Red Wedding DJ MC Reviews

8 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Red Wedding DJ MC

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Elissa · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Red Wedding. We hired this company for our wedding last month (April 2018) and they were a pleasure to work with from the moment I first contacted them until the very end of the wedding. I hired them particularly because I wanted a DJ/host that was bilingual in Cantonese and also because of their great reviews I read on various sites. From the first moment of contact, Steven was quick with his responses (he never took more than 1-2 days to reply to an email), and gave me price quotes right away. His prices are very reasonable. We had a daytime wedding and went with their gold package which was just perfect. We also used them to play the music during our ceremony as well. Additionally, we opted for their photo booth add-on which was also reasonably priced and a great addition to the reception. Immediately after the reception they gave us a scrap book with the photos of guests which the guests also signed, and they included a USB of all the photos from the photo booth. Throughout the process, Steven sets up 2-3 meetings, and has many documents that he asks you to fill out, which really helps organize the whole process. They also provide you with most popular songs requested that you could reference. Our DJ was May and she was just as amazing. Unfortunately, the whole day was a bit of a blur to me, but I know she played a lot of the songs that I requested to be played and I have heard from multiple guests that the music was just amazing and everyone had a blast, and I know that without this amazing combination of Steven and May, none of it would be possible. One guest told me she had never danced so much at a daytime wedding! Please hire Steven and May from Red Wedding, you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 05/12/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Red Wedding for people who are looking for professional, knowledgeable, adaptive, and responsive DJ/MC vendor. From planning to the wedding day, Red Wedding have provided us with beyond excellent service. They truly go above and beyond!! They had packages and recommendations ready for our review. We never had a meeting where I left and felt it was not effective or meaningful.

    Our schedule went off track and things was a bit hectic (we had about 350 guests), but Red Wedding (Steven) handled everything so well! We had a bilingual reception (Cantonese and English); Steven's transition from Chinese to English was flawless. I have seen them at my friend's wedding and thought they were great then, but I felt they were EXTRA amazing at our wedding! His in-depth experiences definitely showed during our wedding through the way he was able to coordinate and work with our other vendors, guests, and even our ad-hoc requests on the day! Their professionalism is worth commending.

    I relied on Steven and his team at various times throughout the wedding and they did not fail. They were ready and prepared to accommodate to our needs. The games were awesome, interactive, and fun. I saw everyone laughing and it was just wonderful. Again, I cannot stress on their top hosting aptitude and performance. Our family all praised how nicely the wedding went and the atmosphere definitely was kept at a very upbeat level for our size and mix of age group. Our parents were so happy with everything and really impressed with their team. We cannot stress this enough; they truly made everyone happy on wedding day!!

    Red Wedding really knows how to keep the guests entertained, adhere to the bride and groom's needs, and quick on their feet!! You cannot go wrong with hiring Red Wedding!!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven and May were so awesome! They did a wonderful job on our wedding as DJ and helped so much with the organization of the wedding. They were professional, knew the Asian as well as the western cultures. They dressed sharp and were very respectful. We met several months in advance and kept in touch regarding wedding planning. Steven had mapped out the entire night and had organized all the paperwork. It went smoothly and fantastically and all of our guests were entertained with the games as well as with the dancing. Thanks so much for the wonderful time!

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Wedding is the best company to use for your entertainment needs. We used them for DJ/MC and photobooth. Steven and May are very professional and very easy to work with. We wanted to incorporate some Chinese traditions into the reception and they were very helpful in guiding us. I needed an English and Cantonese team for my wedding and they did a wonderful job translating very smoothly. My guests were amazed how well Steven spoke during the reception in both languages. They played the exact type of music that we wanted and had everyone on the dance floor! The photobooth was also wonderful with lots of props and the pictures came out wonderful. They even gave us a signature book and the usb of all the pictures right after the wedding. I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • Y

    Yao · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad we hired Red Wedding for our wedding on September 25. During the pre-wedding meetings, Steven and May worked with us to create a thorough and detailed rundown. They provided us with professional suggestions. And the price is very reasonable.

    On our wedding day, the crew arrived on time and set up everything smoothly. Our DJ was Henry. And our MC was Frances. Both of them were incredible. Frances speaks both Mandarin and English. She brought just the right amount of energy to the crowd. Most of our guests are Chinese. We were concerned that they would be too shy to come out to the dance floor or join the games. But Frances worked her magic and got everybody on their feet! We had so much fun and so did all of our guests! Another amazing service they provide is the photo booth. Lots of fun props, and the photo booth staff was efficient and sweet. The best part? They put together a scrap book of all the prints and gave it to us right after the wedding! Thank you Red Wedding!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red wedding was professional, great service and always available when needed! The DJ played great songs and everyone loved the photo booth!!

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • User3503519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven and May did a excellent job for my wedding. We need bilingual Mandarin/ English MC. Steven who only speaks Cantonese found another girls Frances who speaks Mandarin to partner with him to ensure everyone understand the program. They are profession, efficient, and flexibile to our requests. Resonable price and great value.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven and May are an incredible team! We had our wedding on 5/31/14 and we were so happy with Red Wedding. We found them a year prior to our wedding and Steven and May were so accommodating and organized. Even though we had so much time between our meetings we never felt like we were left hanging. They answered emails promptly and were super helpful with great suggestions to make sure our night went smoothly and the guests had fun. We met with other MC/DJs who were trying to tell us what we should do for our wedding, but Steven and May listened to us and did everything we asked. For example, during the cocktail hour of the wedding, we wanted to practice our first dance and Steven and May said sure no problem and played the song for us. We told him last minute that we wanted the song to end at a certain move instead of the end of the song and he said sure no problem. They never got mad at us for any last minute requests! What's even better is they gave discounts and were much more affordable than the other bilingual MC/DJ companies. They are super conscious of our budget to make sure he didn't offer something that was beyond our reach. We even got the photobooth with Red Wedding and our guests LOVED it. So many awesome props! Many of our guests commented on how well Steven transitioned between English and Cantonese and they were so impressed with his skills. I especially loved how May just put on her beats headphone and DJ'd the whole night! Even though she didn't play some of our "must play" songs, we never noticed because we were dancing the night away with our friends and family =) Thanks for an awesome evening Red Wedding!

    Sent on 06/20/2014