Rebecca Stark Photography Reviews

30 | Santa Cruz, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Rebecca Stark Photography

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Rebecca Stark Photography 1
Rebecca Stark Photography 2
Rebecca Stark Photography 3
Rebecca Stark Photography 4
Sort by:
  • Breezy

    Breezy Werkman · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photography

    Rebecca did an amazing job at our wedding! Her pictures are beautiful and we are so grateful that she was a photographer.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • R

    Rommell · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I solely signed up to wedding wire to review Rebecca AFTER my wedding.

    My wife and I couldn't recommend Rebecca enough! Save yourself some time talking to anyone else and just hire her. We considered and chatted with four different photographers. From the beginning, her level of service, rapid response to an email, and supportive approach made her our favorite wedding vendor. She captured every one of the specifically requested moments we wanted. On the same weekend, we were one of three weddings she photographed and she delivered our photos exactly three weeks after our ceremony.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
    Rebecca Stark Photography 5
    Rebecca Stark Photography 6
    Rebecca Stark Photography 7
    Rebecca Stark Photography 8
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we booked Rebecca to capture our special day. She was extremely professional, organizing and shooting all of the group photos after the wedding, and all of the pictures came out amazing. We had a wedding in the woods, and she found some great spots to pose for our pictures. We will definitely be using her again if have a need for a professional photographer.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with rebecca!!! She was very professional and managed to get everything done in our short time together- she even brought in an extra photographer so we wouldn't feel rushed! Our pictures came out beautiful and we were so happy we chose her!! Highly recommended- great prices and great results!!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • D

    Dane · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Rebecca work our wedding was the best wedding vendor decision we made, from start to finish. She is the definition of professional in every aspect of the job but also a joy to have around and work with. When it comes to choosing a wedding photographer it can be very stressful and tedious trying to find the perfect person who will not only capture the day but respect the style and type of ways you want to be photographed and Rebecca eases all those stresses.
    She took our pre wedding photos and even suggested the perfect place my wife and I had no idea about but loved! When it came to the day she and her assistants were punctual and so professional I could hardly tell they were there. She worked incredibly well within our budget and offered many great options for everything from photo options to gifts and keepsakes.
    I am confident when I recommend Rebecca and her services to anyone needing a fun and talented photographer for their wedding, they will not be let down and I am absolutely certain when I say that.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • User4612346 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't have a clear 'vision' for my wedding, nor was I brimming with excitement for being a bride -- mostly because I am a bit introverted and the thought of having everyone look at me, expecting beauty and poise, gave me minor heart palpitations. The idea of spending money to have someone take my picture (which I usually hate!) didn't exactly appeal to me either, but I knew I would want to preserve the memories of the day. After my initial meeting with Rebecca, I immediately felt at ease and practically even excited to make the most of my wedding day. Rebecca is a remarkable listener, and offered countless ideas and examples of what she could do creatively. I hired her on the spot during our first meeting -- I just honestly felt she 'got' me, and I completely trusted her to make me comfortable and to produce beautiful photos. My instincts in her case were spot on. Throughout the planning, Rebecca was incredibly responsive. She assembled an amazing team, showed up on time, and stayed for the whole day, hiking up and down mountain trails with all her equipment, snapping photos all the while. Her presence was a completely calming one, and as she shot photos, she put me and everyone else at ease, allowing us to relax and thoroughly enjoy the day. When she sent the photos shortly afterward, I was completely blown away by how well she had captured the day -- all my family and friends enjoying themselves, fantastic pictures of me and my husband (we aren't even very photogenic -- it was amazing!), all in the beautiful venue (Sequoia Retreat Center) in the redwoods. She offered the photos on multiple media, which made them easy to share with family and friends. The quality of the final albums she made for us is very high -- beautiful leather case, combined with high quality photo printing on thick pages. I can't say enough good things about Rebecca. Hiring her for my wedding was one of the best decisions I made!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • L

    Lingya · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the wedding at the Lodge at Pebble Beach last month and we are loving our wedding photos taken by Rebecca!

    I was very surprised the day when she told me more than 500 photos from my wedding day were available for download! When I opened the folder and clicked on each image, it was like the playback of my wedding day--The moments she captured were so vivid and full of emotion! Although me and my husband did not have much time taking photos on different spots, Rebecca made it out on the 18th lawn for us. The portrait and first look Shooting process went super naturally and smoothly. She took many beautiful photos for my reception setting from her artist's eyes. Details speak the words!

    she took a little extra time going through each photo and took the glare from the flash out of my husband's glasses, which we really appreciated. Her assistant Lezlie was also very helpful on my wedding day. She helped me carry my heavy dress train around and made sure the lighting was perfect.

