Reese Moore Weddings Reviews

57 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Reese Moore Weddings

Recommended by 100%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

Reese Moore Weddings 1
Reese Moore Weddings 2
Reese Moore Weddings 3
Reese Moore Weddings 4
Reese Moore Weddings 5
Reese Moore Weddings 6
Reese Moore Weddings 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Weston · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Decision

    Reese was our best wedding decision. My now husband and I live in Los Angeles, and I was looking high and low for a photographer that I felt connected to. I prefer not to be in front of the camera, so it was really important and necessary for me to find someone who saw the bigger picture and could bring the energy to life. When Reese and I first spoke, I told her that I wanted to be able to look back at my pictures and relive the feeling of the moments captured. She took note of the things that were important to me and made them a priority. She and her assistant were very efficient working both together and separate the day of and leading up to it as well. She took the initiative of seeing our property before the wedding day to ensure she was prepared in where we were going to shoot etc. Her demeanor was calm, super approachable and just so lovely. Not only do I have memories to last a lifetime, but I also feel like I have a new friend. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
    Reese Moore Weddings 8
    Reese Moore Weddings 9
    Reese Moore Weddings 10
    Reese Moore Weddings 11
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Buck and I originally hired Reese to shoot our wedding on Sunday October 10th 2017. Unfortunately that was also the weekend hurricane Irma was making her way up the coast towards Charleston. We ended up moving all of our events forward by a day, and swapping around venues, to make the welcome party and actual wedding happen.

    Reese was incredibly accommodating, organizing herself and her second shooters in such a way as to make sure we had full coverage for both events. We were so impressed with her professional attitude and the genuine care she showed in wanting to help us salvaged as much as possible from our wedding weekend. We ended up having a great shoot for both days. Reese was a tireless professional, always working and directing our guests with a smile. And she really knows this city and how to get the best shots out of it. Her photos came out amazingly, I’m so happy I picker her to be our photographer.

    Everything was executed perfectly, you would never have guessed we might all be hours away from a mandatory evacuation! I’m genuinely grateful for Reese and her team for accommodating us under such stressful circumstances. If you pick Reese to shoot your event, trust me when I say, you’re in good hands!

    Thank you Reese for being so awesome and for giving Buck and I these wonderful memories of our wedding.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
    Reese Moore Weddings 12
    Reese Moore Weddings 13
    Reese Moore Weddings 14
    Reese Moore Weddings 15
    Reese Moore Weddings 16
    Reese Moore Weddings 17
    Reese Moore Weddings 18
    Reese Moore Weddings 19
    Reese Moore Weddings 20
    Reese Moore Weddings 21
  • J

    Joni · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We haven't even had time to receive the final wedding portfolio yet, but I am too thrilled with Reese and her assistant Nick to wait to post a stellar review. When first researching photographers, I was impressed with the online photos at Reese Moore weddings, and even further impressed that Reese had earned a master's in photography from Notre Dame. Then, later, I found out she was a photographer for CofC (my alma mater) events. From the planning stages to the wedding day itself, Reese was wonderful, listening to what we wanted, sharing her insight and experience with us, and then capturing the entire day in such a beautiful way. Prior the the wedding, Reese handled a photo shoot with the bride and bridesmaids, while her assistant Nick took pictures of the groom and groomsmen at another location. Next, the two handled pictures together, both candid and formal at the church; then, Nick rode the limobus with the bridal party, while Reese went straight to the reception. Their flexibility and willingness to capture every aspect of the wedding was very reassuring and rewarding. Also, their ability to handle the wedding party and guests so expertly and graciously as they chronicled our daughter's wedding day was exemplary. Cheers to Reese Moore Wedding Photography for providing a fairytale memory of our daughter's wedding day!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese was amazing! She is not only a great person but a great photographer! Reese was so accommodating to all our requests for the type of pictures we wanted during our wedding. She was efficient, professional and creative. Her prices are great too! I would definitely recommend working with her.

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese was amazing to work with...she really made us feel comfortable during our photos. I love that she captures the moment and not every photo is posed. Thanks Reese for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 04/16/2017
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 07/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we selected Reese to be our photographer. The quality of her shots on our vendor's site, along with the great value she offers for her services, led us to choose her. On the day of the wedding, she and her assistant were so much fun to have around, and they captured the event perfectly. She set up an online site with some favorites that we could share with friends and family and shipped a flash drive with everything she shot. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • A

    Arminda · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese was so easy to work with and the pictures turned out amazing! She is very creative and captured so many unique shots of our big day! Definitely recommend her!!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese was recommended to me by another photographer who wasn't available on my wedding day and I'm so happy it worked out that way! My wedding wouldn't have been the same without Reese and her second shooter, Nick. From engagement pictures to editing, she was absolutely amazing every step of the way! She answered any questions/concerns I had leading up to the wedding and made sure we got all of the shots I wanted (and some I didn't even know I wanted) throughout the day. My bridal party still talks about how much they love Reese and Nick!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • User4492155 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Reese at one of my best friend's weddings a few years ago. I remembered she was so friendly and down-to-earth. My wedding coordinator had her on the top of his list of vendors, and when I met Reese, I knew it was the right choice! On the day of the wedding, she and her assistant were on time and fun to work with. She didn't judge any goofy requests and went with the flow! She is innovative and tailored shots and poses for my husband and me that didn't feel fake or cliche. I can't wait to see how the photos turned out! Knowing her portfolio, they'll be amazing.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese was amazing to work with! She is super friendly and very easy to work with. We used her for our engagement and wedding photos. We’ve gotten many compliments on our engagement photos and our wedding photos turned out to be beautiful! She captured every moment so perfectly. I’m so happy we chose Reese as our photographer.

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese was the perfect photographer for us. She focused on capturing all aspects of our wedding while also capturing the candid moments that reflected the amazing time we had. She was professional yet kind, and kept a very large group focused during a limited amount of time. HIGHLY recommend Reese for any photography event you may have!

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • User6138195 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese is absolutely wonderful. She was great to work with prior to the wedding during which time she (patiently and promptly!) answered all of my questions. She was a true gem on our wedding day. She was relaxed and down-to-earth but also stuck to the timeline and remained organized. She even helped get a stain out my dress (talk about going above and beyond)! We are beyond pleased with all of our pictures- she captured our wedding day perfectly! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Reese was the ultimate professional and was always quick to respond to my questions. My now husband and I are from Washington, DC and were married in Charleston, SC. Reese took care of us and helped us get a number of photos with family before the wedding so we could enjoy the cocktail hour. I loved Reese's eye from the moment I looked at her photos and I would recommend her again. She and her team are amazing!!! Look forward to our photos.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate to have Reese from Reese Moore Photography capture our special day on film and we couldn't be happier!! We met with several photographers but as soon as we met Reese we knew she was the perfect person for us! Not only is she an incredible photographer with an amazing ability to capture all the special moments from your day (the ones you always dreamed of capturing & the sweet moments you didn't realize anyone even saw) but she also has an easy going, sweet personality that makes you feel so at ease throughout the day. We are so very fortunate to have worked with Reese because we have thousands of beautiful photographs from our day and we have really enjoyed having many of them in print framed and in our home. I highly recommend Reese and her team - they are so very talented and their work allows you to relive your special day every day through beautiful photographs.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese is so wonderful and professional. She really pays attention to her clients and captures every detail. She works quickly and doesn't miss a thing. She perfectly captured my wedding day and I could not be more pleased with her and all of the pictures. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese did an amazing job! We absolutely love our wedding photos and are so happy she shot our wedding. We were from out of town and she was so helpful and nice offering to chat and email with questions. She was able to get a ton of great natural, candid photos and captured our first look perfectly.

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese was amazing to work with. She was so flexible and worked with us on the timing of our engagement, bridal and wedding shoots to make the process easy, even though we were in a different state. We are so pleased with how the pictures and slideshow turned out after our wedding. She even helped keep the bride calm when the groom's limo didn't show up and he was late getting to the shoot for the wedding.

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese was awesome to work with! She shot the wedding for a good friend of mine and came highly recommended. She was easy to work with and laid back, yet extremely professional. She takes amazing pictures... posing for pictures is not something that is always comfortable to do, but she makes you feel at ease and it shows in the pictures she takes. She also takes great candid photos. I didn't even remember seeing her on the dance floor but she and her assistant took so many great pictures of people dancing and captured all the important moments of the day.
    We were so happy with the pictures she took and the slideshow she put together. I would absolutely recommend Reese to any bride and groom!

