Rent My Wedding Reviews

3,033 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

3,033 Reviews for Rent My Wedding

Recommended by 99%

3033
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

269 User photos

Rent My Wedding 1
Rent My Wedding 2
Rent My Wedding 3
Rent My Wedding 4
Rent My Wedding 5
Rent My Wedding 6
Rent My Wedding 7
+ 263
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Getting married on 07/11/2051

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented some battery powered uprights to supplement my equipment for a very large event in the Sierra Mountains. The clients were blown away with the package we were able to deliver with the help of Rent My Wedding. Thanks guys and I won't hesitate in the future to use you in the future.
    Dj Derik

  • User3673142 · event on: 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was my first time rending from Rent My Wedding and I was very pleased how easy it was to receive & return the products!! Everything looked & performed perfectly - thank you!!!!!

  • M

    Megan · Getting married on 09/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and affordable

    Easy and affordable. Great response time and quality for the money. A lighting rental company would easily cost 1000-2000 for the same look we achieved for less than 600. Takes about a minute a light to set up and return was easy, not to mention flexible. They gave us an extra day without any extra charge.

  • K

    Kim · Getting married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience! Delivery was on time and in perfect condition. Def a company I am continuing to recommend! If I ever have lighting needs I would rather rent from here and set it up myself so much saving in money and time! Thank you for your great service and flexibility!!

  • D

    Denise · Getting married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used rent my wedding for my twin daughters sweet 16. We ordered the uplighting, the 2 disco lights, and the lighting sign with their names on it.
    All to the equipment arrived quickly, and was very easy to put together. The uplighting was set the correct color and I only had to return it to FEDEX in the packaging it came in. It was absolutely amazing the effect on the girls party. DO NOT HESITATE USE THEM, OF LESS THAN HALF THE PRICE THEY ARE THE BEST!!!

  • M

    Michelle Woodall · Getting married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company and a great experience

    I used Rent My Wedding for a 60th surprise birthday party. The guest and the honoree were taken away by the up lights and the monogram light on the wall. I would definitely use them again and I would tell all my friends to use this company. The arrival and return of the products were great. This was my first event that I planned and I will be using them in the future hopefully next time for my wedding.

    Rent My Wedding 8
    Rent My Wedding 9
    Rent My Wedding 10
  • Shannan

    Shannan · Getting married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choice vendor

    Amazing vendor, I can't wait to use them for my next event!

  • S

    Sharon · Getting married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented uplights from you all for my birthday celebration .excellent service fast delivery i called to make sure they received return lights and gave a positive feedback to the rep i will be ordering from you again

  • Javetta

    Javetta Trapp · Getting married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful overall Experience!

    My experience was fantastic! my clients wedding was on 12/29/2018 but I received the up-lights a week before time just to make sure I had it for the wedding. Return shipping was a piece of cake. I am renting more for upcoming events!!!

  • J

    Jg Jg · Getting married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal, jaw-dropping customer service

    Phenomenal company to work with. Everything was perfect. Their suggestions and advice were spot on. Don't even think about using another company.

  • Ashlee

    Ashlee Smith · Getting married on 07/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great rental company

    Rent My Wedding was awesome. We rented some black lights from them to use at our party. They came earlier than expected, which was really helpful to us! Their customer service was great as well.

  • S

    Shondra Barrett · Getting married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Black and white backdrop

    Quick and easy.The service agent was very helpful. The backdrop drapes were clean and exactly what I requested.

  • A

    Ashlee Tidwell · Getting married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renting uplighting

    We rented uplighting from this company and it arrived right on time for our day. It was so easy to set up and return back to Rent My Wedding. We will be using this company again!

  • L

    Laurece · Getting married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the lights it enhanced my evening event! Will definitely using you guys for more if your services

  • J

    Jennifer · event on: 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great company to work with. The shipping was quick, so quick that the box arrived before my convention! The pricing on the lights was great, cheapest I could find. I will use them again.

  • K

    kristen · Getting married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LAst minute need and this worked out perfectly!

  • S

    Stepfanie Pierce · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lights for 40th Birthday Party

    Their equipment instructions are very friendly. I received the lighting, photo booth, and monogram over a week before the event. This is a great company to use if your on a budget, but want quality and a professional looking event!

  • Rhonda

    Rhonda · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and unbelievable fairy tale wedding creator

    Simple to order affordable easy to use arrived early. Provided set up videos. This service was completely amazing. Shipping bAck was a big project due to my inexperience but one call to Rent my wedding g and then it was a snap. Their staff is really helpful. Our town had never see. Aighti g job at any event as my sons wedding. It was over the top and I did it myself. If I can do it anyone can! Before I found Rebt my wedding I had secured a quote for 20 thousand dollars for lighting professional. I spent 2300.

    Rent My Wedding 11
    Rent My Wedding 12
    Rent My Wedding 13
    Rent My Wedding 14
    Rent My Wedding 15
    Rent My Wedding 16
    Rent My Wedding 17
    Rent My Wedding 18
  • M

    Miranda Bullard · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick, great quality lights for a great price.

    The uplights I rented arrived 5 days early, which gave me plenty of time to customize the lights to my specifications without any added stress. They make it so easy to repackage and ship back! Every one loves the added uplighting and I was so happy with the price! Definitely recommend, and will be using again.

    Rent My Wedding 19
    Rent My Wedding 20
    Rent My Wedding 21
    Rent My Wedding 22
    Rent My Wedding 23
  • C

    Charnette Jackson · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience was amazing for my house war ming party. thanks alot

    The staff was very professional.... they put together my dance floor & tent and bar in a timely manner. And everything was turned out nice... pick up was timely as well. Thanks

  • James

    James · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and Affordable

    I rented a combination of Wireless and wired uplights for my wedding. Both are extremely was to use. I'm not sure if the Wireless come charged, but I plugged them in over night a few days before and they worked wonderfully. I ordered my lights in early December for my wedding on NYE, the lights were delivered on the 28th. They were a few days earlier than expected, but that just helped me check another item off my list. The lights are awesome, they have so many settings for anyone to choose from. Next time I need uplights, I will be using RentMyWedding again.

    Rent My Wedding 24
  • S

    Scott Miller · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific experience A+++

    They were so easy to work with. The GIF maker came right on time, worked perfectly and as very easy to send back. I would definitely work with them again.

  • A

    Angelica H Burke · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly awesome.

    The uplighting put the finishing touch on our wedding! It was perfect!

    Rent My Wedding 25
  • R

    Rosella Godette · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding

    I would definitely recommend to any bride.. It arrived early and I had no problems with the process of returning it. It was a piece of cake..

    Rent My Wedding 26
  • Brenda

    Brenda L Gonzalez · Married on 12/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and perfect

    Over the top!!i love it. I already rent twice with this company. The lights are perfect and easy

    Rent My Wedding 27
    Rent My Wedding 28

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review