Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

30 Reviews for Reverend Elisheva Clegg, M.A.

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (8)
Counseling (6)
No Denomination (5)
Rehearsal (3)
Agnostic (2)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Jewish (1)
Catholic (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Reverends Elisheva and Wade were absolutely amazing officiants for our interfaith ceremony. They did a fantastic job with writing our ceremony and it embodied everything that my husband and I were looking for when it came to what we wanted. What truly shocked me was that they had written the ceremony before even meeting us in person and it was perfect. Elisheva and Wade are also the most genuine people ever and were a joy to work with. Every time you talk to Elisheva it is like talking to someone in your family and feel so loved and special. We got so many compliments from our wedding guest about how wonderful the ceremony was and how some of them wanted to get re-married just so that they could have Elisheva and Wade officiate their ceremony. If you want to have a ceremony that leaves your guest in awe, Reverends Elisheva and Wade are the people to get.

Profile Picture Samantha, 10/31/15, 11 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Counseling, Rehearsal, Interfaith Ceremony
5.0

We got married October 10 2015 by Reverends Wade & Elisheva. We could not be happier with our choice to have them officiate our special day. Right from the very beginning, Wade and Elisheva were very interested in our lives, our story (like how we met ) and our feelings and wishes for the ceremony. We both filled out a questionnaire that was provided by them, which formed the input for our ceremony.

Due to all the care and preparation by Wade & Elisheva, our ceremony was perfectly executed, with the right tone but most of all very personal. Many people told us afterwards how much they appreciated the ceremony. Some even thought we had asked a long time family friend to officiate our wedding!

We like to express sincere gratitude to Wade & Elisheva for all the work they put in for us and would recommend for any couple that is looking for a warm and personal ceremony.

Profile Picture User6052532, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Agnostic, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Our wedding ceremony was absolutely perfect thanks to Reverends Elisheva and T. Wade Clegg! So many of our guests told us it was the best ceremony they had ever heard. They brought many of our friends and family to tears, and then had them laughing with joy a few minutes later. We have never experienced a day full of so much love.
Throughout the whole process, we were so comforted by their care and attention.
Rev. Elisheva's attention to detail was impeccable, and the ceremony was so personalized to us as a couple. We both enjoyed completing our questionnaires, and loved sharing our story with her. She transformed our story into a beautiful ceremony. The tone was perfect and represented us down to the last detail, which was even more amazing since we live in across the country and the first time we met her in person was on our wedding day. Rev. Elisheva took the time to get to know us over phone calls and when we met, we felt that she already knew us so well.
When my husband and I first thought about our ceremony, we considered writing it ourselves. However, I am so glad we did not. Rev. Elisheva took everything we shared on our very personal questionnaires and articulated it extremely well. The ceremony was so eloquent, and everything I wanted our ceremony to be and more! The elements were beautiful individually, and flowed together flawlessly.
We are so happy to be married, and will never forget our wonderful ceremony. We feel so lucky to have found Rev. Elisheva and T. Wade Clegg to perform the ceremony and share in our joy.

Profile Picture Laura, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Non-religious, Counseling
4.7

We were very impressed with the personalized service we received from Rev. Elisheva. We met with her and her husband to review what our wishes were for the ceremony. Afterwards they provided us with an extensive questionnaire to truly personalize the experience. Throughout the entire process, she made sure we knew she was available to talk. She would check on us frequently to make sure everything was going well during the wedding planning stage. Additionally, Rev. Elisheva and her husband are very experienced, which allowed them to provide incredible insight ensuring the ceremony ran smoothly. We would highly recommend Rev. Elisheva and her wedding service.

Profile Picture Aleks, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Elisheva and her husband Wade spent a great deal of time getting to know my daughter and future son-in-law, working easily with the fact that the kids were in California and they were in Virginia. The ceremony was very personal and genuine. It was just perfect!! I would highly recommend Elisheva Clegg!

Profile Picture User5271643, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Elisheva and Wade were truly incredible. From start to finish they guided us through the process. Rev Elisheva took the time to get to know me and my husband and tailored the entire ceremony exactly to our vision. Everyone who witnessed our ceremony commented on how well it fit us and how meaningful it was. Rev Elisheva and Wade made the experience wonderful and touched our hearts. We will never forget these wonderful souls! I would recommend them to any couple looking to make their wedding ceremony magical.

Profile Picture User6048179, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

Elisheva and Wade wrote a very personalized wedding ceremony for us based on the questionnaire we filled out - it was very special. The day of the wedding was very low key and not stressful at all - exactly what we wanted.

Profile Picture Spring, 7/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Counseling, No Denomination
5.0

We were beyond happy with the work Reverends Elisheva and Wade did on our wedding. They were both available to answer any questions or concerns we had, and were calm and patient with us through the dizzying time of planning a wedding.

I had complete trust in their ability to create a special service for us, and they did not disappoint. The service was beautiful- personal and well paced. Our wedding was small, and their words made it all the more intimate. I could not recommend them enough!

