Renee Austin Wedding Reviews

159 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

159 Reviews for Renee Austin Wedding

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

159

8 User photos

Renee Austin Wedding 1
Renee Austin Wedding 2
Renee Austin Wedding 3
Renee Austin Wedding 4
Renee Austin Wedding 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Renee Austin. I wasn't sure I would be able to afford a fancy designer wedding dress with my tiny budget, but I was able to get a really great deal during a sample sale. My salesperson Katrina was very kind and thoughtful. I really enjoyed myself.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 04/07/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Helped me find a dress well within my budget! The dress is way too big, but I was put into it well enough to show how it will look when it's altered. When I went back to try it on the final time, the woman I worked with put me in the dress so perfectly! It was so helpful to be able to see how it would look in the end. My dress is Gorgeous!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • K

    K · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So friendly and helpful. Great, affordable selection that is beautiful. Shout out to Katrina that helped me find my dress, love her to the moon! She was amazing.
    The one downside is their answering service, they rarely have some one answer the phones during hours while they have fittings so you end up playing a lot of phone tag and leaving messages so that can get frustrating. They would be better served if they had a front desk person to handle that and better serve people. Other than that everyone is lovely and helpful! Super sweet I would recommend

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This store has a lot of different dress styles. My consultant pulled sample dresses due to time constraints. She was very willing to add a belt and cap sleeves to finish up the look. I did find myself being the one to follow up on these items. The consultant admitted she forgot to place the order for the cap sleeves. This was in the middle of the store changing locations, so this may have been the cause. Overall, I was happy with the final look of my dress.

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • K

    Kari · Married on 05/07/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie was great to work with durring my wedding planning. We did have a smlaa issue with one of the suits, but other then that every thing was perfect !!

    Sent on 05/15/2011
  • User3260234 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The small store size allows for more personal attention. All the dresses in the store are in good condition so you get a better idea of what your dress will actually be like than at some of the larger stores.

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/24/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Maggie was very helpful and was upfront about some of the struggles we might run into since I only had 3 months to get a dress. The one she had in her mind after I showed her pictures was the one I ended up getting.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 12/30/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great experience! Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • S

    Alysha · Married on 02/15/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everything about my experience was great! Except for the fact that some alterations they imply could be done no problem at all but when I took my dress to get altered it was extremely expensive and not an easy task. I was not happy about that unexpected expense.

    Sent on 09/24/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review