Weddings

Reena Rose Photography Reviews

Reena Rose Photography

Reena Rose Photography

Jersey City, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • R
    Ross Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was so prompt and responsiveness; especially due to my brief window to organize the proposal! Reena was extremely professional and captured the day perfectly from the "in the bushes" photographing the actual proposal, to the staged and candid portraits taken after. She had tons of good ideas and made the shoot very fun, relaxed, and candid.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena is extremely personable and professional! She made us feel comfortable and we had a great time during our shoot! Our pictures came out beautiful and I am more than happy that I chose her for this special event.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena Rose is absolutely incredible!! She was wonderful to work with throughout our wedding planning process and she kept me calm leading up the big day AND on the big day itself.....not to mention, I have already gotten a million comments regarding how beautiful the sneak peek photos are. Throughout the wedding, I barley even knew she was there, as she let me enjoy the day, while also making sure to capture each moment!! I would highly recommend her to any bride-to-be!!! THANKS REENA!!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena is a former colleague of mine and I was so thrilled she was available to shoot my wedding on Saturday night! She and her husband Max (who assists her) were FANTASTIC and made everyone feel so comfortable. She even got my husband's grandfather to smile :) Reena handled all of the logistics flawlessly and with patience, humor and professionalism. She was also on top of all the details including remembering to grab my college friends for a photo, shooting special heirloom items, our rings, etc. Reena was, as expected, just a joy to work with!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena is FANTASTIC!!! I can't say enough great things. Our engagement photos are amazing. She made our photo session so easy and relaxed. She worked with us and was very accommodating with a change in time due to the weather. She is truly professional and responsive and has a great personality. I highly recommend Reena!!!
  • D
    Demi Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena Rose Photography is absolutely amazing. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding when I met Reena and Max and absolutely fell in love with there style. You can tell that Reena and Max truly love their craft. From the moment that I contacted them they were responsive and helpful. Reena goes above and beyond to get the best photographs possible. She also makes sure that every detail is perfect from the lighting to the positioning. On the day of my wedding Reena and Max both arrived early Reena went to my parents house while Max was that my husband's house. They each made sure to capture every moment of getting ready and got all of the pictures they possibly could at the church. Upon arriving to my reception we found that there were not many places alloted for us to take pictures. Reena however made sure that she found all of the hidden gem at the place of our reception to get ALL of the best pictures. Reena made sure that we had all of the photographs we needed and beyond. It was an honor to have both Reena and Max at our wedding and they were the best decision we ever made. From the sneak peek of our wedding photographs as a couple we agreed that the pictures are breath takingly beautiful. We can not say enough good things about Reena and Max even my father who never comments in anything said that he could not believe how attentive and on top of everything Reena is. Anyone who does not use their services is definitely missing out! Demi & Patrick
  • K
    Kaelin Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena was the first phone call I made when planning my wedding. She had done my brother's wedding five years ago, and I remembered how great she was on that day. If possible, she was even better than she was for them. She worked so well with us, and made us feel really at ease when taking our photos. She and her husband were like ninjas during our ceremony, you never felt like you were getting your photo taken. We were so happy with the quality of our engagement photos and weddings photos, we would recommend them to everyone we know!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I chose Reena as our engagement photographer based on reviews, her prompt response and flexibility. We are so happy we went ahead and booked our session with her. We would highly recommend Reena as a photographer for any event. She is kind, warm and so fun to work with. I admit, I was a bit nervous because this was my first photo session and I am a bit camera shy. But she was such a joy to work with that I quickly relaxed and enjoyed being photographed during the session. She is so talented and we cannot be happier with our choice.
    Thank you Reena for all the beautiful pictures. You have an amazing ability to capture every beautiful moment in all the pictures you take.

    Vanessa & Kevin

  • J
    Jose Married on 05/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena is AMAZING!!!!!! From the moment we first contacted her to the day off the wedding she was a pleasure to work with. My wife and I loved our wedding portraits. We enjoyed working with Reena. She is so pleasant, enthusiastic, fun, and made picture taking so enjoyable for us as well. We will definitely be requesting her services again!!! Thank You Reena for making this day so special for us.

