Weddings

Rebecca Shepherd floral design Reviews

Rebecca Shepherd floral design

Rebecca Shepherd floral design

Brooklyn, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 65 Reviews
View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 65
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

21 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Marley M. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pick Rebecca Every Time!!!

    I don't have a good creative eye so my number one priority once we picked a venue was to pick my perfect florist and let them decide the mood, tone, direction, etc etc. I spoke to sooooooo many wonderful florists, but didn't feel everything click together just perfectly until I spoke to Rebecca. From our very first phone call, I knew she was it for us. She was so professional, kind, and understanding throughout our covid-related reschedule and checked in from time to time during the lull to discuss new ideas or let us know fun stuff about our flowers which was so appreciated. When the day finally came, we were blown away with what she and her team created - it was everything we wanted and more. We got so many compliments, especially on our statement pieces. We also worked with Rebecca's team to repurpose our florals into our brunch venue the next day and we are SO glad we did - not only for another chance to admire them but they made them look brand new and even a little different so it was fresh! Florals are such a big investment so we're so happy we kept looking until we found Rebecca and we'd recommend her to anybody & everybody!!!
  • Tess
    Tess S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Rebecca!

    We just got married this month and worked with Rebecca to have our floral decorations ready and it could not have gone better. She was incredibly professional and made everything super easy. She responded to my messages super fast and only needed me to send a few photos of what I was thinking for color, types of flowers, etc. to put together incredible arrangements. She was also so flexible when we asked to add a few more arrangements when our guest count changed. Cannot recommend Rebecca and her team enough!
  • J
    Julie R. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fast & Flexible, Gorgeous & Impressive Output!!

    I did that terrible thing of waiting to book flowers until the last minute. While we knew we were going to keep our floral arrangements to a minimum (basically bouquets & some standing centerpieces), we still had specific ideas for how to execute our vision, and Rebecca Shepherd came through!

    She and her team immediately put my mind at ease, providing creative options and working with us on budget, timing, and delivery. My husband and I were blown away with what she and her team were able to produce, and we'd highly recommend her and her team to others!
  • Anna
    Anna D. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful florals for multiple wedding events

    We worked with Rebecca and team for multiple events over our wedding weekend in Brooklyn, taking place on our rooftop, at Frankies Spuntino, and the Green Building. They are so great to work with and REALLY stretched our budget beyond what I thought was possible. They made the mandap for our Hindu ceremony and I was completely blown away by how lush and beautiful it was. Vincent was especially responsive and helpful in the weeks and days leading up to our wedding, not bothered in the least by our excessive questions and back-and-forth. I highly highly recommend RSD for any event you're planning but especially your wedding as she really helped to make ours magical!
  • Anna
    Anna D. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dreamy Floral Design

    We worked with Rebecca and team for multiple events over our wedding weekend in Brooklyn, taking place on our rooftop, at Frankies Spuntino, and the Green Building. They are so great to work with and REALLY stretched our budget beyond what I thought was possible. They made the mandap for our Hindu ceremony and I was completely blown away by how lush and beautiful it was. Vincent was especially responsive and helpful in the weeks and days leading up to our wedding, not bothered in the least by our excessive questions and back-and-forth. I highly highly recommend RSD for any event you're planning but especially your wedding as she really helped to make ours magical!

    Rebecca Shepherd floral design's reply:

    Thank you so much Anna! We love working with you and were beyond happy with how it all turned out! Wishing you all the best!

    xoxo
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exquisite flowers and a pleasure to work with!

