Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Dayz Reviews

Wedding Dayz View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

3 User photos

  • Sherri
    Sherri Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev Dave is amazing! We would recommend him to officiate any wedding or ceremony. He did an excellent job in making our special day very special. Everyone loved him and there was laughter. Thanks again Rev Dave!
    God Bless,
    Sherri & Tom
  • Regan
    Regan Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was great! We knew from our first meeting that we had picked our perfect officiant. Dave is a great listener and really tries to match his ceremony to the personality of his clients. After the wedding we had so many people asking us about where we found him and telling us how much they loved him and the ceremony. I highly recommend Dave and Wedding Dayz.
  • Dana
    Dana B. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pastor Dave gave us the most amazing ceremony!

    Dennis and I want to take the time to thank you for the most perfect ceremony. Dave made everything easy from our first interaction to our wedding day. Dave made a point to prepare our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it. We were so impressed at how professional and natural he is in front of a crowd. Our guests were so impressed. We were so blessed to have Dave officiate us on our big day! Thank you, thank you, thank you for the most memorable and most perfect day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley H. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love dave!

    Dave exceeded our expectations! He is such a nice and down to earth man, everyone who met him loved him. He kept the ceremony light hearted and really made us feel comfortable. We heard so many compliments from our guests about him. All our bridal party really enjoyed him at the rehearsal, and he made it fun for everyone! They all really enjoyed his personality and we could not have been more thrilled with his services. Right when you meet him you feel like you have known him for years, he is a great guy!

    Wedding Dayz's reply:

    Thank you for your very kind words, Ashley. It was an honor for me to play a small part in your big day. I wish you all the best and every happiness in your new lives together!
  • Colin
    Colin P. Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much Dave!

    First of all if you are looking for a wedding photographer or videographer you have found your people. My wife and I are very busy. My wife works full time and I work over 100 hours a week. We started planning our wedding at the Cork Factory Hotel only 8 months out. We found this amazing power couple of photographers by finding a video they did at a previous wedding at the cork factory hotel. Bodnar was so easy to work with and so flexible and understanding. My wife and I were not able to book the complimentary photo shoot before the wedding (due to our schedule not theirs). Jenn and Ben quickly gave us the option to extend the time they would shoot at the wedding. As for the photos… WOW! Absolutely stunning. One of the reasons we chose Bodnar, was looking through their photos. They captured the important moments but also amazing candid shots. My wife and I are not photogenic at all. Ben and Jenn made it seem like our photos weren’t even being taken. They were constantly giving us poses, making us laugh and walking us through everything. They were also very open to suggestions and were asking if we would like to shoot anywhere. We received around 750 amazing photos of our wedding! As for the timeline, they delivered about a week early of the contracted time. Which is crazy because they have a newborn at home and are in the middle of wedding season (July 2021). We will hopefully be able to update the review to give more well-deserved praise once we get the wedding video. But we aren’t worried or stressed. If you have seen any of their work, you will be blown away! To Ben and Jenn. We could not thank you enough! Words cannot express how perfect you made our day.

    Wedding Dayz's reply:

    Unfortunately, this review is not for me. I hope the couple will be notified and place this with the correct vendor.
  • C
    Courtney H. Married on 08/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Dave was so great to work with and came highly recommended by our wedding planner. He was very passionate and charismatic and really drew the crowd in. From the start we knew he was perfect for our big day and was on the same page as us. He made sure to make the day about us and wanted to incorporate whatever we wished into the ceremony. All our guests loved it as well.
  • L
    Leah Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave recently officiated a wedding at Historic Ashland, where I work. He has amazing energy and passion! The ceremony was one of the most beautiful we have had at the venue this season and all of the guests were smiling ear to ear the entire time. I will recommend Dave to all of my clients in need of his services. Thank you!

    Wedding Dayz's reply:

    Thank you, Leah for your very kind words. It was a delight to see your new facility - I am confident you will be very successful and will recommend your venue to any of my couples who are need of a beautiful setting to hold their wedding. All the very best and I look forward to the next time we are able to work together. God bless - David
  • C
    Corinne Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Dave was an absolutely incredible officiant for our wedding. We really couldn't have chosen a better person for the job. He was very responsive to my first email and promptly answered any and all of my questions. He met with my husband and I a few months before the ceremony so we could get to know him and create a basic outline for the ceremony. He is so easy to talk to and made the entire process of planning the ceremony so easy. My husband and I weren't entirely sure of what type of ceremony we wanted, but after talking with Dave he helped us create the perfect ceremony. Throughout the reception and even weeks afterwards, so many people told me how much they enjoyed the ceremony because Dave made it so captivating, relatable and enjoyable. He was always on time, accommodated us for the rehearsal time and made every minute of the day perfect for my husband and I. He made us feel at ease on a day that is naturally filled with nerves and excitement. Dave, thank you so much for being apart of our day and making it so special. We would recommend Dave to any and every couple who is getting married!

