again for making our day so special and meaningful, the whole ceremony was absolutely perfect and exactly what we wanted. Again we both thank you and your husband from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • C

    Carla · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first moment I talked to Reverend Karen, I felt an instant connection! I felt like I knew her forever. Her warm personality made it extremely easy and fun for us to talk about ourselves, our relationship and our journey together. She asked us questions that really made us think and left us feeling closer as a couple. She worked with us to create our PERFECT wedding ceremony. During our ceremony she spoke with such grace and passion for us as a couple. We truly felt she spoke from her heart and enjoyed being part of our special day! During the months before our wedding, we met a few times to go over the ceremony and all that we would like to share. Our favorite part was the "couple interview." This was a great experience which allowed Reverend Karen to get to know us better as well as being able to reflect on our own relationship and to hear from one another about what we mean to each other. Reverend Karen wrote our love story which she shared with us for the first time at our wedding ceremony, and it was such an emotional and special reflection of our past for the both of us and our family and friends. Our family and friends couldn't stop talking about how perfect, beautiful and personal our wedding ceremony was. And they felt that they connected even more with us as a couple, now knowing our story and journey. I know our relationship with Reverend Karen will continue! We will forever recommend Reverend Karen.

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in MN and searched online for an Ordained Minister/Officiant that would perform our wedding ceremony for us on a last minute basis. I searched Wedding Wire and one of the first to pop up was Reverend Karen. We continued to search but found ourselves going back to her based on her website, values and beliefs. We emailed her inquiring about her services, heard back from her almost instantly and decided to go for it. We emailed a few more times then scheduled a time to chat over the phone about our hopes and wishes for our ceremony. She was easy to talk to, super sweet, calming and heart-warming. We agreed that night we would for sure use Karen for our wedding and could not wait to meet her. We arrived in DE July 18th, met Karen for the first time Sunday July 19th and she married us the evening of Wednesday July 22nd! She welcomed us into her home that Sunday, we sat together like the 3 of us had known one another for years. We felt welcomed, loved and she proved her dedication and involvement in our day! She gave us her first drafted ideas prior to our trip and gave us the options and ability to make it our own. She was very helpful and insightful, but also so willing to make it ours by allowing us to incorporate our home town Church aspects into our ceremony. We were able to write certain things into the vows, and the ceremony. Another major plus was we have 5 children together that we wanted incorporated into our day as a family of 7 and she was not only willing to add them into her script, she included them hands on individually.
    Needless to say, we wouldn't change a thing! We would HIGHLY, DEFINITELY recommend Reverend Karen to anyone in need of an incredible minister/wedding officiant!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Karen was AMAZING!! From our first telephone conversation, I knew she was the perfect person to perform our beach ceremony. She put so much thought and effort into every single detail to personalize the ceremony for us. She has such a calming demeanor, we did not feel the least bit pressured into doing something we did not wish to do. Unfortunately, in May of this year, we delivered our daughter, stillborn. Reverend Karen was so understanding and loving as she included our little angel from Heaven into our ceremony. We are forever grateful for that. Our ceremony was small, but exactly what we wanted. It was so personal and gave great meaning to the love we share between us. Reverend Karen and her husband even attended our after wedding dinner celebration and we were so delighted to have them there! Even to this day, reverend Karen checks on us to see how we are doing and how we are healing. Not only did we have a great officiant, but we feel that we gained a lifelong friend!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Following our first meeting we knew she was the one. Her warm presence made it extremely easy/fun for us to talk about ourselves and our relationship. She asked questions that made us think and left us feeling closer as a couple. She worked with us to create our perfect wedding ceremony.

    Our ceremony was held in a small backyard. When she arrived at the house, she was professional and immediately connected with our guest – especially our parents ;) During our ceremony, she spoke with such grace and was engaging throughout. We felt she spoke from her heart and truly enjoyed being part of our special day.

    We will continue to stay in touch with her for the rest of our lives!

    NOTE: We live in Brooklyn, NY and she was willing to meet around our schedule.

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • E

    Evan · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on May 8th 2015, and Karen was absolutely amazing! She is a calm spirit and on a day filled with activities it was nice to have someone who was calm, cool, and collected. During the months before our wedding me met a few times to go over the ceremony and all we would like to include in it. We had very little experience with this so her expertise was more than welcome and she shared with us many ideas of what we could do. This was very helpful and the resulting ceremony was absolutely perfect. Our second visit, the "couples interview", was a great experience which allowed Karen to get to know us better as well as being able to reflect on our own relationship and hear from each other what we mean to one another. Karen then wrote our love story which she shared with us for the first time at the wedding, and it was a nice reflection of our past for both us and all our family present.
    Karen is an amazing Minister and a wonderful person. She gave us the guidance we needed and the freedom to design our own ceremony to our liking. We could not have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • User4574458 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Karen officiated our wedding this past October in Lewes, DE and we were SO pleased with her services. We met with her several times (in her house!) before the ceremony which helped us to get to know each other. In those three short visits, we felt very comfortable with Reverend Karen and she learned our entire story together as a couple. She was able to share our story with our family and friends on our wedding day in her own personalized way, which we will always remember and appreciate. Our family and friends were so happy with our ceremony because they felt they got to know each of us, both my husband and I, better. It was a beautiful ceremony and we are so grateful to have found Reverend Karen! We plan to stay in touch for years to come!

    Sent on 11/27/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I first contacted Reverend Karen, I knew she would be the perfect officiant for our wedding. She was so wonderful to communicate with and she was so flexible with our schedules to set up a time to meet and discuss what we envisioned for our ceremony. We had a 30 minute ceremony for roughly 150 people outdoors at the beach and I can't begin to tell you how many compliments we received on the ceremony in the hours and days following our wedding!!

    Reverend Karen took the time to get to know us not only as a couple, but also as our friend. Through this process, she was able to make our ceremonoy a perfect reflection of who we are as a couple. It was so personal and so thoughtful and it was truly all you could possibly ask for as a bride and groom! She took the time to interact and meet our families at the rehearsal and it truly seemed that she had been a part of our lives for much more than just a couple of months and 2 meetings!!!

    If you are looking for an incredibly sweet and thoughtful officiant who will take the time to customize your wedding ceremony to exactly the way you envisioned it, you should contact Reverend Karen immediately! She will go above and beyond to make sure you have the wedding of your dreams! We couldnt' be happier to have met her and know she will always be a special part of our lives!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Karen was the perfect fit for us and our wedding ceremony. She was so easy to work with and we felt so at ease telling her "our story". She then took our story and made it into a delightful ceremony for us. She added just the right amount of humor! She also understood the religious aspects of what we wanted incorporated with our ceremony. Reverend Karen performed our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it!

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • P

    Pat · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Following our first phone conversation with Reverend Karen, we knew we had found our perfect officiant. We were planning a long distance wedding in just 6 weeks. Karen was a great listener and committed to co-creating a ceremony that would honor our desire to have a personal and intimate event that was "non-traditional."

    She supported us with gentle suggestions, but never inserted her own agenda. She embraced us as a same-sex couple and everyone in attendance was impressed with her gentle and genuine delivery.

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 02/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were married in 2010, and were very fortunate to have Karen as our officiant. Karen met with us and just "hung out" with us informally to really get a sense of who we are together.

    The ceremony she helped us plan perfectly blended our shared, as well as individual background values into something with which we started our journey together.

    If you are looking for an officiant who will be able to grasp who you are and really convey it in your ceremony, you won't find a better choice.

    Sent on 08/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review