19 Reviews for Regent Ballroom & Dance Center

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (5)
Set Up (5)
Dance Floor (5)
Drapery (5)
Tables (5)
Barware (5)
Flatware (5)
Glassware (5)
Linens (5)
Event Planning (4)
Lighting/Sound (4)
China (4)
Indoor (3)
Lighting (3)
Chairs (3)
Parking (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Event Rentals (2)
Buffet (2)
Hors d'Oeuvres (2)
Bartender(s) (2)
Cash Bar (2)
Champagne Toast (2)
House Beer (2)
House Wine (2)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Server(s) (1)
Liquor License (1)
Open Bar (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
House Liquor (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
Decor (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We absolutely LOVED having our wedding reception at The Regent Ballroom! Caitlin and Ellen were so amazing and listened to every detail that we wanted and made our beach paradise come to life at our reception from the time we walked in the door until our feet hit the beautiful wood floor. The food we choose was amazing too, and our guests loved it as well and kept our bellies full for hours. We loved that the Regent went above and beyond from our very first meeting to our last and that they were always there for us and always so helpful and accommodating. Our semi-open bar package was incredible and our guests loved it too. The Regent is very easy to navigate to, even for out of town guests, and they have a huge parking lot which is great too. I was able to drop off our reception centerpieces and other decor the week of our reception and for an additional fee they decorated the Regent to what I could only describe as a Perfect beach paradise with signs, pictures, jars with wire lights, and starfish galore, I couldn't have asked for better decorators, as it was definitely beyond my wildest expectations and our guests loved it as well. We would highly highly recommend the Regent Ballroom to anyone who is looking for a venue to where you can let them see your vision and they will make it come to life and make all of your dreams and wishes come true.

Thank You so so much Caitlin, Ellen, and Regent Ballroom Staff!
Love, The Mayer's

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6232770, Recently Married, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Dance Floor, Drapery, Tables, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up
4.8

The Regent was very flexible and willing to meet with us at times convenient for us. The staff was very helpful and nice.

Profile Picture Nicole, 12/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Not only were we happy but our guests were too! The food was great and attentiveness by the staff was outstanding. Great price and beautiful venue. The staff was super helpful and delivered above and beyond what I expected. Perfect venue and location!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katie, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Regent Ballroom was absolutely beautiful for my wedding and reception. The staff were all very professional and helpful. The food was delicious. The dance floor was awesome! Everything went perfectly. It was also reasonably priced. I highly recommend the Regent Ballroom for wedding receptions and other special events.

Profile Picture Heidi, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

The Regent was so great to work with, and made planning our reception so easy. The space is beautiful and the event staff did such an amazing job at decorating and set-up. It was so nice to have in-house catering, and the food was delicious.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture AMG, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Regent Ballroom was a dream to work with for our wedding reception! Stephanie worked with us regularly over the past year as we changed our minds and had a million questions, and Ellen and the staff of the evening were phenomenal in taking care of every need throughout the night so we didn't have to worry! We simply dropped off all of our decor the week of, and showed up ready to party on Saturday evening!! We loved having the whole venue to ourselves and so much freedom in making our day truly unique and exactly what we dreamed of and more!

Profile Picture Corryn, 7/15/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Dance Floor, Drapery, Tables, Indoor
4.9

We loved working with Ellen and Stephanie. They were both so wonderful with the planning and setup of our reception. I thought their packages they offered were great. We took advantage of their deluxe one. They put my mind at ease and took care of any concerns I had. My mom and I dropped off decorations which they graciously helped setup and tear down at the end of the night. I would highly recommend having your reception there.

Profile Picture Cara, 6/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

My husband and I were completely blow away by this incredible venue. Stephanie, the fabulous coordinator was SO helpful. Honestly, they don't make them any better than Stephanie. She was beyond flexible and patient with all of our decision making and appointment plannings. She worked with us on everything.
Then the venue itself... it's fabulous. Huge, beautiful facility with a large ballroom dance floor. Nice big foyer area, great bar, and so much space. It was not crammed or stuffy at all with our 150 guests. Can't rave enough about this venue. AND it's very affortably priced.

Profile Picture Kassie, 9/29/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I highly recommend the Regent Ballroom & Banquet Center for your wedding! We had just a phenomenal experience working with them. My husband and I live in Seattle and we were planning the wedding from there - we did almost everything over the phone or skype and I wasn't nervous at ALL - they made me feel so at ease and stress-free. The decorations that I made were set up exactly how I wanted them to be, the prices were unbeatable compared to other venues we looked at in Chicago, the Chicago suburbs and central IL, the food was great, they worked with my other vendors to make sure the event went smoothly...I could go on and on! Don't miss out on this amazing venue and the wonderful people working here!

