Weddings

Rettig Co. Photo & Films Reviews

Rettig Co. Photo & Films

Rettig Co. Photo & Films

Charlottesville, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

34 User photos

Sort by:
  • Chris
    Chris F. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with

    Grant and Brittney are the best! They had great ideas on how to get the best photo's for when my wife and eloped. They worked hard to make sure our wedding day was well documented, so we could so friends and family could see it later. Rettitg Co. had everything for that day--they were able to video as well as take these gorgeous pictures. I would recommend Rettig Company to everyone who needs their events well documented.

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thanks for the amazing review, Chris! We so appreciated being able to be a part of your elopement, and it extra exciting to know that you use our photos and videos to share your story with friends and family. We loved what you all did with your website, too! Thank you again for trusting us to capture this special time for you guys!
  • C
    Campbell/Powers-Mother T. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you-Rettig Co. Photos & Film

    We can not express how thankful we are that we chose Rettig Co. Photos & Film. From start for finish they were professional! The day of the wedding everywhere we looked, you saw one of them capturing every small detail of the day. We will be using them for our future photography and film needs and you should too!

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lori! Your kind words mean so much to us! We are so appreciative of the opportunity to capture such a special day for your daughter and her husband! Working with you all was a dream, and we hope you guys cherish the films for many, many years to come! Thanks again for choosing Rettig Co. Photo & Films!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Grant and Brittany are beyond perfect!

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much, Katie! We feel so fortunate that you and Bryce trusted us to capture your big day! You two were so much fun to work with from the very beginning. We look forward to many more sessions together in the future -- pups and all!
  • K
    Kimberley C. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Pictures

    I can’t say enough about Rettig! Brittany and Grant were great. The pictures turned out wonderful and very reasonably priced.

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kim! We had such an amazing time capturing Bryce and Katie from the very beginning! From their engagement session to Katie's bridal session, then from their wedding to a family session with their pups, we've loved every single second! Thank you for everything! We hope to continue working with you all in the future!
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Married on 09/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun photographers

    We were so happy with Brittany and Grant. They were so fun to work with. Brittany was great with answering any questions. Overall very pleased with both video and photographs.

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    You are the best, Amanda! Thank you so very much for this kind review! We had such an incredible time capturing your big day through both photo and video! We feel so fortunate that you picked us from several states away to come and capture this special time in your lives. We wish you two nothing but the best and more!
  • Jenaranyi
    Jen Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Videographers to work with!

    We found Brittany and Grant after having to postpone our wedding due to the pandemic, and our original videographer wasn’t available for our new date. I immediately felt at ease chatting with them, loved the style of their videos, and we felt like they would be the right pick for us. As our new date got closer and the pandemic was still an issue, they were incredibly understanding and flexible with all the changes we ended up having to make. They were so much fun to work with, and made us feel super comfortable in front of the camera. They were not only able to livestream our wedding for the guests we had to uninvite (which was SO nice not having to worry about doing that ourselves) but created absolutely beautiful videos for us that we will cherish for years to come. I would absolutely recommend working with Rettig Co for your wedding, they were so wonderful to work with and we are glad things worked out the way they did and that we got to work with them to capture our special day!

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    How do we even begin to thank you for this incredibly kind review, Jen?! We feel so fortunate that it worked out for us to be able to capture your wedding day. We hate that you had to change your date and your plans (several times!) due to the pandemic, but it was still the perfect wedding in our book! Related to the livestream, we are so glad to hear that it relieved the burden from you and that you were able to have additional guests join from afar your for your big day. Thank you again for the overly generous review! We hope that our paths cross again sometime in the future!
  • B
    Bryan Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great team!

    Brittany and Grant did a great job shooting video at our wedding. We decided to downsize to a very small, socially-distanced wedding because of the pandemic, and they were able to roll with the punches and produce an awesome video. They also ran our live video stream. Nice, professional folks!

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Bryan! You and Jen were such a delight to work with, and you two embraced the changes you all made with such grace. Your special day came together beautiful, and it was an absolute honor to be able to help capture it for you two! Thank you again for the generous review!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    This couple is amazing, I love everything they do. They are passionate about their work and have outstanding professionalism. They are so easy to connect with. Would recommend their amazing work to anyone!

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much, Samantha! You were such a joy to work with, and we had the best time at your bridal portraits session! The laughter and jokes of that day will forever stick with us! Thanks again for the review!
  • Lexy
    Lexy J. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great experience!

