Weddings

Red Sapphire DJ Entertainment Reviews

Red Sapphire DJ Entertainment

Red Sapphire DJ Entertainment

Albuquerque, NM
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ and photo booth!

    Evan with Red Sapphire was an amazing DJ for our wedding! We looked up halfway through eating dinner (shortly after the dance floor had opened) and it was POPPING! Nearly all of our guests were dancing out on the dance floor, and I think just that speaks for itself to the quality of Evan's work as a DJ. However, Evan went above and beyond to make our day go so smoothly and seamlessly. He attended our rehearsal (at no extra charge) and brought a small speaker to play our music so we could walk through with music. He met with me and my husband before our wedding to go over details and incorporated everything we wanted song-wise into our wedding. He edited some songs we wanted edited and was so professional. Picking a DJ was probably the hardest vendor to pick because you can't necessarily see their work, but we got so lucky picking Evan! His DJ and Photo Booth package was SUCH a great price-seriously a steal compared to other vendors we got quotes from and the quality of his work was outstanding. I would highly recommend booking with Evan for DJ and photo booth services at your next event!
  • Nathan
    Nathan Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Evan was absolutely fantastic! He was very helpful throughout the process of planning since we first booked him. He helped us figure out our reception timeline and went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly. He was a pleasure to work with, and also was a great DJ at our reception! A few guests later said how great he was at being a DJ and making announcements during the reception. We had a ton of guests on the dance floor, and Evan kept it fun with a great mix of fast and slow songs. You won't regret booking with Evan!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danced until my shoes came off!

    EVAN! He is absolutely phenomenal , when I booked him he wasn't pushy he didn't even rush me for a down payment. Or anything he was very laid back and let me provide what he needed at my own pace. When I lost my job he even discounted a few items to accommodate, he didn't have to do that but he is such a kind soul that he did it anyway. I got him as my DJ for my ceremony, my reception until Midnight, photo booth with an attendant all night and videography of our ceremony for $1200. He was awesome, for our wedding day he took charge and kept our vendors all on track , he was quick, efficient and friendly. When it came to party he played nothing but music that kept you on the dance floor. I was on the dance floor from 7 p.m. to midnight and only stopped for one song. He was our MC and DJ and kept the party alive the entire night, he was the best investment of our wedding and his videography was crisp and clear and you could hear everything that was said between my husband and I. I loved Evan and will book him for every event from here on. You will NOT be disappointed!
  • D
    Diana Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great choice for our New Mexico wedding!

    Evan was a great choice for our New Mexico wedding! We were planning a destination wedding, and never actually met Evan prior to our wedding day, but he was so easy to work with, professional, and responsive. We went with Evan entirely off of previous reviews, and he did not disappoint! We had a 40 person wedding, so we were concerned about having a empty dance floor, but Evan kept everything moving, and the dance floor was packed the entire night! My Dad was even dancing, which is something that never happens! He really listened to our music requests and expanded upon them in such a good way, and even rejected certain guest requests that did not fit into the vibe we wanted. We would definitely recommend Evan to DJ your event!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Played for our ceremony and reception. Great value!! He was super responsive and even met me at the event location 3 days prior for a brief walk through, which helped ease my mind. Everyone had a blast. He is very personable and knows how to get people moving!!
  • J
    Jorie Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Evan is AMAZING--Super responsive and professional with all communications and planning. All the audio sounded great for the ceremony and reception. He took our playlist and expanded on it-- we had a great dance party until the end of the night. Perfect! Plus a really friendly guy. You won't regret hiring Evan with Red Sapphire.
  • M
    Miwa Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My hubby and I have been to a lot of Weddings and Evan is the best DJ out there! He's easy to work with, very processional, quality equipment, will accommodate to any of your requests, and also was a great MC. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ! Thanks for everything Evan!
  • R
    Richard Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely wonderful! Evan is such a nice and flexible guy. We did our wedding remote and he was so helpful. He played all the music we liked and requested, got the guests into the reception, and even played an extra two hours for the price of one! Definitely recommend. We used his medium pricing package, the lights, videography, and monogram. All worth it.
  • D
    Dena Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Evan provided the music for my October 2016 wedding and he was amazing! Communication was easy. He was very attentive and responsive. I must have changed my mind about what songs I wanted until the very last moment and while I was freaking out, he made it seem like no big deal and eased my stress. At the last minute, a family member backed out of playing instrumentals for my ceremony and Evan was willing to provide music only 4 days before the event. My guests were so happy that he played every requested song and he knew just the right music to keep everyone on their feet. One of our worst fears was a dead dance floor and I promise you won't have that with Red Sapphire.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 09/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Evan was an awesome DJ at my wedding. As my husband and I are not the best at choosing music, we left all of the decisions to Evan. He did such a great job reading the crowd and kept my family and friends on the dance floor til the very end of the night! I highly recommend Evan for your DJ services!
  • C
    Chris Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Evan was so professional, kind, and great to work with. We can't say enough good things about him!! He went above and beyond to make sure our wedding reception not only went smoothly but was a blast. He kept the dance floor full. We could'nt have asked for a more professional DJ. We were so pleased with his work. He also gave us a good price for everything he did. We highly recommend him to anyone and everyone who needs a DJ for any event. Thank you Evan for all you did to make our day so wonderful!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 06/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Evan not only was the DJ for our reception, but also provided the music/PA for our ceremony. We were so thrilled with the results. The music sounded great and really provided the right atmosphere to make our day feel special. Evan's level of service at the prices he offers is an absolute bargain!!
  • I
    Isabel Married on 03/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had spoken with a few local DJs before I came across Evan from DJ Sapphire. When I visited Evan's page and spoke with him on the phone, I realized that not only did he have the same to offer as the other DJs but even better- he could completely customize my event in terms of allowing me to select different options individually rather than forcing us to get a package with options that we didn't necessarily need as the other DJs were trying to do. On top of which, his prices were lower than theirs, which almost made him too good to be true. He was extremely polite on the phone, and very responsive to every little annoying inquiry that we sent his way. As promised, he set up his equipment a few hours before the event, and was totally ready to go when his start time came on. We gave him a playlist with our favorite songs, and he played several of them in addition to his own selection of songs based on our general interests. We also gave him pictures of us for our slideshow and he worked with us to make sure they would be displayed perfectly. All the requested songs (first dance, cake-cutting song, etc.) were played without a problem. His MC skills are just on point as his DJ skills-we had asked for minimal MCing and he followed our request marvelously. He made just the right announcements and on cue every time. Our event flowed smoothly thanks in no small part to Evan. I can't imagine having had a different DJ for our wedding. Evan is extremely talented and dedicated to his profession and throughout the entire time we knew we could place all our trust on him. We recommend him with absolutely no reservations.
  • User2348454 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked DJ Evan (Red Sapphire DJ Entertainment) for our September wedding in Angel Fire, NM.
    Quality of Service: Prior to the wedding, we asked DJ Evan to provide us with a mash-up for our father/daughter dance, which he did seamlessly, a cut version of Ed Sheeran's Thinking Out-loud- which was amazing, and a shortened version of the mother/son dance. All of which he provided prior to the wedding, at no additional cost. The work was great, and made our dances so personal.

