Weddings

2 Become 1 Heart Reviews

2 Become 1 Heart View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • sjmartin
    Jessica Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't ask for anyone better!

    Mr. Sullivan exceeded all expectations we were wanting in an officiant. Due to marrying on a Sunday, we didn't have a rehearsal with our venue, but he did everything with ease and confidence. We planned our wedding from out of state, yet he made it so incredibly easy to coordinate everything. The ceremony we chose was perfect for us as we had the ability to make it our own. Everything about the process was fantastic, I can't say enough about Mr. Sullivan. Highly, highly recommend!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay L. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    John truly exceeded our expectations with officiating our micro wedding. We didn’t have a rehearsal and we were fully comfortable and confident in his abilities and with our ceremony. The ceremony we picked and tweaked with his help was exactly what I wanted. Short, sweet and to the point! He spoke with us prior to the wedding day and sent us a copy of the ceremony with our cues to make things run so
    Smooth. Thank you so much!!!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Lindsay,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to officiate the wedding ceremony for you and Paul. I was truly honored to be a part of such a monumental day in your lives. I wish you both all the best and may God bless you with many, many happy years together!
  • Lily
    Lily D. Married on 04/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caring & Experienced!

    I relocated to Greenville awhile back and had yet to establish a home church, which put me in a quandary when I was ready to get married. For my Spring 2019, I wanted to find not just an officiant e.g. notary, but someone that would bring a spiritual aspect to our wedding ceremony. A marriage ceremony is a celebration, but at the same time it's a solemn occasion, not to be taken lightly. My husband and I met with Reverend Sullivan and his wife after I reached out via Wedding Wire. Afterwards, we decided that we wanted him to officiate our ceremony and his wife to be our ceremony coordinator. They both were helpful in providing insight to past weddings they'd been a part of at our venue, Pretty Place Chapel. They braved some seriously stormy weather the afternoon of our wedding to climb the mountain to Pretty Place. Throughout the process Reverend Sullivan was very responsive and quick to provide information to any questions I sent his way. The ceremony was beautiful and although I sent him information related to the ceremony last minute, like hours before the ceremony, it all flowed so beautifully. We will forever be thankful for him and his wife, Cecilia, being a part of our ceremony.

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Lily, thank you so much for your kind words. Cecilia and I are so honored that you and Lee entrusted us with such a great responsibility! We felt privileged to be able to meet your family and to celebrate with all of you. Everything was beautiful!! Thank you also for the links to your amazing video and photos. God bless you both as you set out on this wonderful journey together! Stay in touch.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Officiant!

    We can't thank John and Cecilia enough for everything they both did to make our wedding day so special. John was the absolute best officiant! Everything went so smoothly and he did a fantastic job! We appreciate all of the time that was put into listening to what we wanted and crafting a great ceremony! Also, we are so happy that we went through the SYMBIS program with John and Cecilia. We feel like that program with the both of them really helped prepare us for marriage. We loved their insight and ideas. We couldn't recommend 2 Become 1 Heart Enough!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jenna! Cecilia and I loved spending time with you and Cole. You guys are a great couple and we have great expectations for your future together! It was our honor to be part of your wedding day and celebrate with you and your family. Please stay in touch. GOD BLESS YOU!
  • C
    Claire Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    John is an amazing pastor!

    John was awesome to work with! He was always readily available to answer any questions I had and guide me in the right direction. He also has a ton of resources to give you a variety of options! I highly recommend John!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you Claire! It was a privilege to be able to be a part of your wedding and celebrate with your family and friends. The venue was absolutely beautiful. I wish you and Dillon all the best and a lifetime of happiness together. God Bless!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Caring

    John was absolutely wonderful! He was very willing to work with us to make our ceremony our own! Glad he was available to officiate our wedding.

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you so much! Everything was beautiful. It was a privilege to celebrate with you and your family!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to Communicate with & Wonderful Ceremony

    John and his wife were wonderful to work with. He did a fantastic job, and helped us create a beautiful ceremony we’ll cherish forever. He provided some valuable resources to assist us with picking the kind of ceremony we wanted. John was also easy to reach and always willing to meet up when requested. We’re very grateful! :)
  • M
    Meredith L. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing preacher!!

    John was an amazing pastor for our wedding! Very professional and friendly, and he listened to our wishes for what we wanted our ceremony to be and made us feel very comfortable and competent in his skills on our wedding day.

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you! You guys were a pleasure to work with and celebrate with. Everything came together beautifuly for a perfect wedding day! I am honored that I was a part of it.
  • H
    Haley Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to begin! John and Cecilia helped create the wedding of our dreams. John is so accommodating and helps create the most amazing ceremony. He met with us twice before the wedding to ensure that our ceremony was exactly what we envisioned. Our ceremony was so beautiful! Our family and friends keep talking about the ceremony and how amazing it was! Most people compliment the reception, but our ceremony was filled with so much emotion- laughter and tears! John's wife, Cecilia, was our day-of coordinator. She is very organized and contacted all of our vendors prior to the wedding. She was there the entire day to help set-up and ensure that everything was in the right spot. Cecilia did an amazing job! John and Cecilia ran our rehearsal and it was seamless. They are such a fantastic team! They like to joke with one another and laugh. Their love is so inspiring. Using Cecilia as a day-of coordinator made my day stress-free. It should be a no-brainer to use her for your big day. She was available whenever I needed her and was able to come grab things for me. I can't thank John and Cecilia enough for their hard work. They truly made our wedding so amazing and the best day of our lives!!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you so much for those kind words! It was an honor and a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful day. Cecilia and I truly enjoyed meeting all of your family and getting to celebrate with you all! God bless you!!
  • M
    Molly Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so thankful to have John as our wedding officiant. He was very responsive, so down to earth, and easy to work with. My husband and I felt so relaxed around him and he helped us create such a meaningful ceremony that we will forever cherish. We also felt so lucky to be able to get to know his wife, Cecilia, as well through their premarital counseling sessions, which we would highly recommend as well!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you! It was truly a pleasure getting to know you guys and celebrating with you and your family. You are a wonderful couple and we look forward to seeing what God has in store for you!
  • Jessie
    Jessie Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John was the most perfect officiant. He helped us craft a ceremony that perfectly fit our needs. He is professional, kind, and just wonderful. We were so lucky to have met him and cherish his role at our wedding.

