Rev. Dr. Nicholas J. Boas Reviews

14 | Chatham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Rev. Dr. Nicholas J. Boas

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Jacquelyn

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Rev Boas. From our first introduction via email, we could tell that Rev. Boas was a great match for us. He made us a personalized video to go through the details of the service and then we had a call over Skype to discuss. We enjoyed our skype call and totally hit it off with him. He was extremely accommodating to my requests for the service and made it feel very unique and relevant to my husband and myself. On the day of the rehearsal we were a bit disorganized with 18 bridesmaids/ groomsmen and 4 small children but Rev. Boas was understanding and patient as we went through everything. The actual ceremony could not have been more perfect—75 and sunny, set on a field overlooking Vineyard Sound. Rev. Boas was warm and funny during our ceremony and kept our guests engaged. He was so personable and seemed to go with the flow of the ceremony making it feel fun and easy going. Highly recommend Rev. Boas!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dr. Boas is excellent! After we met in person and went over what we were looking for in our ceremony he created a rough draft and sent it to us for our review. He was so thorough and thought of every detail. He wanted to make sure the ceremony was exactly what we wanted, and it was! He is extremely flexible and easy to work with! I would 100% recommend him!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Nick Boas was our officiant for our wedding. From the first phone call with him, he put us at ease and guided us in creating our personalized ceremony. We met with him in person as well so we were able to get to know each other. We appreciated that he gave us some great insights and was very responsive to our emails leading up to the wedding. Rev. Nick was also very patient as we had some last minute updates to the ceremony. We highly recommend Rev. Nick!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Rev. Dr. Nick Boas! He was so sweet, very attentive and on time to our wedding. He made us feel so calm when I got to the alter, when I had been very anxious prior. He met with us on a local coffee shop on the cape and went over a customized ceremony timeline, exactly to our specifications. He wrote us some lovely vows, since we were both a little shy about writing our own. I would highly recommend Nick Boas to anyone looking for an officiant who is very relaxed, personable and traditional; he was all those traits and more. He made our wedding ceremony absolutely perfect.

  • V

    Violet · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He wrote an absolutely beautiful ceremony for us!!!! It was perfect!!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Boas was the perfect officiant for our wedding on Cape Cod. He was extremely accessible, professional and personable from our first call to the day of. Reverend Boas seamlessly incorporated all our ideas into the ceremony after just one phone call and was accommodated a few last minute changes with no hesitation. He had a wonderful, calming, joyful presence during the ceremony and we could not have been happier with how it came out. I would recommend Reverend Boas to anyone getting married on Cape Cod.

  • L

    Liane · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicholas Boas organized a beautiful ceremony for us. He told us not to worry about anything and that everything would be perfect. He was right. We highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for the perfectly romantic ceremony.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more happy to share our wedding day with Reverend Boas, he really did a wonderful job officiating our ceremony! From our initial meetings, to follow-up phone calls, email communications and pre-wedding questions, Reverend Boas was always available, responsive, prompt and professional. We really enjoyed our meetings with Reverend Boas and we were so glad that he could accomodate all of the special elements we wanted into our ceremony. He was flexible with helping to support our vision and provided guidance when we needed it on readings, content, etc. When we decided not to write our own vows relatively last minute, a week or two before the wedding, Reverend Boas was flexible and helped us finalize the ceremony. The day of the wedding, Rev. Boas was on time and was a calming and supportive presence and he was a clear and deliberate public speaker. We received many compliements on the service and it truly was a very special day for me and my new husband! We'd recommend Reverend Boas to any couple looking for a warm and supportive minister/officiant!!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Rev. Boas. He was very responsive from my initial inquiry, and we were immediately comfortable when we met him in person. From our conversation, he customized a service that was perfect for us. He has a wonderful personality and his easygoing nature made us very comfortable during the ceremony.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Boas was the first officiant we met with and the second we met him we knew he was going to marry us. He was very laid back, friendly and had a great sense of humor which is what we were looking for. We didnt want our ceremony to be an emotional one so we asked if we could have some humor and he did just that.

    Thank You Rev. Boas for being a part of our special day and providing excellent service!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nick J.Boas was amazing, His warm friendly personality made him feel like one of the family. The ceromony was so beautiful and perfect my guest and still talking about it. Nick also drove from the cape to foxboro not only for the wedding but also for the rehersal (which he did not have too) i can wait to renew our vows so nick can marry us again. Thank you Rev. Nick - Nikki and Sean DeMayo

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nick was great! We live far from the wedding site, so we really needed someone to trust. He let us customize our vows, gave helpful tips, and filed the paperwork immediately. Many people have told me it was the most, "personal" service they ever witnessed. We could never have done that without his flexibility.

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nick was a joy to work with. He really let us customize our ceremony and added the little details that would make our family happy. He made it very calming and comfortable for us and my nerves never for the best of me. He also filed all of our paperwork for us in a prompt manner. I highly recommend Rev. Nick as an officiant.

  • M

    meaghan · Married on 09/01/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Boas was very easy to work with. We wanted a very casual and intimate ceremony. We provided some readings we liked and he gave us some suggestions on the order of things based on his experience. His opening was lovely although I felt it could have been a bit more personal to us as a couple. He was willing to travel to us on the South Shore for a great price. I was very happy that we chose him to be a part of our special day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review