Skip to main content
Weddings

Relish Catering & Events Reviews

Relish Catering & Events

Relish Catering & Events

Denver, CO
4.7 out of 5 rating, 154 Reviews
View more information

154 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

154
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

6 User photos

  • Michael
    Michael W. Married on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Catering with Friendly Staff and Delicious Food!

    We used Relish Catering for our wedding in July 2022, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The food was simply delicious. We got so many compliments about the polenta with romesco sauce, even from people who had never thought about eating polenta before. We worked with Shea at Relish, and she made the entire process as easy as could be. We really felt like she wanted our wedding to be as much of a success as we did, and it showed with the flawless execution by the entire Relish team on the day. If you want incredible food and a fantastic group of people to cater your event, definitely go with Relish!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Z. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Caterer in Colorado

    We absolutely loved working with Relish Catering Company! Karen was a delight to work with and helped us design the perfect custom menu for our wedding day. Our theme was rustic elegance and we were able to showcase this theme with passed hors de oeuvres during cocktail hour and a more casual BBQ buffet for dinner. We were impressed with the food at our tasting and were excited for our guests to enjoy the food. Relish did not disappoint! Our guests absolutely loved all of the food and said it was some of the best wedding food they have had!

    It was important to us that the food taste great and that our guests be well-fed. Relish delivered. Some of our guest’s favorites were the chicken and waffle bites with honey sriracha syrup, the mac and cheese, and pulled pork.

    The Relish staff team was also fantastic on our wedding day! They were professional and attentive and always had smiles on their faces. They made sure we had a plate of appetizers after the ceremony and brought us our dinner plates to enjoy. It allowed us to enjoy the food along with our guests.

    We highly recommend Relish Catering Company for weddings or for any special events. They deliver high-quality service and delicious food along with it!
  • Keely
    Keely H. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Relish!!!!

    Wow, I don’t even know where to start. Relish was absolutely AMAZING to work with for our wedding. Rahea was incredible - professional, helpful, organized, supportive, and kind. I truly did not realize how much of the wedding the catering company supports until I planned one and Rahea and her team made it all look easy. They were understanding through our COVID postponement and kicked butt on the actual day. We were blown away by the service, the kindness and professionalism of their staff, and their attention to detail. Their food was excellent and we so appreciated the multiple tastings to really nail our vision. I cannot say enough good things about Relish - choose them and you will not be disappointed!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Taco Bar Was a Huge Hit!

    SO so happy we went with Relish - not only were they easy to communicate with, but the food was incredible! we got to taste everything before the big day so we were comfortable with our choices. The goat cheese stuffed poblano appetizer was the biggest hit. Karen was a joy to work with and we are so appreciative.
  • Denisse
    Denisse G. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with!

    Everyone loved the food we got compliments from everyone! everyone was so nice and they were so easy to work with! We never had to worry about anything. Definitely recommend!
  • Jim
    Jim B. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relish was truly amazing

    Our venue recommended Relish to us for a catering service, and we are so happy we gave them a call. The food was unbelievable, and Relish was exceptionally professional and responsive the entire time we worked with them. They really put in a fantastic effort to delivering a menu that was unique to us, and our guests have still been talking about how great the food was for weeks after the wedding. We can't recommend them enough to anyone looking for catering for an upcoming event!
  • S
    Shae R. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It. Was. Delicious!!

    Relish was such a great company to work with from beginning to end. Rebekah was incredibly helpful at our tasting and understanding when she could clearly tell we had no idea what we were doing. She was so knowledgeable of what they could offer and was great at helping us piece together our menu bit by bit. She was always there if I had questions or tweaks to the menu here and there and this was especially helpful when we were forced to change our venue and severely cut our guest list due to COVID. She was able to set up a walk-through at our new location on a severely limited time frame (we live out of state so I only had a few days in town to work with) and we were able to make a completely new game plan complete with menu changes, rentals and staff required to pull it off. It was so nice that our food and rentals could all come from one place! This made for such a smooth day. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they set everything up in a timely manner (complete with quick tent set ups in the rain) and cleaned and packed out everything they brought. Now, for the important part – the food. It. Was. Delicious!! I think every single guest commented on how much they enjoyed it. From the passed apps to the dessert everything was amazing, and we even got leftovers to enjoy for days after. If you are looking for a professional company with friendly staff and delicious food look no further than Relish!
  • Andrew-and-Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your guests will be amazed!!!

