Skip to main content
Weddings

Red Lion Pub Reviews

Red Lion Pub View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!!

    Sandy at Lion Catering was INCREDIBLE and everything we wanted in a caterer. From the very beginning of our communication, she was responsive and helpful, making excellent suggestions but never pushing. We received tons of compliments on the food from our guests, and our late-night snacks were gone super fast! We are so grateful for everything she did throughout this whole process - where planning a wedding can be stressful, she picked it up effortlessly and made it so easy and seamless, and we are eternally grateful for them. We hope to have another party soon so that we can work with them again!!
  • Kyle
    Kyle J. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most accommodating, the most professional, and most amazing company to gl have do any event.

    My expectations were high, maybe a 9 out of 10, because nothing is ever perfect, but after they did our wedding I would rate them a 20 out of 10!!!! They were absolutely more than perfect!!!!
  • S
    Selena S. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Service was great

    Sandy was absolutely wonderful! People were talking about the food days after the wedding!!! We always got quick responses and she worked with us on a few modifications for our menu. Super happy we went with Red Lion Pub!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Geralyn A. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally awesome and excellent to cater daughters wedding in our home

    Sandy was so very professional and knowledgeable! The team was absolutely amazing and dinner was unbelievably great! I would highly recommend them!!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Red Lion Rocks!

    My husband is a huge soccer fan so we decided to do the rehearsal dinner for our wedding this summer at the Red Lion out on the back patio. It was the most perfect venue and meal! Our friends and family raved about the food and planning everything (including drink tickets, menu, and dealing with a year long postponement during a pandemic) was easy with their event coordinator. We were able to play games on the deck and mingle and had plenty of room when a few extra unexpected guests arrived. Would recommend for any event!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Sandy at Red Lion was absolutely phenomenal to work with. When we ended up needing to change our venue and guest count with only a month to go before our wedding, Sandy was extremely accommodating and provided multiple options for us to move forward with our big day. She was always very prompt to answer questions (and I had a lot of them!) and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Not to mention that the food was amazing! Everyone raved about the food, especially the scotch eggs. The catering staff was also very attentive and helpful all night long, and even set aside some appetizers and dessert for the groom and I since we were so busy on the day of. Would highly recommend Red Lion to anyone!
  • M
    Mike M. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delivered on their promises!

    Very professional, food was amazing, and Sandy was amazing to work with! Highly recommend them. They handled our rehearsal and wedding dinners. Great value, thanks again to the whole team!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue for an Intimate Wedding!

    The Red Lion Pub was absolutely the best choice we could have made for our wedding venue! Sandy was professional, helpful, and kind. She knew what to do before we even asked her. She walked us through every step of the process and helped us decorate the day before and day off. The wait staff was so friendly to us and our guests, providing a wonderful atmosphere for our guests. Everyone raved about the food, and we could not have been more happy at the end of the night. Thank you, Sandy and Red Lion Pub for helping us with our favorite day! We look forward to celebrating our anniversary with a meal there! :)
  • Kristy
    Kristy Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexibility and Detail Oriented

    I could not say enough about how helpful Sandy and her staff were. Sandy was so flexible and did everything to make our menu exactly what we wanted. She made it easy for us to plan a wedding from the other side of the country. I was very impressed with the amount of staff and their professionalism throughout our day. Sandy made sure every detail was taken care of.
  • T
    Theresa S. Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delighted with our choice!

    We used Red Lion for our daughter’s wedding last weekend. We were very pleased with every aspect of their service and our interactions with them. Sandy was always very professional and could not have been nicer! She listened to what we requested and made suggestions when appropriate. We interviewed several other caterers, who were nice also, but after meeting with Sandy for the first time and doing a tasting we all (the bride, groom, my husband and I) knew that there was no reason to look further. We did a second tasting with a few variations and tweaks and everything was perfect. We met again a few days before the event, along with the venue manager, to finalize everything. Sandy was wonderful about taking note of little requests as well as all allergy information. We had 3 meal choices as well as a children’s meal and there were no mistakes. My only small complaint would be that the vegetables were supposed to be a steamed vegetable medley (which I envisioned as something colorful, like broccoli and red pepper) but was steamed a squash. It looked rather dull. Had we articulated our preference, I know they would have included it.
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Will Not Be Disappointed

    It's easy to talk about the quality of the food from Red Lion because it was superbly cooked in both tastings and on the wedding day. We got TONS of compliments from our guests. But what I can't emphasize more than all else is Sandy, who coordinated everything. Not only was she incredibly helpful, but she gently kept us on deadline, reminded us not to worry and genuinely made us feel like we were taken care of. Her demeanor and presence, despite the craziness of planning a wedding, was actually comforting, which says a lot about how she and Red Lion do business. If you're looking for a flexible caterer who is top notch at nailing the details and eases your wedding planning instead of making it more stressful, look no further.
  • D
    Dyllan Married on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a phenomenal experience with Red Lion! All my guests said it was the best!
  • Z
    Zina Married on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing! Hidden gem in Milwaukee.
  • A
    Ali Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Red Lions Pub went ABOVE AND BEYOND our expectations! The food was absolutely amazing, and our guests were talking about how delicious everything was the entire night and even days after. Our event coordinator was more than we could have ever asked for. She was kind, attentive, and very flexible with any requests that we had. She even offered and helped with other wedding accommodations that weren't within her duties. We will be recommending Red Lions Pub to everyone we know, and will definitely be using them for events in the future!
  • K
    K Married on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked with Red Lion for a few reasons, but one of the most important ones was Sandy. Because Sandy was so responsive and accommodating, we knew we didn't have to look much further. The day all went smoothly and I know it's because she did all of the prep and handled anything that came up, not to mention all of the work that went in to the awesome food.

