46 Reviews for Rev. Vikki Tippins - Austin's Awesome Wedding Officiant

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (4)
Licensed (4)
No Denomination (3)
Non-religious (2)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Rehearsal (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Wow! Is where I will start with this amazing woman!! From the start Rev. Vikki was loving, caring, and most of all genuine! She had the kindest most infectious spirit! We truly appreciate the time she took to get to know us including helping us cope with a loved one not wanting to attend our same sex marriage. Her insight and advice brought solace and allowed us to move forward with a sense of peace. Rev. Vikki’s professionalism exuded as she walked through our rehearsal and again during our ceremony. As she spoke at our ceremony it was most certainly clear that she took the time to cater to us personally as individuals and as a united couple. It was beautiful! Our family and friends have continued to ask us questions like “how long have we known her” or just make simple statements complimenting and saying just how wonderfully amazing she was!! We truly appreciate her and would recommend her to anyone looking for that personal touch on their special day! Thank you Rev. Vikki, we’ll never forget you.
Marrie & Tish

Photo for Rev. Vikki Tippins - Austin's Awesome Wedding Officiant Review
Photo for Rev. Vikki Tippins - Austin's Awesome Wedding Officiant Review
Photo for Rev. Vikki Tippins - Austin's Awesome Wedding Officiant Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tish & Marrie, 5/26/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Vikki is the best that you could ever hope for. She's knowledgable, kind, friendly, and will be there for you every single step of the way. My now wife and I we're having some difficulties getting our vows just right, and Vikki was indispensable. She's always just a phone call away, any time of day. To pass on Vikki would truly be to pass on the embodiment of grace.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Will, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Tippins was the absolute best! We are so grateful to her for the time and effort she put in to make our ceremony so beautiful and special. 2 weeks later and our guest are still raving about how awesome and moving she was. Everyone thought that she was a friend of the family because she took the time to get to know us and our love story. Our ceremony was truly one of a kind. You won't regret booking her as your officiant! She is very prompt with any request and is such a sweetheart!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture ebony, 8/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Wedding days are always wonderful and ours was as well. Asking us, the bride and groom, for thoughts on how Reverend Vikki helped to make it so special and you will receive glowing remarks…Let us instead share how our guests felt and the comments we have received from them: “this was the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen”; “Where did you find the minister? She was amazing”; “don’t tell my daughters, because your wedding was more beautiful than theirs.” The praise goes on and now a month later, all of us are still talking about our beautiful ceremony. Thank you Reverend Vikki – you are truly Austin’s Awesome Wedding Officiant. We will cherish the wonderful wedding memories you help us create.
Love, Sharon and Michael

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sharon, 1/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Interfaith Ceremony, No Denomination
5.0

