Weddings

Rev. Dr. Kenneth Claus Reviews

Rev. Dr. Kenneth Claus View more information

136 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 136
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • Elise
    Elise H. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a blessing

    Kenneth works to make sure the service is exactly what you want. His blend of traditional and contemporary per our request made the whole experience special and uniquely us.
  • J
    Julia P. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dr Claus - Officiant

    Dr Claus is an excellent officiant. He’s sweet, pacient, supportive, kind. The ceremony and he’s words were beautiful! I would totally recommend Dr Claus! You’d love him!
  • G
    Gabriel M. Married on 02/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top wedding officiant in Miami

    Dr. Claus did an amazing job as a wedding officiant that all guests were impressed with his words at our ceremony. He takes the time to the time to get to know the couple and make the ceremony very personalized. Dr Claus made himself available to answer our questions and guide us step by step. I highly recommend hiring Dr Claus as a wedding officiant to have memorable ceremony.
  • A
    Anne M. Married on 12/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just wonderful!

    Rev. Claus made out day SO special! He was easy to work with (all virtually since we are out-of-state) in planning our wedding and then, the day-of, he was warm and wonderful!
  • K
    Kristina M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy to have found Dr Claus!

    We were thrilled to get Dr Claus for our wedding ceremony ! He brought such a warm and welcoming energy to the ceremony, and allowed us the flexibility to have a more modern but still classic ceremony and people are still talking about him a month later after our wedding! You’re in good hands if you hire him, he’s super responsive, met up with us in person, and was very attentive the days leading up to the wedding and the wedding day itself. :) can’t say enough good things about Dr Claus!
  • Maddie
    Maddie K. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our ceremony was perfect!

    Dr Claus felt like a part of our growing family! We chose exactly how we wanted the ceremony to go and he made it so personal with his own touch. He also did a blessing of our 9 month old which made some of our guests cry haha. He doesn’t do this for the money he does it because he enjoys it. One wedding a day so you are his focus. He still keeps in touch with us months after the wedding! All of our guests said how fantastic he was as well. Thank you Rev Dr. Claus!!!
  • G
    Geoffrey A. Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An All-Around Professional

    There's a reason Dr. Claus has so many great reviews: He's great through and through. Throughout the (very) stressful process of wedding planning, he was always available to answer any questions and help us with our ceremony; this meant a lot especially since my (now) wife and I work crazy hours. No matter your schedule, he makes it work. The actual ceremony -- a dual-officiant event -- went off without a hitch and he perfectly balanced humor and seriousness. Many people came up to us afterward and raved about him. Do yourself a favor and pick him as your officiant -- you'll be glad you did.
  • Mary
    Mary S. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Ceremony At Dream Bay Resort in Key Largo FL.

    He was Perfect!!!! Such a beautiful and special ceremony exactly what we wanted.. We Loved him so much we will be calling him to baptize our Grandsons.... We recommend him highly...
  • M
    Mary E. Married on 04/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such A Blessing...

    We wanted so much more than an officiate for our special day, and Rev. Dr. Kenneth Claus was the answer to our prayers. From the very first conversation we had, right on throughout the wedding and even thereafter, Rev. Claus was available and responsive to our every need. He performed a beautifully spiritual ceremony, filled with simple perfection, and just the right amount of wit to calm our pre-wedding jitters. Such a lovely beginning to our brand new life. We cannot thank Rev. Claus enough for being who he is and doing what he does...so very well. We highly and happily recommend him.

    Terissa and Tom Dennick
  • Natasha
    Natasha Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Contact Dr. Claus!

    Dr. Kenneth Claus has personality!!!! He always got back to us in timely manner and his passion to bring couples together speaks volumes. From the first time we spoke to him, he explained everything and also wanted to know our expectations. On our coffee date with him (second meeting), he went over all the details which we appreciated and any changes I (the bride) made, he acknowledged and adapted to them. Always available via email and text. If you want boring... then choose another officiant. All of our guests raved about how he got their attention from the minute the ceremony started.
    Great Job!
    Thank you! Natasha and Greg
  • K
    Katherine Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Witty and funny, made everyone feel comfortable.

    Dr Claus was a great officiant. He was engaged with us prior to and during our wedding. He sought out facts about us to incorporate into his own words and made our day very special. Our first time meeting him was the day of the wedding but we sure felt we had known him a lot longer than that.
  • B
    Bonide Married on 03/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blessed and satisfied

    After reading many reviews about officiants online, we were happy to find Dr. Claus. After speaking to him over the phone we knew that we have found our officiant. We do not go to a specific church, but we wanted our wedding to be officiated by an ordained minister. Dr. Claus did a wonderful job greeting our guests. He was very punctual. He came before the ceremony time just to talk to us and even chat with the bridal party. He allowed us to customized our ceremony, from the introduction to our vows and prayers. We are highly satisfied with Dr. Claus. He called us 2 weeks after the wedding to check on us. We are truly blessed to have found Dr. Claus to officiate our wedding.
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made Our Day

    Dr. Claus was had such a large impact on our wedding day. I was planning a destination wedding and this can be difficult when trying to find the perfect officiant with out already knowing of someone. I came across Dr. Claus's name and called him and we hit it off. He was so kind and professional and willing to do whatever he needed to give us the ceremony of our dreams. My husband is Jewish so we also had a Rabbi. Dr. Claus and our Rabbi communicated and worked together so seemingly that our guests thought they had been performing wedding ceremonies together for years. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. So many of our guests approached up after the wedding and said it was the best ceremony they have ever seen. We are so thankful for you Dr. Claus and can't thank you enough for giving us a ceremony we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Love McKenzie and Sean Schnitzer
  • C
    Chris K. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic All Around Experience!

    Dr. Claus was fantastic to work with - he was very flexible with how we wanted to structure our ceremony and was very responsive to calls, e-mails and text messages. He provided excellent guidance while allowing us freedom to design our own ceremony. Just a wonderful person to work with for our Florida wedding. We can't recommend him highly enough.
  • F
    Felix B. Married on 02/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dr. Rev. Claus is UNIQUE

    Dr. Rev. Claus' energy is inspiring. He offers a wonderful combination of knowledgeable insight and histerical sense of humor.

    So happy to recommend him to anyone that is looking for the services he provides.
  • C
    Christopher R. Married on 12/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dr. Claus was amazing and a tremendous help

    Dr. Claus helped make our wedding not only complete, but wonderful. He was so easy to work with and was always a joy to speak to. Our coordinator was no longer available at the last minute and Dr. Claus stepped in to provide guidance and a helping hand. Our wedding would not been nearly as amazing if it were not for him. We couldn't recommend someone more highly.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Dr. Claus!!

    We had such a pleasant experience working with Dr. Claus! He incorporated everything we wanted in a ceremony beautifully & the guests loved him! He mailed our marriage license in immediately. We could not have been happier with who we chose to officiate our wedding! Thank you, Dr. Claus!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Destination Wedding

    Dr. Kenneth Claus made our special day very memorable! He was able to take what little time he had before the ceremony to meet with family and friends and integrate those findings into the ceremony making it more personal and meaningful for both my new husband and I. Dr. Claus was very open to our ideas and actually enjoyed ‘our Bob Marley’ vows... 🤗 It was perfect, and would not of want anything done any different! Thank you for introducing the butterfly ceremony that was dedicated to my late aunt and for making our day a forever lasting memory in our hearts!!!!
  • J
    Jenna M. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dr. Claus was the perfect officiant!

