Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev. Scott Awbrey Reviews

Rev. Scott Awbrey View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
151 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

151
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

25 User photos

  • K
    Karen Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend Scott Aubrey was absolutely wonderful. He officiated and created a beautiful ceremony that was really fun for all of us.

    Reverend Scott Awbrey was absolutely wonderful. He officiated and created a beautiful ceremony that was really fun for all of us. We appreciate that you took the time to learn our love story and recounted it with humor and love. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding ceremony they’ve ever attended
  • A
    Alec Sent on 07/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend! Rev. Awbrey is wonderful!

    We're incredibly happy with our decision to work w/ Rev. Awbrey -- everything went great; he's personable, thoughtful, caring and offered a great lead, direction and presence for our ceremony. Very grateful! ~ Alec & Claudia
  • C
    Chris F. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Scott did a fantastic job presiding over our wedding

    Rev. Scott was great to work with! We got many complements about him from our wedding guests. He was friendly, funny, and our ceremony went very smoothly. We would absolutely recommend him.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Trevor C. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible traditional and non-traditional service

    The unique experience Rev. Awbrey helped shape our day into was one of our favorite things on our wedding day. He expertly blended between several conventions and did them all justice. His contribution was very impressive on its own, not to mention how little we spoke and how much he was able to customize our service to meet our needs.
    We heard unanimous praise from our guests that the wedding was, "So touching", "Funny" and, "Not at all boring".
  • Ana
    Ana S. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Reverend Scott!

    Rev Scott has been great throughout this process. He met with us, provided us with all the information needed, listened to our specific needs for the ceremony and made everything seamless! Big thanks!
  • Cindy
    Cindy S. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Scott was Wonderful

    We were so fortunate to have found Rev. Scott! He took the time to get to know us and our story and it was perfectly reflected in our ceremony. He was warm, professional and gently led the way with his gentle prompts to keep our ceremony flowing and full of light, a little laughter, awareness of our day, our surroundings and, especially, each other as we became husband & wife. Our day was perfectly us & we would highly recommend Rev. Scott to officiate your wedding too!
  • C
    Christa V. Sent on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Scott Awbrey - Simply a Joy

    Rev. Scott Awbrey was simply incredible. He helped in every step of the way - from preparing for the wedding day to preparing for marriage. He was responsive and professional, but he also took the time to get to know us and made sure our day was unique to who we are as a couple. Our guests continued to compliment us throughout the evening about how personal he made our wedding ceremony. We would recommend him in a heartbeat.
  • K
    Karen P. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    Scott is absolutely amazing!! He got to know my daughter and her fiance' through zoom and emails and it really showed. He had humorous snippets during the ceremony which we absolutely loved and included memories of their courtship and first date. His caring, enthusiastic approach made her wedding very touching and enjoyable. This is a great man!!
  • P
    Patricia M. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable and Personalized Wedding Ceremony

    Rev. Scott Awbrey made our guests laugh and cry at all the right moments. Many guests said it was one of the most personal and touching ceremonies they had been part of. He is incredibly thoughtful and keeps the entire process fun and smooth. We are so grateful to have had Scott officiate our wedding. We cannot recommend him enough!
  • J
    Jamie M. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony Officiant

    Rev Scott was awesome! He had the guests engaged and entertained long before the ceremony started. He has the right mix of humor, seriousness and professionalism.
  • A
    Agi Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant

    Scott was very personable, astute, and insightful about our interfaith wedding. He integrated our story into our service very nicely with many personal anecdotes. We really enjoyed working with Scott.
  • Andriana
    Andriana E. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Rev. Scott was all that we could've asked for! He is so sweet and personable! He met with us via phone call, where we got to know each other and helped us make our decision of having him as our officiant. Right away, Rev. Scott sent us information on how to do a rehearsal on our own (since I decided to do it without him there), apply for a marriage license, change our names, and tips for the ceremony. He was in constant communication with us throughout the process! Rev. Scott also met with each of us before the ceremony, giving us pointers of what to do vs not to do during the ceremony. We requested our ceremony to be semi-religious, and he did just that! He incorporated beautiful scriptures, but it wasn't too much :) Rev. Scott had us fill out a questionnaire about our relationship and incorporated our answers into the ceremony. This made everything really personal and unique! He did a great job with every detail and put in some humor, which everyone loved! We were so pleased with Rev. Scott, and my guests loved him too! Can't stop talking about how great he was!
  • E
    Eileen E. Sent on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend!

    Reverend Scott officiated our destination wedding in Estes Park, and he made time to make sure he met with us to get to know us better in order to provide a very personal wedding. We heard several compliments of how well he did from others as well. He also provided us with some great tips to help us all stay in the moment and it was such a memorable ceremony. Highly recommend!
  • Anna
    Anna H. Sent on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have found a more perfect officiant if I had tried.

