Relive Photography Reviews

46 | Rockwall, TX
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Relive Photography

Recommended by 98%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Relive Photography 1
Relive Photography 2
Relive Photography 3
Relive Photography 4
Relive Photography 5
Relive Photography 6
Relive Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Marissa

    Marissa Staffin · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Choose You! Over and over again.

    Laura Parent came highly recommended to me {us}, but it’s not always about the work that makes choosing someone the “perfect” and right fit, but also the vision and connection that everyone shares.

    Selecting the right photographer is absolutely one of THE most important and crucial parts of a wedding; having someone capture and illustrate the love and relationship that is shared- is a sacred thing and having absolute trust in them goes without saying!

    From day one when we first met Laura, we instantly knew it was a perfect fit. She was warm, engaging, personable, professional, and made us feel at ease. Her work was breathtaking and her brilliant creativity just dazzled us.

    While getting to know her, sharing, and discussing our thoughts, we always felt comforted knowing that she would in fact capture everything perfectly, and we were right!
    ...Whether it was her shooting our engagement photos, helping with our “Save the Dates”, or capturing our “First Look”, we couldn’t have been more happy, satisfied, and excited with her work.

    She wasn’t just an amazing photographer, but a woman with a genuine sole and now, what I can call a friend.

    Our wedding was undoubtedly, The MOST incredible day of our lives, and thanks to Laura, we will always have pictures and memories filled with raw emotion, beauty, and love that we can remember, see, share, and relive. (No pun intended!)

    We chose Laura Parent to photograph our journey, and if we could, we’d do it over and over again!

    Sent on 03/22/2019
    Relive Photography 8
    Relive Photography 9
    Relive Photography 10
    Relive Photography 11
    Relive Photography 12
    Relive Photography 13
    Relive Photography 14
    Relive Photography 15
    Relive Photography 16

    Relive Photography's reply:

    Wow. You are so kind and I do very much appreciate you both. It was my complete pleasure to have been such a big part of your journey. I’m always here if you need. Best to you and so glad to know you. Laura
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did an outstanding job. She was attentive, creative and worked very hard to capture the moment. One has to be firm to keep people in line and to keep things moving. She got most of the wedding party photographs done early so we could all take part in the 1 hour cocktail reception prior to the wedding reception. She was full of energy and we were very pleased.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura at Relive Photography is a fabulous photographer and genuinely awesome human being. If you’ve been lucky enough to find her on WW or any other website, do not hesitate to book her. Let me tell you why: From the very first communication, she was warm and very responsive. She worked with us on our budget and was very clear and easy to communicate with. She provided me with some smart tips before the wedding so that the group photos following the ceremony flowed smoothly and seamlessly. Where she truly shined was on my wedding day itself. I had my wedding at the Dallas Arboretum and the wedding coordinator that was assigned to me was truly awful. There were problems with the set-up that she had no intention of solving and she brought me close to tears with her rudeness 5 minutes before the guests were set arrive. Laura (who I had just met in person that day) jumped in and took charge. She cheered me up, reassured me that she would handle things and sent me off to get dressed. When I walked down the aisle, everything had been set right thanks to Laura! She truly went way above and beyond what she had been hired to do and I will be forever grateful to her that my wedding did not start off on a sour note. All my family and guests loved her too-she has a great personality and brought out the best in people during the groups photos. She took so many gorgeous photographs that day that I still haven’t sorted out my favorites because there are too many to choose from. Since then I have been recommending Laura to everyone I meet. My husband and I intend to hire her back for every special occasion in the future.

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is an absolutely amazing photographer and I seriously can't imagine our special day without her. She is so personable and makes you feel comfortable instantly. Her taste and vision are flawless and even more she is a wonderful person. We look forward to see how Laura captured our wedding - I have no doubt the pictures will be perfect and we cant wait to "relive" the happiest day of our lives!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • Sandra

    Sandra · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is a woman that gives the most amazing gift - the art of gorgeous lifetime memories. Laura shot my engagement photos as well as my Wedding. I absolutely could not imagine my most memorable days without her. Now we are on to fun family shoots! She is an amazing soul and the absolute best photographer. Thank you for being you Laura! I look forward to many more fun shoots with you!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • L

    laura · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was amazing! I would recommend her to anyone that needs a photographer.

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • C

    Carla · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relive Photography is exactly what it's name portrays. I am able to relive my wedding over and over again whenever I want through the pictures that were taken. Laura captured every moment of the event from the time I put on my dress to when the last person left the reception.

    Sent on 01/18/2014
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was simply amazing. Her work speaks for itself. She was so much fun to work with, and she made my husband and me so comfortable. Our family and friends haven't stopped gushing about the photos from our wedding! We could not have been any more thrilled with her services.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • M

    michelle · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was absolutely amazing! She was so calm and relaxed that she made the whole experience fun (hard to do when I don't like getting pictures taken in the first place). The photos she took were more than I hoped for; there were so many amazing shots I still can't believe it. The quality and variety of pictures are phenomenal.

    Sent on 01/23/2014
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is amazing at what she does! So professional and sweet to everyone. She got the pictures back to us quickly and they was not one I hated! If you want to have amazing photos for your event this is the lady to call!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • I

    ivy · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was AMAZING! She took such care in capturing the moment of our wedding. Despite the rain, she made us feel comfortable & took the most beautiful pics (umbrellas included!)

    Sent on 06/26/2013

    Relive Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Ivy. You are the best. It was my pleasure photographing you and Phil and your families.
  • J

    Janna · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly struck gold finding Laura Parent/Relive Photography!! The pictures came out absolutely beautiful and she was every where during the reception snapping great shots of all of our guests. Her unique and creative photography provided us with priceless pictures to remember our perfect day. We have already recommended Laura and received so many compliments on our pictures.Thank you so much Laura!!

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura captured every moment of our wedding in such an amazing way that I can look back at our pictures and relive it every day! She does such a great job at capturing emotions and feelings. She did exactly what we wanted to do and was so easy to work with. Made it easy for me to relax and know that I was going to get all of the pictures I wanted!

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • E

    Jessica · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Parent was a pleasure to work with. truly. I knew that I wanted "different and unique" photographs with a vintage feel and knew that I found that the moment I saw her website. (although she adjusts her editing to however you like).

    I requested information and she called me right up asking about my wedding and what I was looking for. We then met so I could look more at her work, which proved to be awesome to look at in person. We didn't do an engagement session so our wedding was the first time she photographed us and she made us feel so comfortable and she never stopped to think...she just had ideas flowing all the time. She even remembered photographs/poses that i said that I wanted from our first meeting, that I had forgotten about. Our "first look" before the ceremony was moments that I will never forget and some of my favorite pictures. She put so much time into editing the photos and got them up on Facebook within four days of the wedding! only a few weeks later I got all of the photos, edited, and i found myself saying "It's like I am reliving the day" and realized that is why RELIVE photography is the perfect name. thanks Laura!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura captured our special day in an artistic and beautiful way. She was a pleasure to work with and we couldn't be happier with how our photos came out.

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • D

    danielle · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relive Photography was great! They really captured the moment!

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously feel like the luckiest bride to have had Laura Parent/Relive Photography capture such a special time in my life. Laura is not only an amazingly talented photographer and artist, she's such a genuinely fun person. Like many women, I was anxious about being the center of attention and getting what I imagined were thousands of photos of myself. From my first meeting with Laura, she made me and my (now) husband feel extremely comfortable. She's someone you WANT to be friends with. I still don't know how she did it - but somewhere between meeting her, the engagement shoot and the wedding, she managed to really put me at ease in terms of being photographed and "posing". In addition to feeling comfortable, another thing I can guarantee is that Laura will capture incredibly creative shots - things that you would never have thought of - however simple they may seem. We had our engagement shots done in Charlestown, which I had lived in for 2 years. However, whether it was a doorway or a stairwell I'd walked by a hundred times - Laura managed to "discover" it and capture the best moments that we now have in photos forever. I know how hard the decision is on photography, so I'd be more than happy to be a reference for Laura. And, we were SO happy with the finished product, I'd love to help other brides experience the same.

    Sent on 08/28/2011
  • B

    Betty · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Parent shot both our engagement and wedding photos and we are SO happy that we chose her. She is incredibly talented and efficient as well as friendly and receptive to her clients' vision. The number of compliments that we received from our engagement photo shoot was astounding - our friends and family were impressed with the uniqueness of the images. For our wedding, we wanted a some of creative shots but mostly traditionals and candids and Laura was able to provide us with a huge (almost 2000 photos!) album of artistic, traditional, color, black and white images. She was the solo professional photographer for our wedding of 100 guests and we were impressed with all of the images that she captured! When we went on our honeymoon, my husband and I joked that we wish we could bring Laura to take our honeymoon photos! We would definitely recommend her to anybody who is getting married, having a baby, senior student portrait shoot - she does them all and does it well. We can't thank her enough for her amazing work!!

    Sent on 08/13/2011
  • P

    Payson · Married on 07/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was fabulous to work with. As two people who do not like having our photos taken, Laura helped us feel at ease with her calm and just plain cool personality. Our photos came out beautiful and I know we will look back on them for many, many years to come.

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • L

    Amber · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and her team are amazing. She handled our enormous and extremely unruly family and kept all of the pictures going. The pictures that she took are absolutely amazing, very high fashion. Many of my friends have tried to save money on their photographer, and didn't end up liking their pictures. We are beyond pleased with our results, there is no comparison between Laura's work and a typical wedding photographer.

    Sent on 08/15/2011
  • S

    Shaina · Married on 05/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was absolutely amazing! My husband and I are really shy around the camera but she made us both feel so comfortable. I couldn't be more happier with how the pictures of our wedding came out! She was so wonderful to work with. She is highly recommended by both myself and my husband.

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura captured the most beautiful moments during the entire evening. Laura captured how much fun everyone had and the joy of the day. I just love looking at the pictures!! She managed to create pictures where everyone looked their best. Simply gorgeous!

    Sent on 11/15/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and her partner Cynthia were fantastic to work with. From the beginning, Laura was interested in our opinions for the wedding, and provided excellent ideas, suggestions, and guidance based on her experience. We trusted Laura's vision, and she took care of everything. Laura was flexible and rolled with the events of our day, missing nothing and getting all the portraits out of the way quickly. The final prints are amazing!! We're very thankful that Laura and Cynthia captured our day so beautifully.

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • J

    joanna · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is a special person and a amazing photographer. She was very flexible with us, as busy as she is; she was on a search for a perfect location for our shooting, made sure that is what we always wanted. She very professional, but during the shooting you feel very comfortable with her, like a good friend is taking pictures of you.
    I recommend Laura Parent to everyone. She is the best!
    David and Joanna

    Sent on 11/10/2010
  • R

    Kerianne · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was amazing! Our pictures are a perfect reflection of all our feelings during that day... I would recommend her to anyone! Laura made my husband and I feel so comfortable during our initial engagement photo session, it was a perfect match for us! Everything we could have ever wanted and more!

    Sent on 11/21/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review