Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev. JK Hill Reviews

Rev. JK Hill View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

22 User photos

  • Molly
    Molly R. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very attentive and personable

    When I first spoke with Jason I felt like he was very personable and wanted to get to know me and learn what I was expecting out of the ceremony. I knew I wanted to do counseling with Jason for myself and husband as a couple. when I finally signed up, I knew it was worth it the first session we had. Our feelings reciprocated as we felt like we also knew Jason for years and felt very at ease talking to him about our personal lives and how we could grow as a couple. He gave us pointers on ways to communicate and to remember for the future when we have conflict . He reminded us that no marriage is perfect but if you both work together as a team you can make it successful.
    I want to thank you Jason for making us feel comfortable and giving us ease during counseling and the ceremony. Thank you for our beautiful ceremony it definitely reflected our relationship .
    I will be glad to recommend your services to anyone who is looking. And if we ever need counseling in the future we would likely reach out to you.
    Molly Rovenko Ollie
  • Brian
    Brian S. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jason Hill / Smith Wedding

    Jason took time to explain the process and answer all of our questions. He tailored our ceremony and vows like we wanted and was extremely professional, and engaged with the wedding. He came by the day before to provide a rehearsal and made us both feel good about our wedding and the ceremony. Everything went perfect and we had some many comments about how heartfelt and beautiful the wedding cermony was. He was great!!! We both highly recommend Jason! Brian and Robyn Smith
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect in every way

    working with mr hill was a dream. he writes breathtaking vows and makes each ceremony unique to the couple. i started tearing up just reading the drafts, I would recommend him to anyone and everyone, having mr hill officiate your ceremony will be a one of a kind marvelous experience, i promise!

    Rev. JK Hill's reply:

    Thank you for the review Vanessa, it was a pleasure being part of your special day, I truly enjoyed it.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelsey W. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Premarital counseling and wedding officiant

    Jason was wonderful!!! My husband and I loved the premarital counseling we did with Jason. He made us feel very comfortable, and we learned a great deal during the process. He performed the perfect, Christ-centered wedding ceremony. Jason made our day very special, and I am very thankful we found him.
  • Katie
    Katie W. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the flexibility!

    We had a great experience working with Rev. Hill! We loved how we were able to customize the ceremony to fit our needs. It was perfect for us!
  • M
    Madeline M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We found Rev Hill online and he was great! He gave us options on our vows and helped us make them authentic to us. He was also flexible on meeting with us when worked for us and even when we had an issue with our marriage license he helped us. Thank you!
  • Kristin
    Kristin M. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Became a Friend

    Jason Hill was an amazing addition to our day! My husband and I completed our 5 counseling sessions with Jason, and through these sessions he got to know our story. This made our ceremony so personal and filled with little details about our history that we loved! Jason was so comfortable to talk to, and he gave us great exercises to work on in between sessions that made us even more excited for our new lives as a married couple! We highly recommend him!
  • Amber
    Amber W. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend Hill is AWESOME

    Having Reverend Hill officiate was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. He gave us plenty of options and was flexible with all of the changes we wanted to make to the ceremony. We also did pre marital counseling and we continue to use what we’ve learned to this day. Everyone said it was a beautiful ceremony. 10/10 would hire again
  • Heather
    Heather L. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Officiant!

    We had an amazing experience working with Rev. Hill. During our first conversation we immediately knew he was a good fit for us. We also chose to do pre-marital counceling with Rev Hill, it was very nice to get to know him better prior to the ceremony and he gave us great advice and a better understanding of how to love eachother going into our marriage. I highly recommend JK Hill, he was professional, friendly, punctual, and always answered any questions we had. We were able to read through our ceremony weeks before the wedding that way we got exactly what we wanted. We could not have asked for a better person to officiate our wedding!

