20 Reviews for Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Accommodations (5)
Bridal Suite (5)
Clean Up (5)
Cocktail Reception (5)
Plated (5)
Server(s) (5)
Flatware (5)
Glassware (5)
Set Up (4)
Hors d'Oeuvres (4)
Tastings (4)
Bartender(s) (4)
Barware (4)
Parking (4)
Wheelchair Access (4)
Indoor (3)
Event Planning (3)
Lighting/Sound (3)
Liability Insurance (3)
Outside Cake (3)
House Wine (3)
Liquor License (3)
Open Bar (3)
Premium Liquor (3)
Specialty Beer (3)
China (3)
Linens (3)
Valet (3)
Dessert (2)
Cash Bar (2)
House Beer (2)
House Liquor (2)
Specialty Wine (2)
Family Style (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
20 Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We used the Depot as the hotel our wedding party and family stayed at, as well as for our reception dinner. They did such an awesome job, the brand new renovations are BEAUTIFUL! The historic parts of the building are stunning as well. Highly recommend this hotel!

Profile Picture Sara, 2/10/17, 11 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Depot in January 2017 and it was everything we hoped for and more. The team that we worked with to plan for our day was fantastic. They responded to email quickly and always provided clear and complete information. They also coordinated directly with my other vendors throughout the planning process, which was a huge help for me. The staff that worked the night of our wedding was equally as amazing! They thought through every detail and the evening went off without a hitch. There were several instances throughout the evening in which members of the wait staff or coordinator team went out of their way and above and beyond to make sure we and/or our guests were happy and comfortable. I was so happy with our decision to choose The Depot for our wedding!

Profile Picture Kathryn, 1/20/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Indoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
5.0

Look NO further for the perfect wedding venue - The Depot is the ONE!! We had the most amazing experience working with Rachel and the crew at this amazing site. From the initial meetings until our big day, I felt confident that I was in great hands. Rachel was very professional, prompt, flexible, knowledgable and KIND as we worked together to bring our wedding reception dreams to reality. In addition to the amazing service and beautiful location, the food was remarkable as well! Trust me when I tell you...the Depot is the perfect spot to host an unforgettable reception!

Profile Picture Maggie, 11/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We went to quite a few different venues and The Depot fit our style from top to bottom. It was easy planning with them and the day of the wedding everything went so smoothly, we didn't have to worry about a thing.

Profile Picture Jenica, 8/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Flatware, Glassware
5.0

We would absolutely book this vendor again! It was very convenient for out-of-town guests since they had space for our ceremony, reception, and hotel accommodations all-in-one! The staff was friendly and the food was very good!

Profile Picture Kara, 8/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Do not hesitate to book this venue. It is the best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process!

Profile Picture User5579578, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I would say go for it! I loved The Depot the second we walked in and knew it would be the perfect spot for our reception. We had a lot of out of town guests, so it was nice having the hotel connected to the venue. Our church was also near by, so it was the perfect location at a reasonable price. We have family and friends who still talk about how great the party and food was!

Profile Picture User4363032, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Plated, Server(s), Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We held our wedding reception here in August 2015. The staff was so wonderful and accommodating of some of our more unusual choices. We had a very small guest list and they helped us find a space and menu that fit our needs perfectly. The night of the wedding, the entire staff was helpful, kind, and professional. I can only imagine that their services for larger weddings are just as amazing.

Profile Picture Lindsay, 8/7/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

It was such a beautiful venue I loved having my wedding there!

