Restaurant Nage Reviews

80 | Rehoboth Beach, DE
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Restaurant Nage

Recommended by 98%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Restaurant Nage 1
Restaurant Nage 2
Sort by:
  • R

    Raul Ramirez · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Food Delights Guests!

    We booked Nage for our wedding in Salisbury and were extremely pleased with their services. Kathy was amazing to work with and helped us throughout the entire process. She made the time to schedule a tasting with our parents when we were unavailable to attend ourselves and created a FaceTime meeting so we could all discuss the food. The buffet that was created encompassed a raw bar, turkey, roast and crab cakes, which all came out incredibly delicious. The staff was very nice and professional at the event, and we had no issues with any of the services provided. Everybody raved about how delicious the food was and all of our guests we're extremely satisfied with the food. Thank you very much Kathy, and all the fine folks a notch who took the time to be apart of our wonderful ceremony!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
    Restaurant Nage 3
  • S

    Shaye · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Kathy was nothing but amazing! Being out of state she helped to coordinate with rentals, cake, venue provoding guidance for details and so much more. The pricing was very reasonable. The food was delicious!!!! Thank you Kathy and nage for making my day perfect.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • S

    Sharon Neff · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect match.

    Kathy was a total professional. She was calm, accommodating, flexible and so easy to work with. She had great ideas and advice on every aspect of our wedding. The staff was amazing as was the food. I'm so glad we went with Nage - it made the process of planning so much easier.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no other to trust your special occasion. Amazing food and service, flexible and supportive staff, Kathy McDonald & La Vida took the stress out of planning our wedding. TY, TY--Morgan&Breault

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nage did our dessert bar for our wedding and it was AMAZING. We had 4 different types of cake truffles, pecan pie bars, key lime pie bars and brownies and the desserts could not have been more delicious.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests are still raving about the incredible food that they had at our wedding. Kathy and her team at Nage prepared a truly unique dish - we asked for a specific surf and turf for our beach wedding, and they certainly delivered! While I wasn't a huge fan of our cake choice, our beautiful dessert bar as a whole was to die for. I'm not sure who ever said that brides don't eat at their own wedding, because I had too many macaroons and cake pops to count! Also, my husband is from Kentucky, so naturally we had to have mint juleps as our signature drink. All of his Kentucky guests commented how delicious they were and that they tasted like the true southern juleps they enjoy at the Derby! We especially appreciated that Kathy was on-site overseeing the set-up and food prep. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 10/15/2017
    Restaurant Nage 4
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I enlisted a lot of vendors for our wedding (for which we had no wedding planner!). Nage exceeded our expectations not only with the food but with their wait staff and helping to make our wedding a fabulous event. We are so appreciative and highly recommend Nage.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made while planning our wedding! Kathy is awesome, and helps you every step of the way. Perfect combination of laid back/go with the flow, and attentive, helpful and responsive. Food and drinks were awesome! We're still receiving compliments on both. Nage has so much to choose from, and they are very flexible - you'll be able to find a plan that works for you and your tastes.

    They have so much experience and knowledge planning these events - it made our lives so much easier. Don't give it a second thought - book with Nage!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy and her team catered our wedding last weekend and were AMAZING. From the very start, they worked hard to personalize every single detail - from the appetizers to entrees to late night snacks. The chef was even willing to make one of my mom's recipes. During the reception, Kathy herself was on site and made sure to bring over the apps for us to eat. The servers and bartenders were all so professional and pleasant. Kathy also provided helpful guidance along the way for which rentals we would need. The prices were very reasonable too! You will not regret hiring the Nage team.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nage handled everything, right up until our last minute changes. They knew all the other vendors we were working with and acted as the hub to coordinate them all. I could go on about how delicious the food was, but it was almost outshone by the quality of service. My advice? Book them now.

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • S

    Sun · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, convenient, and delicious! We were taken care of the whole time!

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is all about Dru who did our wedding cake! Dru was extremely responsive, professional, and helpful when it came to giving us options for flavors, etc. Super easy to work with and the cake was DELICIOUS!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nage was a pleasure to work with and I would fully recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • User7311244 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nage is the best of the best in catering! They are professional, pay attention to detail, and will do everything you ask. We are so happy we chose them for our special day. It was pouring down rain on our outdoor, tented wedding and they didn't miss a beat and knew exactly what to do even when we were all over the place. Kathy must do this in her sleep because she ran the show like it was nothing. And the food was delicious too! Can't thank them enough!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nage Catering was the perfect choice for our backyard wedding. We got married in early September and had the ceremony and reception in my parents backyard in Lewes, DE. From the beginning planning stage Kathy was always quick to get back to us, offer amazing recommendations from her wealth of knowledge and made sure we knew everything would be taken care of and perfect on our day. The Nage staff was amazing, professional and fun; our guests really enjoyed themselves! We changed our ideas for the menu a few times and Kathy was so easy going; we ended up doing three stations, fish tacos, pulled pork sliders and a mac and cheese bar for dinner. We also had an iced tea/lemonade bar before the ceremony and a charcuterie station and passed hor d'oeuvres for cocktail hour. The Nage staff also manned our two bars. The food was all so delicious and the guests loved the presentation and service! Since we planned our own wedding in our backyard we didn't have the help of venue staff to ensure little details were done. We were so lucky to work with Kathy and Nage because they did so much more than just cater the event. We couldn't have done it without them! If you are looking for a more involved caterer for your event, that will truly run the show and make sure it is the best event you've thrown then use Nage! Thank you all for making our wedding so amazing:)

