Rev. Anita J. Gordon Reviews

275 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

275 Reviews for Rev. Anita J. Gordon

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

275

17 User photos

Rev. Anita J. Gordon 1
Rev. Anita J. Gordon 2
Rev. Anita J. Gordon 3
Rev. Anita J. Gordon 4
Rev. Anita J. Gordon 5
+ 13
Order by:
  • Jenny

    Jenny Willden · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for an officiant

    I knew when I met Anita that he was the perfect fit as officiant for our wedding. She did an excellent job with our ceremony, even when we made last-minute changes, and made sure our personal vows were ready to go. She even stuck around after and chatted with our guests and helped our timeline move along for the wedding. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Steffine

    Steffine Amodt · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Rev. Anita J Gordon is very easy to talk to and is all about making your ceremony all about you and your vision. She was well prepared and I had no doubt in hiring her.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Becca

    Becca Babicz · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Passionate Reverend Who Cares A Lot

    We didn't want to add any wedding pressure on any of our friends or family to marry us, so we hired a pro! Anita was perfect for us. Her love story about us was spot on, and very sweet, and she made it easy for us to choose which kind of ceremony we wanted. Anita is very passionate about what she does and it comes through in her work. She's a gem!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • Kirstin

    Kirstin · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!!!

    Rev Anita is amazing. She makes the whole process so easy & has such a joyful infectious nature. She same day you templates from several different types of ceremonies & you can choose parts from each one to make your own ceremony. I highly recommend her!!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a chaotic wedding day, My water broke that morning (4 weeks early)we were scrambling to let everyone know we were going to the hospital instead of having a wedding. She was very nice about the whole situation offering to come to the hospital so we could get married. We decided to go ahead and get married and did so at the Hope Chapel inside the University Of Utah Hospital. Rev. Anita was so great about the whole thing, Very sweet, professional, and so gracious with the ceremony!! Couldn't have asked for a better Minister!! We would totally recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • S

    Stephanie Hurst · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best officiant in Utah!

    We were so lucky to have Anita officiate our wedding. She was luckily available on our wedding day. The process of working with Anita was smoother than I ever dreamed. I love how simple she has made the process of selecting your wedding ceremony. My husband and I spent about an hour putting everything together after meeting with her- and it was done! Anita had options for everyone, and totally understood that I did not want to be weepy at my wedding with the vows. (More power to you, if that's what you want. She'll be able to help you too.) Thank you Anita!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • K

    Kara · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Personalized

    Anita was the perfect choice to officiate our snowy winter wedding at Red Pine Lodge! She was easy to work with and provided us with just the right amount of customization for our ceremony. Anita was also super flexible and gave us some great options to shorten the ceremony when she saw our guests were snow-covered and cold! I highly recommend choosing Anita as your officiant for any type of wedding!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • E

    Emma · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ceremony

    She did such a great job at explaining how everything would go and did such a beautiful job on delivering the ceremony.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Patience

    Patience · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day

    Anita was more in top of things than me and my now husband. She kept us in check, having her marry us was the best decision we made. Everything was in order, she is very organized and helped us with more than just the ceremony. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • K

    Kelly Langelier · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful memory

    Anita was so wonderful, the vows she wrote were personalized in a way that I don’t think anyone could top. She was like family and made our ceremony so so special.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Lucky

    Lucky · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice I made!

    Right when I got engaged I knew I wanted Anita. The day of our wedding my husband and I were both nervous and forgot everything on our timeline. Luckily Anita was there and took over! She made us both feel at ease and our guests loved her!!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • D

    Devin · Married on 10/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Charming and beyond professional

    My wife and I had been looking for an officiator online and looked at judges, city officials, religious officials etc. and not one of them gave us that special excitement or that expectation we wanted.
    It's stressful enough with all the wedding planning and everything else going ok that finding an officiator was at the top of the stress levels and first priority.
    I found Anita on wedding wire and called her. I couldn't believe her response to me compared to all the others. She wanted to be objective, helpful, and excited as well.
    She met us at a time best convienent for us. We met her for coffee one morning and she hit the mark big time. Gave us so many choices of what we wanted that was customized, easy, fun, and no stress at all. My wife and I actually wrote majority of our ceremony from Anita's list and Anita was in our corner.
    On our wedding day Anita went beyond our expectations of making our day very special and making our ceremony absolutely perfect.
    DO NOT look anywhere else because Anita is by far one of a kind. She is so professional, classy, fun, sincere, and a wonderful person. I wanted her to stay for our wedding afterwards and let her be a part of the guest list.
    Thanks again Anita and best wishes for your sincere heart and thoughts.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • M