    I have never been to a wedding where guests raved about the food. My husband and I are huge foodies so this was a very important part of our wedding and Relish exceeded all of our expectations. They customized our menu to perfection and everything from the tasting to the wedding reception was executed perfectly. Courtney was such a pleasure so work with and put all of my bridal nerves to rest. Relish is the most incredible catering company I have ever seen and I am so grateful we had them for our New Years Eve wedding. The food was perfect.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Wedding

    The entire planning process with Relish was absolutely amazing. Courtney was so responsive and helpful throughout the process. From developing our personalized menu to the day of event staff, we had a great experience. The food was fantastic and their desserts are AMAZING!
  • G
    Grace H. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best service and best food

    They were a pleasure to work with and everyone said it was some of the best wedding food they'd ever had! People went up for seconds and thirds! Truly one of our favorite vendors we were with for our wedding. Cannot recommend them enough!
  • K
    Kassie M. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food!

    We chose Relish Catering for our wedding and the food was amazing! So many of our guests commented on how delicious it was and some even asked for their information for their upcoming events. We chose buffet style and it went smoothly. The only complaint is that they cleaned up too quickly so people couldn't go back for more food -- even though we had a ton leftover. Overall, the staff was wonderful to work with and helped us plan our rentals and ensured our day went as planned.
  • R
    Rochelle B. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent vendor

    From the beginning, Relish stood out among other caterers, as they helped us create our own menu for our wedding when we met with them for the tasting. They were very flexible, responsive, and professional. They helped us create our dessert bar and were open to last-minute changes. More expensive than others, but worth it. I’m glad we chose them for our wedding!
  • Casey
    Casey S. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food and Service!

    We hired Relish Catering for our wedding and it was an incredible experience. The tasting was a lot of fun, very personal, and one of the most enjoyable aspects of the planning process. Relish was very responsive throughout the months leading up to our wedding, especially when it came to making adjustments and changes to our order. We worked with Rebekah and she was an absolute delight. The day of our wedding, the staff was excellent and took very good care of us. They were kind and respectful, and even our guests commented on how wonderful the catering service (for a plated dinner) was. The food itself was fabulous. All of our guests raved about how much they enjoyed dinner. We had Colorado Trout as one of our meal options, and we fooled many of our guests who assumed it was salmon! They worked beautifully with our planner and vendor team, and played a huge role in the overall flow and success of the night. If you're looking for excellent service, great tasting food, and an enjoyable catering experience for your wedding, I highly recommend Relish Catering.
  • Linnaea
    Linnaea Married on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and delicious! Guests were very complimentary

    Relish provided a wonderful experience throughout the planning and wedding day. Rahea, our Relish coordinator, was unbelievably attentive to all of the customized details and preferences my husband and parents had and she was also able to provide great suggestions and alternatives when needed. The food was so fresh and delicious and the guests complimented it long after the event. The service went very smoothly on the day of the event. Thank you chef and thank you staff!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic! Delicious!

    Amazing food and service! Everything went perfectly and smoothly and our guest LOVED the food!
  • Danni
    Danni S. Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really great!

    We were admittedly difficult clients that wanted an all-vegetarian wedding. Relish had no problems with that at all and let us custom-design a menu exactly how we wanted it. At our first meeting, they asked us our favorite foods and meals that were meaningful to us, then came back with a complete menu that reflected our tastes perfectly. We were able to taste the full final menu at our second tasting and refine all the details. It was important to me to choose the place settings and flatware, and they let me go wild at the rental showroom. All of the staff (including day-of) was kind and courteous, and our guests loved the food. They also made our (small) wedding cake and all the desserts. I was pleased (and surprised!) to see our contact at the wedding; she even gave us some cake-cutting tips. We didn't have any leftovers!
  • K
    Karen W. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderfully catered meal

    Relish catering catered our rehearsal dinner and did a professional, amazing job. The beef, chicken and vegetables were cooked to perfection and our guests were talking about it weeks later. We would definitely hire them again for an event.
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! Just wow!

    Relish is the best! They did our wedding and we are looking for a reason to hire them again. Courtney and the relish team were amazing.They promised an emotional experience and they delivered. My Dad, a professional chef, was impressed by the quality, preparation, and presentation. From the roasted vegetables to the beef and salmon cooked to perfection, we will be talking about this meal for a long time. let's not forget the absolutely adorable bartenders they were entertainment all by themselves. Thank you Relish for such an amazing experience. We will find a reason to hire you guys again.
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5-Star Food and Service!

    We worked with Rebekah from Relish and she was wonderful! We changed our menu up a bit once it got closer to our wedding day, and she set up a tasting for us to try the items we hadn't already tasted. Relish's food was amazing and all the guests loved it too. They also sent us home with lots of leftovers that we got to enjoy for a week or so after the wedding. I would highly recommend using Relish for your catering needs!
  • Steph
    Steph A. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding food our friends have ever eaten!

    Relish was absolutely incredible catering our wedding! The entire experience was enjoyable - from design through the big day. They were helpful, professional, and ensured we were completely satisfied through the process. On the day of our wedding, Relish didn't miss a beat! And our guests told us over and over again how it was the BEST wedding food they had ever eaten; even months later, our friends are still talking about it! Courtney, our event designer, is a true gem and one-of-a-kind. She takes great pride in her work and takes the time to get you to know you as people. By the end of the process, it felt like she was a close friend. I can not say enough good things about Relish - you'd be crazy to look anywhere else!
  • Sara
    Sara T. Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food at a reasonable price!

    I was so relieved to find Relish! I thought I had another caterer lined up but the tasting went poorly so I was scrambling to find a new team at the last minute. Courtney and the crew at Relish saved the day! They were professional and allowed us to do a chef's tasting and a menu tasting of our selections. Their food is wonderful and they even were open to making a creative app to suit our family from Spain! Definitely check them out.
  • K
    Kate Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and great service!

    We really appreciated how flexible Relish was throughout the whole process. We were a little thrown off when they served us ham during our initial tasting but when we went for our wedding tasting we could barely think of any notes to give them. Everything was absolutely fantastic and tasted equally amazing on the day of. We had Thai peanut chicken skewers, plantain chips with avocado mousse, stuffed pepedew peppers and our FAVORITE - spanakopita. For our buffet, we had grilled chicken and Colorado trout with quinoa and lots of veggies. We loved how much of “us” the food brought with it. It totally reflected our personalities and taste in food. Although we were nervous after dealing with what felt like a lot of turnover, ultimately working with Rebekah made that all a distant memory. She was amazing and on the day of came and brought us apps herself. We also wanted to share apps and champagne by ourselves in the bridal suite immediately after the ceremony and they made that perfect. They helped orchestrate the entire day and just completely and totally came through for us. They did an incredible job and everyone raved about the food for days (including us!) we also loved that we were served first with a plate full of a little bit of everything. We left with barely any leftovers which we took as a pretty solid sign that our guests couldn’t get enough. Thank you Rebekah and Relish staff for helping make our day so amazing!
  • M
    Michele Married on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This vendor was so completely perfect

    This caterer was incredible. I was confident until the very end all my expectations would be met. They handled everything from my food to the rentals and it was delicious and so beautiful. Highly recommend.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yummy Food

    Relish was amazing. Their food was excellent. When we went in for a tasting, they had picked a great menu and we were easily able to change whatever we wanted about it. Stephanie was assigned to our event and she did an amazing job answering all my e-mails and walking us through everything. The day-of, the food was excellent and the wait staff did an excellent job. Relish does a really wonderful job at creating amazing food at an affordable price.
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, easy to work with, nice people, professional

    Relish catered for my wedding in September. They were so easy to work with. Stephanie was responsive and answered all my questions in a timely manner. The tasting was good. We did not like one of the appetizers and switched it out basically a week before the wedding and they worked it out perfectly. I know they do order their food in advance and they were able to switch out and let us have scallops for appetizers. That was so yummy. We had steak and chicken for our guests and everything was cooked perfect. I love the beets salad. Guests were commenting how good the food was.

    They are also great with set up. They helped me set up my DIY decorations so I could relax and focus on what I needed to do. We had such a great time! I would definitely recommend them to friends or companies to do weddings or events.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message