Profile Picture Regina, 5/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We found Reverend Elisheva Clegg by a simple internet search for a minister. We feel so lucky that we found her, and her partner Reverend her husband. She impressed us, our families, our friends, and our initially skeptical wedding planner. She helped add a lot of joy to our wedding celebration.

Profile Picture Raymond, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Counseling, Agnostic, Catholic, Jewish
5.0

Reverend Elisheva and Reverend Clegg were officiants for our Interfaith marriage. They are both amazing; our friends who were at our wedding were wondering how we were able to be so fortunate to have them bless us both. Over the course of several months, Reverend Elisheva took the time to get to know both of us, and then also spoke briefly with our parents. She was respectful of our time and of our parents' time, but at the same time took the opportunity to get to know us so that she could understand our relationship. On the day of the wedding,we met and they were amazing - respectful, helpful, and conscientious. The ceremony was thoughtful and meaningful, but to the point. In our Interfaith marriage (Hindu and Muslim) our ceremony lasted ~45 minutes - possibly a record. And almost every person at the wedding told us how much they loved the ceremony; unwed couples wanted to know how they could find an officiant like her in their geographic area. At the end of the ceremony Reverend Elisheva handed us an amazing gift - a printed copy of the wedding ceremony as she had presented it to us and the audience. We are so happy that Reverend Elisheva was able to support our marriage - both her and Reverend Clegg are very kind, thoughtful, and organized people.

Profile Picture Shailesh, 5/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Elishiva Klegg and her husband Wade made our wedding day even more joyful. We got married at Monticello, with no guests, just the two of us and we were delighted with her ceremony and special care to make sure we very quietly and gracefully got married amid the visitors and staff of the National Heritage and former home of Thomas Jefferson. Bravo to two loving and caring professionals and humanitarians. We felt fortunate to have the opportunity to meet them and have them a part of our special day.

Profile Picture Sandra, 4/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

Elisheva wrote the most beautiful and touching and personalized ceremony. She made our day so very special and personal. I would recommend her to any one!!

Profile Picture User6047776, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Non-religious, Counseling
5.0

More than happy with Elisheva's personilized ceremony.

Profile Picture User6048824, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Counseling, No Denomination, Non-religious
5.0

Matt and I could not have been happier with the way our ceremony turned out. Elisheva and Wade were excellent to work with during the entire process. We never imagined our ceremony could be so personal and fitting of our relationship. I believe this stems from the fact that Elisheva and Wade get to know you and your story as a couple before they begin planning your ceremony. Our first conversation with Elisheva was so much different than other conversations we had with other wedding officiants. The poem, prayer, and ritual suggestions were spot on with what we conveyed to Elisheva and Wade. They even helped us incorporate the same prayer said at the closing of my parents wedding which was very special. During the actual ceremony Elisheva was so calming and well spoken that it all flowed beautifully. Many guests were very complimentary stating that it was the best ceremony they had ever attended. Overall, the ceremony was the highlight of my wedding and we could not thank Elisheva and Wade enough for their hard work!

Profile Picture Allison, 8/30/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Elisheva and her husband performed a wonderful ceremony for our wedding! Through the questionnaire and a few phone conversations (as we lived a few hours away from them), they were able to prepare a very personalized ceremony that gave our wedding an extra special touch!

Profile Picture alison, 8/23/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

Reverends Elisheva and Wade did an outstanding job for our wedding ceremony. My guests said it was the most beautiful, unique love filled ceremony they have seen. When we set out to find officiants for our wedding we were looking for someone that could integrate both our religions and cultures, I am from Puerto Rico and my husband from Morocco. Let me just say Reverends Clegg were God sent and went beyond our expectations. When we hung up from the first conversation had, we knew we had found two special souls to marry us. This was confirmed on our first meeting and every conversation after. Reverend Elisheva was quick to respond to our emails, always professional, friendly and loving. They really captured our essence on the ceremony script, everyone felt the love we have for each other and our families. We love how they included our story and our words. It was truly perfection. Thank you so much for a job well done, you are truly gifted. We can not wait to get together with you again!

Profile Picture Erika, 8/10/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Both my husband and I could not get over how perfect the wedding ceremony was, it was the BEST part of the day for us. It was exactly what we wanted, both romantic and sweet, but at the same time humorous (which we asked for). Everyone at the reception kept talking about how it was THE sweetest and most personal wedding ceremony they had EVER been to and how they didn't think there was a dry eye in the whole audience. Everyone we talked to said they just were blown away at everything and were completely captivated by the ceremony. Thank you Reverend Elisheva and Reverend T. Wade for this amazing and wonderful memory that you have given us. It is truly the best gift we received and we can't stop thinking about the things we said to eachother that day.

We had asked for a sweet request for the cellphones to be put away before the ceremony and Reverend T. Wade and Reverend Elisheva handled it beautifully. I can't tell you how many people actually came up to us afterwards and were like "wow! It was so nice to actually, in this day in age, just live "IN the moment" and watch such a lovely ceremony! It was so personal" Thank you so much for making that suggestion for us in such a nice way, where people actually thanked us afterwards for doing so hahaha.

