Rev. Fr. Christopher J. Repp, S.T.L. Reviews

30 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Rev. Fr. Christopher J. Repp, S.T.L.

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

3 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Officiant

    Father Repp was absolutely fantastic! He was very responsive and listened to everything that we wanted in our ceremony. I am Catholic and my husband is not and Father Repp did a great job putting parts of both of us into the ceremony. All our guests were thrilled with him and kept talking about how lighthearted and fun the ceremony was. He went above and beyond for me as well. I was a little nervous before the ceremony and he took the time to come talk to me and pray with me and calm me down. We loved having Father Repp be a part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Repp was PERFECT!!

    Leading up to our wedding he helped us create a ceremony that was fitting for both my fiancé and I. Maciek's family is Catholic and I prefer non-denominational, every party was more than pleased.

    The ceremony was religious and sentimental yet full of laughter and joy. It was a day we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Father Repp is traditional yet flexible every step of the way.

    We would recommend Father Repp to anyone!!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Repp did a great job at our wedding and made our wedding day a very memorable event. He is very professional and you could tell he has done this a few times. He made it easy for us to move through the ceremony and applied some levity and a touch of warmth and encouragement where needed. There wasn't a dry eye in the house.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • User3506185 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a catholic I always imagined getting married in a church however my husband wasn't too keen on that idea so getting a catholic priest to marry us on the beach is pretty hard. We were told about Father Repp from the coordinator at the Cheeca Lodge and I cannot express enough how amazing he was. Not only was he willing to be our officiant and marry us on the beach, he made the ceremony so special an personal that it felt like we have known him forever. Father Repp made our wedding complete and said the most beautiful words that reflected our passion in life. I would highly HIGHLY recommend Father Repp to anyone who may be in the same position I was in.

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Father Repp for an interfaith wedding and he was amazing! He was open-minded and worked fabulous with Rabbi. He was professional and friendly. He was considerate and attentive to our needs and wants. I would definitely recommend him to any of my family and friends.

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    my husband and i had a destination wedding in Miami, and we could not have been any more pleased with the service and support that was shown to us from Father Repp. he was amazing. i am so thankful to my wedding planner who suggested that i call him. it was a perfect fit for all of us.

    my mother in particular was the most impressed because she was very unsure as to who would do a ceremony for us, when we were not associate with a congregation in Miami, perhaps her biggest concern of the entire event. i was thrilled to hear that when the ceremony was finished, she told my husband how lovely she thought Father Repp was and how beautiful his service was, in spite of what she was expecting. she was overwhelmed with emotion and her tears showed that she was more than satisfied with the ceremony and the words that were spoken to us, and our guests, on our special day.

    Father Repp personalized our special day with words that struck myself, my mother, and my entire family about my brother that is no longer with us. i did not have to tell him to say anything specific, but he made sure to make a special mention of my brother's presence at our ceremony. the words that he used to express such an emotional message were absolutely beautiful. it was truly heart warming.

    the videographer that we used just recently sent us a teaser clip from our soon to be finished wedding video, and it is the most amazing thing i have ever seen, or heard. my husband and i agreed that it is the voice of Father Repp and the words that he is saying in our video that make it the most cherished piece of the entire day that we will ever have.

    thank you Father Repp. you are a wonderful and kind man & we are so thankful to have had you marry us.

    sincerely, Sabrina & Justin Taylor

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Repp was wonderful. He was calm , eloquent easy to work with and kind.The ceremony was smooth and beautiful. He integrated our personal quotes with the traditional readings . The ceremony was all i could have hoped for. I would recommend Father Repp to anyone getting married .He is excellent !!! Thanks again Father Repp for making our day so magical.
    Kristin and Bobby

    Sent on 02/24/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our ceremony performed by Father Christopher Repp! We had a destination wedding in Miami, and I must admit I was hesitant about planning such a special day from afar. From the first phone call Father Repp was so easy to relate to and I knew immediately he would perform a great ceremony.

