Rev. David Didio Reviews

47 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Rev. David Didio

Recommended by 100%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Joy · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An intimate and heartfelt wedding ceremony

    I had a good feeling about David once I read the reviews, but it was confirmed the moment he walked in the door to discuss our wedding. ceremony. He has a calm and serene presence,thatmakes you want to spend time with him.

    His questions about our relationship were thoughtful endnote intrusive. He wove the into a unique and moving wedding ceremony that was perfect for us. It was our second wedding and as such carried different weight and expectations as we took our vows, as mature adults.

    We included a Rumi poem and another reading which my husband and I chose as a way to express our emotions and hopes. I highly recommend David. He revised the ceremony ad sent us the different versions for our approval. I had spoken with another minister who seemed so bored and disinterested, that I did't consider him, even momentarily.

    David is so professional but offers an intimacy and support that really made us feel that he was as invested as we incur ceremony. I treasure the memory and am so happy that David worked with us.

  • J

    John · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is entirely focused toward the matter at hand. He creates a relationship which is personal and tailored. He is engaged at appropriate times and delivered a ceremony which was beyond memorable for us, our family, and friends. We are so glad David Didio officiated the most special day of our lives. He is without peer.

  • S

    Steven · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David sat down and listened to our story and wrote a beautiful ceremony tailored just for us.

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We invested so many hours into finding the ideal officiant for our vision and our needs on our wedding day. So happy to say that all our hard work most definitely paid off in David exponentially!!! From our very first phone consult, to our in-person meeting, our Skype session, and various texts, phone calls, and emails throughout David was simply a joy and positive spirit to work with. He really knows what he is doing and you can tell its a passion for him to bring his talents and spirit to your wedding ceremony. We are a very hands-on couple and had a lot of ideas and "wants" for our big day. David "got us" right away, fed off our commitment to each other and to this once in a lifetime process, and had a myriad of suggestions when asked! We received rave reviews from all of our friends and family, who were not only impressed, but truly touched by David's amazing spirit. Wouldn't change a thing! Our ceremony was beyond our wildest dreams and custom written for us . We heard "best ceremony ever!" and "loved your officiant!" throughout. There was not a dry eye in the house. I could really go on and on (and on) about every aspect of working with and getting to know David, but it wouldn't do him justice. Book him, get to know him, let go, and prepare to have the ceremony of your dreams. Thanks for everything David!! - <3 Vanessa & Maurice (June 2016)

  • Janet

    Janet · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is an absolute lifesaver! We are so happy that he was our officiant :) When our original plans fell through just 2 months prior to our wedding date, David was (very luckily) available on our date. From the first phone call onward, he was very professional and friendly and put us both at ease immediately with his calm demeanor! He really makes an effort to get to know you as a couple, in order to make the ceremony really personal and not cookie-cutter. David is also really flexible with timing and is very responsive, which we both really appreciated as a working couple planning our own wedding, and made sure that the ceremony wording was exactly the way we wanted through multiple revisions.

    The actual ceremony, which we had at the Harold Pratt House, was absolutely beautiful and several of our friends told us how moving it was - there were many happy tears shed :) Our parents also thought it was lovely! David was able to make it meaningful and also keep it to a good length, which was much appreciated by everyone!

    Thank you so much for making our day that much more special!!

  • P

    Patric · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was the best officiant we could ever ask for. With a perfect combination of his knowledge and his sensibility to our needs he helped us create a personal and warm ceremony we will never forget.

    David is calm and warm, and even though he speaks with a small voice he managed to mesmerize our guest and gave us a wonderful ceremony.

    On top of being a great officiant David - literarily - invited us to his home. We're forever thankful for choosing David as our officiant.

  • C

    Colette · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David brings such a calm and professional energy to your first meeting. We had met with a few other officiants who were pushy and rude. David invites you into his home and asks several questions to understand you as a couple and truly listens to your responses. He encourages complete honesty which was refreshing for us as we didn't want a traditional ceremony but also wanted to incorporate some religious notes which David seamlessly accomplished. He goes back and forth with you several times over email until the ceremony sounds EXACTLY how you want it. On our wedding day, not only did David execute our ceremony with eloquent words but he took the time to celebrate our happiness with us. Before and after the ceremony he was just taking in the room and smiling at how excited we were b/c he was truly happy for us. He doesn't just show up to do his job, his passion for his work is truly notable and engaging with guests. It's been 2 months since our wedding, and so many of our guests have come up to us and called us to say how much they loved how well David spoke, how kind his words were, and how he truly reflected us as a couple in our ceremony. So many personal touches. I've had several guests say that they've been to a ton of weddings and this was by far the best officiant they've seen. YOU MUST book David - you will be forever grateful!!

  • J

    John · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was a complete professional. During the pre wedding meeting, he asked detailed questions and was able to easily ascertain what exactly we were looking for in the ceremony. Our guests were extremely pleased with the ceremony.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with deciding to use David for our ceremony. Both of us being raised Catholic, but not practicing, we wanted to keep our ceremony special, intimate, and spiritual at the same time. Upon our first meeting with David, we were blown away by his ability to articulate exactly what we wanted to express during our ceremony. Our guests were gushing over how touched they were by David and his kind words (those of all different religious backgrounds). His professionalism, intelligence and delivery are unparalleled. I would most definitely recommend him to close family and friends!

  • User4586405 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was amazing! He is thoughful, attentive and the consummate professional. So many guests commented on how personal my ceremony was and how much they loved my officiant. Highly recommend.

  • User5033972 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David took the time to sit down and get to know my partner and myself on a very intimate basis. He made the ceremony as touching and wonderful as one could have hoped for, and was able to both touch our hearts and the the guests at our wedding. Any wedding with David as the officiant is bound to be a successful and loving day.

  • User5063369 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was fantastic!!!! Professional, loving, sensitive - he could not have done a better job.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Didio did a great job officiating our wedding. It was held at Emerson Spa & Resort in Mt. Tremper New York. His vast experience and acceptance of our own personal beliefs enabled him to provide a custom tailored officiation that exceeded our greatest expectations. David added valuable input into the writing of our own personal vows, and ensured they had a similar tone. The day of the wedding he was perfect. Extremely well organized and composed. He made us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire service. We cant recommend David highly enough. I hope u are as lucky as we were to have him officiate your wedding.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 01/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect ceremony...thanks to David! My spouse and I left our island home in the Bahamas for our wedding ceremony..in NEW YORK! You can imagine the planning of EVERY detail was a task fit for kings! All of the day to day wedding planning was very difficult to accomplish from overseas. But most important to us was to find the right individual to perform our ceremony. Thanks to '14 Stories', we managed to put it all together, including our extraordinary officiant, David. From the start, he made the effort to really get to know us. Skype was a valuable tool to be able to get to meet the person that will play such an important part of your memorable day! After we arrived in NY, he made time to meet and answer ALL of our many questions, putting our minds at ease. (PRICELESS) After showing interest in both of our backgrounds, he was able to make everyone at our wedding feel connected. These are the moments that are memorable always.

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from our first meeting, David made us feel comfortable and at ease. Instead of immediately discussing the ceremony itself, David took the time to get to know us as individuals so he could better understand our background and unique circumstance. His calm and soothing demeanor reassured us that everything would run smoothly the day of the wedding. David created a beautiful ceremony and made excellent recommendations for passages and readings. He really understood the tone and vibe we were looking to achieve on our special day and he delivered perfectly! In sum, he is an amazing, kind-hearted, gentle, understanding and creative officiant- we couldn't have been happier with our decision to have David perform our ceremony. We would strongly recommend David to any couple looking for an interfaith ceremony.

  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found David through the reviews online, and he was then also recommended to us by another officiant who other family members had used. After a quick call he immediately invited us to meet with him and discuss what kind of wedding we were looking for. He quickly tuned into us as a couple and the feel we wanted for our wedding (non-religious, but otherwise traditional with a focus on our bond and our family/friends). He made great suggestions to help us with the structure and format of the ceremony, and then quickly wrote up a first draft of the ceremony. We changed our minds a couple of times about a few things, and David was always accommodating with working in the pieces we wanted changed.

    On the day, David was very punctual, very professional and calming, but most importantly conducted the ceremony with the exact intimacy and feel we wanted. Most of our guests commented on how wonderful he and the ceremony were.

    Can't recommend him enough!

  • M

    Michael and Trudy · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a pastor myself, my wife and I couldn't have been happier with David's ceremony. In planning the ceremony, he was attentive to who we are as people, and wrote a service that was especially meaningful to us. He was detail-oriented, being sure to include our children in the ceremony, and even making sure that they were part of the wedding toast with their own non-alcoholic sparkling cider. He was gracious in sharing his beautiful home with us, and his terrace on which we were married was the perfect setting for our special day. We highly recommend David to anyone desiring a personal, unique, spiritually fulfilling experience.

  • P

    Patrick · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being our first time getting married, we thought more about flowers than we did about "the vows." David asked us the questions we didn't even know had to be asked (and thank goodness he did!) He was very intuitive in determining what kind of ceremony we wanted (short, direct & non-religious) and then came up with a lot of options for us to choose from within that framework. In the end, completely due to David's guidance, the ceremony was a true representation of who we are and what our relationship is about. On the day of the wedding while we were on a crazy emotional roller-coaster, David was a beacon of calm and took charge in a very sly and almost imperceptible way for which we were both grateful.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so happy that David was able to marry us. After reading about him I had a feeling he would be the right person to officiate our wedding, and after meeting him it was confirmed by his kindness and sincerity. One guest described our ceremony as being very thoughtful and I think that summed up our experience with David. Our ceremony was beautifully written and very moving. We wanted to have a poem that was meaningful to us incorporated into the ceremony and David offered us another one that was equally beautiful, so we chose to include both. He observed our relationship and listened carefully to what we had to say about one another, and wrote the ceremony as if he had known us for years. We couldn't have been happier with our experience with him. Thank you David!!

  • P

    Jennifer · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are mixed backgrounds, but non-religious. I was brought up Jewish, he Catholic. I was born in the States to Russian/Polish parents, he was born in Ireland. Our goal was to have a ceremony that included small parts of our different backgrounds and cultures, but without religion, as neither of us practice. But we wanted to honor our parents by including things that mattered to them, and David listened to every aspect of what we wanted and brilliantly put together a ceremony that touched on everything we wanted while remaining true to our beliefs as well. Our parents were very happy with the outcome, as were we.

    I cannot thank David enough for the beautiful ceremony he put together. Everyone came up to us afterward, and now a month later even, to tell us how wonderfully David blended our two different backgrounds and cultures into one of the best ceremonies they've seen. Even the men were telling me how heartwarming, unique, and touching the ceremony was. David had the most calming presence throughout the entire time (which was something I really needed and am grateful for) and brought a genuine sincerity to it. I should note, his sincerity is not an act. He really is a sweet, caring person and you can see he writes and performs ceremonies because he really enjoys bringing people together. All of our guests mentioned this as well, you can tell when someone really enjoys what they do and care.

    A huge thank you to David for helping make our wedding day so special. It was my favorite part of the day by far and the most memorable.

  • M

    Marshall · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was a pleasure to work with and my husband and I are glad we decided to go with him. He was thoughtful, sincere and compassionate. Our ceremony was well written and captured everything we wanted. I would recommend him to others. Thanks David!!

  • User3974022 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an instant connection with David Didio that was built on conversation and creativity. Our ceremony was truly unique just by the fact that it represented us clearly as a couple.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going into writing wedding vows or creating a wedding ceremony can be a bit daunting if you are looking to do something unique and personal. When my fiance and I met with David for the first time he made the entire process comfortable and fun. He listened to all we had to say and watched our interaction to then help us choose readings and craft a ceremony script that was very "us". David also has a calming way about him, making the wedding ceremony itself very special for both us and our guests.

  • C

    Chad · Married on 02/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was excellent in all facets of the wedding. From the planning to the execution, it was flawless. Thank you, David!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review