    I could not recommend Rebecca Shepherd Floral Design more highly. She was the best vendor I worked with throughout the wedding planning process. The flowers at my wedding blew me away and weeks later, guests are still raving about them. Not only are Rebecca and her team supremely talented and artistic, they were also from start to finish a pleasure to work with, and incredibly organized, responsive, and helpful. In our first consultation Rebecca spent time to really get to know us as a couple and the vibe we wanted for the wedding. She suggested incredible florals and provided direction when we weren't sure what we wanted. She held a sample meeting for us where she spent time discussing every detail of our florals to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. She also went above and beyond when - about 2 weeks before our wedding - she realized the branches we had chosen for our centerpieces were starting to bloom differently. To make sure we were still happy with them she took the time to personally go to the floral market and create a new sample for us to come in to see at no charge. I think it is a testament to how dedicated and invested Rebecca is to her work that she personally showed up the day of the wedding to put everything together with her team. This was yet another example of how Rebecca attends to and invests in every detail. I cannot thank Rebecca and her team enough for making my wedding so beautiful and memorable. If you are an NYC bride, you absolutely have to work with them! (Photos by Elvira Kalviste Photography)
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and an Absolute Pleasure!

    Rebecca and her team were absolutely wonderful to work with. We went in with some general ideas of what we wanted, but largely deferred to Rebecca’s judgment on what would work best with our color scheme and the venue (Bowery Hotel). She is a true artist and brought a lot of creativity to the process to ensure our flowers were unique and beautiful. All of the arrangements she created for us—from the mantle, to the tables and other display pieces-- were absolutely stunning. We received countless compliments on how incredible the flowers were. We couldn’t have been happier and would highly recommend working with Rebecca.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Service and Results!

    We loved working with Rebecca Shepard! She and her team brought our vision to life, while providing us with reassurance and peace of mind throughout the process. Our chuppah was elegant, simple, and beautiful. They really helped us work within our budget! We got so many compliments on our tablescapes. We'd highly recommend working with Rebecca.
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rebecca and her team make magic, literally! Working with Rebecca and her team was an exciting and flawless process from start to finish. She is an artist and is able to bring any vision or space to life. We went in not knowing exactly what we wanted but she was able to sort through my Pintrest pages and tell me what my floral vibe" was. Following this vision she created a floral extravaganza which amazed me and my guests. As details became clearer she edited the proposal time and time again with our exact dresses, seating chart, etc to really draw out what they day would like like ahead of time. We had a mixture of high and low pieces with various candle fixtures. Each table was like a piece of art and guests have not stopped commenting on the dynamic florals. Rebecca and her team also had many ideas for the entrance/table seating chart and brought this to life. Everyone we dealt with at the shop and the day of the wedding was professional, detail oriented, helpful and happy. It really seems like the team enjoys the work and each other and this shows. From one happy bride to future brides, work with Rebecca Shepard Floral and you won't be disappointed. Her skill is evident and you can hand over creative authorship to her and have one fewer thing to stress about with wedding planning. Prices are comparable to other neighborhood florists but the quality of the work is far superior. Thanks Rebecca and team!!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Searching for a florist for our wedding was one of the hardest tasks during the planning process. Most florists we came across either did not provide the style of arrangements we were looking for or were out of our budget. We were so excited when we found Rebecca Shepherd Floral Design! Not only were the arrangements we saw online exactly what we were looking for, but they also provide a great value. The arrangements on our wedding day were stunning. Even my husband, who does not care much about flowers, commented on how beautiful they looked. We worked with Andree, who was able to create exactly what we had in mind, despite my rather vague description. She also responded to my emails within 24 hours, and was very helpful during the planning process. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Maya Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was beyond impressed by the flowers Rebecca & her team provided for my July wedding and the night before for our rehearsal dinner. I met with Andree nearly a year before our big day, and we worked closely together every step of the way. Andree was beyond patient with me as we worked through revisions to the proposal & design throughout that time. The flowers were absolutely stunning, beyond what I could have imagined (even having done a mock up for one of the arrangements!)! and we’ve continued to receive compliments from our guests on how beautiful the flowers were as well! I was obsessed with my bouquet and was admiring it even until the next morning. I couldn’t have been happier and would highly recommend, I know I will certainly be looking for excuses to stop by the shop in the future!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I first met Rebecca I didn't have a specific vision for the florals. I knew I wasn't going to have a color scheme, or a theme for my wedding and I wanted florals that would be original, not so wedding-esque. Rebecca delivered! Even when I didn't have a vision she made tablescapes during our first meeting to help hone the design and figure out a perfect look. Every floral at the wedding contributed to a magical and romantic environment that I just could not have imagined on my own. Almost every single guest complimented the flowers as well. I highly, highly recommend working with Rebecca for any event.
  • M
    Marilyn Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot do justice to the gorgeous work Rebecca did for our wedding in June 2017. I wanted a traditional wedding and Rebecca gave me what I wanted, but wowed me at the same time. Her exquisite work took the feeling of our wedding to the next level. It felt ethereal. Additionally, all the accessories she used like the vases, candle holders, etc. were beautiful! We cannot thank Rebecca enough for her absolutely breathtaking floral creations. She has a true talent for what she does. Thank you so much Rebecca for making our wedding feel truly magical!!!
  • L
    Lara Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rebecca and her team were the best! The florals she created for our wedding were incredibly beautiful and unique and the entire team was very professional in set-up and breakdown.