    He was willing to meet us before the wedding when we were in town and review all the ceremony details. We are both Catholic and were so happy to find a way to incorporate a Catholic based ceremony on the beach. From the beginning he made sure to let us know that our wedding is our special day and he was there to guide us but the ceremony content can be however we envision it. We requested that he read a poem "footprints in the sand" that had a special meaning to both of us and incorporate a unity sand ceremony...the entire ceremony was flawless and ran smoothly. We were asked by several guests if Father Repp was from our hometown and if we had known him prior to coming to Miami. His words were very moving and beautiful, we are so thankful that he was able to make our first moments as husband and wife so very memorable.

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to have found Father Repp. My husband and I are both Catholic, but for various reasons, did not want to get married in a church. Father Repp was able to give us a traditional marriage ceremony in the venue of our choice. He was very sincere in his presentation and added a tasteful amount of levity to the ceremony to keep it fun. He met with us beforehand and went over all of the details to make sure that our day went smoothly. We felt very comfortable with him and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant. -Kristy and Spencer Mallard

    Sent on 12/02/2012
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy we found Father Repp for our wedding ceremony. I actually read a review that encouraged me to call him, and I'm glad I did. My husband's family are Spanish speakers, so he conducted a bilingual ceremony. Everyone I've spoken to who attended our wedding has had nothing but great things to say about him. He is very kind, attentive and warm. He exceeded our expectations on our wedding day, and the words he spoke were absolutely beautiful and meaningful. I can't even imagine our ceremony without him! He really made it extra special. Loved him from the moment I called him. I highly recommended you give him a shot. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Despite that I only met Father Repp a few weeks before our wedding, I very quickly felt as if I had known him for a long time. He is a warm, kind and interesting man, and it was very easy to feel that I could trust him early on. He is obviously a deeply spiritual man himself, but he understands that spirituality means different things to different people. He worked to understand what spirituality and God meant to us individually, and created a ceremony that we felt was uniquely ours - embodying our own beliefs and personalities, despite that his own may have differed. I was impressed by his generosity of spirit in ensuring that the content of our ceremony was exactly what we wanted, as opposed to what he wanted. And his delivery exceeded our expectations. His warmth and humor calmed us as we stood nervous in front of the room on our special day. His personality and choice of words made religion and spirituality relatable to our audience. He captured our love story for the audience as well. I highly recommend using Father Repp - whatever your spirituality and beliefs, he will use his warmth, empathy and kindness to ensure that you have the ceremony you want for your big day.

    Sent on 05/14/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Repp officiated our wedding on March 24th, 2012 at the Boca Raton Resort & Club in Boca Raton, Florida. He was wonderful and the ceremony was amazing. My husband and I are both Catholic as are our families. Father Repp gave us the ceremony we wanted and we received so many compliments with how beautiful it was because of him.

    I highly recommend Father Christopher Repp, you will have beautiful memories of your ceremony.

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • K

    JoLynn · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Christopher Repp did an amazing job with our Apiscopal service on the beach! He was recommended by my groom's side of the family and we felt privileged that he was able to perform our ceremony. He has a delightful personality and is very professional. We greatly enjoyed meeting with him before the ceremony to discuss the options and details of the service. He personalized the ceremony and made us feel very special. Father Repp also sprinkled the ceremony with appropriate humor and added an Irish blessing since we got married on St. Patrick's Day. We love him and his work and would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 04/01/2012
  • S

    Susie · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of knowing Fr. Repp for over 20 years! Not having seen him in many years, I was thrilled when my mother mentioned that he officiated ceremonies! Thanks to the wonder that is the Internet, I found him. He made our wedding even more special than I imagined it. Upon meeting him, my husband completely understood all my ranting and raving. He made our wedding even more special than we imagined. EVERY single one of our guests loved him! Our ceremony was warm, intimate, loving, spiritual and full of humor! It wouldn't have been the same without him! Wether you know him or not, he is the perfect choice!

