Remiker Photography Reviews

10 | Morton Grove, IL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Remiker Photography

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Remiker Photography 1
Remiker Photography 2
Remiker Photography 3
Remiker Photography 4
Remiker Photography 5
Remiker Photography 6
Remiker Photography 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawrence was our wedding photographer and an absolute pleasure to work with! My husband and I cannot say enough nice things about him. He was by far our favorite vendor to work with for our wedding. Since our very first meeting, he made the entire process seamless. He ensured us the day was about us, and he was there to help. Weeks before the wedding, I was struggling with creating a timeline for the day and called Lawrence for help and he mocked up a timeline and helped me schedule the day, no problem! Lawrence is extremely professional, accommodating and efficient. He is very friendly and did a wonderful job of making us feel comfortable. We received a lot of compliments from members of our wedding party and guests on how great of a photographer Lawrence was. His photography is beautiful and his attention to detail is on point. We received all of our pictures a week after our wedding and they’re stunning! He captured all of our emotions from the day, and I can’t thank him enough for that. It’s something we’ll always remember. We’ll continue to recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer. You will not be disappointed if you choose Remiker photography. Thanks for capturing our special day, Lawrence!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • H

    Helena · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the exact photographer you’d want to photograph your special day. He is punctual, put together, professional, accommodating and will over please you with his photos! I had the pleasure of Larry photographing my wedding, my daughter’s newborn photos, etc. He was referred to me by a friend and I’ve referred him to friends who have used him, everyone I know who’ve used him have been happy. Don’t be disappointed, it’s one day and photos last a lifetime, don’t choose anything less than Larry Remiker!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience with Remiker Photography. Larry is professional, efficient, very talented and is really fun to be around. He quickly put everyone at ease (even our teenagers- no small feat) and we ended up with gorgeous photos. Highly recommend is an understatement.

    Sent on 03/06/2018
    Remiker Photography 8
    Remiker Photography 9
    Remiker Photography 10
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry was hands down our favorite vendor for our wedding, and we are so happy he was a part of our special day. His photos are absolutely fabulous! Some photos are so beautiful it’s hard to believe we actual lived the moment and others are just hilarious and captured the energy of the night. My husband and I cannot say it enough how much we appreciate the amazing job Larry and his second shooter Ryan did. Moreover, they were so much fun! We will always look back at the day and remember how much we enjoyed the photos because Larry and Ryan were a blast to work with and made us feel so relaxed throughout the day. Additionally, we were very impressed that Larry was able to post photos to social media the day after our wedding, and he even finished editing pictures and creating our photo gallery in record speed. We would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry was excellent! He kept me calm throughout the whole day/night of the wedding. Very professional and gave great ideas. The pictures came back within DAYS after our wedding. I was shocked! The pictures were beautiful. He also sent us sneak peaks the next day which was really nice. I highly recommend Larry to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
    Remiker Photography 11
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Larry! We say that not only because of the amazing pictures that he took, but also for the level of comfort he made us feel before/during and after our wedding. He was very flexible with our changes in schedule on wedding day, delivered an entire story of our wedding day through pictures, and had a great attitude throughout the event. Something I appreciated was that he did his diligence of scoping out the venues for the ceremony and the reception before hand to capture the best pictures possible on wedding day. Larry truly deserves the full 5 star rating!

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry was the photographer for my brothers wedding and I knew I wanted to hire him for mine right away. He was so easy to work with and made us so comfortable. He made sure to get pictures of everyone at the reception and guests even commented on how fun he was. He is super outgoing and on top of all of that the pictures came out fantastic. We had a videographer as well and he worked together well with them to make sure they both got great shots. All around a great experience!!

    Sent on 03/05/2018
    Remiker Photography 12
    Remiker Photography 13
    Remiker Photography 14
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Larry for our July 2017 wedding was the easiest and best decision we made when planning our wedding! Larry was the most personable photographer we met with, and he offered the best value for his package. He truly does his research, and as a result, was able to recommend great locations for both our wedding and engagement pictures. His turnaround is unmatched—we teasers the very next day, and our stunning wedding photos before we even got home from our honeymoon! Larry continues to serve as a photographer for our family photos. We are so lucky to have found such a wonderful photographer!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
    Remiker Photography 15
    Remiker Photography 16
    Remiker Photography 17
    Remiker Photography 18
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start with this review?! I can't say enough. Larry is SPECTACULAR!!! He was such a key player in our big day. From the first day I spoke with and met Larry, he made it clear that he wanted our wedding to be about US (my husband and I). He was so easy to work with and such a friendly, kind and fun person that he immediately "clicked" with not only my husband and I, but our entire family and wedding party. He really took advantage of every detail to capture the most beautiful wedding photos a girl could ask for. One moment in particular that I will never forget is when I was getting ready with my bridesmaids and our hair and makeup was running a little bit behind. Larry could tell that I was getting a little bit stressed and he came up to me and said "it's going to be totally fine, we will work around this, I will make sure we get all the photos you want because this day is about YOU AND NICO." That completely set me at ease...and he was completely right! I actually did not realize how efficient he was until it was time for our wedding party photos. We had a lot of bridesmaids and groomsman and Larry worked miracles to get everyone organized in a timely fashion. To this day, our friends still comment on how "amazing and talented" he is. I think this has a lot to do with his personality as well, as everyone just felt comfortable around him, and like they could be themselves, which of course made our wedding photos so great. Larry is also extremely creative. My husband and I were undecided about where we wanted to do our first look. Larry found just the right spot and these are definitely some of my favorite photos in our album! Larry is the exact person you want to be capturing your day!!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is an unbelievable photographer. From the moment we met he made us feel relaxed and natural, it was like working with an old friend. Larry got to know us as a couple and all the small intricacies of our wedding and the results were just phenomenal! He was very clear in all his correspondence before the wedding and arrived early on the day and was really careful about giving us all space without missing any important moments. Larry is extremely professional yet somehow manages to mingle in so well with your guests that he becomes one of them – so discrete!
    Not only would we recommend Remiker Photography – we would shout it from the rooftops!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
    Remiker Photography 19
    Remiker Photography 20
    Remiker Photography 21
    Remiker Photography 22
    Remiker Photography 23
    Remiker Photography 24

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review