    Our wedding planner recommended Rev. Scott to us as we were new to the area and did not have anyone in mind that we wanted to officiate us. Before booking him, we were able to FaceTime with him and get a feel for one another. He was SO easy to talk to, hilarious, and quick witted. He had so many tools to get to know us better before the wedding day and executed the ceremony PERFECTLY! Out of everything from our wedding day, I had the most people come up to me and tell me how much they loved him. You will not regret booking him! Such a sweet, personable guy with lots of laughs!
  • T&S
    Sara Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Scott Awbrey

    Reverend is a very prepared person. When he begins his speech you will not stop listening to him; he has very cheerful and messages that fill the heart and that invite to the reflection. He is very dynamic, funny and very committed, I definitely recommend 100%.
  • Ashley
    Ashley L. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Around!!!

    Scott is wonderful! We are so happy we found him. He really takes the pressure off and knows how to keep the ceremony fun!! We can't say enough great things about Scott. Thank you Scott for making our ceremony so perfect!!!
  • Julie
    Julie W. Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience

    We're so glad we found Rev. Awbrey to officiate our intimate ceremony. He did a good job of incorporating the elements that were most important to us into the ceremony.

    Rev. Awbrey, also, took a lot of time to keep in touch and make sure we were on schedule in the planning process. On the day of our wedding, he did a wonderful job of making sure our virtual guests felt as if they were there with us. We would recommend his wedding officiant services.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartfelt, funny, and unforgettable

    Rev Scott kept our guests both laughing and teary-eyes throughout our whole ceremony. He really took the time to get to know us so he could exemplify our relationship to our guests. All of our guests kept telling us what a great job Rev Scott did to include everyone throughout the ceremony. Thank you for the unforgettable memory!
  • Tiffanie
    Tiffanie M. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special story

    We’ve been to hundreds of weddings, what I loved about Scott was that he told our story exactly like it happened, which is wonderful, especially for those who haven’t heard it. That style helped everyone there understand the depth of our love and desire to be together. He made us pause and take everything in, not rush to the finish line lol he helps you remember what to do for the photographer (not bring your boutique up to your chest lol) and he turns you guys around during the ceremony so both sides of the family can see you. He makes it fun, he makes it personable, and he collaborates to make it what you want in your ceremony. 100% recommend! Thank you Scott for helping our 10.10.20 ceremony be the best! Ps - he also gives you outlines to help you get organized and even to get your name changed!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Scott was great!

    Reverend Scott did amazing we got a lot of complaints from our family on how great the ceremony was! He incorporated our love story and really made it special and fun. There were some comical moments (we needed some comical relief as the day was a little stressful!) and some very serious and loving moments. Great job!
  • C
    Cara Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Officiant!

    We are so happy with our choice to have Rev. Scott officiate our wedding. He was great to work with prior to the wedding by communicating frequently and being very personable. During our ceremony, he did an amazing job including precious moments from our story in both a meaningful and appropriately funny manner. It was a perfect blend! One of our concerns going into our wedding was that while we wanted a religious tone to our wedding, we didn't want it overwhelming the ceremony. We relayed this to Rev. Scott and he did a beautiful job matching our requests. We highly recommend Rev. Scott!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Officiant

    My husband and I did not want a heavily religious ceremony. Rev. Scott was so flexible working with us on what we envisioned our ceremony to look like and was happy to alter it how we pleased. He provided us with questionnaires to tailor the ceremony and took the time to get to know us via video chat and emails. This made the ceremony feel so special and personalized to us as a couple. He included humor and heartfelt passages into our ceremony that added special touches. He was also extremely flexible with us when we downsized our ceremony from 200 to immediate family and tailored the ceremony for a reduced audience. He is an overall amazing person and wonderful to work with.
  • Katherine
    Katherine Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for someone better🥰

    Scott did an amazing job officiating our wedding. The time he spent with us and the questions he asked allowed him to make the ceremony personal and weave our love story into it. We laughed, we cried, we said I Do. Every one that attended complimented him and said it was one of the best ceremonies they’ve been too. Scott is awesome and we highly recommend him♥️
  • Chris
    Chris D. Sent on 04/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique and Memorable

    Unique was exactly what we were looking for. He listening very well to how we envisioned our ceremony and he delivered! We received so many compliments on our ceremony and Rev Scott was a huge part. His ceremony made our special day extremely memorable and I am very thankful we had chosen Rev Scott as our officiant.
  • K
    Kaci F. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Ceremony

    Rev Scott was our favorite part of our wedding. We planned our Denver wedding from New Zealand, and he was exactly what we were needing. He took the time to Skype with us and answer all of our questions beforehand. Then he made our wedding day so easy, coordinating with our other vendors so we didn't have to worry about anything. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect - all thanks to him. He personalized it to us, while also including religious elements and wonderful touches of comedy. Our families are still talking about how lovely it was. We cannot recommend him enough.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message