Rev. Kate Adamson Reviews

61 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Rev. Kate Adamson

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

61

53 User photos

Order by:
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Nabors · Getting married on 08/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony with Rev. Kate was the best part of our wedding!

    Far and away the best part of our wedding, and the part we keep getting compliments and have guests bring up over and over, was our ceremony, and Rev Kate was a huge part of that. She worked with us from the time we booked her right up to the minutes before to make sure that our ceremony was tailored exactly to us. She gave us plenty of options to adjust how spiritual/not, traditional/personal, classic/quirky we wanted the ceremony to be, and got to know us to make our ceremony exactly about us. We HIGHLY recommend her!!

    Sent on 06/23/2020
  • Eric

    Eric Bezner · Getting married on 07/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timeless Ceremony

    Reverend Kate Adamson was a pleasure to work with. She is very detailed and passionate about making sure her clients have the most special ceremony for their wedding. Our guests were all impressed by our ceremony and that Kate created a very welcoming, connecting environment that made everyone feel included. Kate’s professional, relaxed demeanor made it easy for us to discuss what we wanted out of our ceremony. We loved trading stories of how we each met our partners, and what we find special about them. Kate has a catalog of poems/passages that she loved sharing with us to help us brainstorm our ceremony. We would highly recommend her for any couple looking for a great reverend for their ceremony.

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • Z

    Zane Nash · Getting married on 04/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience with Kate

    Kate was a pleasure to work with. We appreciated her responsiveness, professionalism, and flexibility. We endured a pretty difficult hike to get to the location for our ceremony and Kate had no problem with it. She offered ideas for the ceremony that we loved. I would strongly recommend Kate

    Sent on 07/29/2020
  • J

    Joe Margot · Married on 11/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    love in the time of covid

    We postponed our original wedding date, and ultimately canceled our second date when things didn’t shape up. We decided to elope on very short notice, but we really wanted Rev. Kate to officiate.

    We started talking many months before our original date, and we knew immediately that Kate was the right fit. Without hesitation, Rev. Kate agreed to our last minute plan, hiked with us, created a beautiful ceremony, and even occupied our dog while we took photos! She is full of wisdom and experience, and is more than capable of creating a meaningful ceremony, but was also very clear in how much she valued our input and idea of what we wanted in our ceremony.

    In short, you can’t go wrong here. We were lucky to have her see us off into this next chapter.

    Thank you, Kate! Hopefully we canu reconnect in the future. (Morel hunt in VA this spring!?)

    Sent on 11/29/2020
  • L

    Loren · Married on 11/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a sweet ceremony!

    Rev. Kate married us in the mountains on 11/5/20 during a short, but sweet ceremony. She was very easy to work with and answered all of our questions along the way. She also provided suggestions and guidance based on her extensive experience as an officiant. She catered her statements to us as a couple and was willing to add as much or little religious notes as we wanted. We would definitely recommend Rev. Kate!

    Sent on 11/18/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah Kelly · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding

    Reverend Kate was the perfect officiant for our ceremony. From the initial phone call, I knew she was “the one” for our micro wedding in the Shenandoah National Park mountains. Having an officiant you click with is important, considering they are the person uniting you with your love. She was incredibly helpful with providing samples of vows and readings, which helps when you’re short on time! She came out into Shenandoah National Park, freezing cold, stood with our blended family of 6 (our 4 kids participated in the ceremony as well), and united us all as a family. She had suggestions on how to incorporate the kids during the ceremony, which they absolutely loved. Many of our guests complimented her as the “best officiant they had ever seen”. Kate is easy going, flexible, and it’s no secret she loves what she does. You will not be disappointed to have her as the person officiating your wedding.

    Sent on 11/20/2020
  • N

    Naomi Parker · Married on 10/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kate is the perfect officiant!!

    We found Rev. Kate on Wedding Wire and I reached out after reading all her great reviews! She was perfect, was able to talk to me on the phone about her process and eased all my stress! Coming from out of state, my husband and I wanted to find someone that really made our ceremony feel personal and who also included our Christian background. Kate was perfect for this! She worked with us to create our dream ceremony and we received nothing but compliments for WEEKS after the wedding about how great she was. Rev. Kate was there early, and helped to ease all of my nerves and really helped to ground us in the moment so we weren’t just a bundle of nerves up there! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. She will make your wedding day amazing!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley Giegel · Married on 10/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized and Perfect

    Rev. Kate was the best officiant we could have ever asked for! From the start she talked us through what to expect and what timeline we would follow to get there. We filled out a questionnaire and spoke in person to help her get to know us better and she provided many samples of ceremony order, readings, vows, etc. Little did we know that she would use all of this information to write the most perfect, personalized ceremony! Even when I started crying and kept saying I'm good she made light of the situation and put us both at ease. We received so many compliments on her sweet words and lighthearted humor. Her pricing was perfect for the personalized experience she provided. She exceeded every expectation we had and then some. She made our wedding day absolutely perfect! We highly recommend Rev. Kate to anyone looking for an officiant that will go the extra mile to make your ceremony personalized and perfect.

    Sent on 11/24/2020
  • Kim

    Kim Closs · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Wedding Ceremony!!

    There was a lot of pressure from our parents to pick the perfect officiant. The both of us came from religious families, but we ourselves are not religious and decided to break tradition and not get married in a church. Not only did we decide not to get married in a church, but we did not want to get married by a priest either. That being said, we were facing an uphill battle with our parents. I got several officiant recommendations from my wedding planner, but I ultimately chose Rev. Kate Adamson and I am so incredibly happy I did. The officiant was the one vendor I was nervous about. We wanted to remain true to our values, but at the same time wanted to respect our parents. Reverend Kate's training, experience, and vast knowledge enabled her to orchestrate a ceremony that found the perfect balance of honoring tradition yet complemented and remained true to the bride and groom's personality. My partner and I greatly appreciated the fact that Rev. Kate Adamson took the time to get to know us through phone calls, questionnaires, and tiny homework assignments. The three of us got to know each other over numerous phone calls, and Rev. Kate got to know us as a couple through our questionnaires. As an added bonus, Rev. Kate’s tiny homework assignments helped my husband and I work through several wedding planning obstacles that were causing significant strain on our relationship. In the weeks leading up to our wedding, my partner and I were extremely confident that Rev. Kate was going to officiate our version of the most perfect wedding ceremony. SHE ABSOLUTELY DID! Rev. Kate snuck quotes from our questionnaires into our wedding ceremony, which provided an intimate, romantic surprise for us and our guests. I don’t know how she did it, but she perfectly described us as individuals and as a couple. After the buzz of the ceremony and perhaps a glass of champagne, I asked my parents what they thought of the ceremony… They were. In. awe. They loved every single word Rev. Kate said about us. They loved the outline of the ceremony. They loved how we chose to write our own vows. They loved how Rev. Kate honored small aspects of a traditional, religious wedding, but didn’t go over the top. AND They loved it SO MUCH that that even said it was their favorite wedding ceremony of all their children’s!! HUGE BONUS POINTS! My husband and I were beyond thrilled with the ceremony, but we were even more so over the moon that our parents were able to join us in our enthusiasm and happiness. I guarantee you will have the best wedding ceremony if you choose Rev. Kate as your officiant !

    Sent on 12/12/2020
  • Z

    Zoe Hardy · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful in every way!

    Rev. Kate was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant! We decided to have a small private ceremony with just the two of us when the COVID-19 pandemic postponed our original larger wedding and Rev Kate helped us craft a beautiful ceremony that was personalized to us, gave us advise on writing vows and preformed a lovely wedding. Rev. Kate is so kind and flexible, when additional COVID restrictions caused us to change our location just one day ahead of our ceremony she was not only accommodating to the change, but gave us several alternative location suggestions! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • Z

    Zoe Hardy · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful in every way!

    Rev. Kate was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant! We decided to have a small private ceremony with just the two of us when the COVID-19 pandemic postponed our original larger wedding and Rev Kate helped us craft a beautiful ceremony that was personalized to us, gave us advise on writing vows and preformed a lovely wedding. Rev. Kate is so kind and flexible, when additional COVID restrictions caused us to change our location just one day ahead of our ceremony she was not only accommodating to the change, but gave us several alternative location suggestions! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • Cameron

    Cameron Saunders · Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The GOAT - MJ of officiants

    Kate did an amazing job officiating our wedding. From the get-go she was instantly in sync with our vision and vibe. Through conversations and meetings with us she was able to put together a personally meaningful service, that included several pieces (readings, handfast, ring warming, community blessing). Was also an invaluable resource in crafting our vows. Would choose Kate 11/10 times.

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • Virginia

    Virginia Lovell · Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant

    Kate was wonderful to work with. Very responsive, quick to answer questions and took the time to understand what we wanted. Our ceremony was perfect!

    Sent on 09/13/2020
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique and Unforgettable Ceremony

    Rev. Kate was incredible to work with. Her dedication and passion for the couples she marries shines and we had a perfect ceremony that was unique to us. We did not live in state, and Kate was very flexible and accommodating, and her wisdom and advice really helped us have a beautiful ceremony that created a strong foundation to the start our marriage. We HIGHLY recommend Kate if you are wanting to have an intimate ceremony that is tailored to you!

    Sent on 08/28/2020
  • Deion

    Deion Nabors · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is amazing!

    Kate Adamson was awesome! Very professional and responsive. She was ultra knowledgeable and did a wonderful job hitting all the notes we had perfectly. Super sweet and attentive. Her talent is matched by her flexibility. She was able to continue working with us despite the setbacks due to covid-19. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/25/2020
  • M

    Maureen Cowan · Married on 06/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience w/ Rev. Kate!

    We found Rev. Kate here on Weddingwire. Kate is an excellent communicator, recommended a great spot for our ceremony, flawlessly walked us through our process, and had a very reasonable fee. She was highly receptive to our (in this case, pretty non-traditional) format, and was a pleasure to share our little ceremony with (just my husband and me). She helped us make our wedding experience really special. So happy to have made a new friend in our community - we highly recommend her and couldn't imagine anyone more perfect to have guided us through our special day! Thank you, Rev. Kate!

    Sent on 07/03/2020
  • P

    Paige · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Ceremony!

    We decided to do a small legal ceremony before our wedding day. We wanted it to be short and sweet but still meaningful. Kate did an excellent job of making us feel comfortable and allowed us to really take in the moment. Her daughter also took some great photos for us since we didn't invite anyone else :) She was flexible and easy to work with leading up to the ceremony day. She also took care of mailing back the paperwork! I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • Bryan

    Bryan Comer · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Kate developed a personalized and meaningful spiritual, but non-religious, ceremony for us. She took the time to meet with us months before the ceremony to sit down with us and get to know us and our story. She delivered a beautiful ceremony on the wedding day and our guests commented that it was very touching. We were very pleased and we recommend Kate for your big day!

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Puljan · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Genuine Ceremony!!!

    Rev. Kate is Amazing. She begins the relationship with a get to know you call, followd-up with an extremely helpful questionnaire to center you and your future spouse on what kind of wedding you want!! Then she meets with you in person, plans it all and then rocks it on the day of! Rev. Kate was also extremely organized and helpful at the rehearsal and she was so elegant and poised and genuine during the ceremony. Definitely work with Rev. Kate if you want an amazing experience!!

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Klingman · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Working with Kate as our officiant was a BREEZE. We instantly felt comfortable with her during our initial "get to know you" meeting. Her ceremony was absolutely perfect, and was personalized in just the right way. We received several compliments from guests about her words! We were so happy to have Kate be an integral part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • H

    Haley · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly captured who we are as a couple!

    Rev. Kate was absolutely wonderful to work with. My husband and I met with her a few months before the wedding so that she could get to know us, and WOW. When we heard the ceremony come together, it was like Kate had known us for our whole relationship. I don't have enough words to describe just how perfect the ceremony was, and I cannot recommend Rev. Kate enough!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing woman & unforgettable ceremony!

    I simply cannot speak highly enough of our experience working with Rev. Kate. From the time my husband and I first met with her about 8-9 months before the wedding, up until the wedding day and even thereafter, Kate has been nothing but thoughtful, professional, easy to work with, and just a joy to be around. She is a calming presence during what can often be a stressful process. Although we had a few vague thoughts and feelings for how we wanted our ceremony to go, Kate was able to offer some amazing, creative ideas to fill in the gaps and make our ceremony absolutely perfect and incredibly personal to us. It seemed as though each and every guest I spoke with on our wedding night complimented the ceremony, many commenting that it was one of the most personal, unique, heartfelt and meaningful ceremonies they had ever witnessed, and just how wonderfully Kate performed it. Because of Rev. Kate, our ceremony was the highlight of our wedding day, and something that we’ll look back to with happy memories for years and years to come!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly Ann · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant!

    One of the most important things to my now husband and I decided on for our wedding is that we wanted a meaningful ceremony. We wanted it to convey what was important to us and to show our guests our commitment in a way that reflected who we were. We met Rev. Kate Adamson over tea and we talked about our relationship and what we wanted in our ceremony. We talked about how we wanted to honor my Filipino heritage by doing a certain ritual and she was eager to learn more about it and to perform it for our wedding. The day of our wedding was absolutely beautiful and is one that I will never forget. She reminded us to be present and to enjoy the moment. So many people came up to us after the ceremony to say how much they enjoyed Rev. Kate. We are so happy we had her to perform our ceremony and highly recommend her kind soul.

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • John

    John Tran · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Rev. Kate!

    Rev. Kate was amazing to work with. She made the ceremony our own, adding delicate touches and personal words that fit with our worldview. All our guests praised Kate's ability to make everyone feel present and inclusive. We had a few culturally-specific wedding processions, including a Filipino "veil-cord-coin ceremony" and Vietnamese garb. Kate was absolutely fantastic at weaving in those cultural nuances in our ceremony. We'd be happy to have Kate again for our family and friends!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • R

    Rory · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Officiant!

    Choosing a wedding officiant was initially something we were worried might be difficult since we weren’t getting married in a church, and we didn’t have that “minister who’s an old friend of the family.” That worry immediately went away with our first phone call with Kate. She was very easy to chat with and we immediately felt like she understood who we were as a couple. We met with her in person one other time before the wedding to chat with her about our relationship, which was fun and felt very comfortable. Kate was very easy to stay in touch with leading up to the event and provided some wonderful resources to help guide us through what we wanted to include in the Ceremony. The Ceremony itself was fantastic. Kate was able to capture everything we could’ve hoped to share with our friends and family on our special day, and it felt like we had an old friend standing up there with us. We never expected to be complimented on our officiant, but multiple family members and guests shared with us how impressed they were with Kate. Kate treated everyone involved in our wedding with kindness, care, and respect. We definitely recommend contacting Kate today!

    Sent on 10/14/2019