    Rev. JK Hill's reply:

    Heather, you truly were a pleasure to work with, I really enjoyed our time together working through the premarital counseling sessions. Wishing you both a marriage that brings you all the happiness you deserve.
  • Olivia
    Olivia F. Married on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Created a wonderful ceremony for us

    Reverend Hill created the perfect ceremony for us! He was professional, friendly and easy to work with. I appreciated him always being available for questions. I highly recommend him!
  • A
    Anne L. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An overall wonderful and personalized experience

    We loved working with JK prior to our wedding for pre-martial counseling and then again on our wedding day. He did an excellent job of incorporating our personalities into the ceremony and personalizing everything so that it felt like “us”. If you are looking for an officiant who is professional, reliable and will honor who you are as people & a couple .... then you’ve found your guy.

    Rev. JK Hill's reply:

    Anne and Seth thank you so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you through this process to make your big day special.
  • H
    Haley G. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Rev. Hill!

    We are so appreciative of Rev. Hill. From our very first meeting he was so accommodative and when we have to postpone our wedding due to Covid he was our rock in making sure that we were taken care of in every aspect needed. We are so thankful and recommend him to anyone!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Officiant!

    We were one of those couples getting married during the summer of covid and Reverend Hill worked with us through the changes. He was very accommodating during such a difficult time and we greatly appreciate it! He performed our small ceremony at our house this past summer and will be back to perform our vow renewal at our big celebration next year. He did a great job with our ceremony and let us read through everything weeks beforehand. (photo credit: Emily Wilson Photography)
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    We can’t thank Rev. Hill enough for such an incredible experience! He handled the entire process of writing our ceremony and wowed us on the big day! He communicated with us start to finish and was always reachable!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa K. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding experience!

    We were last minute, so he put together our whole wedding in just a few weeks! He was so amazing and so helpful throughout the entire process! We had some hiccups in the wedding and he handled them amazingly and was so patient with us!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Hill was amazing

    Rev. Hill did such an amazing job officiating our ceremony. He made it so meaningful and personal. It couldn’t have been anymore perfect. He is so professional and made our day even more perfect!! Thank you, Rev. Hill!
  • B
    Bailey G. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience, highly recommend!

    Rev. Hill did an absolutely amazing job of officiating my wedding! He was very professional and also was extremely accommodating to any special requests or changes I had! The price for his services is unmatched and I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a quality officiant!
  • L
    Leilani Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Family oriented, great, amazing,

    Beyond amazing super nice, great and patients with kiddos, help make sure everything went smooth, an beyond great with us being out of state.
  • R
    Robert Married on 07/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Professional

    The title says it all, Rev. Hill is a true professional. As soon as we made the decision to have him be our officiant for our wedding he was on the ball getting the details. He helped us determine certain little details of our ceremony as well as things that we never considered. He is very insightful and helped guide us through our magical day. He is very patient and is able to help get your ceremony in order. He was always quick to communicate with us and return emails/phone calls in a timely manner. Rev. Hill cares very much about his profession and is very involved in making sure that the day you had envisioned in your head is the day that you actually really get to have.

    Also, on the most special day, during the wedding we had a minor hiccup not created by him but actually fixed by him. The moment was not expected but Rev. Hill made quick light of the moment and had our whole gallery roaring with laughter from our mistake. His ability to help set the tone and pace for the presentation is what makes him so unique and special. Thank you Rev. Hill from the bottom of our hearts for everything that you did on that glorious day. Your work on that day will help us remember it for the rest of our lives.

    Love,

    Robert and Marissa
  • F
    Fallon K. Married on 10/31/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    We were very pleased with Reverend JK Hill. He was very responsive to our questions and recommended ideas for our vows. He was prompt arriving to the venue and offered to assist if we needed anything. He did a great job. We were very pleased.

    Rev. JK Hill's reply:

    Fallon, thank you so much for your review, I am glad you felt like I did a great job for you. Feel free to email or text me privately with any details of why you felt like I was not able to earn a 5 star rating on flexibility. Thanks again for letting me be a part of your big day and leaving a review.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message