Weddings

Reinstein Ranch Reviews

Reinstein Ranch View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 7
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Adriana
    Adriana S. Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Literal Dream Wedding

    Off the bat, this place is a dream come true. This was the second venue my now husband and I had looked at after we got engaged. The second we step foot on the property we knew that was the place we wanted to get married. Christianna and Albe are such warm, genuine people and made us feel instantly comfortable. It was made clear from the get go that we would be able to do virtually anything our hearts desired. That's what we wanted in a venue, being a creative couple we needed and wanted a venue that would allow us to think outside of the box and stay true to ourselves. 

    The fact that there is PLENTY of space for your guests to stay is another huge plus. There's a bunkhouse with 4 bunk beds, 6 yurts and 3 rooms in the main house. This was a huge game changer because it allowed everyone in our wedding party, some friends and our families to stay all together and enjoy the entire weekend as one big family.

    Unfortunately we were one of the many COVID couples and had to postpone our beautiful day from April 2020 to August 2020. Christianna was SO incredibly understanding throughout the whirlwind of a process. I swear she sensed how anxious I was dealing with everything and leading up to the event, that she reached out a few times to offer a meditation - so helpful, she even called me the week of the wedding to do a quick meditation and it definitely helped with my nerves heading into that weekend. She was also so kind to let us have a soft hold on a date for 2021 pending another postponement. Luckily, we were able to move forward and it couldn't have gone better. 

    Albe was out of town the weekend of our wedding, so it was just Christianna and while she was helpful and there to answer questions, she also kept her distance at the same time which we appreciated - we never felt suffocated or pressured.

    We are incredibly thankful that Christianna and Albe opened up their home to our family and friends - truly a magical weekend and magical space. Incredible memories happen here!

    Reinstein Ranch's reply:

    Thank you Adriana and Max for staying true to yourselves! It was a pleasure to work with you. Your ability to go with the flow amidst the challenges of 2020 was so inspiring!

    And I appreciate you expressing your gratitude, it fills me with such joy to be able to offer a safe space for growth, love and magic.
  • Danny
    Danny P. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue and experience!!

    The ranch was the perfect place to have our wedding. We got married in the beginning of August 2020 (what a crazy time!), and Christianna, Albe and Kirin were enthusiastic, flexible and effective in helping us make our event happen in a way that was both fun and safe!! The Ranch is beautiful and there is so much flexibility in the space, you can really make your experience your own. The ability to have our celebration 100% outside was key during this time. Additionally, we loved being able to stay on site and really enjoy the whole weekend. Having a wedding planner that really knew the venue inside and out was amazing (kirin is the best!!). Would 150% recommend a wedding at this venue!

    Reinstein Ranch's reply:

    THANK YOU!! We were so lucky to kick off our Covid season with your sweet and can-do attitudes! We got to see creativity in action and it was an honor to hold space for your beautiful day!
  • Claire
    Claire W. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best weekend ever!

    My husband and I got married at the ranch in August 2019 and it was the best decision we made to celebrate our wedding and bring all of our friends and family together there. When we first got engaged I was so worried that we were going to fall victim to the cookie-cutter, corporate wedding industry and that my wedding would feel like a blur. Thank goodness we found the ranch! From our first visit, Christianna and Albie immediately made us feel welcome and encouraged us to make our wedding celebration as personal as possible, ensuring us that at the ranch we would have freedom to create a unique celebration that was a reflection of our relationship. The warm welcome and introduction were great, but of course I was also blown away by the gorgeous setting, rustic barn, and charming grounds that the ranch had to offer. 
    We opted for the 3 night package which meant we rented the ranch from Friday evening all the way until Monday morning (with planning support from Kirin at TLC events - she's amazing!). This was the perfect option for us because we wanted to host multiple events for our all of our guests - including a pizza party rehearsal dinner on Friday night, wedding + reception on Saturday, and bagel brunch on Sunday. Throughout the entire planning process, Christianna and Kirin were accommodating, helpful, and creative - all to help us put together a weekend that was truly magical and surpassed all of our expectations. From a quiet meditation at the beginning of the weekend, to yoga on Saturday morning, the excitement of our ceremony + reception, and some quiet time with family on Sunday afternoon, we were able to truly be present and never felt rushed. When I look back on the weekend now I'm so grateful that we found the ranch and were able to provide a space for our friends and family to gather across multiple days to help us enter this exciting new chapter in our lives. 
  • Kirin
    Kirin W. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planner

    What a GEM!! Reinstein Ranch is an amazing venue for an array of events, weddings, showers, corporate events, retreats and more. Not only is it a beautiful space, affordable, flexible in you being able to bring in your own vendors, comes with a wedding planner & coordinator, but the staff there are truly incredible as well. You are welcomed into their home and treated like family by a team who are as close to as excited for your special event as you and your family are. Reinstein Ranch is one of few venues that encourage an intimate, personal and unique retreat style feel; a place where the togetherness and celebration are on the forefront of your event.

    Reinstein Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy we got the chance to get to know you. It is wonderful to work with someone who shares the same values of that personal intimate touch in the wedding world where it is often missing.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue, amazing people

    We had our wedding in July of 2018 at Reinstein Ranch and are so thankful we did. The ranch is absolutely breathtaking and they allowed us the freedom to have the wedding we envisioned - nothing cookie cutter or regimented about this place! Christianna and the rest of the family at Reinstein Ranch we’re responsive, kind, and truly invested in making our day special and memorable. The absolute best!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina J. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderfully personal and vitalizing space

    Reinstein Ranch (California Ranch Events) provided the absolutely perfect backdrop for our wedding weekend. The ranch is full of sprawling backdrops and special nooks for sweet moments. This place will live in our hearts forever. Christianna and Albe were a calming and nurturing presence throughout the process and demonstrated their care and dedication to helping us make our wedding truly special. I would book this place if I were to do it all over again.