Our wedding ceremony was absolutely amazing and everything we had hoped it would be and it was only because Reverend Elisheva and Reverend T. Wade got to know us first and made the ceremony "our" day and not just another ceremony. They have married us and will forever be in our hearts for given us such a treasured memory!

Don't look any further, you've found the "ones" to marry you! I promise you won't regret choosing them!

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 6/14/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Here's a copy of a thank you letter we sent to our reverends, who were beyond amazing!

Dear Revs. Elisheva & Wade,

You all are the most amazing people ever! We are so happy we decided to get married now because we got to meet you both! You all crafted the most beautiful, most amazing, most personal ceremony, and it is forever engraved in our hearts.

The whole ceremony was just so breathtaking and wonderful. Everything you said rang true to the core of who we are and resonated so deeply with us! I know that is because you all put so much time and thought and effort and energy into crafting such a beautiful ceremony that spoke to everyone in attendance.

Elisheva, you were so sweet to have performed it even when you weren't feeling well. We can't thank you enough for being there.

Seriously, we have no words to describe how beautiful and deeply spiritual everything was. It was so "Alex & Kate"-y, like you put the very essence of us into the ceremony. What a wonderful sacred and special way to begin our marriage.

Profile Picture Kate, 5/11/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

I absolutelt echo all the other reviews. Elisheva and Clegg really get personal and make every wedding absolutely distinct. My husbands family wasn't too thrilled when they found out we were getting married outside the catholic church so I thought I would hear some negative comments about the ceremony... not a single word! All I heard was how eloquent Elisheva is and how captivated they were throughout the whole ceremony. Wade wrote a beautiful service and all of my guests were thrilled. When asking people what they thought of the wedding weeks later I keep hearing about how wonderful the Reverend was and how personal the service was. There was not a dry eye in the house! I am so thankful for how hard they worked to make this so special for us. They were even quick to add changes that we made last minute. Thank you for everything!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/19/13, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.2

Rev. Elisheva & Rev. Wade were wonderful at our wedding. The ceremony had just the right amount of humor and sentimentality to make it enjoyable for all. My only negative comment would be that the fees are a little pricey- BUT... half of their fee is actually a donation to their charity in Charlottesville, so if you look at it from that angle, it is well worth it:) Rev. Elisheva took the time to get to know our true personalities, despite our first actual meeting occurring when we arrived in front of her at the altar! We really enjoyed having both the Reverends, and they made our day very special.

Profile Picture Debra, 9/21/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.7

Excellent ceremony. Super sweet people. I'm very happy with our decision to use their service.

Profile Picture Kris, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Elishiva and Reverend Wade kept my Andrew and I very calm and comfortable. Reverend Elishiva has a funny sense of humor and knows how to lighten the mood in a good way. So many of our guests said how friendly both the Reverends were and soooo easy to talk to an approachable:) they also commented on how lighthearted our ceremony was and it the personal touches throughout the ceremony! We really lucked out with them both and would chose them again in a heartbeat!!!! Can't say enough wonderful things about these two:)

Andrew and Erica

Profile Picture Erica, 9/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are so fortunate to have found Reverends Elisheva and T. Wade Clegg! They are warm, loving, and non-judgmental, with great sense of humor as well as deepest interest in getting things right. We all spent many hours planning, discussing, drafting, writing, and editing to create our own perfect ceremony. Our biggest concern was that our guests come from a wide range of spiritual and religious backgrounds from devout Catholic to complete agnostic; despite this, so many of them complemented our beautiful service, and many mentioned feeling that they knew us better after witnessing it. This was no small feat considering that we have known all of our guests for years. We really couldn’t have had a more positive and memorable experience.

Profile Picture Alex, 8/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Hiring Reverend Elisheva to perform our wedding ceremony was the absolute best decision we made in the wedding planning process. We couldn't have been more pleased with her services. She went so far above and beyond a typical officiant's services with her thoughtfulness and other actions taken throughout our engagement and wedding day. We've had numerous attendees tell us it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever seen. Neither my husband or I are religious and Reverend Elisheva truly listened to what we wanted in our ceremony and delivered above our expectations. Definitely, a ceremony for us to cherish always!

Profile Picture Lori, 5/19/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Elisheva made our wedding ceremony not only a beautiful (and fun) event, but she tailored it to who we are and what we believe in. It truly became a reflection of our inner selves and families -- rather than some "off the shelf" preset ceremony! And beyond that, Elisheva and her husband (and helper) Wade became close friends whose love and support we cherish every day. We could not have asked for more.

If you want a ceremony just like everyone else's...look somewhere else. If you want a ceremony that's unique, intimate and true to who you are...call Elisheva now!

Profile Picture Jonathan, 5/26/12, 1 Review
Category: Officiant