From the first reviews I read on the excellent service that Rev. Vikki provides, I knew that she was going to be a great fit for my husband and I's ceremony. We don't attend church on a regular basis, but feel very strongly spiritually, and so we knew we needed someone to encompass that type of feeling during our ceremony. I also felt very proud that she was LGTB and non-denominational friendly! She was extremely warm and personable from the first phone conversation I had with her to the last moments prior to our ceremony, when she came in to check in on me. She created a wonderful and very moving ceremony for us and was extremely gracious when we asked her to edit a few of the parts. I cannot say enough great things about her, but I think the highest compliment we received was many of our guests believing that she had known us for years and years with how well she created and delivered the ceremony. She was truly a blessing to work with and if you are looking for someone who is going to really take the time to create something beautiful and original for your ceremony, please look no further.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leslie, 11/14/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Vikki officiated our 7/25/15 wedding at the Brodie Homestead in Austin, and it was such a pleasure to work with her! Throughout the entire process, Vikki was equal parts kind, professional, and empathetic, and I'm so glad we asked her to be present at both the rehearsal and ceremony. The metaphorical icing on the cake was the pair of booklets she customized for our statements, because I was not expecting the additional sentimental image which she put inside each front cover. When I opened it at the altar, that pleasant surprise helped solidify the moment and nearly brought me to tears. I'd renew our vows each year just to work with Vikki again and again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4418867, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The husband and I could not be happier with both Reverend Vikki, and the absolutely perfect wedding ceremony she created for us. We first talked with Rev. VIkki over the phone, and knew she was the one for us. She was warm, open, funny, knowledgeable, and professional. She gave us several options for ideas of elements we could incorporate into our ceremony, which was really helpful and fun! There were questionnaires for both of us to fill out, that way she could get to know each of us and our relationship even better, and could construct a personalized ceremony that we were able to review. Communication always went smoothly, and her pricing is very fair!
She conducted our rehearsal the day before the wedding, and man oh man did it go smoothly. Even though some of the bridal party was late due to traffic, she got everyone in order quickly, explained everything thoroughly, and managed to make everyone laugh along the way. The rehearsal was efficient and everyone left feeling comfortable for the big day.
For the actual wedding, everything went even better. I received so many compliments from our friends and family about what a beautiful ceremony it was, and how wonderful Rev. Vikki was. She wasn't corny at all (which I'm not gonna lie, I think a lot of wedding ceremonies are); she was just so genuine, and really captured the essence of our relationship, and wove it into the perfect ceremony for all of our guests to witness and be a part of.
If you are looking for an officiant for your wedding, go with her; you won't be disappointed!
Oh, and she also takes care of the marriage license, and sends it off for you and all that jazz :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sandra, 12/12/14, 10 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Vikki was amazing. She was warm and friendly, and her bright smile and beautiful voice were seen and heard by all at the wedding. She is really awesome, and made this the wedding I had dreamed of. Thank you, Vikki!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christine Amaryllis, 10/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Vicki was so very personable and prompt to all of my concerns and questions. She really got to know us as a couple so she would have a good understanding of what kind of ceremony we wanted on our special day. All communications were very professional and courteous. We felt like we knew her as a friend by the time the wedding came. She performed a wedding of a life time at our University of Texas Tail Gate Wedding!!! Hook Em'

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dale, 10/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Vikki is an absolute pleasure to work with... She's warm, intuitive, and professional! Her presence is positive, compassionate, and commanding: her voice carries a perfect tone, her demeanor is comforting. I can't say enough complimentary things about Vikki. She made my wife and I absolutely comfortable, and confident about our ceremony/wedding, which happens to be the most important day of our relationship. Her orchestrated ceremony for us was utterly beautiful, and I cannot even express the sheer joy that having her officiate our ceremony brought my wife and I... We love Vikki, and hold her in the highest regard as a professional and person!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erik, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.8

I cannot recommend Reverend Vikki enough! She worked with my husband and me to craft an emotional, memorable ceremony that was completely personalized to us. We were so happy with the end product and got many compliments from our friends and family on how special the ceremony was. Thank you so much Reverent Vikki!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leslie, 9/13/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Vikki was absolutely AMAZING! She went above and beyond to make sure that all of the elements we wanted were in our ceremony. It was very well written and eloquently spoken. I could not have chosen a better person to officiate our special day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tiffini, 5/24/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Vikki is an AMAZING Officiant who treated our wedding with the utmost love, respect, and care. We had a special situation which left us with a very short timeline to perform our wedding. She worked with us on the timeline and performed the most beautiful custom written ceremony imaginable, which gave us an experience that matched our personalities and the love we shared for each other and our family and friends. She truly became part of our family that day! We can't thank her enough for being a part of our experience. Even our guests loved her :). She is truly the best and such a joy to work with!!