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy and the entire Nage Team were outstanding. First, they were incredibly responsive taking all of our changes to the menu and ideas. Second, the tasting was out of this world. So much food that we were actually able to share it with our family when we got home. Kathy made great suggestions on changes based on the timing of our wedding in the summer. Third, we received so many compliments on the food at the reception. There was plenty go around and it was all good. Finally, the staff was so nice and helpful the day of the wedding. I had a number of people tell me how excellent the staff was to all our guests. We really could not ask for better service.

    I also have to compliment the pastry chef. Our desserts were amazing and the cake was exactly what we envisioned.

    We loved Nage for dinner but they exceeded our expectations with their catering ability.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • C

    Corey · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nage is extremely accommodating to a variety of points that came up: dietary needs, tastes of guests, numbers, and communication. The food was praised by everyone and the professionalism of the staff was great. My mom needs diet soda and we forgot it, so one of the workers ran out and got her some on her own accord. You do not find that willingness to go the extra mile everywhere. Kathy, the head of catering, is on top of things and very flexible. While Dru, the pastry chef, made a cake to die for! We cannot thank them enough! But you can help by choosing them.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy and her team were absolutely amazing! They were so easy to work with and went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was perfect.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • N

    Nola · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy at Nage was a God-send. We waited till the last month to really plan our wedding. She came out to our home and talked with us by how we could set-up the backyard for the ceremony and reception. She made sound recommendations on the food and drink. Kathy was a calming professional.

    The weather was questionable and the day before the event we asked if we could get sides for the tent we had. Within hours the crew was out putting the sides on the tent.

    The food was fantastic. Our guests commented on the taste and quality of the food. The servers knew exactly what to do and they were friendly and warm. Nage made our special day that much more special.

    We will definitely use them again.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married on Oct 24 in Lewes, DE and had Nage as our caterers. From the very beginning, before we had even signed a contract to work with Nage, Kathy McDonald was so helpful that I just knew that I needed her as part of my wedding team. She recommended every other vendor we used and we could not have had a better team of people to work with. We decided to go with a 3 station buffet and the food was absolutely amazing! We had short ribs, seasonal white fish, and a chicken dish with salads, mashed potatoes, orzo - everything was so good! We also had a dessert table along with a small wedding cake and the assortment was incredible. All of the guests said that this was the best food they had ever had at a wedding and we couldn't agree more. I would definitely recommend the team at Nage, not only because the food is outstanding but because the team is top-notch, you wont find better! Thanks so much to Kathy and everyone at Nage for making our day so amazing!!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • M

    Marta & Michael · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Mike, and I cannot say enough positive things about Kathy and the staff at Restaurant Nage. Mike and I had always had our heart set on getting married and having our wedding reception in Lewes, Delaware. Unfortunately the location where we booked our reception only provided us with a prep kitchen. This meant that we would have to hire an outside catering company. Restaurant Nage was highly recommended to us and after meeting with Kathy our decision to work with Nage Catering was solidified. Kathy is patient, kind, creative and extremely talented. She knows her craft and she knows it well! My husband and I knew we didn’t want a typical, predictable menu at our cocktail hour and reception so we looked to Kathy and team to help us create a customized menu including amazing passed appetizers, food stations, signature drinks, a gourmet BBQ themed sit down dual entrée dinner and an array of the most delectable and edible desserts. Kathy and team were with us every step of the way leading up to the big day. Due to capacity issues and some other unforeseen logistics we had to make several changes throughout the planning process but with each decision we had to alter Kathy and team exercised patience, flexibility and creative solutions. Day of, our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were set up in three different locations which meant Kathy and team (who were responsible for catering the cocktail hour and reception) were responsible for setting up two locations complete with fully working prep kitchens, food stations, four fully stocked bars and a dessert room. The entire staff was professional, accommodating and extremely well trained. I don’t know how the team at Restaurant Nage was able to handle so many logistics so effortlessly and easily. All I know is that the day of our wedding was one of the best days of our lives and we are extremely grateful to Kathy and the team at Restaurant Nage for helping us plan and execute our dream wedding!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nage was amazing! The food was definitely the star of our wedding. They worked with us to get exactly the menu we wanted and all of our guests loved the food.d

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful! Our tasting was also very helpful and Kathy listened to all the changes we wanted to make and offered suggestions. We really liked that instead of making menu options we could select a duet plate and then we wouldn't have to pester guests for menu choices. We also had three beautiful "naked" cakes in different flavors.

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • J

    Janine · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was awesome and staff was so great!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy worked so hard to make sure our day was just as we dreamed. She was great to work with, very accommodating. She went above and beyond catering duties. She helped me plan and organize all the rentals and layout for the night. Her input was welcomed and needed to make our wedding the night it turned out to be. I can't thank her enough. The food was delicious. Our guests couldn't stop raving about it. I would recommend Nage to anyone looking for a caterer!

    Sent on 10/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review