Skip to main content
Weddings

Red Velvet Event DJ's Reviews

Red Velvet Event DJ's

Red Velvet Event DJ's

Temecula, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 91 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
91 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

91
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • T
    Taylor D. Sent on 05/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Music!

    Cris C. with Red Velvet DJ was amazing. We hired him on a recommendation from our wedding planner and we are so glad we chose him. He was so flexible and easy to work with and he even had an app where we could upload our favorite songs to play throughout our reception. Cris kept the party going and was so accommodating day of for last minute changes. Thanks Cris for making our reception a blast!
  • T
    Tarin K. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. DJ. Ever.

    If you’re looking for a DJ for your wedding, look no further. Cris was PHENOMENAL and I cannot say enough good things about hiring him. Not only is he chill but he’s always looking for ways to help and solves any issues behind the scenes! And the biggest plus is that he kept our dance floor full the ENTIRE night. We had guests say that our wedding was the most fun wedding they’ve been to and they couldn’t believe how many people were dancing. My husband and I absolutely loved everything he played and our guests loved the music throughout the day as well. Do yourself a favor and hire him!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tanya C. Sent on 01/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ experience!!!!

    We hired Chris to DJ our New Year’s Eve wedding and we couldn’t have had a better experience! Prior to our wedding day, we met with Chris on a Zoom meeting and we went over our wedding reception timeline and our song requests and playlist. He was very responsive all the way up to our big day. On our wedding day, he even showed up early to ensure he was set up on time for us. He did such a great job with all of the wedding reception announcements, and he followed our timeline to a tee. And as far as the music goes, he totally got the vibe we were going for! Even our guests were raving about how awesome our DJ was! He definitely kept the party going all the way through our New Year’s countdown. Chris was professional, kind and so much fun! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing DJ for any type of event.
  • P
    Pavel S. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding DJ!

    Cris was our DJ for our wedding and we loved working with him! He was extremely organized, timely and brought so much experience! Our dance floor was filled all night and we had such a fun time.

    Cris also accommodated a last minute request to splice and mash-up our first dance song and it came out exactly like we wanted (all with 48h notice).

    I highly recommend Cris for your wedding!
  • S
    Sophia J. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with

    Red Velvet DJs was amazing! We had 2 phone conferences with Chris prior to the wedding so he can get an idea of what we wanted, and he was totally flexible playing special songs for us and our parents. He sends you a planning guide to make a must play list, a don’t play list, and to pick special songs. We also went with the photo booth package, and that was well worth the money. The photo booth attendant was so nice as well. Thank you for so a memorable evening!
  • B
    Brandon R. Sent on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cris is Outstanding

    We absolutely loved working with Cris for our wedding. Beyond being organized, on-time, and communicative, Cris is just an easy going guy who is fun to work with. He even went the extra mile to put together a special mix for our wedding. The sound, music, and vibe were exactly what we were looking for. Cris also provided uplighting and photo booth services as well. These upgrades were worth it, and his equipment was top notch, easy to use, and went off without a hitch. We were unsure about using uplights, but it MADE our venue and Cris had a great setup for uplighting that didn't have a bunch of cords, etc. Finally, Cris is super friendly, and laid back, which allows you to have a stress free wedding. Cris made the wedding about us, not him being the DJ and we appreciated it. We highly recommend him.
  • Tamra
    Tamra B. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love DJ Cris!

    DJ Cris was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ and he delivered! Before finding Cris, we reached out to multiple DJs who were just unresponsive and had Zoom meetings with others who we knew weren't the right fit. Then, we found DJ Cris and knew we were a match! He is a super nice, normal guy. That might not sound like much of a compliment, but we interviewed DJs who seemed like they were on another planet. We had a Zoom call with Cris and the conversation was effortless. Cris listens, ask questions, responds quickly, offers suggestions, and his professionalism and conscientiousness from our wedding ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner reception to closing the night were more than we could have hoped for, including kicking up the energy level when the crowd seemed to be puttering out. Thank you, Cris, we will recommend you to anyone we run across who is looking for a DJ.
  • A
    Athena C. Sent on 01/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cris was amazing!

    Cris is great! He was extremely responsive and helpful in the beginning process. He also helped ease our nerves by being very professional and organized on the day of, we would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to listen to great music and be completely worry free when it comes to your big day (or any event)!
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle S. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!

    Cris was our DJ for our wedding and he did an amazing job! He was so helpful in figuring out our music and for the day of, he did an even better job! He made sure the timeline for the reception went smoothly despite the delays on the venues part. Our guests loved the music he played and he kept everyone dancing all night! We would highly recommend him and we are so thankful he was there for our big day!
  • L
    Lisa B. Sent on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like we were at a real karaoke lounge!