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner recommended Reese because we were looking for a photographer who could take beautiful real-life pictures and not pictures that had hours of editing. I was so blessed to find Reese. We first worked together for my bridal shoot, and it was so much fun! She had me laughing the entire time, and took my favorite picture I've ever had taken during that shoot. Our engagement shoots were interesting due to Charleston weather, but the pictures are priceless. We had so much fun, my husband actually wanted to do more shoots with Reese! She always has a second photographer to help catch those candid moments. She rocked our posed wedding pictures like a boss, kept everything on time, and does great with directing you. She's quick with communication, always on time and prepared, forgiving when you are not on time :o), and very dependable. I have no "I wish I had this picture, or I wish we had this pose" regrets because her and her team just got it. After the wedding she had our picture thumb drive delivered in a cute little package on our exact 1 month anniversary, just as promised. Loved, loved, loved working with Reese!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • User4563199 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Reese! As I am now in late 20's, every weekend is spent either celebrating engagements or attending weddings. Everyone I know is getting married and I have yet to meet a photographer like Reese, someone who is genuinely excited to be apart of your special day. When planning a wedding, you do not realize how much time you will spend with your photographers. From the moment Reese arrived at the apartment, Reese was upbeat, easy to work with, and always went with the flow (even when we asked her to drive us to the ceremony location!) Throughout the night, Reese captured all the action! (Oddly enough, we never noticed her on the dance floor, yet we have a ton of dancing pictures. She's THAT good!) When we received our picture slide show a month later, we were beyond excited to relive every memorable moment. The pictures were AMAZING. Three months later, our families, friends, and even strangers are still commenting on the pictures! Reese did an unbelievable job capturing all the love, laughter, and joy. Looking back, I am so thankful to have had Reese by my side through it all! Not only is Reese a talented photographer, but she always goes the extra mile.
    BONUS: Since Reese took over 1,000 pictures, we had unbelievable shots of all our guests. We were able to make our wedding photos into personalized Thank You post cards for everyone who celebrated with us! Thank you Reese!!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese was everything that I wanted in a photographer! We opted to have a second photographer with her and I do not regret it one bit! Reese was with myself and the bridesmaids getting ready and the second shooter was with the gentlemen getting ready. Reese started taking pictures right away when she arrived at our room. My husband said that he didn't even have to point things out to the photographer with them and is really excited to see the pictures from his room. I did a first look with my father and my husband. How they each were set up was different, but special, and caught really neat perspectives of Charleston. Reese was so flexible when guests asked her to take pictures. If we were getting pictures with guests, she got a professional picture at the same time. I would strongly recommend Reese to anyone! She made me feel completely comfortable and I cannot wait to see what she captured!

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and I cannot thank Reese enough for beautifully capturing our wedding day. Reese had gone to the same college as my husband and he saw many of her photos on Facebook. It was actually Bill who pointed her out to me and thought we should consider her for our wedding. (Something he is very proud of!)
    We spoke with Reese by phone and then met up with her for drinks the next time she was in Chicago (she was not on business, so she did not have to meet us!). We decided that our personalities and styles fit and I just loved all of her photos I saw. I wanted to have a mix of fun, formal and elegant and I am so happy with the variety she provided us! Bill does NOT like having his photo taken, but Reese made us both feel so comfortable - we had a great time laughing and enjoying our perfect day & it shows in our pictures!
    Reese also knew when and where to take control over a situation. We did run into some prickly people throughout the day, but she handled everything professionally and got the job done – specifically with a small amount of time, our large number of extended family photos, and someone in her ear telling her she had 3 minutes before we had to leave the church!
    We flew Reese and her assistant, Nick, into Chicago for the wedding (they were very flexible with dates/times/airlines) and they both joined us & photographed our rehearsal dinner. We corresponded several times before the wedding on shot lists, how to use our time best, what styles of photos I liked, etc. She was very helpful and spent some time scouting out the areas to make sure we had the best lighting, color, etc. Also, unlike some of our friends, we had our complete set of edited photos back to us within about 5-6 weeks of our wedding!!!
    We definitely recommend Reese and would be more than happy to talk to anyone about our experience!

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so nervous about choosing a photographer... I searched so many photographers in the Charleston area. I talked to a few - and they all told me how it would be done. Reese took the time to ask about us, get to know us and ask what we wanted out of our wedding photography. She was quick to reply to email/phone calls and super friendly from the very beginning. Also very professional with getting us our contract quickly and flexible with changes along the way. Reese did an amazing job capturing every little detail on our wedding day - she went through our shot list efficiently which helped out so much! My husband and I both cried viewing our wedding photos - it wasn't just posed pictures (those were amazing too) but there were also the most wonderful candid moments captured on film... and they were brilliant!!! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Reese - highly recommend her! In fact, I'm sure we will be asking her for more photography in the future - she's the best!

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • User4033477 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reese is an amazing talent. If you have the opportunity to book her for your special day, you must do so. She brings an amazing energy to the environment. She makes the process very simple. She takes the time to get to know you, so she is able to meet your needs. She is very professional and fun to work with.

    Sent on 04/13/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review