Profile Picture User6775026, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I held our wedding reception at The Depot on July 19th, 2014 and we could not have been happier with our choice of venue. After scouring the Twin Cities for the perfect venue for our 230 guest wedding, we knew the Depot was right for us from the very first minute we walked in for our first visit. The location was perfect, the food was out of the this world exceptional (and we big foodies!!) Chef Sam Rose went above and beyond to help us customize our menu and Katie Kuelbs, our coordinator was so incredibly responsive and professional. The ballroom provides such a classic and regal ambiance, while the Wintergreen area is a very urban, industrial-chic space for a very fun and modern cocktail hour. We dressed that area up a bit with some rental lounge furniture and our guests loved hanging out in both spaces all night long. We used the Charles Frost Room to feature our dessert table. I loved the different spaces that we were able to play around with in terms of cocktail hour, dinner, and dessert hour. Our guests (who came from near and far) still rave about our wedding-the venue, the food, the service. The Depot truly made our wedding dreams come true…. If you're thinking about booking at the Depot..DO IT!!!! It will forever be a very special place for both me and my husband.

Profile Picture Gina, 7/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Food was incredible and the location was gorgeous! This is a great place for both a wedding and reception.

Profile Picture Jaclyn, 4/30/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Hi, Megan and Tony Russell here,

Thank you again for the wondering evening! It is one that will never be forgotten.
Our guests from out of town still rave about the decor, building, food etc.

Thanks again!

Tony & Megan Russell

Profile Picture Megan, 5/9/09, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Fabulous venue with an accommodating staff!

A wow the crowd venue without being stuffy. Great acoustics match with a spectacular and historic venue.

Could not have asked for better service and staff to work with!

Profile Picture Betsy, 10/19/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

If you are looking for a charming venue with lots of character and impeccable planning professionals, look no further than The Depot! Just be sure to plan ahead and book early as they fill up fast with a variety of events. This was part of the appeal for me though; it's not solely a popular wedding venue, meaning you aren't just one of many couples that are getting plugged in to a set weekend routine. They truly recognize that you want to create an experience all your own and will work alongside you to ensure just that!

Profile Picture Jamie, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Indoor, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Liability Insurance
4.8

We had a wonderful time at the Depot for our wedding reception on 9/24/16. Everything turned out perfectly. It was the best day ever! All of our guests raved about the beautiful Great Hall and the convenience of having 2 hotels attached to the venue. We had 280 guests and a band. There was plenty of space. We worked with Rachel Johnson and she was great! We were full of questions and she answered them all gracefully. There was a fundraising event in the other space at the Depot, but it was well separated and we even forgot about the other group. Wish we could do it all over again :) We would definitely recommend this space!

Profile Picture Beth, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bartender(s)
4.6

We had a great week staying at The depot Renaissance Minneapolis. We had a wedding block of over 20 rooms for guest coming from abroad. Brittany (Sales Manager) was just wonderful. Super responsive and helpful.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better. Right on Washington Av. The rooms are really nice, all brand new. The bar, breakfast and restaurant are super cool. I strongly recommend it for wedding parties.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Agustin, 6/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Working with Katelyn and her team has been an amazing experience. We would definitely recommend her and her team for any Event at The Depot.

Profile Picture Adrienne, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3

Definitely go on a tour - the pictures are pretty, but seeing the venue, live, is really what sparked our interest. Katelyn is fabulous to work with; she is very honest & gracious about the many questions that we had in selecting our venue.

Profile Picture User6933554, Recently Married, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.5

We had a slightly disappointing experience with the Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel. We used the hotel to house some of our guests and also used it for our own honeymoon suite the night of the wedding (so this review does not apply to hosting any events at this location, just using it for hotel services). The manager on duty was rude and unhelpful. They offered no special amenities for newlyweds (they even told my bridesmaids that they were not comfortable sending breakfast to our room for the morning after our wedding - even though room service was an available option - super confusing), and the night before our wedding, there was an alarm going off at 3AM in the room next to one of my bridesmaids and her room smelled like smoke, when she called down they told her they would move her to a different room (a little sketchy but...ok).
I will say, the suite we stayed in (we chose one of the Historic Suites) was beautiful and spacious and was not very expensive at all, which was nice. But we were really disappointed with the overall treatment and experience.

Profile Picture Jenna, 7/8/17, 17 Reviews
Category: Travel