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was such an honor to have a part in your beautiful ceremony. You are a wonderful couple! Cecilia and I also loved meeting and celebrating with your family and friends. God Bless!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so glad we chose him as our officiate! He was a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful. He provided us with several examples of ceremonies and allowed us to cut and paste parts that we loved. He made our day very special.

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your wedding celebration! It was beautiful and I wish you all the best!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Sullivan was amazing. He was so easy to work with and planned a perfect ceremony for my husband and I. Everyone at my wedding was complimenting on how wonderful his message was. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a romantic and personalized ceremony. His wife, who helped direct the wedding, was also amazing. Thank you so much for making our day one we will never forget!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Crystal, thank you for the kind words. Cecilia and I count it a privilege to have had a part in making your wedding special. You both have wonderful families and we enjoyed meeting them.
    All the best...God Bless!!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was in need of someone to preside over my parents 50th wedding anniversary vow renewals and located Reverend Sullivan on Wedding Wire. I told him how my parents got married in a drive-in theatre in South Carolina while my father was stationed in Ft Gordon, GA and that I wanted to reenact their marriage for them as best as possible. Reverend Sullivan seemed thrilled and did a wonderful job for my parents vow renewal. He came up with the entire format for their vows. It was better than I expected!!!! Thank you again Reverend Sullivan.

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Kevin, It was truly a privilege to be a part of this special occasion. Your parents are truly extraordinary people with an amazing story! It was so refreshing to see all their family there supporting them and celebrating. Once again thank you for allowing me to be part of it!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So great meeting John and his wife! They are wonderful!
  • User2527501 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John was amazing- he literally saved our butts after our preacher bailed on us a month before the wedding. Even on such short notice he met with us and helped us put together a beautiful ceremony. I would be lying if I was to say I wasn't disappointed when our preacher cancelled, being that he actually knew us and our relationship, but we couldn't have found a better fill in than John. He took the time to get to know us and when ceremony time came, I really felt like he was who was supposed to be up there the whole time. Thank you so much John!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I were getting married out of town in Greenville, SC and needed an officiant for our ceremony - we both wanted to ensure our officiant was a man of faith and integrity - and that's exactly what we found in John Sullivan. We met with John and his wife prior to our ceremony and instantly connected them - we were able to plan out exactly the type of ceremony we wanted and John was great at giving advice and putting the ceremony together. Our day was so special and turned out beautifully and John was a large part of that. Can't thank him enough!
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John was so great! From the first meeting to our wedding day he made us feel as though we had known him for years. He truly cares about making your wedding day special and has all the right tools to do so. I highly recommend John for your officiant needs. His website was also super helpful for what to do after the wedding (name change info). Look no further - John's your guy!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you Liz! You and Mario were delightful to work with. I am grateful to have been a part of your wedding day. May God bless you both!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Helpful, professional, great personality!
    The perfect officiant for our wedding day!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you Elisabeth! It was my pleasure.
  • E
    Erika Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John was fantastic! He met us beforehand and my husband and I both agreed he would be perfect for our wedding. Laidback and professional! We emailed back and forth until we had a great ceremony detailed out.
    I would highly recommend John plus he was a good price for the area.

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you Erika. I loved being a part of your wedding. It was a pleasure meeting and spending time with your families.
  • User1799976 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John did a wonderful job at our wedding. He definitely did his part to help make the ceremony a complete success. Prior to the wedding he was very informative and helpful when it came to constructing a ceremony script and timeline. He provided us with a variety sources and options to help us to create the ceremony we wanted.

    Him and his wife are such delightful people and we were thankful to have them be apart of our special day! Definitely recommend him!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a wonderful day and we were proud to be a part of it!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 07/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now husband and I were not from the Greenville area and therefore did not have a home church for our wedding. We are now residents and belong to a church in town, but over a year ago while planning our wedding we had no idea how difficult finding a church and pastor would be. John was so easy to work with and we are so happy that he was able to marry us. We even did a portion of our ceremony in a way that he had never done before and he was very open and accommodating to it. I would recommend him (and his amazing wife) to anyone looking to be married in the area by a wonderful pastor!
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Sullivan did an awesome job officiating my daughter's wedding. He was well spoken and obviously prepared for the ceremony. I believe he did exactly just as the bride and groom wanted. He also had a sense of humor which I personally appreciated. He is a very pleasant, friendly man and makes you feel at ease. Reverend Sullivan definitely contributed to the success of the day, it was beautiful.
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having John, and his wife Cecilia be a part of our wedding! The entire process was seamless, he provided so much helpful direction while still allowing us to make our ceremony our own. Absolutely would recommend!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you so much. We truly enjoyed being a part of this beautiful celebration. May God bless you both.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev Sullivan was extremely helpful with the entire process for our wedding and very flexible! Very friendly and down-to-earth, makes you feel like you've known him for years. Awesome!

    2 Become 1 Heart's reply:

    Thank you Katie! It was an honor to take part in your special day. May God bless you both.