Weddings

Rayne Wedding Films Reviews

Rayne Wedding Films

Rayne Wedding Films

Huntington Beach, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Ava Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Husband and I had not originally budgeted a videographer into our wedding plans. The minute I saw an Ad for Rayne Films on my Facebook feed, with a clip of their work, I knew we HAD to make it work and hire them!

    Our experience with Rayne Films was flawless from the beginning. Whether it was helping to schedule out payments or decide exactly what we needed/wanted in our package, Jason was so nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. When it came to the day of, we knew that Jason would not be shooting our wedding but instead two of his other videographers. At first I was nervous because I had been speaking with Jason and knew he was the main man. All those worries immediately went away when Sam and his second shooter arrived morning of. They were SO professional and jumped right in! They blended in perfectly with our photographers and our wedding planner LOVED them (which is always a good sign). Sam went above and beyond to ensure we had the most incredible footage and make us totally comfortable along the way. Shockingly we got a sneak peak at our wedding video only a week or so after our wedding! The final video took 5 months to receive but the wait was worth it! We were so happy with our final video we even decided to spring for the raw footage and paid the extra $$ to get it! I can't wait to see ALL that they captured!

    I am so thankful to the Rayne Films Team for capturing our wedding and giving us the gift of reliving our day at the touch of a button.
  • G
    Gene Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hired Rayne Films to be our wedding day videographer and photographer and it was a great decision!

    During the planning process, Jason of Rayne Films was very professional and responsive. The team was very well coordinated and my husband and I barely noticed them in the background on the day of our wedding. All of the shots (photography and videography) were very natural and turned out gorgeous. To top it off, the team turned around a sneak peak of our wedding day photos and a teaser video shortly after the wedding! Can't wait to see the final product!

    Thank you Jason and team for making our wedding day stress-free and helping us capture these special moments!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scheduling Rayne Films was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. From the first contact, Jason went above and beyond to help make everything perfect. He was professional, easy to communicate with, flexible, and always willing to contribute helpful suggestions.
    The engagement session was relaxed and fun. The team had us laughing from the start and made us very comfortable around them for the wedding day. The photos and video captured speak for themselves. The quality of the shots is breathtaking. Jason is pure genius and a master at what he does.
    As for the wedding day, it was a pleasure as well as a blessing to have the team there. We had a large bridal party and family present for photos and Rayne Films handled it with ease and was quick, efficient, and didn’t miss a beat. All of the details we had hoped for were captured without compromising any of Jason’s amazing style and artistic eye. We were elated very soon after the wedding when we received sneak peeks of our day. When we saw our complete wedding video for the first time, we were speechless at how flawlessly Rayne Films enveloped the feel and focus of the day. It takes us back and gives us smiles, tears, and butterflies each time we watch the joy and beauty captured! Absolutely loved our experience with Rayne Films! Their work exceeded our expectations and we hope to work with them in the future! HIGHLY recommend. So very thankful for everything!!
  • User2519023 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were referred to Jason and his team by Megan Welker photography- and what a fantastic recommendation! What struck us the most was that his films on his site were so professional looking- each wedding looked like it was straight out of a movie. Ours was no exception!
    We are so beyond impressed with Jason's work and are so happy he was available to shoot our wedding.

    Jason and his team were professional, friendly and organized. They really captured the essence of our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the result. Their films
    definitely stand out from the crowd! They come highly recommended. Thank you Jason!
  • Hayley
    Hayley Married on 07/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rayne Films did a fantastic job in capturing our wedding. We booked both photo and video for our wedding and weren’t disappointed. We were very pleased with our end product and were so happy we chose to have both video and photo done. The video captured so much more than what photos were able to do alone. One photo in particular, we still receive compliments and raves about. The wedding day itself, we could not have asked for a better team! Jason brought together an all-star team and they all worked together very well and all complimented each other. Andrew (groom) was especially pleased by how the team helped keep him calm and happy during the day. We had some very unexpected rain on our wedding day, with our ceremony planned for being outside, we wanted to keep to our original plan and get married in the rain. Jason and his team were all very willing to do whatever was necessary to make our wedding perfect and just what we wanted. They reacted very professional to the rainy weather and complied with our requests. They worked professional and quickly to get through all the shots we had wanted. We received amazing photos and amazing video! We really enjoyed the whole process from our engagement shoot to the editing process and receiving our product. Great team, Jason is the best!
  • M
    Mrs. Married on 07/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excited about the cinematography! The team provided was very professional & worked happily around our special day! Thanks a lot!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 02/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and his assistant did a great job at our wedding! He was incredibly easy to work with and he captured all of the shots we wanted.
  • J
    James Married on 11/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason of Rayne Wedding Films is one of the best in the business. Kind, courteous, professional and creative, Rayne Films provided exactly what we had hoped for our parents vow renewal. With modern style and a keen eye for aesthetics, the photos we received literally made our our mom and dad well up with tears. The day itself was easy and enjoyable, and Jason and his team are organized and reliable. Love this company!
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photos and videos came out great. Couldn't be happier with our choice.
  • D
    Devin Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Jason, he was amazing. He was very professional but also flexible when needed. His work was amazing and we have been in love with our video (playing it over and over again). We highly recommend using Jason as your videographer for your wedding. He created such a timeless piece for us and he was about to capture every beautiful moment. He even made adjustments to our video when we asked. Very easy to work with and his team was great with us.
  • J
    Janet Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason at Rayne Films was amazing. He is professional and a Joy to be around. We are so happy with out pictures. Couldn't have asked for anything better!
  • D
    David Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason could not have been more professional! He was very easy to work with as well as being very flexible. Having never been married before, it can be weird at times being told what to do or how to pose for pictures; however, Jason made it so easy as well as fun. It wasn't awkward at all. If you get the chance to take a look at his previous wedding videos, I'm certain that his work will speak for itself. Thanks again for all you did Jason!!