    My husband and I liked Rebecca from the instant we met her- I felt like she immediately got the vibe that we were going for with the wedding and then she was very responsive via email and phone to make sure she really understood our likes and dislikes. She had me come in for a really helpful "samples" meeting to review a potential centerpiece but I wasn't entirely sure how everything would come together on a larger scale- I was blown away when I saw the venue on our wedding day. She created an environment that was even more perfect than I could have imagined.

    I would highly recommend working with Rebecca- she was the first vendor we sought out after seeing pictures of her work and reading about other couples' experiences working with her. Working with her was one of the best decisions we made during our planning process!

  • S
    Sheena Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy that we decided to go with Rebecca for our flowers; we knew from the start that flowers and music were the two most important things to us and we are very picky people. Rebecca and I bonded instantly, as our first meeting I knew that she understood me and knew exactly what I was going for. My style is not your typical and I was shocked that she took what was in my head and made it a reality. She nailed it! Not only is she an expert in this field of work, she is a wonderful person to work with. Rebecca is smart, creative and very professional. There wasn't a moment that she put doubt on our minds, she is extremely responsive and very upfront about cost and alternatives. We would highly recommend her to any couple looking to hire her and her wonderful team.
  • B
    Benjamin Married on 07/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a fairly specific vision for flowers at our wedding which Rebecca not only understood and executed but also made more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. We met with 3 other florists before Rebecca and straight away felt she was the perfect match for us. The effort, attention and involvement Rebecca put into our first meeting blew us away. After our meeting we felt no need to further explain our vision or had any concerns about how the florals may turn out. The bouquet, wristlets, boutonnieres, ceremony pieces and table designs were stunning and perfect. We are so grateful we found Rebecca.
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rebecca Shepherd is incredibly talented and fantastic to work with! During my initial meeting, I immediately felt that she was the right choice and would do an amazing job. From the bouquets and boutonnieres, to our gorgeous chuppah, to the fun card table arrangement, and to the beautiful tablescapes, Rebecca did not disappoint! Her flowers were gorgeous and she executed my vision perfectly. She's professional and responsive and will make your venue shine. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • M
    Mia Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rebecca is flexible, talented, ridiculously good at what she does, and a pleasure to work with. I used Rebecca for my small wedding of ~100 guests at the Brooklyn Botanic Garden this spring. When my mother and I met with Rebecca, I mentioned some flowers that I like, colors that I do and don't like and showed her a few photos on pinterest. I LOVED what she delivered even beyond my own high expectations. My table arrangements looked perfect, my bouquet was perfect, everything was lush and beautiful and vibrant and we received tons of compliments from our guests. You will not regret hiring Rebecca for your wedding florals - bottom line is that Rebecca is amazing at what she does, reliable, and extremely easy to work with.
  • User2640470 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rebecca Shepherd delivered unique, remarkable florals for our ceremony: bridal bouquets and floral pins for lapels, and gowns, a sweet floral crown for the flower girl, a special hair comb for my Mom, and a traditional Indian garland for my father. The entire event space, including colonnades, tables, and the birch tree ceremony space were woven with bright, lovely colors adding a softness and sense of spring. She was timely, meticulous, and easy to work with. We could not have asked for anything more. 5 Stars!
  • K
    Kerri Married on 02/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rebecca and her team were the best choice for our wedding day. Everything was beautiful I was overwhelmed with joy every time I saw the flowers and candles. From the bouquets arriving at the house, to walking towards the arrangements on the church altar, and walking into the Liberty Warehouse, I was so happy with how everything came out. Her designs were stunning and everyone has ceaselessly commented on how much they sculpted the space in the reception. I could not have picked a better person help me create and bring my ideas for the day to life. Thank you so much.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 11/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really lucked out with Rebecca!