    Sent on 03/02/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Father Repp as our Officiant and he was fabulous. We knew as soon as we met with him that he was the one for us. He is very personable and really goes above and beyond to make your ceremony most memorable. Everyone commented on what a great Officiant he was and how much they enjoyed the ceremony. Plus he speaks Italian, which really won over our family! If you want someone who is sincere and true, look no more- and call Father Repp. We will never forget him or his beautiful ceremony! Molte Grazie Father Repp! Love, Jessica & Joe

    Sent on 11/20/2011
  • L

    Laleh · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was our pleasure to meet Father Repp and have him for our ceremony. He was very friendly and took time to know us
    . He provided a very beautiful and memorable ceremony. He spoke from his heart and he made our ceremony very special. All of our families love him. We would like to thank him for our beautiful ceremony.
    Leleh & Gregory

    Sent on 06/08/2011
  • K

    Karen Elizabeth · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy and grateful father Repp did our ceremony. We came from Jersey to have a beach wedding in Jupiter, FL. I was very nervous not haven't personally met father Repp, but he was so kind and so approachable that made me feel at ease on our fist conversation over the phone. I couldn't have had a best officiant at my wedding. Father Repp was funny, gave a beautiful ceremony and even made it personal to us. He even asked my dad in Spanish who would give me away, which meant a lot to him. We love father Repp and don't hesitate to have him on our wedding he will even make it more special. Thank you again father Repp!
    Karen & Juan Manuel
    P.S. Thank you for traveling from Miami to Jupiter for us!

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • R

    Rasmar · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married at Vizcaya museum and gardens. Father Repp was highly recommended by TC Event design wedding planners. He is very articulate, has a great sense of humor, extremely knowledgeable and is very well spoken. We were very pleased with his services and would highly recommend him to anyone getting married in the near future.

    Sent on 03/06/2011
  • M

    michael · Married on 01/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very good to work with, flexible, and highly recommended. professional

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • 5

    Jeffrey · Married on 11/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were honored to have Father Repp celebrate our wedding. I would highly recommend him to anyone as he was highly recommended to us by a friend.

    Turns out he married two other couples at our wedding and they were thrilled to see him.

    Sent on 02/18/2011
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since we did not live in the same city as Father Repp you could imagine our nervousness for the actual ceremony. We had a few phone conversations before and he made us feel very comfortable. He did a wonderful job and performed the ceremony just as we wanted it. We were very happy that Father Repp was part of making our day so special.

    Sent on 02/21/2011
  • D

    Kyle · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were very pleased and impressed with everything Father Repp did for us. Among the accomplishments and experience that Father Repp possesses, he is completely personable and tailors a ceremony specific to the couple in front of him.

    Father Repp knows the stress planning a wedding can create, and he will make sure to keep everything lighthearted and not so serious. He will be goofy leading up to the wedding.

    During the Wedding he is the epitome of what you would want in an officiant.

    Thank you for everything!

    Kyle & Debbie

    Sent on 03/07/2011
  • M

    Mia · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love love LOVE Father Repp. I went through so much stress when looking for an officiant for my wedding. I wanted a Catholic priest to honor my upbringing and both our families, but didn't want to make my agnostic fiancé feel disingenuous, not to mention I wanted an outdoor ceremony which the church would not accommodate. Luckily I found Father Repp through an online search and all my stress disappeared.
    He took the time to get to know us, asked the right questions, listened to our concerns, and performed the perfect ceremony for us as a couple that also satisfied our families.
    We could not have asked for a better person to officiate our wedding. In fact, he was so awesome that a good friend of mine decided to have him perform her wedding ceremony 8 months later.
    Honestly, I could go on and on but I know I have to keep it concise. In a nutshell, Father Repp was awesome.

    Sent on 02/17/2011
  • L

    Tania · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Repp was a great officiant for our wedding! He met with us prior to the wedding so we could get to know him. The day of the wedding he was very funny, yet professional. He spoke in english and spanish. He stated everything we had agreed upon during the ceremony. I can't complain, he was great!

    Sent on 02/20/2011
  • Cristina

    Cristina · Married on 11/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding planners referred me to Fr. Repp - he's awesome! Great sense of humor and speaks english and spanish, which was important to me b/c I have a lot of family that only speaks spanish. He was great!!! I loved him! :-) I'm so happy he officiated our wedding.

    Sent on 05/19/2008