    Y&J
  • User2516931 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena and Max did a wonderful job photographing our wedding! We had an engagement session with Reena before the wedding, which turned out great. And the photos from the wedding are fantastic. We also received the photos very quickly after the wedding. Reena worked with us in advance to make sure everything on the day went smoothly, which it did! I would definitely recommend Reena and Max to family or friends.
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena and her husband Max were wonderful to work with! Reena has an amazing attitude and spirit, which is what my husband and I were originally drawn to when we booked her for our engagement session and wedding photography. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and the shots came out beautifully. Reena is very dedicated and I had no stress with respect to my wedding photography, I knew I could trust her to be the expert!
  • User2460858 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena was an absolute delight! She is so nice and friendly and an incredible photographer to boot. She managed to capture an astonishing variety of angles, expressions and reactions. She seemed to be everywhere at once. I could not be happier that we chose her. She captures all the fun and chaos of the wedding. She truly is a professional.
  • M
    Mike Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena is an excellent photographer! She completely captured the fun and excitement we had on our wedding day. We are completely happy with the work she did.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is truly such an honor to have Reena and Max be a part of our September wedding! They are simply the best. Reena, from the moment that my husband and I met her, she has been so professional and so approachable that I knew that there was no one else we would pick as our photographer for our wedding day. Our Engagement photos were amazing and of course, the sneak peak wedding photos are beautiful. I have no worries and no doubt in my mind, when we get our complete photos, Reena would deliver nothing but the best.
    Reena and Max's, how they work is simply flawless! They captured every moment and every second of our special day. They made our day so special and for someone that is so camera shy like myself, she was more than willing to adjust to my insecurities.
    Reena took care of every detail of that day in terms of getting enough pictures that will last us a life-time and I definitely cannot wait to see them.
    If you are looking for the best wedding photographer, Reena is definitely the number 1. She will give you not only great artistic pictures but also a beautiful memory of this very special day.
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart Reena and Max <3 Andrea & John
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena is absolutely amazing!!! We first met Reena on the day of our engagement shoot and was impressed with her professionalism and upbeat personality. She went above and beyond what we expected of her that day to make sure that she captured all of the photos that we wanted despite the fact that the wind was making it extremely difficult. Throughout the entire planning process, she promptly answered all our our questions and even came to our apartment twice t to go over the final details for our wedding. Yesterday, she and her husband, Max, worked tirelessly to capture every single moment of our wedding. She had a smile on her face the whole day and was an overall calming presence. We have no doubt that the wedding photos will turn out beautifully since our engagement photos blew us away. WeI would definitely recommend Reena to everyone.
    Jen and Frank
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena was the perfect photographer for us! She's a real working photojournalist who's won awards, and an extremely sweet and fun person too. She has a great eye, and she and her husband Max managed to be everywhere at once and yet totally unobtrusive. We wanted nothing gimmicky, and we didn't want to divert any of our time with guests into worrying about the pictures. Reena understood us perfectly - she followed us around and got a zillion great candid shots and spontaneous poses with our family and friends and the art. She made us look beautiful and she caught our happiness.

    Our wedding was in the Cathedral Basilica of the Sacred Heart in Newark, NJ, with the reception in the Newark Museum. We did our engagement shoot in Branch Brook Park in cherry blossom season - on an unseasonably chilly afternoon after work - Reena knew all the best spots in the park, and it turned out magical. Weather and traffic kept us from taking our posed wedding pictures there - but Reena quickly came up with the perfect solution: you'd never guess that the lush green background in our photos is just the front landscaping of the museum!

    Her pricing is extremely reasonable and she delivered on time. We got all 200+ engagement pictures and 1200+ wedding pictures in high-resolution electronic format, plus an online site where guests can browse pictures and purchase prints. (We're making our own album.) We chose Reena based on her work we saw online, and because she'd shot in the Cathedral before.

    We asked Reena to take lots of pictures of all our guests. And did she ever! We have so many great shots of our cousins and friends, which we've shared with them to their great delight. But little did we realize that my beloved godfather (who was in the wedding) would pass away the week we received our photos from Reena. We were able to pull together a memory book quickly for the family, and one of Reena's photos actually became the thank-you card for mourners.
  • User2146074 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena and her husband, Max, are the perfect team for your wedding!!! Their photography skills, knowledge, energy and professionalism is outstanding. They were non-stop all night to make sure they caught every detail and made sure each photo was perfect. I am the third person in my family to use them and I am sure I won't be the last. They are absolutely amazing! Thank you for making our wedding day picture perfect!
  • R
    Rachelle Married on 04/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pictures are a huge part of my life so naturally having the right photographer for my wedding was very important to me. We could not be happier with having Reena Rose as our photographer! We hired her after she was recommended by my now brother-in-law who had previously worked with her at the Jersey Journal. We wanted natural candid shots that captured the emotion instead of those staged artsy shots, and Reena was the perfect fit!

    We first met Reena at our engagement shoot, and it was like we were seeing someone in our family! She is professional, fun, and dedicated. She really listened to what I wanted and worked hard to get the perfect shot. I was very satisfied with our engagement pictures, and we received many compliments! I knew having her for our wedding would be a success.

    As expected, Reena and her husband Max did an awesome job on the day of our wedding! They worked with us and our wedding planners before the day so they knew what we were looking for and what shots we needed to take. Everyone in my bridal party was impressed with how professional and down-to-earth Reena and Max were. They were very friendly and cordial. They made the day fun! We took some really great shots on a school bus and in a museum exhibit with our large bridal party, and they did an awesome job of keeping everyone focused!

    I have shared some of the many wedding pictures Reena took, and I have received so many compliments so far. Lots of likes and comments on my social media pages! Direct quotes from my friends include: “Your photographer nailed it.” and “I am so in love with all of your wedding pictures!” I could not be more satisfied with the pictures.

    I would definitely recommend Reena Rose Photography (and already have!) to be your photographer for any event. Not only is Reena a great person to work with, she provides quality service at a good value. I can’t thank Reena enough for her work. She was able to perfectly document the most perfect day of our lives.
  • User1991255 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena and Max were lovely to interact with on my wedding day and they took brilliant photos. I highly recommend them. My guests were really impressed by how much they moved around to capture the perfect shots of people on the dance floor or just talking and laughing at their tables. Reena's got a keen eye, and she knew just how to get me and my husband, as well as our young flower girl and ringbearer, to pose.
  • Rnb920
    Brianne Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena was one of the first vendors we booked after getting engaged, because as soon as I found her, I knew we had to have her for our wedding day! She did our engagement photos nearly a year and a half ago, and we still continue to get compliments on how beautiful they are. Reena has such a fun, upbeat, friendly personality, and at the same time is a true professional and just incredibly talented. It was truly our pleasure to have her and Max be a part of our wedding day. She has a way of just fitting right in and putting you at ease. Since our wedding was only a week and a half ago, we have only had the chance to see about 10-15 "sneak peek" photos so far, but we are thrilled with those and can't wait to see the rest! For some of the shots we've seen already, I didn't even realize she was there taking a photo at the time! She manages to be completely unobtrusive while at the same time getting fantastic shots. I really cannot say enough wonderful things about her, highly recommend!!!
  • User1830804 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena Rose was awesome!! Allison and I loved Reena’s work, her work ethic, her creativity and adjustments she made while setting up family and portrait photos. She is a true professional. Reena sat down with us for a few hours before the wedding to discuss what kinds of pictures we would like at our wedding. She was prompt in responding to phone calls and e-mails. We have gotten all kinds of compliments on our photos and compliments on how she conducted herself at our wedding and did not get in the way of things. I have also seen her in action working as a photo journalist at press conferences and news events. I would recommend her to capture pictures at any event.
  • M
    Mike Married on 08/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena and her husband Max did photography for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with her communication and her style. She maintained great and positive communication throughout the entire process and we received our photos in very good time after the big day. Reena and Max were excellent photographers and many of my guests commented on that as well. In fact, several of her photos have been used as the cover photo for our venue's Facebook page! (Mayfair Farms).
  • K
    Kevin Married on 07/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reena was fantastic. I planned our US Reception while living in Australia and we met only on the day of the wedding. She had everything she needed, took all the shots we wanted and then more. We got fantastic shots from the yacht under the NYC fireworks and took amazing night shots with fireworks. The photo album is massive and amazing made of alligator skin on our table here in australia. She was very professional, friendly, and super nice. Pay for quality here.
  • M
    Meredith A. Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I felt so fortunate that we had Reena and her husband photograph our wedding this past summer. We were planning our New Jersey wedding from Las Vegas and so had only one opportunity to meet in person before the wedding day. Reena made the entire planning process so seamless. On the day of the wedding, she did an excellent job of capturing all of the photos that we wanted and her positive energy helped keep us all calm on the day of the wedding. We were so happy with all of the photos we received from the wedding day and would highly recommend Reena Rose Photography to any couple planning their wedding!
  • T
    Terrence Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough about the pictures Reena took of our wedding. She seemed to be everywhere at once -- we can't think of one moment from our special day that she didn't capture. And she captured the very essence of our special day. When we look at the photos (which we still do, one year later, often!), we remember what a wonderful time we and all of our guests had. On top of the fabulous photos, she was super friendly and a breeze to work with. We can't say enough about her!