RD Entertainment Reviews

121 | Auburn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

121 Reviews for RD Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

121

2 User photos

RD Entertainment 1
RD Entertainment 2
Order by:
  • E

    Emily Elter · Married on 11/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Experienced DJ

    My wedding was on the smaller side (60 guests) and one of the things I was nervous about was that there would not be much dancing. Rocko assured me that the size wouldn't matter, that this for sure! My guests did not stop dancing all night, even my husbands grandfather started dancing, which never happens :) We also had some indie requests for the songs we picks and that was not an issue at all. I also told Rocko they types of music we like and the overall vibe we wanted, and he took it from there, and it could not have been a more perfect night. Rocko was very flexible and easy going while being extremely professional and organized. I had him make a few last minute announcements as well, like a speech I wasn't sure would be made or not and when the bar was closing. He was more than happy to accommodate. Also the price was extremely reasonable as well for the service provided. You will not go wrong hiring Rocko.

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • A

    Alisha Entenmann · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The key to the best night ever!

    We were excited to work with Rocko after our very first phone call! He was very helpful with any questions we had and wanted to make sure that we had the best day possible (and the best experience possible during all the planning!) The music at our wedding was the most important thing to us and Rocko definitely delivered!!! The uplighting was the icing on the cake of the beautiful ballroom- and the photobooth was a huge hit. His attention to detail did not go unnoticed and we couldn’t be happier with his services!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • M

    Macayla Ball · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocko kept the party going!

    Rocko was amazing! He answered all of our questions and did exactly what we asked! He kept the party going all night long! We’ve had so many people compliment our music and how much fun they had dancing! Thanks again Rocko!

    Sent on 09/08/2019

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you both for letting me share in your special day! All my best to you both,
    --Rocko Dorsey

    ___________________________________________________
  • M

    Mary Henderson · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    RD Entertainment was awesome! We had the best day ever and the best music!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • M

    Melissa Mcdonald · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocko was amazing!

    Rocko was awesome! He was so helpful in guiding us through the process, easy to talk to and answered all our questions. He made everything so fun and easy going, the whole party was dancing and having a blast! We couldn't recommend him enough, so thankful for all he did!

    Sent on 10/07/2019

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    Melissa,
    Thanks for the great review! I am happy you all enjoyed your day and your experience with our services. All my best to you both!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    RD Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding! Chris was really easy to work with and encouraged people to make song requests. He did a great job of blending songs we requested with current songs and oldies so we had everyone dancing all night long! We even had dancing after we did our sparkler sendoff to kick off the fire pit after party! Would highly recommend RD entertainment- they are very professional and will do the perfect blend of music at your event! Thanks Chris for helping making our wedding so perfect!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    Rocko was absolutely amazing! He was truly the best man for the job, he managed the whole night and there was endless dancing. We had a meeting before the wedding and felt so comfortable with him and he did a great job! I would recommend booking him right away!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • E

    Ellen Genung · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience! Very accomodating and professional.

    We loved working with RD for our wedding. They were so professional, helpful, and accommodating to all of our requests. Eric did an awesome job keeping people on the dance floor and making sure all guests had a great time. The photo booth was such a huge hit as well. We would definitely hire them again.

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    RD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We are all so pleased you enjoyed yourself and shared your big day with us!
  • Z

    Zach Fry · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience, top to bottom.

    We had the pleasure of hiring David for our wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. The planning was super detailed, and yet very easy. Both Rocko and David were very responsive and professional throughout the process and the event went flawlessly. Several guests specifically mentioned how smoothly everything went at our reception and how great the music was. We would strongly recommend RD Entertainment to anyone seeking DJ services.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH MY GRAVY, choose no one else BUT Rocko with RD Entertainment. Rocko is professional, kind, caring, dedicated, flexible, and HE MADE our ENTIRE RECEPTION a smashing success!! Choose no one but him!!!! We were originally going to just have a computer hooked up to a speaker, thank goodness we finally came to our senses. Additionally, my sister is a high end florist, who has been to over 1,500 wedding. Both my sister and her best friend (who was our wedding photographer, who has also been to thousands of wedding over the years), both said how amazing and awesome our DJ was! That is saying a lot. When two wedding professionals who have traveled the country doing weddings for the past 15 years remark on how amazing and fantastic OUR DJ was-- that is saying a lot. Finally, what matter most to my wife and I was the amount of care and kindness Rocko gave us on our wedding day. He was kind, responsive, caring, understanding, and really took care of us the entire night. His compassion and kindness is what make him so special in my book. Don't just hook up a computer to a speaker; and please, go with Rocko. He will take extra special care of you.n Trust me, we know. We are forever grateful and thankful for him.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was great!! I highly recommend him for your special occasion...He was our DJ for the our homecoming dance and the kids loved him. He had the dance floor packed and was able to play most of the request.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly enjoyed this company to work with. Very prompt on answering any questions. We had Eric who was great!!!! He had the crowd dancing & he was fantastic. I recommend these guys to anyone. Our niece had them for their wedding so we knew they were very professional .