    Wedding Dayz's reply:

    Thank you, Corrine for your very kind words. It was a delight for me to share in your special day, and I wish you both every happiness in your new lives together!
  • K
    Karen Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the owner of Harmony Hall Estate and Karen’s Catering, LLC., over the past 31 years I have had the honor of helping thousands of couples make their wedding day dreams come true. Selecting the vendors for our wedding day was no easy task! I have worked with some of the best wedding vendors in Central PA and a few that are not so good. So when it came time for John and I to plan our own wedding we had a long list of vendors to consider. Selecting our officiate was one of the most important decisions we had to make. Fortunately for us I have worked with Pastor Dave many times over the past few years. His ability to make each and every wedding ceremony unique and special always amazed me. His demeanor and his presentation always gave me the impression that he was a man that truly believed and loved the message he was sharing and that he knew each and every couple for years. Working with him on a personal level was everything I thought it would be and more! Pastor Dave was open, honest, funny and certainly captured the essence of our relationship. HIs guidance and assurance during the process made both of us feel at ease, as if we were talking to an old friend. I am still receiving compliments about our ceremony! I can’t tell you how many of our guest told us that it was the most personal, touching, inspirational and by far the very best wedding ceremony they had ever attended including their own. Wow.. that says it all. We totally agree! We can’t stop watching our wedding ceremony video! Thank you Pastor Dave for making our wedding day dreams come true. Karen & John
  • W
    Whitney Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Dave was wonderful at our rehearsal and wedding! We couldn’t have chosen anyone better to officiate our wedding! He was funny, engaging and charming! He meets with you to go over every detail of the wedding ceremony months before so you are aware of everything! He was available by email and phone anytime and was very responsive! He took all of our suggestions and ideas and helped us put together a great ceremony with vowels we chose. He even allowed us to go over the rehearsal more than once to make sure everyone was comfortable! He made the nerves of the day go away with ease and our ceremony turned out perfect! I can’t thank Dave enough and I’d recommend him to any couple!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 07/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was amazing at our wedding! He received the most feedback (in a good way!!!) than any other aspect of our event. He was funny, witty, charming, and serious when he needed to be. He truly made our marriage start off on the right foot. We would highly recommend him for your event as well!
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Dave was great at  rehearsal and our ceremony. He understood what we wanted and completely come through. He kept our ceremony entertaining  as well as a touch of humor. You can tell from meeting him that this is his passion and he gives his all into every ceremony he performs and our ceremony was no different. We had guest completmenting him and the ceremony all night asking where we found him saying he was very cool and did a great job.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 11/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was an incredible officiant!!! I'm a little late in reviewing Dave as our wedding was 11/11/16. I will never forget how smoothly our rehearsal and ceremony went because of Dave's ability to keep everyone's attention, his kindness, and his calming demeanor. He has an excellent sense of humor and is extremely confident in his skills and abilities. Our guests loved him. Our friends who are getting married this year even asked for his info. after the wedding! I promise you your ceremony will be anything but boring if you hire Dave as your officiant. And, if you have stage fright like I do, he will help you stay completely cool, calm, and collected. Thanks again Dave, you made our wedding day so special!
  • jaimeloryn
    Jaime Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave is absolutely amazing! I have been to lots of weddings, but the officiant was never as incredible as Dave! He was engaging and well spoken. He took our wishes and carried them out even better than I could have imagined. He is well spoken, interesting and takes control of the situation. We opted to add a hand-fasting ceremony, a rose ceremony, edited standard vows and added a reading, all was no issue at all. He even steps out of the way for the first kiss so you don't see his head in the photos! He was incredible, even checking in with myself and my now husband throughout the process, (including day of) to help us stay calm. I only hope that I can attend one of his ceremonies again someday!
  • E
    Erika Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was an absolutely amazing officiant for our wedding! He met with us early on to go over what we want included and what we didn't want. He was understanding and listened to everything we said carefully. Everyone at the wedding loved him and my family is still talking about his charisma and joy during the ceremony! He kept things interesting but meaningful. Thanks, Dave, for being part of our beautiful wedding day!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David was recommended by The Cork Factory Hotel where we held our wedding. We met him a couple months before the wedding to go over everything we wanted to and not to include for our big day. That day we knew he was the one to marry us. He made us feel so comfortable and definitely has a great sense of humor. On our wedding day he was spectacular! Made everyone laugh but took his job very seriously, which is exactly what we wanted. Definitely something you need when feeling extremely nervous on your big day! We would 100% recommend him!!!
