Rent My Wedding Reviews

3,181 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

3,181 Reviews for Rent My Wedding

Recommended by 99%

3181
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

362 User photos

Rent My Wedding 1
Rent My Wedding 2
Rent My Wedding 3
Rent My Wedding 4
Rent My Wedding 5
Rent My Wedding 6
Rent My Wedding 7
+ 356
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Getting married on 07/11/2051

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented some battery powered uprights to supplement my equipment for a very large event in the Sierra Mountains. The clients were blown away with the package we were able to deliver with the help of Rent My Wedding. Thanks guys and I won't hesitate in the future to use you in the future.
    Dj Derik

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Getting married on 07/24/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moon phase wedding

    My wedding was a moon themed wedding. I hand painted moon phases as our "table numbers" and then hand painted the same moon phases on the seating chart. The moon projector and stars were for our wow factor for the first dance and it was so romantic! Absolutely stunning, everyone loved it. I wish I took pictures of it, honestly i wanted to take in as much as I could for that day so I stayed unplugged from my phone but I HIGHLY recommend this company

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • E

    Elysia · Getting married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented a customized gobo light for my sisters wedding and I could not have been more pleased with the way it came out. It was so easy to pick and choose, not to mention the price was very reasonable. I would recommend this site to anyone, and keep them in mind for when I get married!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • Brooke

    Brooke Allen · Getting married on 12/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    We rented two black lights for a Glow Run event at our school. The online ordering process was simple, communication was great. and shipping return could not have been easier!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Getting married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The uplights I rented were in excellent working condition and appearance. Easily programmable to the different setting. Perfect addition to the venue for my 30th birthday party. Free shipping to me and back to the vendor. Great customer service as well! Will repeat business for sure!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • Linda

    Linda Elliott · Getting married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fast service. Easy to work with. Excellent product

    We had a Glow Party for our Kids Ministry for Easter. It was awesome. WeddingWire made it easy and fun to have the event glowing with 2 Blacklights.

    Sent on 04/22/2019
    Rent My Wedding 8
    Rent My Wedding 9
    Rent My Wedding 10
  • M

    Megan · Getting married on 09/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and affordable

    Easy and affordable. Great response time and quality for the money. A lighting rental company would easily cost 1000-2000 for the same look we achieved for less than 600. Takes about a minute a light to set up and return was easy, not to mention flexible. They gave us an extra day without any extra charge.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • K

    Kim · Getting married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience! Delivery was on time and in perfect condition. Def a company I am continuing to recommend! If I ever have lighting needs I would rather rent from here and set it up myself so much saving in money and time! Thank you for your great service and flexibility!!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • M

    Mario · Getting married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    The gobos were a hit to have our logo on the walls and runway at Men's Fashion Week Virginia. It really raised the bar for our events. We had so many people asking us where did we get them from. I referred one of the comedians from one of our events. He wanted one for his upcoming show. Thank you so much and we will definitely be renting from RENT MY WEDDING next year.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
    Rent My Wedding 11
    Rent My Wedding 12
    Rent My Wedding 13
    Rent My Wedding 14
    Rent My Wedding 15
    Rent My Wedding 16
  • D

    Denise · Getting married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used rent my wedding for my twin daughters sweet 16. We ordered the uplighting, the 2 disco lights, and the lighting sign with their names on it.
    All to the equipment arrived quickly, and was very easy to put together. The uplighting was set the correct color and I only had to return it to FEDEX in the packaging it came in. It was absolutely amazing the effect on the girls party. DO NOT HESITATE USE THEM, OF LESS THAN HALF THE PRICE THEY ARE THE BEST!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • M

    Michelle Woodall · Getting married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company and a great experience

    I used Rent My Wedding for a 60th surprise birthday party. The guest and the honoree were taken away by the up lights and the monogram light on the wall. I would definitely use them again and I would tell all my friends to use this company. The arrival and return of the products were great. This was my first event that I planned and I will be using them in the future hopefully next time for my wedding.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
    Rent My Wedding 17
    Rent My Wedding 18
    Rent My Wedding 19
  • Joseph

    Joseph Cashin · Getting married on 05/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prom Success

    Used for a senior prom and it was a success!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • K

    Kimberly Weas · Getting married on 05/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I needed - easy and efficient!

    The chair covers were perfect and exactly what I needed. The sample was very helpful. Everything arrived in a timely manner, was reasonably priced, and was very easy to return. Thank you.

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • C

    Candice Maddox · Getting married on 05/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Lighting for a HS After Prom Glow Party

    Rented lights for our high school After Prom "Glow Party" event - spectacular service...quality products...fantastic to work with...convenient returns. A++

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Debra

    Debra Tobias · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to order, timely delivery, easy to work

    The lights set up a great mood for the large white box of a room I was dealing with. They must come out a little bit fromt he wall for solid effect, so make sure you know where you can place them, as you don't want people tripping. Theymade the room look great!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • M

    Marla Cohen · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful company

    Terrific customer service, excellent products and exceptional pricing. Will use again and again.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Shannan

    Shannan · Getting married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choice vendor

    Amazing vendor, I can't wait to use them for my next event!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • B

    Brian Weck · Getting married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive, helpful, and looked amazing!

    We contacted them with just over a week until our event. They were responsive and were able to get our order put together and out the door right away. It arrived well ahead of our event and the lighting looked amazing. It was extremely easy to setup and easy to pack and ship back.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • D

    Dewana Falks · Getting married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best 13th Birthday Black Light Party Ever!!!

    The entire ordering process was super easy, the black lights arrived "early" AND the two black lights literally lit up the neighborhood. Camryn's 13th birthday party was the talk of her school and the neighborhood. I would give them 10 star if it was an option!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
    Rent My Wedding 20
  • Dale-Ann

    Dale-Ann Hitzeman · Getting married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy Process

    We just ordered wireless uplights for our November wedding. The company was quick and informative with their responses to my questions. Excited to see the lights all set up at our wedding in Palm Springs!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • Weddings

    Weddings Unlimited · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Services are the best

    I love RENT MY WEDDING! Their customer service was amazing especially the notifications regarding shipping. The rentals were very easy to put together and we were provided with simple but detailed information. Definitely will use their services again!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • H Kent

    H Kent · Married on 09/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Lighting

    Beautiful lighting for our outdoor event. We used 40 cordless uplights to transform our outdoor space into a magical event space. They are quality lights that were easy to program and charge, as well as set up.

    Sent on 09/26/2019
    Rent My Wedding 21
  • L

    Lori Saltsman · Married on 09/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly excellent!

    From the moment I picked up the phone to make the call to express my needs for monogram for my sons wedding, I have still been amazed at how professional and prompt this company was. They not only delivered an excellent product but did so in a timely fashion just as they said they would. This is not common nowadays but so appreciated. I highly recommend this company which is rent my wedding.com as a go-to resource for wedding planning!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented uplights from you all for my birthday celebration .excellent service fast delivery i called to make sure they received return lights and gave a positive feedback to the rep i will be ordering from you again

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • Jess

    Jess · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star Customer service & speedy delivery!

    I had a great experience using Rent My Wedding! Everyone was nice and professional and my product arrived very quickly. They are quick to respond as well. I will definitely use RMW again for future events!

    Sent on 09/25/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review