Red Circle Inn and Bistro Reviews

33 | Nashotah, WI
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Red Circle Inn and Bistro

Recommended by 98%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

Red Circle Inn and Bistro 1
Red Circle Inn and Bistro 2
Red Circle Inn and Bistro 3
Red Circle Inn and Bistro 4
Red Circle Inn and Bistro 5
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed with norm and the entire staff from planning to day of. I cannot stress how easy norm made everything. Our day was perfect

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm and his staff were amazing. I received so many compliments on the service that was provided at my wedding. The food is melt in your mouth good and people couldn't stop talking about it. Norm takes care of everything for you which was really nice and helpful. I didn't have to worry about anything the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend having your wedding at the Red Circle Inn.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Had our wedding at Red Circle Inn June 29, 2018. Norm and his entire was Fabulous. Food was great! The room looked wonderful. Everything went very smoothly.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this venue to any couple getting married! The food is exquisite, the space is absolutely beautiful with lots of natural light for photos, and the service is top notch. The owner, Norm, meets with you personally 2-3 times to discuss plans and let you taste the food, and he personally oversees all of your wedding plans responding to emails within hours. Everyone there knows what they're doing and the staff is very professional. They even set up and took down my decorations for me. Also, the venue is very flexible and gives you until noon the day of the wedding to choose if you would like to have your ceremony inside or outside. This may sound too good to be true, but I have zero complaints. Everything went smoothly and all my guests were raving about my wedding for days. Thanks, Norm and the Red Circle staff, for a perfect day!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
    Red Circle Inn and Bistro 6
    Red Circle Inn and Bistro 7
    Red Circle Inn and Bistro 8
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception here in December 2017 and it was everything we dreamed of and more! Norm was absolutely amazing to work with and completely took the stress away from us. On the day of, everything went so smooth and we were able to completely sit back and enjoy our day! Our guests were super impressed with the food as well as the venue layout and atmosphere. We would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about this venue. The staff, the food, the venue itself-all amazing. Norm clearly knows what he's doing, and knows how to make your day amazing. If we did it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more happy that we went with the Red Circle Inn for our wedding. Everything was super organized and Norm did an awesome job helping to make our day perfect. So many people commented not just on how good the food was, but also the amazing service we received. I'm sure there were plenty of problems that arose, but as far as I knew, everything went perfect!! I could not recommend them more.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • T

    Toby · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our advice is for you is to book Norm and his team as soon as you get engaged! Our wedding and reception was perfect in every way. Norm took excellent care of us and our guests. The facility is beautiful, the food delicious, and the staff most courteous. Norm is a wise man and will make many great recommendations. Your event will be flawless. We highly recommend the Red Circle Inn!
    Mary Kay Ellis and Toby Peters

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • K

    Kaci · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better venue to celebrate our wedding day! Norm and the entire staff at Red Circle Inn made our day even more special than we could have ever imagined. The food was outstanding and the ambiance was elegant and classy. Thank you so much for making our day seamless!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm and the staff at the Red Circle Inn did an amazing job! Our guests still comment on how good the food was and how beautiful the venue was. It was literally the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm was extremely helpful during every phase of wedding planning and was always available to answer our questions! Every single one of our guests complimented on the beauty of the space and the delicious food. Red Circle Inn was a perfect venue to host a wedding reception!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were stressed out with all the planning that we had to get done. Norm did an incredible job laying everything out step by step, helping us out with deadlines, ideas, even giving us suggestions of businesses he uses for certain things. Words can't describe how much stress he reduced for us. This place is stunningly beautiful, people are still talking about how good the food was to this day, and extremely accommodating.

    Norm and his staff even went beyond the extra mile and set up all our decorations for us the day of the wedding so we didn't have to worry about it. They did this based off of pictures we provided them and they nailed it! It turned out even better than if we would have done it. They also packed and cleaned up everything at the end of the night.

    Our two favorite things regarding this venue are 1). We really liked the idea of having cocktail/appetizer hour in the reception hall and then when dinner was ready you went into a separate dining room which is beautiful in itself. Once dinner is completed you can go back into the reception hall and drink and dance the night away. 2). The food. I don't know how to describe the food. We had the Filet and Chicken Marsala options and they were the best food I have ever tasted. As I mentioned above, people are still talking about how delicious the food was and how it was the best wedding food they have ever had! If your questioning it, stop by and have dinner there, the staff is extremely polite and kind, and the food is to die for!

    We can't thank Norm and his staff enough for making our special day so easy and stress free!

