Remy's Tailor Reviews

22 | Fort Myers, FL
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Remy's Tailor

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is by far the best tailor in the Fort Myers/ Naples area. They have always done a wonderful job for me with all of my garments, however this last time Claudette went above and beyond with my wedding dress. She was there for me every step of the way, even when I needed a last minute adjustment (because of me, not her). She was able to fix it for me with expert precision. I cannot wait until I get to wear my dress on my wedding day. Thank you so much for all you do and making this experience so special.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudette was a lifesaver! I was initially planning on getting my wedding dress altered at Alfred Angelo; however after their bankruptcy I was crunched for time to get my dress altered. Claudette was so sweet and kind throughout the whole process. Her work is fabulous! Also, I was scheduled to pick up my altered dress the weekend that hurricane Irma was supposed to hit. I called her early in the week to see if she could possibly get it done earlier, and she was amazing and got it finished by Wednesday! High quality work, so friendly and very reasonable cost. Would highly recommend to anyone needing any kind of alterations.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly do not have enough good thing to say about Remy's Tailor! They are SO wonderful to work with and genuinely care about you and your big day. After finding myself in tears over a dress that I never really loved, they knew exactly what to do to take it from zero to hero!

    Remy even came in after a major surgery to ensure that my vision was executed! Claudette and Remy, a big thank you from one happy bride!

  • J

    Jade · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was in desperate need of emergency alterations to be done on my bridesmaids dress for a wedding that I am going to be in, in 2 weeks. Not only did I need my dress to be taken out, but the dress had specific stitching in the area that needed work. Remy and his associates not only provided me with skillfull work on my dress, but they did an absolutely amazing job within the week! It was a lifesaver for me to take my dress to Remy's. I will recommend this business many times in the future.

  • User6008214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a crisis at the last minute with my wedding dress and needed to come up with a plan b! Claudette was able to alter a dress for me the week of Thanksgiving and get it back to me in plenty of time for my wedding! The alterations were absolutely perfect and they were able to help so quickly! They are very fairly priced as well. I would definitely recommend them to anybody needing any tailor services and will only return to them any future needs!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remy and Claudette are amazing! They are great people and SO easy to work with. They really put my mind at ease with my wedding dress and fitted it perfectly! I will continue to not only use Remy's Tailor but will recommend to everyone who needs a great tailor.

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Remy now 3 times to alter my dresses. They do an amazing job! The first time I went, I was bringing in a strapless bridesmaid dress that I needed altered. I despise strapless dresses because I'm always in fear of them falling down. Once they altered it, I've never felt more comfortable in a strapless dress. It fit me like a glove and I never once had to pull it up! I dropped off a dress today for a last minute wedding. Wasn't sure they could alter it in 6 days especially because it's layered. As always, the staff was all smiles and told me they'd have it ready for me in 4 days! I love this place! They are so accommodating and do amazing work! I recommend them to everyone!

  • E

    evelyn · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my dress fit me perfectly very happy with the results

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remi, his employees and work place went above and beyond to make my dress for my wedding a dream come true! He was able to make changes to my dress that were exactly how I envisioned. They were effective, and great with time. I never felt rushed and they took the best care of me as a bride. Not to mention while I was getting my dress I was introduced to Magic Johnson, as he was in the store to pick up his suit! Remi is the best I will forever use him as my tailor!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You must absolutely trust Remy's Tailor with any and all alterations you need. My mother of the bride dress was ordered in Boston and needed major alterations when it arrived in Florida. I was told by different seamstresses that fixing the dress was not possible. One suggested that I buy another dress. Being new the area I was at a loss as to what to do until I was referred to Remy's Tailor in Fort Myers and have never regretted the decision to ask for his help. Remy took the challenge with a smile and remade my dress, seam by seam, with only good humor, professionalism and encouragement. I love the results! Remy and his wife saved the day with their attention to detail along with making me feel welcome. You can tell they love what they do. Because of my great experience, my mom had her dress altered there also and it fits her perfectly!

    Remy also makes and alters suits with the same precision. Every customer I encountered came in with a smile for Remy and left with a smile.

    Highly recommend!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remy created a custom gown for my wedding that turned out stunning! He completly transformed a gown that I had ordered online, it looked terrible on me and with only a few weeks until my wedding I had no time to order a different gown and was in a panic. His skills and attention to detail are next to none ! Remy took the original material and created the exact dress I had invisioned, he turned the dress into a elegant, backless lace gown. It was absolutly beautiful ! He truly is talented !!

  • User4135254 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not trust my alterations to anyone other than Remy and his wife. They are a family business and treat you as part of their family. They have done alterations for every member of my family for over 10 years. My grandfather was one of his first customers. My clothes are always perfect. When I was looking for alterations for my wedding dress, there is no one else I would have even considered. The dress is perfect and trust me, the dress needed some help. Now it looks brand new and fits like a glove.

  • Della

    Della · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remy did an amazing job tailoring my wedding dress. The hem was very intricate and he executed it absolutely perfect.

  • K

    kerry · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I have been going to Remy's for a year now and have never been disappointed. They have altered everything from our work uniforms, to our suits and dresses, and always do a terrific job. Remy and Claudette are true masters in their profession. I recently brought in my wedding dress and cannot thank them enough for the fantastic job they did! My fiance and I highly recommend this vendor.

  • J

    J · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remy & his wife are wonderful, honest people. The bridal shop where we bought my daughter's dress went out of business & he came to the rescue with the bustle & coordinating the dry cleaning so her dress was perfect. Thank you

  • S

    Sue · event on: 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was highly recommended by several of my friends. They said that he has been in the area for over twenty plus years & does outstanding quality tailoring at a reasonable price. They were 110 percent plus correct!
    Remy fitted the dress, took the measurements, and make the necessary cuts on Prom Dress. The seeing was so awesome One could not tell the difference between the manufactor and the seeing he did. I got numerous comments i.e. the high quality of the work done on the dress and did I have the dress personally made, etc and on the outstanding tailoring done by this Tailor. He did a super job on the dress, it fitted to a "T", It was a reasonable price for the tailoring and we received so many compliments on the dress. Thank you Mr Remy!

  • User5055286 · event on: 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remy was busy, but fit me into his schedule to take in my dress for my engagement party that was the next day. It was exactly how i wanted it and i looked amazing! I owe it all to Remy!

  • User5055391 · event on: 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remy and his wife are hands down the most outstanding duo in the business. My daughter's gown was altered to perfection. The dress was completed before the date promised for a very reasonable price! We will definitely be back! Thank you both for being professional and kind!

  • C

    Cathryn · event on: 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remy is extremely helpful and a master at his work! He has done multiple dresses for me and they turn out absolutely beautiful!

  • R

    Russell · event on: 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brother sent me 3 VERY expensive sport coats from Italy ( a Brioni and two Boglioli jackets ) that were a little too big in the body and needed other, typical alterations. Remy noticed their quality immediately, long before seeing the labels, and admired their craftsmanship and hand-stitched construction. He advised me that in order to do the alterations properly all of the work would have to be stitched by hand. I had come to Remy because I was aware of his ability, and thought him the only person in Southwest Florida who had the skills to accomplish such a job. I could not have been more right in putting my trust in Remy. When I got the jackets back, not only did they fit as if they had been custom-made for me from the beginning, but the work was absolutely flawless. As he promised, every stitch and every seam was done by hand. I am positive that there is no one else in Southwest Florida with the skills to pull this off. I could not be more satisfied, and if you are looking for the most talented tailor in Southwest Florida, Remy is the only one to call.

  • L

    Lindsey · event on: 08/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went into Remy's Tailor shop and requested that they hem the bottom of my dress very last minute before my event and they were able to get the job done efficiently. They hemed my dress on the spot and the quality of work was great. I was satisfied and recommend their services.

  • J

    Jessica · event on: 09/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remy's Tailor is amazing!
    Remy and Claudette did such an amazing job with the clothing they've altered for me. I've never been unhappy with the service I've received and I recommend them to anyone in need of alterations. I've been using them for my pageant wardrobe for 7 years now and they've become like my family.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review