Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev. Jude Smith Reviews

Rev. Jude Smith View more information

133 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 133
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

11 User photos

  • J
    Jesse Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Jude is perfect!

    After 2 LONG years of covid craziness and wedding pushbacks Jude feels more like family than a hired vendor! Hah she is incredibly professional and an true master of her craft. My wife and I can’t sing her praises enough! She so masterfully wove a ceremony for us that nailed our every desire & dream of what our ceremony would be like. She helped us both with stage fright nerves & she has the voice of an angel!
    We truly can’t express how grateful we are to Jude
  • Jen
    Jen O. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev Jude is Amazing!!

    Jude is an absolute delight to work with! From our very first initial call, we knew we needed her to perform our wedding ceremony! She was so friendly and calming during an otherwise stressful process. At every point whenever she checked in we instantly felt calm and excited for our big day. She spends time getting to know the couple she works with, honestly we felt such a connection to her after working with her for so long! The ceremony she made for us was absolutely beautiful, all of our guests loved it. She has such a great connection with her couples and your guests will be able to feel it. Her presence and energy are exactly what we wanted for our officiant. She took the time to go through our ceremony with us and made sure that it was exactly what we wanted. She truly is an amazing individual and we are so so lucky that she was able to be our officiant! I honestly think she was beyond perfect for us and we cannot thank her enough for being a part of this journey and being there for us.
  • S
    Stephania S. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Officiant!

    You can't go wrong with Reverend Jude Smith. She is professional, thoughtful, and deeply gracious. Her words and spirit will make your ceremony a memorable one.
  • Courtney
    Courtney O. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best Decision

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Reverend Jude Smith. She was professional, patient and kind. We had multiple meetings prior to the ceremony and it was customized to reflect us as a couple, including our history. She provided tools to assist in writing our own vows. She delivered a flawless speech and moved everyone to tears (which is what I wanted lol). She is also certified in NYC and is able to actually marry you the day of, this was also very important to me and special. If you are unsure who to pick, I promise you. Promise. You will not regret choosing her. Thank you again Jude!!!!!!
  • Kayleigh
    Kayleigh G. Married on 09/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful experience

    Jude was a consummate professional and gave us so much confidence, from the first meeting through to our wedding day. She collaborated with us generously, and wrote a personal and meaningful secular ceremony that incorporated elements of Judaism in a beautiful way. Any couple would be so lucky to work with her!
  • H
    Hala Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Reverend Jude has performed an outstanding ceremony at our wedding! Her professional warm - hearted demeanor made it a memorable experience.
    We'd pick more than five stars if we could! It was an incredible adventure! Friends and relatives have complimented us on how well-planned and presented the wedding was.
  • B
    Beatrice W. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Backyard Wedding

    Jude was so wonderful—she was involved with nearly every step and detail of the ceremony, leading up to the day, extremely helpful and kind, and created such a warm, loving, authentic atmosphere on the day of our wedding. Couldn't be happier.
    - Beatrice
  • A
    Andrew W. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    Jude was amazing to work with! She took the time to get to know us both and really tailored a personalized ceremony. Our day was magical because we started with the positive and loving environment that Jude created with her ceremony. She worked with the venue and the DJ and everything went seamlessly because of her hard work. Can't thank her enough for everything!
  • C
    Carole G. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Jude Smith

    Due to the pandemic, my daughter and son-in-law not only had the great pleasure and honor of having Rev. Jude Smith preside over their wedding once, but twice! Last year's wedding was downsized to 15 guests, whereas they had a larger celebration/vow renewal just last week! The time leading up to both occasions was fraught with the usual and the unusual variety of stressors. Rev. Jude surrounded all of us with her warmth and calming presence, which helped greatly to ease the tensions and bring out the joy and excitement. Prior to the events, I know the time she spent with my daughter and her husband was helpful and supportive, as she assisted them to craft their ceremonies. She was also absolutely successful in assisting them to each interject their individual beliefs into the content of what each said during the ceremonies. I wholeheartedly recommend Rev. Jude Smith!
  • L
    Lauren W. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    8.21.21 Wedding- LOVE LOVE Jude

    Our wedding was every bit of magic, a big part of that is thanks to Jude and how she crafts her ceremonies for each couple. All of our friends and family raved about her and said how "so us" it was. It was such a fun process and Jude makes you feel comfortable and easy!
    Would recommend to any one looking for a truly unique and personalized ceremony.

    Thank you so very much

    8.21.21 Bride
  • Sophie
    Sophie Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Jude is incredible to work with. She is professional and genuine. We had to postpone our big wedding to next year and had a small back yard wedding this year and she made sure she checked in on us, made sure we were excited even though it wasn’t as we imagined. It was so fun creating our ceremony, which was the beyond beautiful. I will always cherish our ceremony. There was so much love and happiness within this ceremony. All of our family raved about Jude and how friendly she was along with her incredible talent of putting together such a beautiful ceremony. We can’t say enough good things about Jude!
  • Patricia
    Patricia S. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything you could dream of!

    We knew from the moment we first spoke to her that she just fit exactly what we were looking for in a wedding officiant. She honestly felt like someone we had known for years. Every single guest in our wedding including some of our vendors asked if we personally knew the officiant since our wedding felt so tailored and personalized to us. We explained how we found her on our recommended vendors list from our venue, the FEAST at Roundhill. We explained how much work Jude put in to get to know us from having us fill out questionnaires about us individually and as a couple. We even had a getting to know each other zoom session where we discussed our hopes and dreams for the wedding. From there Jude provided us with handfuls of suggested prayers, readings, vows, etc. She even guided us in writing our own vows. From there, we had 2-3 more sessions with her as we built and then went through our entire ceremony. That is exactly how we ended up with such an intimate, personalized ceremony because of the amount of work Jude put in. Our other experience with the two other officiants we interviewed was tell me a little bit about yourselves and then we will see you the day of. No one else compares to Jude. Hire her and you will see your personalized ceremony come to life!
  • Cara
    Cara H. Married on 07/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth Every Penny!

    Let me tell you, the only thing my guests rave more about than the food that was at my wedding, is the officiant that was at my wedding! To this day they still comment about how great she was. You definitely get what you pay for, and she is worth it. She made me feel very much at ease by having the ceremony all set before the wedding and running through it. I will say that I wish the rehearsal dinner run through was included in her price but unfortunately that is an extra cost with her which is good to know up front. I'd still choose her again :)
  • Diane
    Diane J. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jude made our day we could not have done it without her!

    Jude made our day we could not have done it without her!
  • Steph
    Steph A. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delivers!!!!

    Rev. Jude is a quality officiant! She delivered exactly what she promised. We felt prepared for our ceremony because of our meetings with Jude. All of our guests were impressed with her delivery! Thank you.
  • N
    Nicole P. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Jude is fantastic. When my husband and I decided on a wedding date, I was researching officiants for our big day and came across Jude Smith on the knot. I reached out to her and we had a phone conversation that lasted about an hour and a half. We told her our story and she asked us questions about our relationship and life. We had an amazing connection and we knew she was the perfect person for us. We met with her in person and she personalized our ceremony to us, to who we are as a couple and as individuals. We are spiritual and not religious and she brought in our love for the outdoors, hobbys, our relationship and life together into the ceremony. We couldn’t be more happy, and then the pandemic hit in March. We initially scheduled a wedding for May 2020, but it got postponed to September 2020. Jude was so flexible and worked with us with all of the restrictions and regulations of the current times and assured us she will be with us every step of the way. She also reached out to me personally, knowing I was a nurse working on the frontlines during this time and checking in to see if I was ok. That’s just who she is, personable, caring and truly cares about her couples in every aspect of their lives. I would highly recommend her for future weddings, big or small.
  • W
    Will R. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jude is truly special

    Jude is so aware of every aspect of her role in the ceremony, so much so that it allowed my wife and I to reconsider our own thoughts and vows in an incredibly deep and thoughtful way. We knew Jude was good, but after talking to her we realized that she’s uniquely extraordinary, giving the right touch to every piece of our ceremony to help guide us and support us in a way that we would have never been able to do on our own, and we’re forever grateful for her help and vision on our wedding day.
  • Josh
    Josh S. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The PERFECT Officiant For You!

    With only two weeks to plan our pandemic elopement, my fiance and I expected to find an officiant that was just fine. We spoke with multiple that were just that: okay. However, as soon as we started our phone call with Jude we knew we had found someone special. She was the only one who actually took the time to get to know us, to ask deep questions about our relationship, our hopes and dreams, our spiritual lives, etc. that allowed her to perfectly craft an experience for us, not just a cookie cutter template ceremony. She helped us craft our personalized vows and printed them on beautiful paper for us to read from. She is so friendly, warm, experienced, and has a great sense of humor and a sense of play that put us at ease before and during the ceremony. She was such an integral part of our perfect day. Our photographer who has shot hundreds if not thousands of weddings was blown away by her too. Jude was worth every penny and then some. She made our elopement feel just as deep and memorable as a proper wedding. Five stars isn't enough for how wonderful she is!!
  • K
    Kristie Married on 05/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant!

    Jude was an awesome officiant! She was able to help us put together a custom ceremony for our elopement in less than one month, after we had issues with another officiant. She hopped on board, got to know us, and showed that she really cared. From our first phone call with Jude, we already noticed the complete difference from the person we were originally dealing with. She wanted to actually learn who we are, what we wanted in a ceremony, and assisted with any questions we had.

    We didn't have much time, but we were able to coordinate a Skype meeting with her for the following week. She went over all of the pieces of the ceremony and took our thoughts and input into consideration when creating our custom ceremony. The following week was our elopement, and she spoke with us the night before. Again, she quickly reviewed the pieces of the ceremony with us, and that helped calm us down.

    The morning of our elopement was a little crazy, and we had to change locations last minute, but Jude was cooperative the whole time and even arrived a little early to the new spot. She was helpful in setting up the ceremony and our rituals, and she printed each of our personal vows on nice glossy paper for us to read off of and to keep. The ceremony went smoothly, our parents loved it, and so did we!