    Thank you Norm!!!! Michelle and Andy

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our choice to have our ceremony/reception at the Red Circle Inn. When we went in for our tour with Norm and saw the space in person, we knew that we did not need to consider any other venues.One of our main ‘wedding wants’ was a sit down dinner that would treat us and our guests to excellent food. Of course, the Inn delivered on that. We reserved both rooms so that our guests would have lots of space to mingle as well as dance. We felt that for what we got (2 rooms for the entire afternoon, very delicious food, open bar), the price was reasonable. There is ample parking for guests. We decided to have our ceremony inside, but there is also a nice outdoor space with a pretty arch to get married under. However, we did notice that trains pass by that area, so that’s an important consideration if you are thinking about having a ceremony out there. It was really nice to have use of outdoor space too, so that guests could mingle outside in the nice weather. Overall, the space at Red Circle Inn is very classic and beautiful, and they serve some of the best food we have ever eaten. The Red Circle Inn on its own is great, but the whole experience was taken to another level due to Norm’s help. Having done many many weddings at the Inn over the years, Norm had great advice and we trusted him throughout the whole planning process. There were many small details that we were unsure of or had not even thought about, and Norm was there to help us plan them or make recommendations. He helped make the event less stressful- he takes care of contacting all your outside vendors and communicating with them so that you don’t have to worry about coordinating everyone. We appreciated his attention to detail and thoroughness, as we needed someone who could help us with everything. Like other reviewers have said, Norm really makes things easy and less stressful. We are still getting comments from guests saying that this was the best wedding they have ever attended

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about how great our experience was with Norm and the rest of his team at The Red Circle Inn for our June 2016 wedding. It was the first and only hall that we looked at for our big day, and I couldn't be happier with our decision. The venue is charming and we received so many compliments from our guests. The food was great and plentiful. Norm made sure that every detail from the decorations to the timeline of the day were followed and in order. The staff took down and boxed up everything, allowing us to enjoy every minute of the night without any worries. I am so happy that we chose The Red Circle Inn and would highly recommend it for any event. Thank you Red Circle Inn for helping to make our day perfect!!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the entire space upstairs for our wedding. The day was so perfect guests were able to travel inside and outside to enjoy the weather. It was intimate and absolutely perfect! Very classic and timeless!

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did have the advantage of having been to my daughter's wedding at this venue 4 years ago, which had a lot to do with our choice to have our wedding reception there, but I had also been to Red Circle Inn prior to that for an anniversary party and dinner years ago as well and was very impressed. I would shop around just to be sure this venue is what you envisioned for your special day but for us we already knew it was a lovely place to share our day with friends and family and after meeting Norm we felt even more comfortable. Very professional, gave us all the info we needed and we felt confident everything would be great - and it was! We can't say enough about this venue! Everything from beginning to end was wonderful and the staff was the best! Thanks for making our day so much easier and enabling us to really enjoy our special day worry free. Thanks, Norm!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • User4282387 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm(the owner) was absolutely fantastic. He went above and beyond to make sure our day went off without a hitch. The food was delicious, the service was great and the venue was beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the Red Circle Inn. The venue is beautiful, the service is amazing and the food is delicious. All of our guests said this was the best wedding food they've ever had. (We had filet mignon and chicken.) Their packages make things easy and very affordable. The owner, Norm, covered every last detail with us and the staff packed everything up at the end of the night...they even loaded it up in the car. Five stars doesn't even begin to cover our wonderful night.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect and I highly recommend Red Circle Inn. Food is amazing and Norm takes such good care of you. He makes it very stress free.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Circle Inn was amazing. The natural lighting and all the windows and skylights were beautiful, and made for great pictures and atmosphere. Norm - the Owner did an exceptional job contacting all my vendors and was always super helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process. Food was out of this world amazing, everyone at the wedding loved it. No bad comments what-so-ever. The staff so professional and polite, very accommodating. The dance floor is huge, so no one ever felt crowded. I'd highly recommend The Red Circle Inn to anyone :)

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Red Circle Inn was a great place to have an warm and intimate reception. The food and service is wonderful!

    Sent on 07/30/2011
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm and the Red Circle Inn are great! I totally recommend using this venue! Great food, excellent service! Norm takes over as a wedding planner to met with you and plan the entire event!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Red Circle Inn was perfect for our wedding. Norm was so helpful and attentive and the staff was phenomenal. Everything went off without a hitch. The food was great and the guests all loved it. We had a late night nacho bar that our guests raved about. We can't imagine having a more perfect setting for our reception. It was so great having two rooms, one for dinner and the other for appetizers/dancing. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 02/01/2010
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food (& bar), gorgeous accommodations, & professional staff. Great place for the reception!

    Sent on 10/07/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review