Profile Picture Keisha, 5/10/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Vikki is an AMAZING Officiant who treated our wedding with the utmost love, respect, and care. We had a special situation which left us with a very short timeline to perform our wedding. She worked with us on the timeline and performed the most beautiful custom written ceremony imaginable, which gave us an experience that matched our personalities and the love we shared for each other and our family and friends. She truly became part of our family that day! We can't thank her enough for being a part of our experience. Even our guests loved her :). She is truly the best and such a joy to work with!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Keisha, 5/10/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Vikki was absolutely the best choice for our wedding! I was attracted to her website because she celebrates ALL types of LOVE & faiths. She did a spectacular job personalizing the ceremony to fit our personalities and included our guests making it feel intimate, loving, fun. She honored my late father in a way that was sweet without making me sad. Rev. Vikki has a beautiful soul and it shows in the way she treats her couple ensuring their day will be a celebration of love. She cared to really get to know my husband & I. Rev. Vikki also has different ways to celebrate your ceremony such as jumping the broom & the ring warming ceremony (both of which we did) which the guest loved as they were able to be included. Rev. Vikki is THE choice for any couple wanting to celebrate LOVE & their wedding THEIR WAY!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tanya, 4/27/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Vikki is a lovely person with fantastic energy!! She made every effort to be available to me and during the rehearsal and on the wedding day, she added a calm, positive energy to our day! She is AWESOME!!! She crafted a beautiful ceremony for us and I highly recommend her!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Diane, 4/5/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Vikki was amazing at our wedding. She listened to everything we said and made the perfect ceremony just for us.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3975926, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My wife and I can't thank Rev. Vikki enough for the amazing job she did for us. From the very beginning, she helped create a unique and beautiful ceremony that was just for us and helped make our wedding day absolutely perfect. We worked with her over the course of several months and she was always ready and willing to help in any way possible. She lets you decide how much (or how little) input you need from her. We were making changes to the ceremony up until 2 days before and it was never an issue. Her calm and professional demeanor definitely helped calm us as we got close to the big day. During the actual wedding ceremony, she spoke so well and so beautifully, we could tell she was genuinely happy for us. She took care of everything we asked and more. We VERY highly recommend Rev. Vikki for anyone getting married in Austin!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Matthew, 1/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I would have to say that I would give 10 STARS if 10 stars was even possible! Rev. Vikki Tippins was amazing!! Anytime that I needed conversation, Verbal or via email she was right on time...very prompt and thorough with her responses. Another thing that I like about her was that she was able to provide me with extra information that I didn't know that was very pertinent to the process that we were dealing with! She definitely exudes a feeling of confidence coupled with a feeling of connectivity with the couple that you can't just get with anyone I believe that it is something that comes from within her and she has a genuine and sincere kind soul!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shavonne, 11/23/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.9

Vikki is great!! We couldn't have asked for a better officiant, the personalization of the ceremony was really special and she made sure that it was exactly how we wanted it!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kate, 10/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Vickie was amazing! She wrote the best vows that fit our personalities perfectly. We had an amazing ceremony all Thanks to reverend Vickie. I would recommend her to all of my future bride friends.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Candice, 10/25/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Vikki was absolutely the best choice we made for the entire wedding. She made our ceremony seamless and went beyond our expectations. We received several compliments after the ceremony and weeks later on what a wonderful job she did. She left nothing to worry about and took care of numerous things that we didn't realize would come up all to make our day perfect. One of our biggest worries was that we didn't want someone who would say something out of script or make us or our guest feel awkward. Well we got exactly what we were looking for. She was perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Samantha, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev.Vikki was the best I could ever ask for. She did exactly what I wanted my whole family and guest thought she was awesome. My husband and I enjoyed her very much everyone enjoyed the service. She was always smiling and she was friendly she just made my day the best. Thank u Rev.Vikki for everything u have done and made my wedding the best.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sabrina, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Vikki presided over our wedding last Sunday. The ceremony was more beautiful than we ever expected! There was not a dry eye to be found.

She was incredibly flexible with us about structure of the ceremony, expertly incorporating personal details, friends and family feedback, handfasting, ring warming, and her own personal touches to create a wonderfully unique and tailored experience for us and all our attendants.

She quickly responded to all queries and provided ample explanation and feedback about all her processes. Even when there were snafus with emails going to junk boxes, she remained helpful and composed.

Vikki is a warm, welcoming, accepting, and heartfelt officient. I highly recommend her for weddings, commitment ceremonies, and unions of all shapes and sizes.

She is truly and wholly "Austin's Awesome Wedding Officiant".

-Wallace and Heather

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Wallace, 3/31/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I loved Rev. Vikki! She personalized the speech before the ceremony to fit the personalities of my husband and myself. She made everything easy and fun!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katie, 3/23/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant