Reverend Gale M. York Reviews

82 | Alpharetta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for Reverend Gale M. York

Recommended by 98%

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Reverend Gale M. York 1
Sort by:
  • Mandy

    Mandy Wright · Getting married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice!

    Reverend York was timely and professional! She helped with set up and let us customize our small ceremony. Would recommend.

  • Fasika

    Fasika · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverand York was such a pleasure to work with. She was quick in her responses and provided so much to make our wedding an amazing experience. This was my second experience working with her (she had previously officiated my friends wedding) and both times she was wonderful.

  • E

    edna · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was so nice and a big help ...... and her husband was sooo sweet too .... just wanted to say thank you to both of them ... any time you guys are in Blue Ridge area ...please look us up ...

  • J

    Janet · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful Reverend. We really felt comfortable with her and enjoyed what she did for us.
    We would recommend her to other couples.

  • B

    Brad · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW! Reverend York was amazing! Not only did she exceed our expectations, she did it in the most professional way! My wife and I had a rowdy bunch of groomsmen and bridesmaids, and she handled all we could give her and never missed a beat! I would recommend her to anyone, she made our perfect wedding visions a reality!

  • R

    Romi · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great memories! Thanks Gale for all the help.

  • User7821093 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Reverend Gale York she's amazing!

  • User7544072 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a last minute officiant we were satisfied with Rev York being able to step in and provide the ceremony we wanted.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gale York did an amazing job with our cermeony. She helped us plan out so many details that made our day so special. She is everything we wanted in an officiant and then some. Thank you Rev. Gale for all you did for us, you will forever be in our hearts! You're the best!!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be sure and send payment in early.

    Sent on 12/29/2016

    Reverend Gale M. York's reply:

    Thanks Christine for your advice.
    It is a nice idea for couples to make full payment as early as possible. This way they do not have to worry about making their final payments on the day of the rehearsal or wedding. It would be one less thing to worry about.

    However, some couples wish to wait to make their final payment and for other couples it is not possible for them to do so. Weddings are just a matter of budgeting money... I am always happy with what ever financial arrangements we can make.
  • G

    Gail · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale was very easy to work with and not only provided us with the tools that we needed to create a unique ceremony, but helped us through the process. She was great with our kids and guided us all through our ceremony. She helped create a comfortable, special and beautiful moment for us on our wedding day.

  • G

    Gregg · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev York was extremely reassuring and willingly offered up suggestions while keeping what we wanted in mind. She was wonderful, easy to talk to, easy to work with, more than accommodating and just an excellent resource. We loved and HIGHLY recommend her to anyone and everyone.

  • E

    Emerald · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend York was an excellent choice for our wedding! She is very knowledgable and will tailor her services to make your day special and unique to you. She read our ceremony that we had written so beautifully and helped everything to flow smoothly. It was a pleasure to have her as a part of our day!

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough of Rev. York. She completely personalized our ceremony and gave it such an intimate feel. Many of our wedding guests commented on how beautiful our ceremony was. We did not want a traditional ceremony, we actually had 2 ceremonies, 1 being just between us (my husband, Myself and Gale) in downtown Roswell and the other ceremony was up in Dahlonega and included our children. Reverend York helped us coordinate everything, allowing us to feel relaxed and enjoy our marriage ceremony. Thank you, Reverend York, for making this special day perfect.

  • T

    Timothy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further; Rev. York is who you want! We were so nervous and preoccupied before the ceremony - so I just asked Rev. York to just guide us through the ceremony. She was great! She helped to make our special day perfect.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Gale York was the perfect choice. We got married at Little River Farms and she was extremely professional with multiple ceremony options at different price points. She was very helpful during the pre-planning process, day of rehersal and onsite wedding exectution. We could not have selected a better reverend for our special day. Best!

  • C

    Caren · Married on 09/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend York is awesome! Her rates are very reasonable, and she has several different ceremonies to choose from, from non-traditional to very traditional, or she'll help you design your own. She helped make our ceremony perfect! She was right on time, very accommodating, and even prepared for technical difficulties (we had music equipment for singing during our ceremony), in case our equipment failed and she had to take over.

  • M

    Menbere and Achalu · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend York was absolutely sweet, professional, and perfect for us. She was incredibly thoughtful from start to finish, from her flexibility on how the ceremony would proceed to her thought and care to make sure she pronounced our names perfectly! To top it off, she had a friend in the audience taking pictures, which she shared with us right after the wedding and were some of the first pictures we were able to get from anyone. Just lovely. We highly recommend her services.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gale helped keep our ceremony as relaxed as possible. I met with her weeks before hand and spent more time talking with her about life than I did the wedding. She knows her stuff inside and out with a special skill to easily cater your vows to your desires. I thank God we found Gale. She not only guided us through our vows she helped celebrate our union during the reception. She is just one of the family now. Thank you so much, Gale!!! We love you!! HUGS

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend York was so amazing for us. She made everything easy from day one. However, the day of the wedding she made things run so smoothly and thought of every little detail. She even thought to show my dad how to pull my veil back!

  • W

    William · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beyond even my wildest imagination. Reverend Gale was everything and more I could have asked for. Helped guide me to the ceremony we wanted, was open to customizing the service to fit with our personalities. The day is one I'll never forget. She was very kind and patient with changes in time which we had at the last minute. The ceremony was flawless. Highly recommend her for such a very important day is someones life.

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend York did an amazing job at our wedding. We loved how open minded she was, and her willingness to work with our requests no matter how strange they may had been; she is such a sweetheart! She was extremely helpful and flexible. She coordinated everything with us in a smooth fashion at a very reasonable price. She got along with with our guests as well, and the guests loved her. We loved having her presence there and would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant,

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great and very professional.

  • T

    Tim · Married on 03/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are not the ordinary couple and Reverend York did an awesome job making our day, a day to remember. Thank you Reverend York.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review