Skip to main content
Weddings

RD Entertainment Reviews

RD Entertainment View more information

129 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 129
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

  • Holly
    Holly L. Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, knowledgeable, and kind

    We had to cancel our wedding celebration due to COVID19, but still feel the need to let everyone know what an excellent person Rocko has been to work with. He and his team are incredibly knowledgeable about the wedding industry and are professional in everything that they do. We had put a lot of work into planning our reception event, but it wasn't until bringing Rocko on board that we felt confident that things were all in place and ready to go - his experience and advice are definitely worth it! Hands down recommend Rocko and RD Entertainment!
  • Leigh
    Leigh B. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Completely Fantastic!

    RD Entertianment worked through our COVID Weddings flawlessly. They were easy to work with and quickly helped with all our questions. Our DJ and his assistant were AMAZING! They kept the party going and people on the dance floor all night long! I would not hesitate to recommend hiring RD Entertainment! You will not be sorry!

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    Leigh,
    Thank you for the review. We were happy to be a part of your special day! Happy Holidays to you both.
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book RD Entertainment for your wedding!

    Rocko was THE BEST! Our photographer recommended him to us and the second we spoke with him on the phone we knew we wanted him at our wedding. He is the most down to earth person ever - so easy-going, personable, knowledgeable, professional, etc. Throughout the whole planning process we asked him a million questions based off of his experience and every time he responded with a thoughtful and helpful answer. At the reception he did such a great job at picking up on what the crowd wanted - he even got 94 year old grandma up on the dancefloor! I can't say enough good things about him. You will not be disappointed with his services.

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    Michelle, It was my pleasure to work with you guys! Thank you so much for the kind words. My best to you both!
  • Shannon
    Shannon H. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rocko is great!

    We hired Rocko for our wedding at Emerson Park Pavilion, and he was awesome! He was familiar with the venue, so he provided the perfect uplighting and even back lit our twinkle lights on our pipe and drape to make them perfect! He talked on the phone with me for a while and really listened to what I wanted but also gave me his professional opinion. The dance floor never slowed down all night and my guests had a wonderful time!
  • Noelle
    Noelle N. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with our choice!

    We were very happy with RD Entertainment DJ Services for our wedding! DJ Collie was great to work with. Very personable and was able to work in all of the songs we wanted while mixing in some other similar artists. Everyone was on the dance floor! I’d definitely recommend booking with this company for your wedding! You won’t be disappointed!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn S. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Informative and professional!

    Rocko and Matt were amazing! Our wedding was Oct 3, 2020. Rocko was one of our only vendors that helped us through planning our Covid safe wedding. He was up to date with guidelines than our venue was. Rocko and Matt orchestrated our ceremony and reception flawlessly. We would recommend 10 out of 10 your wedding would be in safe hands if you went with RD Entertainment!

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    It was our pleasure to help you celebrate such an important day. Thank you for the kind words. My best to you both!
  • TheHogans2020
    Hayley T. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rocko is the best

    Rocko provided the absolute best DJ service I have ever seen. All of his music choices through our reception were perfect.

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    Hayley, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You were both a pleasure to work with and I am grateful to have been able to be a part of your wedding. All my best to you both!
  • Emily
    Emily E. Married on 11/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Experienced DJ

    My wedding was on the smaller side (60 guests) and one of the things I was nervous about was that there would not be much dancing. Rocko assured me that the size wouldn't matter, that this for sure! My guests did not stop dancing all night, even my husbands grandfather started dancing, which never happens :) We also had some indie requests for the songs we picks and that was not an issue at all. I also told Rocko they types of music we like and the overall vibe we wanted, and he took it from there, and it could not have been a more perfect night. Rocko was very flexible and easy going while being extremely professional and organized. I had him make a few last minute announcements as well, like a speech I wasn't sure would be made or not and when the bar was closing. He was more than happy to accommodate. Also the price was extremely reasonable as well for the service provided. You will not go wrong hiring Rocko.

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    Emily,
    Thank you for the kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed everything about the service! I wish you both the best in your new life together! Happy Holidays
  • A
    Alisha E. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The key to the best night ever!

    We were excited to work with Rocko after our very first phone call! He was very helpful with any questions we had and wanted to make sure that we had the best day possible (and the best experience possible during all the planning!) The music at our wedding was the most important thing to us and Rocko definitely delivered!!! The uplighting was the icing on the cake of the beautiful ballroom- and the photobooth was a huge hit. His attention to detail did not go unnoticed and we couldn’t be happier with his services!
  • M
    Macayla B. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rocko kept the party going!

    Rocko was amazing! He answered all of our questions and did exactly what we asked! He kept the party going all night long! We’ve had so many people compliment our music and how much fun they had dancing! Thanks again Rocko!