Profile Picture Erin, 7/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Our daughter and son-in-law had their wedding reception at the Regent 3 weeks after their destination wedding. We all were so pleased at everything the staff did to make this an awesome evening for all. The staff were so easy to work with and so pleasant. The ballroom looked absolutely amazing. We took our decorations and table centerpieces in and told them what we wanted and they did it exactly as we wanted. We couldn't have ask for a more beautiful set-up. The food was amazing as well. We had so many compliments on how good the food was and it was displayed nicely. Our photographer even took a picture of the food buffet; it looked that nice. As the mother of the bride I was so relaxed because everything went off without a hitch. It was a wonderful evening all the way around. I would recommend this venue to anyone planning a function of any kind. Thank you Regent for an evening we will always remember and a very stress free evening for all of us.

Profile Picture Deborah, 2/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Ellen & Stephanie were amazing! They handled everything so professionally and made my wedding perfect! I would recommend the regent to anyone getting married & not wanting to handle the pressure of little things, because they handle it all! It's a one stop shop, they did the lighting, majority of the decor, catering and the bar! The prices are very reasonable and it was a great location. There's many places around to take pictures and it's very easy to get to. I would give my wedding experience at the regent a 10/10!

Profile Picture Brandi, 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables
4.0

Helpful staff but only one caterer

Profile Picture User4849047, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Ellen at the Regent was fantastic for my wedding! They decorated and broke the reception down. Very easy for my family! The only "eh" part was the food tasting since they will not let you taste much of their food. They only allow you to piggy back on one or 2 of their events that has items you want to try. But the food was good!!

Profile Picture Katie, 5/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine
5.0

Last weekend, my husband and I celebrated our wedding with 180 of our friends and family. Regent Ballroom hosted our wedding reception, and from the feedback I've received from our guests, we would do it the same in a heartbeat. Riley handled the planning and pre-wedding organization with professionalism and confidence. When she hurt her back the morning of the wedding, Ellen (one of the owners) stepped in and took care of the entire day-of event flawlessly. The decorations were lovely, the night's schedule flowed smoothly, and the party was truly a wonderful success! Even better, my husband and I were able to sit back and enjoy the day, knowing that things were being well taken care of. As an added bonus, Regent was really accommodating with regard to our special needs/interests. They made blue lemonade for us instead of iced tea and helped us plan out a traffic flow pattern for the lobby so that we could have a photo booth. We had tons of kids/babies at the reception as well, and the space worked well for their needs as well. (When you book with Regent, you will also use The Dish as caterers. They provided delicious food in buffet style and even offered some gluten free options for us to choose for our buffet in order to have food for some of our family/friends with Celiac disease/allergies.)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Joy, 8/16/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My reception was beautiful at the Regent. Also, the food was fantastic. I got so many compliments on it. Riley and the rest of the staff were awesome to work with!

Profile Picture User3708917, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Riley and Ellen were fantastic, and our whole wedding planning experience with the Regent was wonderful.

We had the ceremony and reception at the Regent, with a guest list of about 100 people. We were planning it all from Minnesota, and Riley was our contact/lifesaver -- she helped us plan everything out from a distance, worked directly with their caterer, recommended a great DJ, and on the day of, she organized everything and did so much behind the scenes to make the wedding go smoothly.

Everyone was extremely professional. We brought our decorations to the venue the day before the wedding, and the staff set up everything perfectly, and personalized the ballroom with beautiful touches. There were no surprises -- Riley got our preferences for everything down to the letter, and I can't describe how amazing it was to walk into the decorated ballroom for the first time. They also helped us customize the menu, and the food was fantastic. We had a great experience.

Profile Picture Carolyn, 6/21/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our reception at the Regent. They offered a professional and beautiful venue at a great price. They were also very flexible and allow you to personalize your own event. They provide a coordinator for the event and she handles all the set-up and works with the vendors on the day of the event.

Profile Picture User2254890, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
4.7

The employees I worked with at the Regent were top-notch. They were very professional, courteous, and flexible in making sure our reception was just as we wanted it to be. They even offer to decorate for you if you supply your centerpieces & other decorations, which was a huge time-saver the day before or day-of a wedding! You have about 3 planning meetings where you meet with the banquet coordinator for your event and everything is very thorough. The selection of food was good, but I must say I wasn't as pleased with the meals we received as I expected to be, for the price. That may just be a personal opinion, however, as I heard many guests say they very much enjoyed their meals. Overall, I'd reccomend this venue to other brides!

Profile Picture Teale, 8/22/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Wonderful venue. Beautiful decorations, great food, and compassionate, speedy service. Great place.

Profile Picture Christian, 6/17/06, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue