Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev. Scott Awbrey Reviews

Rev. Scott Awbrey View more information

145 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 145
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

25 User photos

  • C
    Christa V. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Scott Awbrey - Simply a Joy

    Rev. Scott Awbrey was simply incredible. He helped in every step of the way - from preparing for the wedding day to preparing for marriage. He was responsive and professional, but he also took the time to get to know us and made sure our day was unique to who we are as a couple. Our guests continued to compliment us throughout the evening about how personal he made our wedding ceremony. We would recommend him in a heartbeat.
  • K
    Karen P. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Bride

    Scott is absolutely amazing!! He got to know my daughter and her fiance' through zoom and emails and it really showed. He had humorous snippets during the ceremony which we absolutely loved and included memories of their courtship and first date. His caring, enthusiastic approach made her wedding very touching and enjoyable. This is a great man!!
  • Patricia
    Patricia M. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable and Personalized Wedding Ceremony

    Rev. Scott Awbrey made our guests laugh and cry at all the right moments. Many guests said it was one of the most personal and touching ceremonies they had been part of. He is incredibly thoughtful and keeps the entire process fun and smooth. We are so grateful to have had Scott officiate our wedding. We cannot recommend him enough!
  • J
    Jamie M. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Ceremony Officiant

    Rev Scott was awesome! He had the guests engaged and entertained long before the ceremony started. He has the right mix of humor, seriousness and professionalism.
  • A
    Agi Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great officiant

    Scott was very personable, astute, and insightful about our interfaith wedding. He integrated our story into our service very nicely with many personal anecdotes. We really enjoyed working with Scott.
  • Andriana
    Andriana E. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Rev. Scott was all that we could've asked for! He is so sweet and personable! He met with us via phone call, where we got to know each other and helped us make our decision of having him as our officiant. Right away, Rev. Scott sent us information on how to do a rehearsal on our own (since I decided to do it without him there), apply for a marriage license, change our names, and tips for the ceremony. He was in constant communication with us throughout the process! Rev. Scott also met with each of us before the ceremony, giving us pointers of what to do vs not to do during the ceremony. We requested our ceremony to be semi-religious, and he did just that! He incorporated beautiful scriptures, but it wasn't too much :) Rev. Scott had us fill out a questionnaire about our relationship and incorporated our answers into the ceremony. This made everything really personal and unique! He did a great job with every detail and put in some humor, which everyone loved! We were so pleased with Rev. Scott, and my guests loved him too! Can't stop talking about how great he was!
  • E
    Eileen E. Married on 07/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend!

    Reverend Scott officiated our destination wedding in Estes Park, and he made time to make sure he met with us to get to know us better in order to provide a very personal wedding. We heard several compliments of how well he did from others as well. He also provided us with some great tips to help us all stay in the moment and it was such a memorable ceremony. Highly recommend!
  • Anna
    Anna H. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have found a more perfect officiant if I had tried.

    Our wedding planner recommended Rev. Scott to us as we were new to the area and did not have anyone in mind that we wanted to officiate us. Before booking him, we were able to FaceTime with him and get a feel for one another. He was SO easy to talk to, hilarious, and quick witted. He had so many tools to get to know us better before the wedding day and executed the ceremony PERFECTLY! Out of everything from our wedding day, I had the most people come up to me and tell me how much they loved him. You will not regret booking him! Such a sweet, personable guy with lots of laughs!
  • T&S
    Sara Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Scott Awbrey

    Reverend is a very prepared person. When he begins his speech you will not stop listening to him; he has very cheerful and messages that fill the heart and that invite to the reflection. He is very dynamic, funny and very committed, I definitely recommend 100%.
  • Ashley
    Ashley L. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Around!!!

    Scott is wonderful! We are so happy we found him. He really takes the pressure off and knows how to keep the ceremony fun!! We can't say enough great things about Scott. Thank you Scott for making our ceremony so perfect!!!
  • Julie
    Julie W. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good experience

    We're so glad we found Rev. Awbrey to officiate our intimate ceremony. He did a good job of incorporating the elements that were most important to us into the ceremony.

    Rev. Awbrey, also, took a lot of time to keep in touch and make sure we were on schedule in the planning process. On the day of our wedding, he did a wonderful job of making sure our virtual guests felt as if they were there with us. We would recommend his wedding officiant services.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 11/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heartfelt, funny, and unforgettable

    Rev Scott kept our guests both laughing and teary-eyes throughout our whole ceremony. He really took the time to get to know us so he could exemplify our relationship to our guests. All of our guests kept telling us what a great job Rev Scott did to include everyone throughout the ceremony. Thank you for the unforgettable memory!
  • Tiffanie
    Tiffanie M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Special story

    We’ve been to hundreds of weddings, what I loved about Scott was that he told our story exactly like it happened, which is wonderful, especially for those who haven’t heard it. That style helped everyone there understand the depth of our love and desire to be together. He made us pause and take everything in, not rush to the finish line lol he helps you remember what to do for the photographer (not bring your boutique up to your chest lol) and he turns you guys around during the ceremony so both sides of the family can see you. He makes it fun, he makes it personable, and he collaborates to make it what you want in your ceremony. 100% recommend! Thank you Scott for helping our 10.10.20 ceremony be the best! Ps - he also gives you outlines to help you get organized and even to get your name changed!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Scott was great!

    Reverend Scott did amazing we got a lot of complaints from our family on how great the ceremony was! He incorporated our love story and really made it special and fun. There were some comical moments (we needed some comical relief as the day was a little stressful!) and some very serious and loving moments. Great job!
  • C
    Cara Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Officiant!

    We are so happy with our choice to have Rev. Scott officiate our wedding. He was great to work with prior to the wedding by communicating frequently and being very personable. During our ceremony, he did an amazing job including precious moments from our story in both a meaningful and appropriately funny manner. It was a perfect blend! One of our concerns going into our wedding was that while we wanted a religious tone to our wedding, we didn't want it overwhelming the ceremony. We relayed this to Rev. Scott and he did a beautiful job matching our requests. We highly recommend Rev. Scott!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Officiant

    My husband and I did not want a heavily religious ceremony. Rev. Scott was so flexible working with us on what we envisioned our ceremony to look like and was happy to alter it how we pleased. He provided us with questionnaires to tailor the ceremony and took the time to get to know us via video chat and emails. This made the ceremony feel so special and personalized to us as a couple. He included humor and heartfelt passages into our ceremony that added special touches. He was also extremely flexible with us when we downsized our ceremony from 200 to immediate family and tailored the ceremony for a reduced audience. He is an overall amazing person and wonderful to work with.
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for someone better🥰

    Scott did an amazing job officiating our wedding. The time he spent with us and the questions he asked allowed him to make the ceremony personal and weave our love story into it. We laughed, we cried, we said I Do. Every one that attended complimented him and said it was one of the best ceremonies they’ve been too. Scott is awesome and we highly recommend him♥️
  • Chris
    Chris D. Married on 04/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique and Memorable

    Unique was exactly what we were looking for. He listening very well to how we envisioned our ceremony and he delivered! We received so many compliments on our ceremony and Rev Scott was a huge part. His ceremony made our special day extremely memorable and I am very thankful we had chosen Rev Scott as our officiant.
  • Kaci
    Kaci F. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Ceremony

    Rev Scott was our favorite part of our wedding. We planned our Denver wedding from New Zealand, and he was exactly what we were needing. He took the time to Skype with us and answer all of our questions beforehand. Then he made our wedding day so easy, coordinating with our other vendors so we didn't have to worry about anything. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect - all thanks to him. He personalized it to us, while also including religious elements and wonderful touches of comedy. Our families are still talking about how lovely it was. We cannot recommend him enough.
  • Shaista
    Shaista Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life saver

    We were going to have a friend officiate the wedding but he backed out a month before. Luckily we found Scott Awbrey. He was so helpful and informative and did a great job meeting all our different families religious preferences without over doing it.
  • Sumner
    Sumner Married on 07/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Words!

    It is so stressful to plan a wedding at times, and you hope that every decision will be worth it in the end. I can't even begin to explain my gratitude for Scott! He is so thorough and personalized in the work that he does for the couple and is so welcoming and kind! He made sure to take care of every detail with us which in the end, the ceremony was astounding! Some of our guests mistook him for a close family friend who might have known us very well (which through the process, definitely felt like he was a long time friend!). That is how personalized he! He truly cares in making sure to know you as a couple, and what brings you two together! But what makes him so much more special then someone who knows how to navigate public speaking, he is unmatched in his knowledge of ceremonial choreography! That sounds weird, but for our wedding, we struggled with some family stuff which left some of the big roles vacant, and Scott knew just how to fill those holes, make sure the bride and groom caught every moment, and leave the crowd in awe! He truly is a master of his craft, and you wont be disappointed! Thank you so much Scott!!!
  • B
    Bridget U. Married on 06/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    all we had hoped for and more

    Rev Awbrey assisted us with all aspects of our union. We had a private ceremony in Estes Park and he made it feel like God's own cathedral. He was receptive to what we had wanted in our ceremony and implemented everything. He was kind and we felt loved. We could not have wished for a better person to marry us.
  • Hannah
    Hannah S. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I highly recommend Rev. Scott to any/all engaged couples!

    I cannot tell you how many guests approached me after my wedding to tell me how special our ceremony was, and my husband and I couldn't agree more! Rev. Scott went above and beyond to make sure our wedding had the spiritual elements that we wanted while also maintaining our humorous, fun-loving side. In addition to the ceremony itself, Rev. Scott was also my go-to for information about obtaining our marriage license and changing my name. We were so lucky to have him as our wedding officiant, and I highly recommend him to any/all engaged couples.
  • Z
    Zach M. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized Perfection!!

    From the very first email we exchanged with Rev. Awbrey, we knew we were in good hands. He was very attentive to our ideas and our story and wanted our ceremony to be "us," which it certainly was. He sent us detailed "homework" to complete so he could get to know us and our story to convey to our friends and family.
    Throughout the entire process, he was very communicative and made sure to highlight deadlines as the wedding approached. He also provided a detailed list of items to complete before and after the wedding (i.e. changing names and marriage license).
    We received a myriad of compliments after the wedding about Rev. Awbrey and how he made the ceremony special and personal. One guest in particular noted that although she had never met us before, she felt like she knew us because of how well Rev. Awbrey told our story.
  • M
    Martha Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just got married last month and Reverend Scott was absolutely incredible as our officiant!! He was extremely thorough and helpful in planning our perfect, personalized ceremony and on the big day he really wowed us and our guests. We had so many comments on how unique, fun, and lovely our ceremony was. I certainly could not have imagined a better officiant, and I highly recommend him to anyone getting married in Northern Colorado!