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you both for letting me share in your special day! All my best to you both,
    --Rocko Dorsey

    ___________________________________________________
  • M
    Mary H. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    RD Entertainment was awesome! We had the best day ever and the best music!
  • M
    Melissa M. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rocko was amazing!

    Rocko was awesome! He was so helpful in guiding us through the process, easy to talk to and answered all our questions. He made everything so fun and easy going, the whole party was dancing and having a blast! We couldn't recommend him enough, so thankful for all he did!

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    Melissa,
    Thanks for the great review! I am happy you all enjoyed your day and your experience with our services. All my best to you both!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    RD Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding! Chris was really easy to work with and encouraged people to make song requests. He did a great job of blending songs we requested with current songs and oldies so we had everyone dancing all night long! We even had dancing after we did our sparkler sendoff to kick off the fire pit after party! Would highly recommend RD entertainment- they are very professional and will do the perfect blend of music at your event! Thanks Chris for helping making our wedding so perfect!
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    Rocko was absolutely amazing! He was truly the best man for the job, he managed the whole night and there was endless dancing. We had a meeting before the wedding and felt so comfortable with him and he did a great job! I would recommend booking him right away!
  • E
    Ellen G. Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience! Very accomodating and professional.

    We loved working with RD for our wedding. They were so professional, helpful, and accommodating to all of our requests. Eric did an awesome job keeping people on the dance floor and making sure all guests had a great time. The photo booth was such a huge hit as well. We would definitely hire them again.

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We are all so pleased you enjoyed yourself and shared your big day with us!
  • Z
    Zach F. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience, top to bottom.

    We had the pleasure of hiring David for our wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. The planning was super detailed, and yet very easy. Both Rocko and David were very responsive and professional throughout the process and the event went flawlessly. Several guests specifically mentioned how smoothly everything went at our reception and how great the music was. We would strongly recommend RD Entertainment to anyone seeking DJ services.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OH MY GRAVY, choose no one else BUT Rocko with RD Entertainment. Rocko is professional, kind, caring, dedicated, flexible, and HE MADE our ENTIRE RECEPTION a smashing success!! Choose no one but him!!!! We were originally going to just have a computer hooked up to a speaker, thank goodness we finally came to our senses. Additionally, my sister is a high end florist, who has been to over 1,500 wedding. Both my sister and her best friend (who was our wedding photographer, who has also been to thousands of wedding over the years), both said how amazing and awesome our DJ was! That is saying a lot. When two wedding professionals who have traveled the country doing weddings for the past 15 years remark on how amazing and fantastic OUR DJ was-- that is saying a lot. Finally, what matter most to my wife and I was the amount of care and kindness Rocko gave us on our wedding day. He was kind, responsive, caring, understanding, and really took care of us the entire night. His compassion and kindness is what make him so special in my book. Don't just hook up a computer to a speaker; and please, go with Rocko. He will take extra special care of you.n Trust me, we know. We are forever grateful and thankful for him.
  • D
    David Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was great!! I highly recommend him for your special occasion...He was our DJ for the our homecoming dance and the kids loved him. He had the dance floor packed and was able to play most of the request.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We truly enjoyed this company to work with. Very prompt on answering any questions. We had Eric who was great!!!! He had the crowd dancing & he was fantastic. I recommend these guys to anyone. Our niece had them for their wedding so we knew they were very professional .
  • B
    Bethany Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very happy with the service that they provided. Both Rocko and our DJ Eric we're very thorough and very responsive. They definitely made the whole planning process very easy!
  • K
    Kaleigh Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were lucky enough to work with Rocko throughout all of our planning, and have him at our event!!! Rocko is experienced, patient, detail oriented, and organized. He is not only a fantastic DJ, but works well with other vendors to keep the timeline just so (we were easily distracted with everything going on!) and is so nice and pleasant in doing so!!! Pricing is also fair and you get more than you pay for! RD Entertainment is a must!
  • C
    Colgan Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rocko Dorsey is an incredible DJ! Not only did he play EVERY song on our request list, but he literally had every single wedding guest on the dance floor from the moment the dance floor opened to the moment they turned the lights on at the venue. He was incredibly easy to work with, very accommodating and knew how to not only get people on the dance floor but keep them there all night long. We would highly recommend hiring him for your wedding.
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    RD Entertainment was incredibly easy to work with. Rocco Dorsey responded immediately to all and any concerns or questions. He was fabulous the day of the event and everyone enjoyed the music. They are highly recommended!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rocko did a great job reading the crowd and knowing just what to do or play to keep the party fun. His calm demeanor and excellent organization skills made it a pleasure to work with him. We highly recommend him!