    My husband and I highly recommend Rev Jude Smith! If you are looking for an officiant for your wedding or elopement, look no further! Jude is the one for you!
  • Eleanor
    Eleanor K. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect Valentine's day wedding ceremony

    I am so glad we chose Jude as our officiant. She truly went above and beyond. From our first meeting, Jude was friendly and kind. She took the time to truly get to know my wife and I. She went out of her way to understand our relationship, and she delivered a wonderfully sweet and personal service on our wedding day. There wasn't a dry eye in the house! I would highly recommend her to anyone.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for a better Officiant!

    Jude married a good friend of mine and I knew as I watched their beautiful ceremony that I needed her to be my officiant someday (even though I was single at the time hah!). Fast forward 5 years, I'm engaged, and when it came time to think about our wedding ceremony and who would marry us, Jude came immediately back to mind! From the start it was so easy to work with her, she has such a warm and welcoming presence. She took so much care and time with us to create a really special ceremony that touched us and our guests. There weren't many dry eyes, and so many guests had to make a point to tell me during cocktail hour that it was the most special ceremony they had witnessed. My Husband and I thought the ceremony was going to be particularly challenging since we are not religious and our families are, but Jude found a beautiful common ground that we were all happy with. Another huge point for me was how calm Jude made me feel on my wedding day, both before the ceremony started and through the whole time at the altar, and it made a difference in being able to deliver my vows more powerfully. We couldn't have done it without her and have our beautiful ceremony to cherish for a lifetime!
  • J
    Jade M. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heartfelt and detail oriented!

    There are truly no words big enough to describe how well Jude executed our wedding day ceremony. From our first meeting to the last she was always on point with all details. The way that she was able to put our relationship into words and express it in a way that was heartfelt, comedic, and truly real was something that we are forever grateful for. She creates each ceremony she does specifically to each couple and it made it so personal for us and our guests. Our friends and family raved after the ceremony how captivating it was and there was definitely not a dry eye around. We will forever cherish the special words from our ceremony and plan on reading them every year on our anniversary. There is no person in this world that could have been more down to earth and authentic than Jude. If you are looking for an officiant consider your search over...Jude's your girl!
  • Casey
    Casey M. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Authentic as they come!

    Jude was a fantastic fit for our wedding officiant. From beginning to end she was always punctual and detail oriented. The day of was something I will never forget. I never cry...but that day I might've. ;) She was able to express our relationship in fluent poetic words and it was truly incredible. She made both my wife and I feel comfortable and calm throughout the entire process. It wasn't a boring recited ceremony like they often are. Jude gets to know you as a couple and uses that to form the most beautiful ceremony for you and your loved one. A day we shall never forget!!
  • T
    Theresa A. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Baby Blessing ceremony

    Hands Down - Rev. Jude is the absolute BEST! From the moment we made contact to the day of the ceremony - Rev. Jude made sure that every detail was covered to our satisfaction. She is warm, sweet and most sincere. She was easy to work with and her bubbly personality was felt by all who attended the ceremony. Thank you Rev. Jude for creating such a beautiful blessing ceremony for our granddaughter. We wish you so much more success in making other people as happy as you have made us.
  • E
    Erin T. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST choice you will make for your entire wedding.

    I don't even know where to start. Jude is unreal. She gets to know you and your fiancé on such a personal level and genuinely cares about you both. We met with her multiple times and talked with her on the phone even more often. During our ceremony we were both completely relaxed because we felt so comfortable around her. Before the ceremony she reminded us to just look at her and listen to what she was saying, so we were able to soak up the moment and feel the love we shared. We trusted her completely and she always made sure that the ceremony felt right for us.
    Her words touched all of our family and friends as well. There was lots of sniffling from the audience. During the reception, SO MANY people approached us to compliment the ceremony, even people who we would have thought were there mostly for the party ;)
    She gave us resources to help choose the elements of our ceremony and documents to help us write our ring vows and personal vows. She also gave us clear and organized checklists along the way. Despite the fact that one of our checklist items was to get our marriage license at least 3 days before our wedding... we spaced it. In MA, there is a three (business) day waiting period for wedding licenses (not counting the day you apply for one). We realized on Tuesday night... our wedding was Saturday. We emailed Jude in a panic at midnight on Tuesday and the next morning she called the town hall in the town we were getting married and somehow arranged for one of the people working there to hand deliver our license to us on our wedding day. Oh, and Jude took time away from HER OWN vacation to do this.
    We could not have chosen a better, more genuine and caring officiant. We love Jude.

    Rev. Jude Smith's reply:

    Dear Erin and Chris,
    Your unsolicited words brought tears to my eyes and joy to my heart. My deepest wish is for all couples to feel the power of their love - with lots of laughter and warmth and perhaps a few tender tears.

    Thank you for taking the time to so generously share the magic that we created together, and the reasons why. An extraordinary wedding ceremony is always a co-creative process. Thank you for trusting me to take you to where I promised you we would go. May you continue to live happily ever after.

    Much love,
    Jude