    Cris had a great Karaoke system that matched what we would expect at a karaoke bar. He had every song that all of our guests wanted along with a nice projector to put the words on a huge screen that the whole party could clearly read. His speaker system was very good. We would recommend Cris and Red Velvet DJ for anybody looking for a great karaoke party!
  • Nadia
    Nadia M. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride & Groom

    Cris was always great with communicating. He was very down to earth and personable, which made it an easy choice. Cris was our DJ for our wedding and he was AMAZING! He stuck to the schedule, was relaxed with any changes that were made, and checked in throughout the night to ensure everything was going as planned. Everyone complimented how amazing the music was and our dance floor was packed all night! Cris really knew how to play to the crowd! You can not go wrong with Red Velvet DJ's as your DJ!
  • R
    Rosalyn C. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We wanted our reception to be very casual, fun, and relaxed. Chris was instrumental in helping us create a timeline for the flow of the cocktail hour, dinner, and reception, and we greatly appreciated his experience and guidance in laying everything out. He kept the evening on schedule and was flexible if we wanted to spend more time visiting with guests, etc. His selection of music created the perfect vibe and he promptly played requests from our guests. I would highly recommend Red Velvet DJ!!
  • A
    Angela O. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Red Velvet DJ's should be your pick!

    I cannot tell you how nervous I was to hire someone I didn't know at all to basically control how my evening was going to go, but that all went away once I had my first phone call with Cris!! He is very professional and knows exactly what he's doing. He's very organized and well put together!! The day of Cris and his team were on time, professional, calm, and kept things flowing the way I only dreamed about my day! I couldn't be more enthusiastic when I say "Hire, Red Velvet DJs for your day!! You will NOT be disappointed!!"
  • M
    Megan K. Sent on 05/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ for our NYE Wedding!

    Cris was absolutely amazing and I am so, so happy we went with Red Velvet for our NYE wedding! The uplighting was beautiful and Cris did a fantastic job reading our guests and keeping our dance floor filled all night long. He was so helpful in keeping the day running smoothly and we couldn't even imagine our wedding without his help
  • Jasmin
    Jasmin O. Sent on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ!!

    Cris is so great at what he does. From the moment I reached out to him he was friendly and eager to work with us. He was super flexible with us as our wedding day timeline changed due to covid restrictions being lifted.
    On the day of our wedding he showed up super early, helped keep us on time, played all of our requested songs, and seamlessly made announcements. Also my guests loved his DJ skills on the dance floor!!
    I'm so happy that Cris will be DJing for my friend's wedding in July, and I definitely recommend him to anyone getting married.
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Cris Immediately!!!

    Like many couples who altered their plans in response to COVID, we ended up completely shifting our wedding plans (including a relocation from Chicago to SoCal) and having a 30 guest wedding in Temecula, CA in April 2021. We found Cris and immediately hit it off - he's SO responsive, friendly, chill, and just a really cool guy. We knew he was the perfect fit to DJ our wedding. The day/night was perfect and Cris did an amazing job keeping us organized and getting everyone on the dance floor. Our venue loved working with him so much that they added him to their recommended vendor list! Cannot recommend Cris & Red Velvet DJ enough!
  • Jenna
    Jenna O. Sent on 05/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our favorite vendor to work with!

    This review is long overdue! I cannot recommend Red Velvet Dj’s enough. So professional, easy going, calm and collected. All the things you need to make a wedding run smoothly and keep a bride calm as well :) Cris is very communicative and so polite and kind. Everything was perfect. He was honestly perfect at reading the crowd and knowing exactly what to ply and when to play it. I had so much fun! You will be doing yourself a Favor by hiring Cris for your event!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cris is the man!!

    Cris was my absolute favorite vendor to work with! 5 weeks before our wedding, our original DJ cancelled on us due to COVID and by some miracle, Cris was available. Let me tell you, I am so grateful he was! Cris sent over a very detailed template for the flow of the night and went over it with us a couple weeks before the wedding via Zoom. We knew instantly he was going to fit perfectly for us! He checked in with us all throughout the night (whether we were on schedule or not) played the perfect mix for everyone there, did a phenomenal job as an Emcee hitting all of the important moments, and really kicked off the party! The dance floor was packed instantly! He was extremely professional but also such a fun person to just chat with. My husband and I took a picture with him, and he even let me try out the turn table 😁 He also took my special request of mixing 2 songs for the Father/Daughter dance and executed it to perfection.
    We are so extremely happy we chose Cris to complete our special day! Thank you times a million Cris. The next day, we already had guests asking how we found such an awesome DJ!
  • N
    Natalie L. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Botonical Garden Wedding