    Responsiveness: We booked our wedding from abroad, so all of our vendors needed to be arranged by email. Evan was prompt to respond to all our inquiries, and in the end we chose him because he was reliable; and as we worked through the wedding process, we had numerous adjustments, and Evan just went with it and made it work. His easy-going approach made us feel confident in our DJ selection.

    Professionalism: Evan was our master of ceremonies, and ensured that everything we requested and everything we requested NOT to be played (chicken dance, or the train)- were not played at the wedding. He had the dance floor full the whole night, and everyone loved him

    Value: The quality, reliability and professionalism that Evan provided were exceptional. We interviewed 2 other DJ companies via email, and they were a disappointment in that their responsiveness was terrible. Since email was our main form of communication with our vendors we needed someone who was reliable, and Evan definitely was.

    Flexibility: Evan travelled to Angel Fire from ABQ, which was a long-haul, he was set up 2 hours before the reception so all sound checks were completed before our ceremony. Our event ended at midnight, and he was able to breakdown the awesome DJ booth within the timeframe we had.

    Just "Thinking Out-Loud"...Thanks DJ Evan for making our Wedding Day so special with all the individualized songs and playlists (Austrian Apres Ski Music). Our reception was fabulous thanks to you.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Evan at Red Sapphire Entertainment was amazing! I certainly did not expect guests to come up to me at our wedding specifically to compliment our choice of DJ, but several did and it was well deserved. Evan was so personable and professional and a joy to work with. He was our master of ceremonies and DJ for our ceremony and reception. He personally tailored our music to fit us and our event, and even lent a guitar to our out-of-town live musicians for the ceremony. Evan played a great assortment of dance music, really got everyone of all ages into dancing, and kept the energy going all night. By the end of the evening, only myself, my husband, and a handful of guests were still at the venue, but he kept the music going strong instead of winding things down, which we so greatly appreciated. DJ Evan was awesome and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ or MC for any event!
  • N
    Nichole Married on 09/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Evan, of Red Sapphire Entertainment was fantastic. We met with 3 other DJ's before meeting Evan and really appreciated his cool demeanor. He didn't try to sell us things we wouldn't need or even hard sell us on the stuff we did want. He has packages of different setups and lights as well as add-on services to truly customize his services to your needs. He arrived 2 hours before the ceremony to set up and test, and we had absolutely no errors in audio for the ceremony, music and lighting for the reception, or even when he announced our timeline events and names of family members and friends. His music and light set up was impressive and he kept our guests on the dance floor! He is not loud and annoying and makes the day about him (as we had perceived from other DJ's); instead he lets his performance speak for itself. We are completely happy with our choice to book Evan and with his performance for both our ceremony music and audio as well as our reception.