Rev. Jason Sowell Reviews

94 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for Rev. Jason Sowell

Recommended by 100%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Rev. Jason Sowell 1
Rev. Jason Sowell 2
Rev. Jason Sowell 3
Rev. Jason Sowell 4
Rev. Jason Sowell 5
Rev. Jason Sowell 6
Sort by:
  • C

    Charissa · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!!

    I am so beyond pleased with Jason Sowell’s services at our wedding! He is so nice and helpful. We initially met up with him at a local coffee shop for a consultation. He took notes, gave feedback and suggestions, which I appreciated. He gave us a plan with how the ceremony would flow and it was absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend him!

  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JASON is the best!

    When we first interviewed with Jason, it was like talking with an old friend, and we knew right away that he was the right officiant for us! Jason has an awesome personality, easy-going, friendly and very personable. He listened to everything we wanted for our special day and absolutely nailed it, and helped us along the way. DEF. HIRE Jason - you won't regret it.

    Rev. Jason Sowell 7
    Rev. Jason Sowell 8
    Rev. Jason Sowell 9
  • Jess

    Jess · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason came highly recommended to us by our event coordinator as an incredibly professional and heartfelt officiant. She could not have been more right. My husband and I met with Jason and immediately took a liking to him. He's friendly, down-to-earth, and very well-spoken. We left our first meeting with him confident that he could provide us with the kind of sincere, meaningful, and secular ceremony that we wanted. He was responsive and professional with every interaction that we had and offered useful tips to the groomsmen during the wedding rehearsal. Our wedding day at Tampa Bay Downs Racetrack was very rainy, and so we had to relocate our ceremony from the winner's circle to the grandstand in order to avoid soaking our guests. During the ceremony itself, Jason made a well-researched horse racing reference to rainy weather that thoroughly impressed me with it's relevance and execution. That unexpected and very personal addition made our ceremony so much more special and was something that our guests commented upon later. For any type of wedding ceremony, Jason is your guy.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we picked Jason. He made the Ceremony just how we wanted it. You can tell he has done many weddings as he knows exactly what he's doing. I would recommend Jason to anyone as he is able to put into action exactly how you want your ceremony to go and still make it feel personal, despite not knowing his clients for long. THANK YOU JASON!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough nice things about Jason! He did an incredible job and made our wedding day perfect!! The words he spoke at the ceremony were beautiful. He worked with us to make sure everything was how we wanted. He is so nice too! He was not only our officiant but also like another coordinator, helping with anything and anyone who needed assistance! Incredible! We felt like good friends by the end of the night. Thank you for everything Jason!! We highly recommend you! We loved spending our wedding day with you!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose Jason to officiate our wedding. He gave us the idea to do a wine box ceremony, which we ended up loving. Now along with our new beginning we have a new anniversary tradition to share together. Our ceremony went great. He had offered to do whatever we wanted, but we trusted him to just do whatever he wanted. I’m so glad we did! I loved that he didn’t seem to be reading something scripted. The reason we chose Jason was because we came across a video of his on YouTube. It was about an amazing charity he runs. We could just tell he is a really caring, sincere person and we couldn’t imagine anyone else officiating our wedding after that.

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason officiated our wedding this past weekend in St. Petersburg. From start to finish, we loved everything about him. At our first meeting, he talked with us for over an hour and got a feel for what we were looking for. Before my wife and I even made it back to the car we agreed that we'd be choosing him. He is able to perform religious or non-religious ceremonies and is very flexible in fitting your style. In our case, he made the ceremony fun and a little laid-back, but still very heartfelt, which is exactly what we wanted. He was also very reassuring, confident, and comforting which was helpful especially during the final hours when everyone was racked with nerves. On top of that, he asks a VERY reasonable price compared to other officiants that I have seen advertised. We couldn't have asked for anyone better to be a part of our special day and I'm sure we'll be friends for many years to come!

    Rev. Jason Sowell 10
  • C

    Cara · Married on 04/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was easily one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process. He was very responsive, let us completely customize our own ceremony and was absolutely incredible on the day of - our friends and family raved about him! He makes the ceremony feel so personal, you feel as if he knows you. Jason helped us figure out a complete screw-up by the company proviidng our wedding license and totally took the problem on, and out of our hands. So professional, personable and helpful. He's the best!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was the officiant for our April 9th wedding and he did a fabulous job. He met with us before the ceremony to get to know us and get a feel for what type of wedding we wanted. He made sure that we all felt comfortable and had the wedding of our dreams. At the rehearsal he made sure that everyone knew exactly what to do and felt comfortable. I can't explain how amazing his energy is. He puts you right at ease and you feel as though you have known him for years. He did an amazing job and we can't thank him enough.

  • E

    Elyssa · Married on 02/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant! He speaks from the heart and the message was beautiful. We were really happy wth our wedding ceremony thanks to Jason. Definitely hire him!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was truly amazing to work with and made our ceremony so special. He is so easygoing, accommodating, and all around a great guy. He fit our beach wedding perfectly. We loved that he took the time to get to know us in advance. We were very impressed that he didn't use a script and instead spoke from the heart. He is a true professional and we would book him again in a heartbeat. Thanks for everything, Jason!

