ReinRivera Photography Reviews

11 | Elgin, IL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for ReinRivera Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

12 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Karyn Payton · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book ReinRivera NOW!!

    We hired Rein for our 11/02/19 wedding. Photography was a scary commitment for us, but after meeting with several vendors who just didn't feel right, Rein showed us his unique and versatile work and we knew he was the perfect choice for us. Rein was great at communicating with us along the way, and was always super flexible with our busy schedules. When Rein and his assistant John arrived on the big day, they were like photo ninjas running around capturing every single detail. They worked seamlessly through all the little hiccups and jitters of the day, including the unwelcomed gift of snow we received two days prior. The snow and cold did not stop them--At one point Rein was even laying down in a muddy pile of snow because, as he said "this is the perfect angle." At dinner we were surprised with a tripod displaying a slideshow of a handful of the pictures taken earlier in the day, including a framed one at our sweetheart table. Such a special touch that meant the world to us. I would recommend ReinRivera to anyone who is looking for extremely professional and quality work at a price that is more than fair.

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia Ngo · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible team and beautiful photography

    We worked with Rein and his assistant John for both our engagement and wedding photos. Throughout the process they were fun, flexible, and dedicated to capturing our day beautifully! We received a special pic from earlier on our wedding day that they printed for the reception and it was so precious. Highly recommend to anyone! Thanks Rein and John!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Kenneth

    Kenneth · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rein and his assistant John were outstanding

    We hired Rein for both engagement photos and the day of and both times Rein was simply incredible. He gave clear and simple directions to our bridal party to achieve the exact look he needed for the final shot that he knew we wanted! The wedding photos turned out AMAZING and Rein was able to get an IPad with all of the photos from the day of for the reception, a pleasant surprise when we did our reception entrance!

    His assistant John was also fantastic in providing us any family photos we needed immediately after the ceremony, he literally ran around with us to take any photos we wanted!

    Rein was also extremely responsive and gave great suggestions for photo locations and worked well with us to achieve the style we wanted. I would recommend Rein and John again and again!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Photos!

    Finding Rein to take our photos was the best vendor decision we made for our wedding! Up to the big day he was SO easy to get ahold of and communicate with. Rein and his assistant John did great at putting us at ease in front of the camera, even though both of us were nervous at first! We are blown away by the quality of photos that we received. He is amazing at what he does!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Sienna

    Sienna · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Photos!

    Rein and his assistant John took beautiful photos of our entire day and were willing to walk around in the snow and bold for more than an hour to capture beautiful photos! One of the coolest things was that Rein brought an iPad to the reception that streamed all the photos he had taken so far, so that we and our guests got a sneak peek of the photos. He and John were so friendly and accommodating!

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • K

    Karlie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rein is amazing!

    Rein was absolutely the best pick and super easy to work with! He was the best with reviewing a timeline and when was the best time for certain photos. His photos were stunning and he made me feel so comfortable with taking pictures even though it is not easy for me! Everyone who looks at our pictures has fallen in love!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking back on our wedding day, there are two things that I am sure I would never change. The first is marrying the love of my life. The second is having hired Rein as our photographer. He really was so much more than that – he kept us on schedule, he kept things light and fun, and he took absolutely magical photos. From our very first meeting, Rein put all our concerns at ease. He even helped bring up great, unique ideas both regarding photography and other parts of the wedding planning. Rein, along with his wonderful assistant John, made my husband and I look better than I could have ever imagined. Speaking as someone who is not very photogenic, that is a huge talent to find in a photographer. After having flipped through more photographers’ portfolios than I can count, I was immediately drawn to Rein’s photos, especially his candid shots. He is able to catch emotion in the air with a click of his camera, and I only hoped I would get a few of those amazing photos as well. I was thrilled when we got that email saying our photos were ready, and there were more beautiful photos than I could have ever imagined. Planning a wedding is hard enough – make it easier on yourself and choose Rein as your photographer.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the day we met with Rein to discuss our wedding plans until the final day we had our wedding day everything was honestly perfect. Rein did an excellent job meeting with us regarding the pre-engagement photos and going over the wedding day. Rein is very easy to work with and his response time is great should you have any questions. Rein captured our Pre-Engagement photos and Wedding Day photos. You can tell while working with Rein that he's very engaged and devoted to get the best shot which will showcase the lasting memories you dream of. Rein and his assistant John work closely together which allows us to smile and enjoy our time posing for pictures and living in the moment. We made a phenomenal choice with picking Rein. All the groomsmen, bridesmaids and families made countless compliments about Rein on our wedding day on his keen sense on lighting, angles, effects and perfect spots to capture beautiful photos. Thank you Rein and John for your exceptional talent on our Wedding Day, the photos compliment your passion and love of photography which Princess and I will always remember.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • S

    Sam · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rein and his assistant John are the bomb! They took our engagement pictures as well as our wedding pictures and they both have turned out stunning. I can't say enough words about them, if I could give them 10 stars I would! I will use these guys for every milestone event that requires any kind of pictures being taken. They have an artistic eye and do whatever it takes to get the shot. They are super easy going and a blast to work with! Thank you for making my wedding perfect Rein and John!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rein was great! Him and his assistant made our day so much fun with their upbeat energy! Rein sets your expectations from the very beginning and really listens to what you are looking for and what you can expect. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ReinRivera Photography was amazing! My husband and I were very happy with our pictures, we got so many compliments and multiple guests asking for his information. Rein was very polite, friendly and professional. Since we ran late starting our ceremony, our time for pictures got cut short but Rein made sure to capture all the important pictures and kept watching the time for us to make sure we make it on time for our reception and because of him we stayed on track! Also, If you’re not sure what pictures you want, don’t worry he has a list in his head! Thank you ReinRivera for capturing the beautiful moments of one of the happiest day of my life!

    Sent on 10/13/2017