Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot Reviews

20 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot

Recommended by 96%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 02/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Depot as the hotel our wedding party and family stayed at, as well as for our reception dinner. They did such an awesome job, the brand new renovations are BEAUTIFUL! The historic parts of the building are stunning as well. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Depot in January 2017 and it was everything we hoped for and more. The team that we worked with to plan for our day was fantastic. They responded to email quickly and always provided clear and complete information. They also coordinated directly with my other vendors throughout the planning process, which was a huge help for me. The staff that worked the night of our wedding was equally as amazing! They thought through every detail and the evening went off without a hitch. There were several instances throughout the evening in which members of the wait staff or coordinator team went out of their way and above and beyond to make sure we and/or our guests were happy and comfortable. I was so happy with our decision to choose The Depot for our wedding!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look NO further for the perfect wedding venue - The Depot is the ONE!! We had the most amazing experience working with Rachel and the crew at this amazing site. From the initial meetings until our big day, I felt confident that I was in great hands. Rachel was very professional, prompt, flexible, knowledgable and KIND as we worked together to bring our wedding reception dreams to reality. In addition to the amazing service and beautiful location, the food was remarkable as well! Trust me when I tell you...the Depot is the perfect spot to host an unforgettable reception!

  • J

    Jenica · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to quite a few different venues and The Depot fit our style from top to bottom. It was easy planning with them and the day of the wedding everything went so smoothly, we didn't have to worry about a thing.

  • K

    Kara · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would absolutely book this vendor again! It was very convenient for out-of-town guests since they had space for our ceremony, reception, and hotel accommodations all-in-one! The staff was friendly and the food was very good!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not hesitate to book this venue. It is the best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process!

  • User4363032 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would say go for it! I loved The Depot the second we walked in and knew it would be the perfect spot for our reception. We had a lot of out of town guests, so it was nice having the hotel connected to the venue. Our church was also near by, so it was the perfect location at a reasonable price. We have family and friends who still talk about how great the party and food was!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception here in August 2015. The staff was so wonderful and accommodating of some of our more unusual choices. We had a very small guest list and they helped us find a space and menu that fit our needs perfectly. The night of the wedding, the entire staff was helpful, kind, and professional. I can only imagine that their services for larger weddings are just as amazing.

  • User6775026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a beautiful venue I loved having my wedding there!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I held our wedding reception at The Depot on July 19th, 2014 and we could not have been happier with our choice of venue. After scouring the Twin Cities for the perfect venue for our 230 guest wedding, we knew the Depot was right for us from the very first minute we walked in for our first visit. The location was perfect, the food was out of the this world exceptional (and we big foodies!!) Chef Sam Rose went above and beyond to help us customize our menu and Katie Kuelbs, our coordinator was so incredibly responsive and professional. The ballroom provides such a classic and regal ambiance, while the Wintergreen area is a very urban, industrial-chic space for a very fun and modern cocktail hour. We dressed that area up a bit with some rental lounge furniture and our guests loved hanging out in both spaces all night long. We used the Charles Frost Room to feature our dessert table. I loved the different spaces that we were able to play around with in terms of cocktail hour, dinner, and dessert hour. Our guests (who came from near and far) still rave about our wedding-the venue, the food, the service. The Depot truly made our wedding dreams come true…. If you're thinking about booking at the Depot..DO IT!!!! It will forever be a very special place for both me and my husband.

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was incredible and the location was gorgeous! This is a great place for both a wedding and reception.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi, Megan and Tony Russell here,

    Thank you again for the wondering evening! It is one that will never be forgotten.
    Our guests from out of town still rave about the decor, building, food etc.

    Thanks again!

    Tony & Megan Russell

  • B

    Betsy · Married on 10/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous venue with an accommodating staff!

    A wow the crowd venue without being stuffy. Great acoustics match with a spectacular and historic venue.

    Could not have asked for better service and staff to work with!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a charming venue with lots of character and impeccable planning professionals, look no further than The Depot! Just be sure to plan ahead and book early as they fill up fast with a variety of events. This was part of the appeal for me though; it's not solely a popular wedding venue, meaning you aren't just one of many couples that are getting plugged in to a set weekend routine. They truly recognize that you want to create an experience all your own and will work alongside you to ensure just that!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful time at the Depot for our wedding reception on 9/24/16. Everything turned out perfectly. It was the best day ever! All of our guests raved about the beautiful Great Hall and the convenience of having 2 hotels attached to the venue. We had 280 guests and a band. There was plenty of space. We worked with Rachel Johnson and she was great! We were full of questions and she answered them all gracefully. There was a fundraising event in the other space at the Depot, but it was well separated and we even forgot about the other group. Wish we could do it all over again :) We would definitely recommend this space!

  • A

    Agustin · Married on 06/15/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a great week staying at The depot Renaissance Minneapolis. We had a wedding block of over 20 rooms for guest coming from abroad. Brittany (Sales Manager) was just wonderful. Super responsive and helpful.
    The location of the hotel couldn't be better. Right on Washington Av. The rooms are really nice, all brand new. The bar, breakfast and restaurant are super cool. I strongly recommend it for wedding parties.

    Sent on 06/22/2018

    Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot's reply:

    Agustin, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing the Renaissance for your out of town guests. Brittany was happy to hear that everything went so well. Congratulations to you and Rebecca and we wish you all the best in the years to come. Cheers!
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Katelyn and her team has been an amazing experience. We would definitely recommend her and her team for any Event at The Depot.

  • K

    Kylie · Married on 09/01/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely go on a tour - the pictures are pretty, but seeing the venue, live, is really what sparked our interest. Katelyn is fabulous to work with; she is very honest & gracious about the many questions that we had in selecting our venue.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/08/2017

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We had a slightly disappointing experience with the Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel. We used the hotel to house some of our guests and also used it for our own honeymoon suite the night of the wedding (so this review does not apply to hosting any events at this location, just using it for hotel services). The manager on duty was rude and unhelpful. They offered no special amenities for newlyweds (they even told my bridesmaids that they were not comfortable sending breakfast to our room for the morning after our wedding - even though room service was an available option - super confusing), and the night before our wedding, there was an alarm going off at 3AM in the room next to one of my bridesmaids and her room smelled like smoke, when she called down they told her they would move her to a different room (a little sketchy but...ok).
    I will say, the suite we stayed in (we chose one of the Historic Suites) was beautiful and spacious and was not very expensive at all, which was nice. But we were really disappointed with the overall treatment and experience.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review