  • User2602407 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. DiRaddo is fantastic. We were not really sure what we wanted our ceremony to be like. We definitely want it to be lighthearted and all about us and our family and friends. Rev. DiRaddo gave us lots of suggestions on what we could do and made the whole process unbelievably easy and fun. He is just the most awesome person. I am so very glad we choose Rev. DiRaddo as our officiant. Hands down one of the BEST choices I made in the entire wedding planning process.
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My ceremony was perfect, beyond what I imagined it could be, and that is all thanks to Dave. We are from out of town and Dave came highly recommended from our venue. He is lively, fun, and charismatic. He was able to keep all the guests engaged during the whole ceremony. I am still hearing compliments from guests. Thanks for everything!! Highly recommend to everyone!!!!
  • L
    Linda Married on 04/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Dave was tremendous!!! I, the MOB, found Wedding Dayz online. After reading about his background, I gave my daughter his number. He met with us prior to the wedding to ensure everything would be as we wanted, made suggestions (one of which we used in the Ceremony), and added just the right amount of 'humor' to make everyone feel comfortable.
    My daughter and husband wrote their own Vows. My daughter's were on index cards...she accidentally left a card or two behind, so there came a moment when she became a little tense. I heard Pastor Dave, quietly, say twice to her, "speak from your heart, speak from your heart." My daughter took a deep breath, and did just that! It was all so very beautiful!
    Pastor Dave was very organized and professional, as well. I would recommend him to anyone that for one reason or another was not able to have the Ceremony at their own church. (Our's was at an outside venue) 5-Star, Plus!
  • User2376911 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down the best decision we made for our wedding day was to sign with David! He is really great at engaging a crowd as well as combining the perfect amount of humor and love into the ceremony. All of our friends and family are still commenting how great the ceremony was several weeks after the wedding.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Dave DiRaddo is a perfect choice for a wedding ceremony of any kind! I was so nervous about my ceremony because of many different religious beliefs in the guests who were attending the wedding. Dave did an amazing job at staying neutral with prayers while still making it meaningful for everyone. He did something very special in the beginning of the ceremony here he involved the guests to vow to support and encourage us in our relationship and had them say "I do". I can not even count how many people loved how he ran the ceremony and multiple people said that his words were a good reminder for their own personal relationships. Very impressed overall with Reverend Dave Diraddo and I would highly recommend him to anyone!
  • C
    Courtnay Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When looking for an Officiant, we never thought that we would have hit the jackpot as big as we did!!!! My husband and i were looking for a civil service, and Rev. David Di Raddo respected that! He was fun, upbeat, and kept our guests attention the entire time!!!! he was thorough, and was sure to explain everything he was about to do! It is a week later, and our guests are still complimenting us on our Officiant!!! Not your typical feedback!!! I am very proud that our wedding day was a great experience for our guests just as much as us, and Rev. David Di Raddo truly played a big part in that!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an incredible individual! We feel honored to have had Dave officiate our wedding. When we initially met Dave we knew immediately he was a pro at what he does. After officiating hundreds of weddings he truly knows what works and doesn't work. We gave him our ideas and he was able to create a beautiful wedding ceremony. During the rehearsal he made the entire wedding party laugh and feel at ease for the big day. Dave was spectacular during the wedding! The crowd laughed and cried, but more importantly felt they were part of our ceremony. We got compliments all evening of our ceremony. Thank you Dave!!
  • K
    Krystle Married on 05/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev Dave was amazing. he was truly the talk of the wedding. He made our ceremony perfect. So easy to work! From our first meeting we just knew that he would make this day special. He kept things traditional and religious like we asked but with a sense of humor to keep everyone entertained. He even took a few moments in between things to speak quickly and quietly to us to make sure we were doing OK. He has a gift in what he does and we enjoyed him very much. If you looking for a great officiant this is your man
  • User2005280 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Dave was absolutely fantastic to work with! Guests are still talking about how wonderful the ceremony was. Reverend Dave really helped in making the day go smoothly. At rehearsal i was extremely worried things were going to be a mess, due to having our dogs and 4 children in the wedding. Reverend Dave reassured me it would all be okay! During the ceremony Reverend Dave kept things energetic and kept everyone happy and most importantly, awake! Thank you Reverend Dave!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message