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the service that they provided. Both Rocko and our DJ Eric we're very thorough and very responsive. They definitely made the whole planning process very easy!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to work with Rocko throughout all of our planning, and have him at our event!!! Rocko is experienced, patient, detail oriented, and organized. He is not only a fantastic DJ, but works well with other vendors to keep the timeline just so (we were easily distracted with everything going on!) and is so nice and pleasant in doing so!!! Pricing is also fair and you get more than you pay for! RD Entertainment is a must!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • C

    Colgan · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocko Dorsey is an incredible DJ! Not only did he play EVERY song on our request list, but he literally had every single wedding guest on the dance floor from the moment the dance floor opened to the moment they turned the lights on at the venue. He was incredibly easy to work with, very accommodating and knew how to not only get people on the dance floor but keep them there all night long. We would highly recommend hiring him for your wedding.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RD Entertainment was incredibly easy to work with. Rocco Dorsey responded immediately to all and any concerns or questions. He was fabulous the day of the event and everyone enjoyed the music. They are highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocko did a great job reading the crowd and knowing just what to do or play to keep the party fun. His calm demeanor and excellent organization skills made it a pleasure to work with him. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • B

    Brad and Heather · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ David for our wedding and have nothing but praise for both David and Rocko! David ran a perfect event for us! Beforehand, both Rocko and David were quick to respond to any questions we had and made it so easy for us setting up a wedding from 4500 miles away. On the wedding day, David was seamlessly transitioning between all the different reception events and all the while checking with us without it feeling like he was in the way. The music was perfect for the cocktail hour and he also knew exactly how to play to the crowd when everyone was dancing. David had no problems switching things up when the inevitable change of plans was bound to happen. To top it all off, David did all of this limping around on an injured knee....talk about dedication! Their price point was competitive with the other vendors in the area and we felt like they were an astonishing value! We have nothing but the highest praise for RD Entertainment and their DJs!!! Thank you so
    much for helping make our wedding day the best!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocko Dorsey is the best. He knew what type of music we wanted and kept the dance floor full all night.

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful a!

    Rocko was amazing from the first time we talked to him! He made the whole process very easy and stress free. Our dance floor was packed the entire night!!! THANK YOU Rocko!!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Rocko was excellent to work with: professional, communicative, reassuring, and insightful. Several weeks later, our wedding guests are still commenting on how great the music was and how much fun they had! I highly recommend DJ Rocko for your event.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • S

    Solara · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bennett Wedding

    Rocko came highly recommended to us by both our wedding venue and also family friends! We knew as soon as we chatted with him initially by phone that he would be a wonderful addition to our wedding day - Rocko is kind, thoughtful, relaxed and extremely professional. He never tried to push anything extra on us and listened closely to all of our requests. On the wedding day itself, he was truly phenomenal. He edited songs for us (e.g., I chose three songs for the processional and also three songs for the hora) to perfectly blend one into the next. He was fantastic at reading the crowd and playing songs he knew everyone would love. Our guests were out on the dance floor all night. The uplighting he set up for us was also beautiful. The innkeepers at our venue told us after the event that they were extremely impressed by Rocko and I completely agree. Thanks to so much, Rocko! I loved working with you!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocko was just the perfect addition to our day. I am admittedly very wary of DJ’s, I’ve been to too many weddings where the DJ grabs the mic and uses the ceremony as his stage to perform. Rocko was the COMPLETE opposite. He had such an easy going personality and really made us feel that he was there to make this day special for us. He listened to all of our requests for timeline and music for both the cocktail hour and reception, even if it seemed a little random or out of place. For example, one of my favorite moments was during cocktail hour - we requested him to play a collection of today’s country hits, but I asked for a johnny cash song or two peppered in there. At one point, my dad came over to me, so happy, and asked, “Did I just hear some Cash??” So thank you Rocko, pretty sure that made my dad’s night :)

    One of the best part’s of the night was that Rocko paid such great attention to the crowd. Our reception was in a barn and it got a little warm throughout the night. Obviously the dance floor emptied out after a few upbeat songs just because people got a bit warm and tired, but every time that happened, Rocko threw something slower that was just the perfect choice, bringing people back on to the floor for a slow dance or two, and then he picked the energy right back up. It was amazing.

    Thanks to Rocko, the dancing went until the BITTER END. Another favorite moment of mine was dancing to Shout with my little brother as one of the last songs of the night, the few remaining dancers going nuts on the floor. If our venue wasn’t shutting down at midnight, I’m pretty sure we could have kept on going thanks to Rocko’s setlist.

    Honestly, I wish Rocko stepped off the stage for a bit to hang out with us during the ceremony, such a nice guy and a pleasure to have as part of our day.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocko was the perfect dj for our wedding! The dance floor was always packed!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocko was SO wonderful to work with. He helped us figure out the best flow/timeline for our wedding day, and we were very happy with how it turned out. Our guests were out on the dance floor the entire night which was very important to us!! We chose different songs for the wedding party entrances with a large party, had many specialty dances/traditions, and he played all of our “must play” songs. He also provided the uplighting and it looked awesome at our venue. Everything was outstanding, he simply is the best!!

    RD Entertainment 3
    RD Entertainment 4
    Sent on 12/27/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review