Rent My Wedding Reviews

3,142 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

3,142 Reviews for Rent My Wedding

Recommended by 99%

3142
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

343 User photos

Rent My Wedding 1
Rent My Wedding 2
Rent My Wedding 3
Rent My Wedding 4
Rent My Wedding 5
Rent My Wedding 6
Rent My Wedding 7
+ 337
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Getting married on 07/11/2051

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented some battery powered uprights to supplement my equipment for a very large event in the Sierra Mountains. The clients were blown away with the package we were able to deliver with the help of Rent My Wedding. Thanks guys and I won't hesitate in the future to use you in the future.
    Dj Derik

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • E

    Elysia · Getting married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented a customized gobo light for my sisters wedding and I could not have been more pleased with the way it came out. It was so easy to pick and choose, not to mention the price was very reasonable. I would recommend this site to anyone, and keep them in mind for when I get married!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • Brooke

    Brooke Allen · Getting married on 12/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    We rented two black lights for a Glow Run event at our school. The online ordering process was simple, communication was great. and shipping return could not have been easier!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Getting married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The uplights I rented were in excellent working condition and appearance. Easily programmable to the different setting. Perfect addition to the venue for my 30th birthday party. Free shipping to me and back to the vendor. Great customer service as well! Will repeat business for sure!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • Linda

    Linda Elliott · Getting married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fast service. Easy to work with. Excellent product

    We had a Glow Party for our Kids Ministry for Easter. It was awesome. WeddingWire made it easy and fun to have the event glowing with 2 Blacklights.

    Sent on 04/22/2019
    Rent My Wedding 8
    Rent My Wedding 9
    Rent My Wedding 10
  • M

    Megan · Getting married on 09/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and affordable

    Easy and affordable. Great response time and quality for the money. A lighting rental company would easily cost 1000-2000 for the same look we achieved for less than 600. Takes about a minute a light to set up and return was easy, not to mention flexible. They gave us an extra day without any extra charge.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • K

    Kim · Getting married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience! Delivery was on time and in perfect condition. Def a company I am continuing to recommend! If I ever have lighting needs I would rather rent from here and set it up myself so much saving in money and time! Thank you for your great service and flexibility!!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • M

    Mario · Getting married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    The gobos were a hit to have our logo on the walls and runway at Men's Fashion Week Virginia. It really raised the bar for our events. We had so many people asking us where did we get them from. I referred one of the comedians from one of our events. He wanted one for his upcoming show. Thank you so much and we will definitely be renting from RENT MY WEDDING next year.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
    Rent My Wedding 11
    Rent My Wedding 12
    Rent My Wedding 13
    Rent My Wedding 14
    Rent My Wedding 15
    Rent My Wedding 16
  • D

    Denise · Getting married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used rent my wedding for my twin daughters sweet 16. We ordered the uplighting, the 2 disco lights, and the lighting sign with their names on it.
    All to the equipment arrived quickly, and was very easy to put together. The uplighting was set the correct color and I only had to return it to FEDEX in the packaging it came in. It was absolutely amazing the effect on the girls party. DO NOT HESITATE USE THEM, OF LESS THAN HALF THE PRICE THEY ARE THE BEST!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • M

    Michelle Woodall · Getting married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company and a great experience

    I used Rent My Wedding for a 60th surprise birthday party. The guest and the honoree were taken away by the up lights and the monogram light on the wall. I would definitely use them again and I would tell all my friends to use this company. The arrival and return of the products were great. This was my first event that I planned and I will be using them in the future hopefully next time for my wedding.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
    Rent My Wedding 17
    Rent My Wedding 18
    Rent My Wedding 19
  • Joseph

    Joseph Cashin · Getting married on 05/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prom Success

    Used for a senior prom and it was a success!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • K

    Kimberly Weas · Getting married on 05/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I needed - easy and efficient!

    The chair covers were perfect and exactly what I needed. The sample was very helpful. Everything arrived in a timely manner, was reasonably priced, and was very easy to return. Thank you.

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • C

    Candice Maddox · Getting married on 05/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Lighting for a HS After Prom Glow Party

    Rented lights for our high school After Prom "Glow Party" event - spectacular service...quality products...fantastic to work with...convenient returns. A++

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Debra

    Debra Tobias · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to order, timely delivery, easy to work

    The lights set up a great mood for the large white box of a room I was dealing with. They must come out a little bit fromt he wall for solid effect, so make sure you know where you can place them, as you don't want people tripping. Theymade the room look great!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • Shannan

    Shannan · Getting married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choice vendor

    Amazing vendor, I can't wait to use them for my next event!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • D

    Dewana Falks · Getting married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best 13th Birthday Black Light Party Ever!!!

    The entire ordering process was super easy, the black lights arrived "early" AND the two black lights literally lit up the neighborhood. Camryn's 13th birthday party was the talk of her school and the neighborhood. I would give them 10 star if it was an option!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
    Rent My Wedding 20
  • Dale-Ann

    Dale-Ann Hitzeman · Getting married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy Process

    We just ordered wireless uplights for our November wedding. The company was quick and informative with their responses to my questions. Excited to see the lights all set up at our wedding in Palm Springs!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • S

    Sharon · Getting married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented uplights from you all for my birthday celebration .excellent service fast delivery i called to make sure they received return lights and gave a positive feedback to the rep i will be ordering from you again

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • Javetta

    Javetta Trapp · Getting married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful overall Experience!

    My experience was fantastic! my clients wedding was on 12/29/2018 but I received the up-lights a week before time just to make sure I had it for the wedding. Return shipping was a piece of cake. I am renting more for upcoming events!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • J

    Jg Jg · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal, jaw-dropping customer service

    Phenomenal company to work with. Everything was perfect. Their suggestions and advice were spot on. Don't even think about using another company.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • B

    Brittani Holmes Stovall · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented Uplighting

    We had to get Uplighting at the last minute for our local reception-we had a destination wedding. My friend recommended Rent My Wedding and I couldn't have been happier. The uplighting was way cheaper than our local vendors would have charged and they came with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend Rent My Wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • K

    Keisha Redd · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    99th birthday party

    Professional, flexible with return, patient with sample changes, speedy response

    Sent on 08/21/2019
    Rent My Wedding 21
  • S

    Sara Canales · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exellent Customer Service

    I used Rentmywedding to rent blacklights for an event at the school I work at. They have AMAZING and quick customer service. The shipping was extremely fast and they helped with the return process. I highly recommend this company and will definitely be using them again.

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Ashlee

    Ashlee Smith · Married on 07/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great rental company

    Rent My Wedding was awesome. We rented some black lights from them to use at our party. They came earlier than expected, which was really helpful to us! Their customer service was great as well.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • M

    Mahogany · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple and Amazing

    Working with this company was so very easy. Everything was laid out in the instructions that were clear. When I did have a question they responded right away. Our items came 2 days earlier than expected which was great because it gave us a chance to practice how to set up everything.

    Sent on 08/19/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review