    We live around the corner from Rebecca's studio and decided to inquire when we started planning our small wedding. Rebecca was extremely flexible and understanding from the very start and helped us customize a floral package that suited our needs. I was asked to create a Pinterest board with photos of what I envisioned for our wedding, which was both fun and super helpful for communicating back and forth about ideas. Rebecca is passionate about her craft and it shows in her work. I can't wait to see the photos and share how beautiful they turned out!
  • User2413898 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rebecca is absolutely amazing and one of the most talented vendors we worked with. From the card table arrangements down to the boutonnieres, it was absolutely gorgeous and smelled amazing! We first met with Rebecca a little less than a year out from our wedding with just a few inspo images and she took our vision and ran with it. Everything she designed came out so much more gorgeous than anything we expected. I feel like she has a way of getting a great sense of what a person is looking for and their style and is able to execute perfectly. Hands down one of the best investments we made! I highly recommend Rebecca for all floral design needs!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aaah, the florals from Rebecca were AMAZING for our wedding. They were my favorite part of the entire wedding decor/look. Rebecca was referred to me from my event planner and soon after meeting with her I decided to move forward with her. I did not evaluate a lot of vendors (it's part of the reason I decided to use a planner), and I'm so happy we worked with Rebecca for our event. We held the wedding at a loft space in NYC so there was a lot of blank space and room for creativity. I gave Rebecca somewhat limited direction (lots of greenery, somewhat wild, but still sophisticated) and she KILLED it. Beyond the centerpieces, bouquets and boutonnieres Rebecca constructed a welcome wreath for us as well as an amazing hanging structure for our altar. Both absolutely wowed everyone there. In addition to the flowers Rebecca was great on-site, ensuring we had a plan for things like votives and other decor. I fully trusted her to do her thing and couldn't have been happier with the results. She's just a great person to work with and talk to - lots of fun, but knows her stuff and delivers beautiful work. I'd highly recommend. Thank you so much, Rebecca!!
  • M
    Mara Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rebecca was by far my favorite vendor and someone I would work with a million times over. She is extremely professional, but also very intuitive and "got me" and my mother from the moment we met. She worked with us throughout the entire process to ensure the wedding looked just as we wanted and did not stop until it did. I knew that with my mother's vision and Rebecca's passion and commitment to delivering I would have the wedding of my dreams, and I did. She rocked it. Our guests still talk about the "wow factor" and how impressive the venue, my bouquet and the ceremony space looked weeks later.

    I never once doubted that the flowers would be the highlight of the event because I could tell from day 1 how committed Rebecca is and how much she loves what she does. She is very creative and very resourceful and is with you every step of the way. Even though we changed things around and added last minute details and requests, Rebecca was never annoyed by our on-going visits, calls and emails. On the contrary, she consistently reminded us that she wanted to "get it right" and make sure we were happy with the outcome, and we were.

    She is the essence of cool, calm and collected both personally and professionally, which comes in handy during the process. Every bride knows it is all about the flowers, and Rebecca knows it too.
  • S
    Steohanie Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rebecca is the coolest floral designer. She listens to what you want and uses her expertise to make it perfect! My husband and I were blown away by the work she did to make our venue a literal wildflower fantasy world. I don't even have the words to describe accurately how I feel. Happy, astounded, elated, amazed, thankful, thrilled. Those aren't even enough.