    Dr. Claus was an absolute gem to work with. He was flexible, accommodating, and helpful. After our first conversation with Dr. Claus, we knew that he was exactly who we wanted to officiate our ceremony. He made the mood very light and was engaging. We weren't looking to have a traditional ceremony, nor did we want a long ceremony. He really took the time to understand what we wanted, made recommendations accordingly, and truly wanted the best for us. Dr. Claus understood our vision and was the perfect addition to our special day.
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized & Perfect Ceremony!

    What fun it was to work with Dr. Claus on personalizing our wedding ceremony! From the start, he made himself available for any questions & input - allowing us to feel at ease while planning a destination wedding. With his guidance, we were able to create a ceremony that was uniquely & perfectly us. Dr. Claus is also hilarious - bringing levity to the situation, working the crowd beforehand, and adding personal touches that really made a difference to our day. We feel fortunate to have connected with him & that he was part of our special day. Thanks Dr. Claus!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding Ceremony of Our Dreams

    This is a long overdue review, however I'd like to start by saying that if there were more stars on the review system to give, i'd give Rev. Claus even more!

    Dr. Claus superseded our expectations. My husband and I are a blended family in every sense of the word: different ethnicity, different religion, different cultures, languages, you name it, we are truly united by love, and Rev. Kenneth Claus in a very respectful, yet joyful manner made our family and friends feel included -with no exception during the celebration of our marriage. This was not only the experience from the bride and groom, but this feedback comes too from our family and friends who congratulated us not only on our wedding day, but for having found the perfect officiant!

    Dr. Claus was a real pleasure to work with all along the process of planning our special day. He's very responsive, he has a well structured way of guiding the bride and groom towards deciding what works best for the wedding that they envision. From the moment I contacted him to check about his availability, all the way until after the wedding: going through being flexible with my crazy -traveler for work- schedule, up- to confirming to us when he had sent our marriage documents after the wedding to obtain the marriage certificate.

    Dr. Claus, Matthew and I can't thank you enough for having made of our wedding ceremony a celebration of love and faith to remember forever!

    Thank you, thank you!

    Matthew and Elizabeth


  • J
    Jessie Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr.Claus was excellent. He lets you completely have your ceremony the way you want it. He will customize the ceremony to your personal preference. Dr.Claus was always quick to respond to our questions and concerns. It was also reassuring to know that he only does one wedding a day so you know he is totally committed to your wedding. Dr.Claus will listen to what you want and will give you the best ceremony you could ask for.
  • K
    Kaleena Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best guy for the job hands down. He was always so responsive and understanding with my many questions. He helped us craft a ceremony that was truly ours. He gave us guidance and pointed us in the right direction based on his experience. When we met we has such a great time and felt even more at ease with him marrying us. We not only discussed our wedding but Ihas a great overall conversation. When you hire Dr. Claus he promises you are his only wedding for the day so you can trust there will be no rush or delay. He is always available via text or email. Best choice for our wedding rhat we made. If you are looking for someone who will make your day as special as you imagine look no further than Dr. Claus.
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were beyond happy and fortunate to have Dr. Claus officiate our wedding ceremony! All of our guests were extremely impressed as well. He was very easy to get in touch with before and after the ceremony. We had a destination wedding so we did not actually meet him in person until the wedding day. We knew pretty instantly just speaking over the phone that he was the right person for us. And it was perfect! He is so genuine and not only cared about us, but got to know all of our guests as well. A big thank you to Dr. Claus for making the biggest day of our lives so beautiful and smooth!
  • User1291276 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a destination wedding and trying to choose vendors from afar can be difficult; however, choosing Dr. Claus was one of the easiest and best decisions we made! He emphasized that we could call, e-mail, or text him whenever we needed and he always responded back quickly. Within a week of contacting Dr. Claus for the first time, he sent us a packet with information about different types of ceremonies and sample wording. If you prefer, you can completely customize your ceremony. We loved that and thus were able to incorporate things that were very meaningful for us. Another HUGE positive is that Dr. Claus only schedules 1 wedding a day and you never feel like you're being rushed... which is a wonderful thing come the big day. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Claus to other brides.