    Brittany & Grant are amazing people who really know how to capture your big day in whatever ways you want them too. They make sure to ask you what’s important to you so they make sure they capture that. It was a great experience working with them!

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thank you a million times over for the kind review, Lexy! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and Noah, and we appreciate you trusting us to capture your big day! We hope that you look back on the video years from now and reminisce on the love and memories of that day! Thanks again!
  • L
    Leslie B. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Top Notch Dynamic Duo

    The Rettig team is a top notch dynamic duo with an eye for the best picture and video shots on your special day. They balance each other in ways that made both me and my husband completely comfortable (and that's saying something with a husband who doesn't like to be photographed). We had ideas that they executed flawlessly, but they also brought their own expertise that added so much to our wedding memories (suggesting scenes and repositioning, etc). I'd ask them to do any event in the future, and suggest to all my friends and family!

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    You two are the best! We had so much fun with you all on your big day! Thank you for allowing us to capture such a special time in your lives. It was wonderful being able to celebrate with you all, and the unexpected beautiful snow was the icing on the cake! Thanks for the awesome review and for being willing to recommend us to your family and friends!
  • Brandi
    Brandi K. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rettig Co. Photography and Videography

    Rettig Co. is hands down the BEST photography/videography duo we could have ever asked for, and I am not just saying that because they are my now sister and brother-in-law. Grant has an eye for detail that your average person would never think of capturing. On the eve of our wedding day, he actually stood on top of the banister of the staircase to get a shot of my wedding dress from THE most dramatic angle. He also started our wedding video by spinning my husband's wedding ring on a chess board, which really set the tone for the entire video. Brittany is Grant's right hand man (actually she's his wife!) and she goes above and beyond to make sure Grant has everything he needs to capture the perfect shot. On our wedding day, she played two very important roles: Matron of Honor and photographer. To most people, this would have been an impossible undertaking, but she never missed a beat. She was right by my side but also made herself available to Grant for any hair/veil fixes, lighting adjustments, and so much more.

    Grant and Brittany are both very organized by nature. They will work directly with wedding planners to make sure they not only arrive at an appropriate time, but they will also create a list of "Must Have" photos that are at the very top of their priority list and will let the wedding party know the time and place they need to be to capture those perfect photos. While they are very organized, they are also extremely flexible and will do their best to meet the needs of every bride and groom; they truly are there to work with their customers and make sure they do the best job possible. They understand every client is different and will come with their own set of unique needs.

    The Bottom Line: We could not have had our wedding without Grant and Brittany. At no point during our rehearsal, wedding ceremony, or reception were we ever worried about our photography or wedding video. As a bride, it was a HUGE relief knowing that something so important as our photos and video were being taken care of and we didn't need to worry. When planning a wedding, brides are often faced with an overwhelming amount of stress, and it was so refreshing to be 100% stress-free for this part of our wedding. Grant and Brittany aim to please and will do anything necessary to make sure their clients are not only satisfied with their work, but that they LOVE their photos and video. In regards to photography and videography, you will only have regrets if you do not choose them to be a part of your big day!

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Real tears! This is so sweet! It was such a wonderful wedding day filled with so many memories that we will get to carry with us for a lifetime! Grant's famous line is "anything to get the shot!" And he's not kidding. He will try just about anything! You know he loves to get the different and dramatic shots!

    Being your photographer was special, but being your Matron of Honor topped it all! It was such a fun time being able to wear multiple hats. Wedding day was a little busy, but I really cherished my time with you during your sunrise engagement session and your bridal portraits session.

    Overall, we SO appreciate this kind review! And what a relief for us it is to read that you were never once worried about your photos and videos. That's the way it should be! We love being able to take that stress and pressure off of our couples. There are plenty of other things to worry about during the planning stages as well as on wedding weekend. We really feel like we've done our job when we can help alleviate this stress! Thank you again for taking the time to dive into the details and share your experience with others! We love you guys!
  • Amy
    Amy Y. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grant captures the best memories!!

    I can't say enough about Grant Rettig and his wife, Brittany. I worked with them on a wedding that I directed and again for my son's wedding. They are so friendly, fun, and eager to capture every special moment from start to finish. Grant thinks outside of the box, and knows the angles and moments that are going to make the best photo or video. Everyone at our wedding loved the Rettigs. I hope to work with them again sometime!