    Rebecca is such a passionate professional photographer. She made our memories! I would highly recommend Rebecca to be your photographer!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • C

    Claire · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Rebecca on Yelp and checked out her website and was completely blown away be her beautiful photographs. I contacted Rebecca about 2 months before I planned my small wedding (about 9 people.)
    From the beginning, she was super communicative and easy to work with. She was super helpful about helping me find a ceremony site as I am from out of the area. We ended up at Bamboo Giant Nursery and I couldn't have asked for more!
    Rebecca and her crew were such a pleasure on the day of. She is obviously very experienced and it shows. She is great at setting up photos and directing guests. In the planning stages, she suggested we go down to a nearby beach and take some more photos and I'm so glad we did. I just received the photos back today and I am super happy!!! All of the photos are stunning! I really could not have asked for anything more. Rebecca is amazing and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a photographer.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • User4998912 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca has shot my professional head shot, my wedding, and my maternity shoot. She is amazing! She is so easy to work with, has tons of great ideas and a real vision for light and position. She even worked wonders with light at our beach ceremony despite my insistence that it be in the middle of the day when the light is not optimal. The wind was ferocious too and in most of the pictures you wouldn't know it! All of our staged shots are awesome and she and her assistant also captured so many beautiful and authentic candid shots that I love.

    Rebecca is professional and kind and takes the time to get to know her subjects. Her pricing is affordable and she took a little extra time with touch ups on my headshot, which I really appreciated. I would highly recommend her for any type of photography!

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful engagement photo shoot in Monterey and Carmel with Rebecca. She makes sure that you enjoy each moment by getting those fun shots with lots of laughter. I truly believe that Rebecca draws the love of the "moment" out in you. Our wedding was held outdoors and our theme was O'Hana. She captured that special moment in our ceremony using the flowers and light in every shot. Rebecca was the infinite professional, patient and happy to adapt to any setting.

    We couldn't stop looking at the photos, it was like reliving that special day over and over again. I recommended her to our Catering Director and would not hesitate to recommend Rebecca for a wedding or personal photo shoot. She looks outside the box to capture your special day.

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love our wedding pictures! Rebecca and her assistant were AWESOME to work with. Rebecca was always available during the planning and organizing and had soooo many great and creative ideas! We had engagement pictures, pre-wedding, ceremony, post ceremony and reception pictures and they all turned out GREAT! There are so many beautiful pictures it's extremely hard to choose which ones to pick for our wedding album and enlarge for our wall. Rebecca definitely captured a timeline for a very important and special time in our life! Can't thank her enough!!!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • User3776711 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Rebecca Stark?

    SHE IS AMAZING!!!

    I was blessed enough to meet Rebecca at a Wedding Showcase in Santa Cruz some years ago. Our connection was instant. And I am fortunate enough to call her my friend. If you look at her pictures you will see that her skill is undeniable. She has an eye for art. She sees beauty in rare places. She captures color and light in a way I have never seen before. And she has the coolest sense of humor! 2 years ago, I asked Rebecca to take some shots of me. I went to her studio and found myself extremely shy – as I often am – in front of the camera! All I could see was this huge camera lens in my face, and the only thing I remembered to do was smile. But then Rebecca started talking to me, posing me, walking around with me. When I got back the proofs I was in shock! Those were honestly the best photos anyone has ever taken of me. SO, I knew the perfect person to help me with my Boudoir photos... Rebecca! I was paranoid about losing weight, having the perfect outfits, looking good. But Rebecca just instilled such confidence in me, and helped me to have a relaxed and fun time. I arrive at her studio, and she has a drink waiting for me. Thank goodness! I sure needed it. She walked me through the process. Gave me the appropriate amount of compliments to make me feel like I wasn’t such an elephant. And then started shooting - I love how she gets down on the floor with you, or shows you EXACTLY what she wants you to do. She’s not afraid to muss up my hair, or grab a piece of fabric and drape it over me for the “perfect shot.” She is tremendously talented! I’m pretty sure we ran over our studio time, but she had so much fun that it made me actually let loose and have fun myself. The end result? Perfection. The hubby loved it. And I looked insanely gorgeous, all thanks to Rebecca. Love you, girl.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a newly wed and like any bride I was very worried about how my photos were going to turn out to mark such an important occasion. I can honestly say Rebecca is incredible she very much captured the emotion of the whole ceremony and I had no idea my husband and I could look that beautiful. She was very prompt, professional and we were so lucky to have her as our photographer!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca Stark did an excellent job photographing my wedding. An assistant accompanies her regardless of the package, which differs from many other photographers. The assistant really helped save a lot of pictures, fixing jackets and hair and assisting with lighting. She even helped tie my complicated bustle. Rebecca is very professional. She set up a meeting at my wedding site before the event to assess the lighting and discuss photo opportunities. She had a great sense of timing on the big day and was able to fit in all the important photos on our list. The pictures turned out excellent. Some of my favorite photos are from an area she suggested.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married and absolutely love our wedding photos! Rebecca thinks outside the box and was able to capture candid moments that show just how happy our guests were. Instead of waiting for us to tell her what to shoot, she was very independent and knew exactly what she needed to do. She had a list of what we wanted and made sure those items (and more) were taken care of.