  • L

    loran · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was fantastic and we highly recommend him! He was personable, helpful and professional. We enjoyed the conversations with him leading up to the wedding about religion and the world. He gave us recommendations for premarital counseling as well which was very helpful. You will not be disappointed if you choose Jason to officiate your wedding.

  • L

    Lynsey · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was perfect. He took time to get to know us as a couple and tailored the ceremony to fit our personalities. It felt like we had a good friend marrying us. He was very flexible with the rehwral date and changes in location. I would recommend him to anyone!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was everything and more we expected from an officiant at our wedding. He has a lively and warm spirit, a gentle confident manner and a great sense of humor. It was important to us that our officiant do a non religious ceremony. Even though Jason is affiliated with a religion he had no problem honoring our wishes. He was great at communicating with us throughout the process and we would highly recommend him to anyone for any type of service.

  • K

    KRISTY · Married on 09/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was a wonderful officiant at our wedding. Jason spent time with us prior to the wedding getting to know us, he provided ideas to help make our ceremony unique and special, and worked with us to create the perfect ceremony and vows to fit our style and wishes. We had a destination wedding across the country and Jason, was not only very fair in costs, but very accommodating about traveling cross country. He was professional but also helped bring a little lightness and humor to our ceremony - which we loved. We enjoyed having Jason officiate our wedding and also getting to know him better as a person. My husband and I would recommend Jason’s services to anyone how wants a unique ceremony, that can be customized to their tastes and styles.

  • User6167368 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason felt like part of the family from the get go. We met for coffee / tea to get to know one another and we hired him on the spot. He later joined us for our rehearsal dinner and got to know our immediate families, we had a small intimate wedding. After the wedding ceremony he stayed and mingled, he fit right in.

    His words at our ceremony were so touching, he really got to know us. He was professional but warm. He had such a presence at our wedding and he brought it all together so effortlessly.

    We were honored to have him share in our special day.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did an excellent job. We were very pleased with the message that he presented for our ceremony. He was able to make our guests laugh, and also deliver a very special and meaningful message. It was exactly what we asked for. He is very friendly, and easy to work with. We highly recommend him. Thanks Jason!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely wonderful. He tailored the ceremony to exactly what we had hoped, and even was able to deflect from a loud neighbor party next door with his wit and humor, and his words were touching and purposeful. We could not have chosen a better officiant. He was on time, and actually came quite a way to meet with us the month before to make sure our ceremony was what we wanted. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married or having a commitment ceremony.

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so lucky to have found Jason to officiate my wedding. My husband and I live in California, so all the wedding planning was done be email or phone. I met him once in person before the big day. He was warm, friendly, easy going and very professional. The man knew what questions to ask: what we wanted and any special requests we had. We aren't very religious (go to church on a regular basis), but my family & myself are Christians. Jason was able to make the ceremony a neutral setting for everyone - the religious and nonreligious. I didn't have anything special in mind to be said, so I gave him full reign. His speech was flawless. The words were rich with love & relate able. His speech & presence really made the ceremony amazing. My bridesmaid (who is a wedding planner) raved about him and hopes to use him in the future for other events. If you book him, you won't be disappointed. He raises the bar to a whole new level. Thank you Jason for making our wedding the most wonderful day of my life.

  • User4706361 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did an awesome job for our wedding ceremony. He made the ceremony very personable and intimate. Everyone at the wedding told us how great he was. Highly recommend using Jason for your wedding officiant.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was great! We didn't live in Florida, so he made it very easy to communicate and have meetings with via Skype prior to the wedding. We loved his message during the ceremony. It was exactly what we wanted. Everyone in our families were in awe at how lovely and 'perfect' his message was. We definitely recommend Jason. He made our ceremony unforgettable.

  • M

    cassie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was exactly what we needed to make our service special! We had trouble finding an officiant and our wedding planner actually connected us to Jason. We met up with him beforehand to get to know each other and discuss our vision. He wanted to give us what we dreamt of.. and he did... he was more than flexible to use our favorite vows, readings, and sonnet :) We are so happy Jason married us, it was a truly awesome day xo

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband found Jason online and reached out via Twitter to check on availability- to which he responded promptly! We were really excited to find someone young, youthful and respectful of our more secular beliefs. Jason was a fun officiant who very clearly believes in love and happy endings. I will continue to, and have already, given his information to my local friends planning their up coming weddings and would be delighted to see him again at one of these events!

  • J

    John · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is the man, highly recommend his services, professional, fun, overall great experience

  • D

    David · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason provided exactly what we were looking for. We wanted someone we related to as a friend and we felt comfortable with him right away. On very short notice, he took the time to meet with us to get to know us and discuss what we wanted for our wedding ceremony. The ceremony itself was perfect. We even met up with Jason later for an art crawl. He will always be a part of our lives. Extremely cool guy. We highly recommend him.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review