Skip to main content
Weddings

ReneeJ Makeup and Hair Reviews

ReneeJ Makeup and Hair

ReneeJ Makeup and Hair

Tucson, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

14 User photos

  • Tash
    Tash M. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience with Renee!

    She was phenomenal. Renee arrived on time, smile on and did fantastic work. She chatted with myself and my bridesmaid the whole time making us feel so calm and relaxed. Her work was professional and she is exceptionally talented transforming us into the most gorgeous version of ourselves. I felt amazing and having Renee meant both my hair and makeup was taken care of at our preferred location.

    Thank you again Renee, forever grateful you made our day so special.

    ReneeJ Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Tash! I am so grateful you chose me to be apart of your special day. It was so fun getting you and Kenzie ready. I hope your wedding day went perfectly and I wish you and Luther the happiest of marriages filled with all the love! Safe travels back home to Australia 💕✨
  • S
    Shelby L. Sent on 01/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Renee! I had never had my hair or makeup done before but decided better a professional than myself for my wedding. I found Renee and right away felt at ease and like I had hit the jackpot. I booked both a hair & makeup trial as well as day of services and both times it was like hanging out with my best friend! She is so sweet, down to earth and funny! I struggle with low self esteem, but have never felt and looked more beautiful than after getting out of Renee's chair. I am so happy to have found her and grateful to have had Renee be a part of my wedding. If I ever need my hair and makeup done, I know exactly who to go to!
  • Amy
    Amy H. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous hair and makeup

    Renee was most responsive to my requests to change my original plan for hair and makeup and I felt like a queen having such lovely care taken for my elopement wedding. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather H. Sent on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Renee is fantastic!! She was able to squeeze me and my sister into her busy schedule last minute for my wedding. She listed to what we wanted, took her time and exceeded my expectations! I loved how I looked for my special day. I would highly recommend her for any occasion!

    ReneeJ Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather!! I’m so glad I was able to glam you and your sister. You ladies were so fun to get to know! I hope you and your Husband a lifetime of happiness and love ✨💕
  • Katie
    Katie H. Sent on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First time getting my makeup done AMAZING

    My wedding wouldn’t have been complete without Renee and Zoraida!! They both killed our hair and makeup and made me and my girls feel so beautiful!

    ReneeJ Makeup and Hair's reply:

    We love you Katie (and your Mom)! Lol Thank you for trusting us to help you ladies feel amazing on your big day. I am so happy for you and MaKain!!
  • O
    Olivia G. Sent on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Wedding of 2022

    Renee had left us absolutely speechless because of how amazing she left my bridesmaids & my make up. We only did our make up. The flexibility of schedule…I was up in the air on whether or not I wanted a make up artist for the wedding day, until 6 days before the wedding I decided that I wanted someone to do our make up. Renee responded, gave out the contract and set us up for the morning of the wedding without any problems! Renee’s professionalism and application of make up is so beautiful. All of our make up lasted all day (12-14 hours) that is also with some tears that took place (because you can’t get away without a couple tears on your wedding day) make up stayed perfectly in place & I am so very grateful for Renee coming in on my special day. She came fully equipped and ready to go & gave us the perfect “natural” make up look that we were striving for!!
  • Jasmin
    Jasmin M. Sent on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Renee was so professional and made me look effortless on my wedding day! The products she uses are great on my skin and they lasted the whole day! I wish I didn't have to wash it off at the end of the day. 10/10 would recommend Renee! In fact my best friend has already hired her for her own wedding!

    ReneeJ Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Jasmin, your support means everything to me! Thank you for following my journey and booking my services for your wedding day! You were a stunning bride and I wish you all the best in your future! Cannot wait for Mariam's big day!!
  • Hailey
    Hailey S. Sent on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Wedding Makeup Experience

    I was so beyond happy with my wedding makeup - it was everything I wanted!! Highly recommend.

    ReneeJ Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Hailey! I appreciate you so much for referring me to everyone you know who may need a makeup artist. Your wedding day was beautiful and I wish you and your Husband a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • J
    Jennifer H. Sent on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day with family and friends

    She was absolutely Amazing!
    Made my special day even better!
    She did my whole wedding party
    I would highly recommend her to anyone for any occasion

    ReneeJ Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer! I appreciate your kind words! I am so grateful to have been a part of your special day with all your friends and family. You ladies were a blast to be around!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    I had an awesome experience with Renee. She was extremely responsive, professional and man she made me look absolutely amazing for my wedding. Her pricing is very reasonable and I am very grateful that I found her on here!!!

    ReneeJ Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lindsey! It was so great meeting you and being a part of your special day! ❤️ You looked stunning ☺️
  • D
    Deborah K. Sent on 03/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Mom of the Groom

    I had the best experience! Renee was very professional and did a fabulous job with my makeup. I received a lot of compliments and the wedding pictures turned out beautiful! I would highly recommend her for any special event.

    ReneeJ Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Debbie, I appreciate you so much!! Thank you for all of your ongoing support in my work and business. All of your messages mean the world to me. So thankful our paths crossed! 🙏🏼🥰
  • Lynzie
    Lynzie M. Sent on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Renee and her team were absolutely amazing. I was thankfully able to book them on short notice due to changes in wedding plans. From the trial to the day of she was so great! All the hair and makeup turned out gorgeous! Highly recommend!

    ReneeJ Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Lynzie! We had so much fun getting you and your girls ready for your special day! We wish you a lifetime full of happiness and love! 💕✨
  • Olivia
    Olivia P. Sent on 03/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away !

    Renee did my makeup for my wedding and most of my bridesmaids hair and makeup! I believe our wedding was one of the first few weddings she did. I felt like an absolute queen and just so beautiful!

    ReneeJ Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Olivia!! You were one of my first brides to have worked with and I’m so thankful that you trusted me on your special day! Congratulations on your new bundle of joy!! 💕 Your family is beautiful.
Responds within 24 hours