    She always has an assistant with her to make sure the lighting is perfect. She mailed us the original photos on DVD with VERY high quality, crisp detail. The colors in our wedding photos were so vivid, I was able to really see my wedding come to life and relive it when I went through the album.

    It was really hard, but I narrowed down my top 110 photos out of around 800 and still look at them almost every day (I aimed for 100 but just couldn't narrow the album down more).

    If you want to see some examples of the photos she took, visit Yelp and my name is "Kathy S".

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • K

    Keri · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Rebecca at our wedding. She fit right in and felt like another guest! Our photos turned out beautifully!

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • User3508650 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca did a great job for us at our beach wedding. She took the lead in helping us with poses and shots that we would like. We felt like we had gotten a lot after about 45 minutes, but she was like, "You have me for an hour, let's get some more!" So we walked around and got some creative and fun photos. She processed them and got them back to us in two weeks! I love them!

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • User3334057 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed, and is able to capture incredible moments.

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • A

    Ally · Married on 07/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is the easiest person to work with! She brings her creativity and enthusiasm to your special day and captures every little moment! She gives wonderful direction as well as listens to what images you want as well! Being in the wedding business myself, I know how hard it is to find vendors to recommend to your clients - but look no further! Rebecca Stark Photography is who I choose and who I recommend to my clients!

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 07/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is wonderful! Not only does she take amazing photos, but she is also a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • G

    Gaye · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her work is fabulous. Rebecca makes the photographic colors pop! She is a wonder a getting some amazing shots without interfering with the ceremony. She is very comfortable to work with and is willing to listen to the type of photography you are interested in.

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • L

    Lora · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca did an amazing job as our photographer. From engagement photos to the day of, she was professional and such a great photographer! Our engagement photo session was super fun and, although contracted for 1 hour, she spent three driving around with my fiance and I just searching for the best spot to take amazing pics. We went to 4-5 locations and the pics looked great. Rebecca then came up to our wedding location the week before our big day just to get the lay of the land and do a walk though looking for light and setting sun. She was there on time on my wedding day and knew exactly what to do and how to get the best shots. She took amazing photos of our ceremony, our guests, our cocktail hour, dinner and reception. She was strong in both posed pics and also candid. I would definitely hire her again for any professional photos I need in the future.

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This woman is AMAZING. Her photos are fabulous, and being that this was the one big expense of my wedding, I have no regrets. Infact, my actual wedding was a nightmare, but somehow, looking at those pictures, you can't even tell. But besides her work, during the wedding itself, she was amazingly supportive, and considerate, and despite the venue taking another hour for the food, she didn't charge extra.
    I've gotten nothing but compliments on the photos I've shown people and I'm going to cherish those for the rest of my life.

    Thanks Rebecca, besides my fabulous husband, you are the reason my wedding didn't suck.

    Sent on 08/15/2009
  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was an amazing photographer for both our engagement photos and wedding photos. The pictures came out beautifully and working with her was a real pleasure. She captured all of the beauty and fun of our wedding and we barely noticed her around. I would very highly recommend her to anyone I knew getting married in the area.

    Sent on 08/26/2008
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca Stark is an amazing photographer! She really listened the look and feel of what we wanted for our wedding photos and when our proofs arrived we were thrilled! We really recommend her for any of your photography needs. Rebecca's photos are very artistic and the memories of our wedding will always be enhanced by her photos.

    Sent on 08/18/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review