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amy! You are the absolute sweetest! From the minute we arrived at the venue on wedding day, we knew that it was going to be a blast working with you, your son, and your now daughter-in-law. You all were so accommodating and made us feel just like family from start to finish! We hope to work with you again in the future as well, whether it be a wedding you're directing or another family member's big day! Thank you again for the kind review, and more importantly, thank you for allowing us to capture this special time through photo and video!
  • Gloria
    Gloria B. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE Perfect photo/video team!

    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer/videographer team than Grant and Brittany Rettig. They did an amazing job capturing my intimate April 2020 elopement. My favorite photo is one showing my husband and I looking into my cell phone to see friends and family who had viewed the ceremony online. And the video!!! So perfect and creative! They were totally on board when we showed them our props (toilet paper and Coronas) and they made it really fun to capture images that represent the current situation. They were patient, professional, creative and flexible. Flexibility is key to booking vendors in the midst of a pandemic. I had them booked for a second event that ultimately had to be cancelled and they were extremely understanding and fair. I highly recommend Brittany and Grant for both photo and video. My husband and I look forward to working with them again in the future.

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review, Gloria! We love when couples bring their own ideas, and you and Collins did exactly that. We have seen how stressful it can be to plan a wedding and make countless adjustments to plans during this pandemic, but you and Collins handled it all so well. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our flexibility and understanding. We can't imagine being in your shoes, and we wanted to make things as easy on you two as possible. We can't thank you enough for appreciating that! Overall, we enjoyed being able to capture your elopement, and we really hope to work with you two again in the future!
  • M
    Megan B. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the absolute best

    Highly Reccommend, they went above and beyond

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much, Megan! You and Jason were a pleasure to work with! We hope you enjoy your wedding photos for many, many years to come!
  • K
    Keston Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement/Bridal/Full Wedding Coverage

    Rettig Co. went above and beyond to make our Wedding Day and the events leading up to it the best, ever! They worked with us, heard our voice, envisioned our ideas and were genuine through and through. My husband and I are blessed and forever grateful that we chose Retig Co. for our Special Day & we will have memories to last our entire lives!

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind review, Keston! We were so honored to be able to capture your big day through photo and video! The engagement session and bridal session leading up to the wedding were so much fun, and then your wedding day was an absolute blast! We'll never be able to thank you and Paul enough for trusting us to be a part of your wedding!
  • Cristina
    Cristina Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with!

    When my husband and I signed on with our photographer Kathy; we knew she would have an assistant or two but we never expected Grant and Brittany. My husband and I were beyond lucky to have Grant and Brittany there with Kathy for our October 2018 wedding. They were not only amazing to work with but we could not be happier with the quality images that they took of our special day. Grant worked alongside the guys all afternoon and my husband even said he felt like he had known Grant for years and that he blended in so well with him and his guys! Brittany also blended right on in with us ladies as she assisted Kathy with our bridal party pictures. She even tackled a mountain with all of us ladies as we took on the windiest day of October. We cannot recommend them enough for new Brides to Be! They will make sure you not only look amazing in all of your photos but they will make sure you feel amazing through the whole day.

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Hi Cristina! Thank you so much for your incredibly generous review! We were so lucky to play a small role in your big day. You and Eric were such an awesome couple to work with. You talked about us fitting right in, but that was made possible because you all made us feel so welcome from the very beginning. We can't thank you enough, and we look forward to watching your family grow! Thank you again!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding/Family Pictures and to the future picture

    We had an amazing experience with Retting Co. we had all day wedding coverage and they were absolutely amazing to work with, they captured every shot that we asked for plus more, they put in 10+ hours and never stopped, they made sure that we got the best golden hour shots. I wish that they had begun videography when we got married because the work that I have seen since they have started is nothing short of amazing and to have a video like that to remember your special day. The quality of work, the friendliness, making sure you have everything you want; they go above and beyond that! We have also had family pictures done as well and oh the photos that we received, we’re absolutely AMAZING. Again, they go above and beyond and their prices are not bad at all. I’ve always said you get what you pay for, and trust me you won’t be disappointed with what you receive. I can’t say enough just how amazing the quality of pictures are and you feel so “at home” when in front of the camera with them. I can’t wait until their able to capture more moments for us❤️ We will definitely continue to use Rettig Co. Photo & Films

    Rettig Co. Photo & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much, Brooke! Your kind words mean so much to us! Your wedding day was such a blast that those 10+ hours seemed to fly by! We hate that we hadn't started the videography side of our business at that time of your wedding, but we look forward to using both photo and video to continue to capture you and your family throughout the years to come! Thank you for making us feel right "at home" too and making us feel like part of your family! We can't thank you enough! Looking forward to future shoots with your family!