    We've also had several people ask us about the vegetarian curry that we served - we're so happy that people had strong reviews about the food, too!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we used Red Lion as our caterer. Sandy was fantastic to work with -- responsive, helpful, and not pushy -- and the food was great. One guest at our wedding even said that he didn't usually like wedding food, but ours was "fantastic!" We were so happy with our tasting and our experience with Sandy that we also decided to have our rehearsal dinner at Red Lion as well. Our guests loved the fish fry and the unique space, as well as the photo booth in the old British phone booth.
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy and her staff did a wonderful job planning prior and day on our wedding. All our guests had nothing but good things to say about the quality of food and Sandy and the chef worked with us on to meet our needs.
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy and her team at Red Lion Pub did an absolutely amazing job catering our wedding! I had so many guests make a point to tell me how great the food was. Sandy was a pleasure to work with, and she completely put me at ease. She went above and beyond to help me get the right tablecloths, as well as helping with the decor process and set up. She was extremely organized, flexible and she was one of the best parts of the wedding planning process. Thanks Sandy and thanks Red Lion! We are happy customers and will be sure to spread the word.
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVED working with Red Lion! Our wedding guests raved about the food, and their team was a pleasure to work it. Sandy, our coordinator, was one of my favorite people to work with during my wedding planning experience. She went above and beyond on everything. I would recommend Red Lion to anyone and everyone! Thanks again Red Lion team - thanks again Sandy!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From day one of the tasting, to the meetings of setting up the menu. Sandy and the staff at Red Lion have been spot on at helping us set up for our wedding day. We strived for uniqueness and wanted to stay as Gatsby as we could. With help from my mom to keep numbers within a specific budget, Sandy worked with us to keep the numbers within a reasonable price but still knowing we can keep guests full and satisfied. Their food is absolutely amazing. Not your typical everyone has this at their wedding food. It is definitely something we are hoping our guests can walk away saying, their food was amazing and so unique. I would recommend Red Lion to anyone, not just for catering, but just for anything, lunch, parties. The atmosphere and style about their food and what goes into their business just makes it worth it!! Even after our wedding, I know we will continue to go there for years to come!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I can’t begin to say how happy we were to have gone with Red Lion pub for our catering. This was hands down one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. We both decided that we wanted something unique with our catering. Our venue recommended Brocach, but found that it had changed owners and was now called Red Lion. Thankfully, they still did catering, and even better- they still had the same catering manager with Sandy. Sandy and Red Lion really wanted us to make sure we were happy. They always welcomed us back for tastings to make sure everything was just to our liking (entrees, appetizers, etc.). Sandy is so knowledgeable and knows exactly what needs to be done. I knew I didn’t have to worry about a thing since she has it all taken care of.
    The food was absolutely amazing. They had a wide range of choices to choose from but if you had other off-the-menu items you want they are more than happy to accommodate. They were also wonderful in accommodating for the dietary needs of some of our guests and as well as last minute changes. Guests raved about the food—from the appetizers to the main course to the late night snack. The portions are perfect, the price is great, and the staff and service is unforgettable.
  • A
    Angela Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about Sandy and the Red Lion crew! From the tasting through the wedding day, the service was absolutely top notch. Sandy was in constant communication and would always quickly address and questions or concerns I had. I had absolutely no worries about anything on the day, I knew she had everything handled. And the food! Guests raved about how it was some of the best wedding food they'd ever had! When I had a couple off-menu requests (corned beef & cabbage) they accommodated us no problem. The price compared to other caterers in the area can't be beat. The food was top quality and there was plenty of it! No one left hungry. If you are looking for a caterer I can't recommend Sandy and the Red Lion Crew enough!
  • User2236534 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brocach has such great food. We took both our parents to the tasting, and we had such a wonderful time. The food served the night of our wedding didn't disappoint either. They were also gracious to make small changes for us, creating customize-able dishes. There were no additional charges or complaints by staff in doing this. And our guests loved the food. In fact, we had a buffet with plated dishes for vegetarians/extreme allergies, and everyone got exactly what they were supposed to. There wasn't a hiccup all evening. They also served our dessert for us at no charge. You can't beat that!

    Plus, Cliff and Sandy made the process simple and easy for us. With so much going on and to think about, this was such an appreciated aspect. I would highly recommend Brocach to anyone looking for a catered event. The pricing was really reasonable as well, and within our range. I'd give them 10 stars if I could!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Five stars are not enough!!! They, more than any other of our excellent team of vendors, MADE our wedding wonderful. From the moment we first met with the owner, we were EXTREMELY well taken care of. The food was DELICIOUS. The staff was so professional, friendly, and courteous. The chef and catering manager and owner were completely fabulous to work with. Super responsive. They made many excellent suggestions that made our menu and overall day so much better. They took care of so many details. They stayed well within our budget. This was amazing considering all the excellent food and service they provided. We received many compliments from our guests on the food and service. Additionally, everyone commented on how calm I (the bride) was before the wedding. It was mainly thanks to Brocach Catering that I was able to relax so fully, visit with out-of-town guests, and thoroughly enjoy my day. That type of service is priceless. They went WAY above and beyond my expectations. I recommend them without reservation to anyone and everyone.
  • User1107104 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brocach was on the list of preferred vendors at our venue. My husband loves Irish Pubs, so we checked them out. They were wonderful! Cliff, the owner and catering manager, was amazing. We had fish/fries, chicken, mashed potatoes, ravioli, and their salad with blue cheese (fabulous). The staff that ran our event were extremely courteous, professional, and helpful (Sandy expecially!). We loved our food, and that was really important to me. We thought they were very resonable for the downtown Milwaukee area, and that they added a slight twisth (being and Irish restuarant) to our menu. I can't say enough about them. We frequent the restaurant as well.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message