    We LOVED Cris at Red Velvet DJ! He was incredibly accommodating and by far the most helpful out of all the vendors we hired for our wedding. His response time was great when we contacted him with questions which made us feel like he really appreciated us as clients. His level of experience also put our minds at ease, something very important on your big day!
    The price was fabulous so we really feel like we got the best bang for our buck considering the great service we received. Cris was recommended to us by one of his former clients, and we recommended him on to a couple we know who is getting married soon and will now be using Cris as well! I think this speaks for itself.
  • A
    Aaron H. Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oustanding DJ made our night

    It was such a pleasure to work with Cris. Looking back on our wedding, with all of the moving pieces, Cris was someone we counted on for the sound at the ceremony, dinner music, and dancing and he delivered! It was seamless. Above all, Cris is a DJ. Not one of those hoaky wedding DJs--- he is an artist and is impressive. Having a DJ of his caliber will make a difference!

    We hosted less than 45 people due to the pandemic. The ceremony was in a boathouse on the beach and the reception was up the hill. Cris set up a really strong sound system for the ceremony, and played the music we asked for and it was perfectly timed for the processional and recessional.

    After the cocktail reception Cris was already ready to go up in the hill for introductions and toasts. He worked closely with us on the sequence of events for the reception, gave us suggestions based on his experience, and everything went just as we envisioned.

    As far as a DJ, we gave Cris a bunch of “do not play” songs and a few “must play.” He delivered. The party did not stop, he mixed songs in perfectly, and moved effortlessly among the many different genres that we like. One of my cousins, who is a sound engineer, remarked, “this guy knows what he’s doing!”

    In short, if you’re stressed about logistics or nervous about people dancing, hire Cris and take that stress out of the equation. He is someone you can trust and he will turn the wedding into a party.
  • Kylie
    Kylie B. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute BEST

    Cris is the PERFECT addition to your wedding day. We could not have been happier with the experience we had with Cris (and his sweet father) on our wedding day. From the original consult, to the unfortunate postponement (when he STILL offered to come back to IL and absolutely kill it at his job), to the big day - we are truly amazed with the talents that Cris has in the wedding entertainment realm. Cris really does feel the crowd and plays your requests while making sure to leave his touch on them. From the ceremony, to cocktail hour and the reception, Cris did not skip a beat. We paid the extra to rent his photobooth as well - and LET ME TELL YOU, our families and friends could not get enough of it. Well worth it and so well maintained by Cris. We loved that he provided a USB at the end of the night for us to look at (and laugh at) all of the photos taken during the night.

    He is so incredibly good at his job while remaining professional and personable. He made sure to always be responsive and answered any questions I had, as well as really helping keep us on a good schedule throughout the night. California is lucky to have him and his talents! We would recommend Cris to every single person needing entertainment for their wedding!
  • K
    Kenneth Sent on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for our wedding

    Cris did a great job DJing our wedding. He was professional throughout the planning process. He was able to answer our questions honestly without trying to upsell us. During the reception, he kept the program flowing smoothly. Our dancefloor was packed almost the entire night, and we got a ton of compliments on our music. Overall, working with Cris was easy, and we were very happy with the quality.
  • K
    Kathy B. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    We got married at the beginning of February and used Red Velvet DJ for our reception. Our DJ was Cris, and he was outstanding. We gave him a short list of “have to play” songs, and he filled in the rest with essentially perfect music for the crowd and occasion. I don’t think there was a single moment where the dance floor was empty. Everything went well with the microphones for speeches, pacing, music, or volume, and he even checked on us occasionally throughout the night to make sure everything was going as we wanted. One thing we really appreciated was that he was able to blend in music suggestions from our guests! It really helped to make the night more personal and fun. Also, we went with a package that included the photobooth, and it was an absolute hit! Our guests had a ton of fun. Plus, we got a USB stick with copies of all the pictures, at the end of the night! We would definitely recommend Red Velvet DJ for anyone else looking for a wedding DJ!
  • A
    Amy V. Sent on 05/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding on 4/12/19

    My wedding was on 4/12/19 and i hired Red Velvet DJ as our DJ & photo booth vendor. Cris (the owner of the company) was the DJ on our wedding day. He got all my guests on the dance floor and had I know they all had a great time. I am so glad that we had a chance to work with him. The whole process to plan for our wedding (music for ceremony and reception) was super easy. He did play all the songs that i picked.
    The photobooth was so much fun. I loved the white backdrop that Cris recommended for us because it looks amazing on photos. He gave me an USB that has all digital photos that were taken from the photobooth and i'm pretty impressed by the quality of those photos.

    I highly recommended new couples to hire Red Velvet DJ, especially Cris. He is such an amazing guy, super friendly and nice, easy to work with.

    Thank you Cris.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message