    Monica Leger · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Best Friend

    So, Anita isn't really my new best friend. I can tell you after meeting her for the first time that I wanted her to be. She was GREAT. My fiance and I had no idea what we were doing, and she helped us along every step of the way. She made she we got the ceremony we wanted, and she didn't try to put us into some pre-planned mold. She has natural southern charm. I wouldn't have wanted anyone other than Anita to officiate our wedding.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • D

    Danielle Ely · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reliable and Professional

    Anita was great! She even came to our rehearsal dinner (30+ minutes away) the night before to do a quick run through of the wedding ceremony. This really helped everyone feel relaxed and confident for the wedding the next day. She always quickly responded to our emails and didn't bat an eye when we turned in our wedding ceremony template the week of the wedding, with many customizations. We highly recommend her for any Utah wedding, especially a destination wedding like ours!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you wan the perfect wedding ceremony Anita is your lady!

    Anita was such a sweetheart and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. She was always quick to respond to the million questions I had and always willing to help the best she could. I loved that we could make our own ceremony and personalize it to fit us. She fit right in with my family and friends and we all had a blast. You would be crazy to not hire her!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita made our wedding experience even better!

    Anita was amazing, she made you feel so comfortable around her. She was very charismatic and upbeat during the ceremony and put smiles on everyone’s faces. She made our wedding day even better!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita was extraordinary

    She was absolutely amazing. Kind , funny , and easy going. Communicating long distance was painless and stress free. She is very good at what she does. It was nice to have a guide and be able to pick our ceremony wordings. She even helped my husband when he was nervous about going in front of a crowd. Highly highly recommend. Just hire her already ;)

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best of the Best

    Anita was so energetic and organized from the get go! My partner and I were amazed by how informative she was and had us feeling great after our first meeting. Anita took us through step by step and the entire process felt effortless and straight forward. We highly recommend Anita for your ceremony and truly thank her for making the beginning of our lives such a memorable experience!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • J

    Jessie Kaplan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Highly recommend!

    Rev. Anita Gordon did an absolutely fabulous job officiating our ceremony. She was responsive and available and made the planning part very easy, allowing us to craft the ceremony into what was most meaningful for us. On our actual day she did a fabulous job and made everyone laugh and cry with her words. She made our day so special--we loved her and our guests loved her. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita was absolutely wonderful every step of the way. I can’t imagine how much more stressed I would’ve been if we had gone with someone else. She was always on top of everything, very accommodating to our wishes, and made us feel so comfortable and delivered flawlessly on our big day. If you are going in blindly like I was and are reading reviews to decide who to officiate your ceremony, do yourself a favor and book with Anita Gordon. We couldn’t be happier that we did! :)

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • D

    Devyn · Married on 09/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita was so amazing. Our ceremony was so beautiful and the coolest thing is we picked what we wanted. I'm so happy my now wife and I chose her.

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • H

    H N C · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding officiant

    Anita was graceful, eloquent and witty. She arrived early to our wedding, reassured me that our wedding will go well and helped us with getting all the details correct.
    Anita smoothed over all the bumps such as me stuttering a little through one of the lines. Instead of it being embarrassing, we all had a good laugh about it and it became a fun memory for us. I would definitely recommend Anita if you are looking for someone amazing to officiate your wedding.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • Lia

    Lia · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recommend Anita to everyone!

    Anita is wonderful! It was an honor to have her officiate our wedding. She's professional, thoughtful and punctual. We truly loved working with her.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • B

    Britteny · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough about Anita! From the first time we met, she completely put my mind at ease. She loves what she does as a wedding officiant. She’s professional, organized and charismatic. She lets you choose from a variety of ceremonies and anything you would like to include, she’s open to it. She includes you in creating the ceremony you want without it being overwhelming. We were able to write our own wedding vows (not required) and it was the highlight of the night for many of the guests and ourselves. She was there the day of on time and she ran through what was expected of everyone beforehand. The way she presented the ceremony was beautiful. I couldn’t have asked for more! She was part of making our wedding day so incredibly special. It was all I wanted and more! Of all of the things I had to take care of for our big day, the choice to hire her and creating a ceremony was the smoothest, simplest task that was actually enjoyable!

    Rev. Anita J. Gordon 6
    Rev. Anita J. Gordon 7
    Rev. Anita J. Gordon 8
    Rev. Anita J. Gordon 9
    Rev. Anita J. Gordon 10
    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • Kareen

    Kareen Larson · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Anita Gordon

    Reverend Anita Gordon made our day very special. I can’t thank her enough. Yes,Yes and Yes I would recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 11/16/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review