    ~David & Jocelyn
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Rayne Films using this site and couldn't be happier with their service and our wedding video. Jayson and his team were wonderful to work with. They are professional but are also very friendly. I highly recommend Rayne Films to all bride and grooms!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and Levi of Rayne Films were a wonderful team to have doing our wedding videography. As a videographer myself, I was very impressed with their work ethic, creativity, and so thrilled with the final product. My husband and I cried, watching our highlight video. It captured the essence of our wedding day beautifully. We could not be more pleased!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is who you should hire for your wedding! Jason and his team are amazing photographers and videographers. We are so thrilled with the way our wedding was captured. Jason has an eye for what will look great on film. Not only do the photos look great but the video he made for us captured exactly what it was like to be there. We have gotten so many compliments on the film. I don't really enjoy taking pictures but Jason made us feel super comfortable and it was really fun! If you hire him for your wedding you will be over the moon with the results!
    Check out our wedding video: https://vimeo.com/105485596
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are SO happy that we had Jason do our wedding video. I still cannot believe how perfect it turned out and I get so many compliments on it. I recommend Jason to all of my friends and family that are getting married. As a bride, you don't get to take in every single moment and you don't get to see all of the details unfolding. Having the video as a memory of how amazing that day was is very special. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect video from my wedding. You won't regret booking him!!!!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and his team were amazing! My husband and I work in the TV industry, and with him being an editor we both knew a high quality film was something we had to have. When we looked around for wedding videographers Rayne Wedding Films stood out to us, not only were they using cameras we had used on past shows I worked on, but their camera work was smooth, creative, and simply beautiful. They worked with us as we began to add things in the process, like additional hours of coverage and extra shooters. Before the wedding Jason and his team were excited about our wedding and I really loved that they made me feel like this was something they wanted to be doing. They day of the wedding they all were extremely professional and honestly were gentlemen as they assisted in hold my shoes or fixing my veil. The footage is absolutely beautiful and even though we will be editing our wedding film as a couple they nicely cut a short teaser for us and sent it the next day. This was such a nice surprise as we sat with the family and opened gifts, everyone wanted to watch this 30 secs over and over again. Can't wait till the whole film is done! If you want a stress free wedding film that looks like it belongs in the theaters then these are the guys you want! Amazing!!!
  • C
    Cate Married on 05/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason doesn't just point and shoot his camera, he takes a step back and looks at his canvas first. He is an artist. He loves details that most people would neglect to capture and he has the ability to make you feel comfortable and relaxed during one of the most exciting yet stressful days of your life. He went above and beyond and was even willing to hike a bit out of the way to get the shot that would not only make us happy but make him proud. I don't just recommend Jason, I challenge you to find someone who is more dedicated, more personable, more passionate and more committed to producing a video that you will cherish for the rest of your life.
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Jason and Rayne Film was a great experience. They captured our day flawlessly! We are so fortunate to have that day to remember forever but it makes it that much better when you have talented and reliable people helping you.
    Thank you Jason and team! :)
  • A
    Anthony Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason is such a professional!!

    We didn't have to worry about a thing and the video came out AMAZING. Always had an open line of communication and was on top of his game 100% of the time. I would highly recommend Jason for your special day. My wife couldn't agree more.

    Anthony
  • G
    Gardenia Married on 08/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason from Rain Wedding Films is amazing. He was willing to work with us and was so flexible. He's fully committed to give you the wedding film that is to your satisfaction and strives for the best. He gives you updates on how your film is going and asks for specifications that you'd have. He's professional and pleasure to have had to be a part of my wedding! I extremely recommend him as I already have to my engaged friends!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason was professional and very helpful. He answered all my emails and questions in a timely mannor and was able to help my husband and I come up with a great video that fit our budget. We love our video and the quality of his work really shows. We will cherish it forever!
  • M
    Michael Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was amazing, but unfortunately we weren't able to see everything because we had to take pictures for a while after the ceremony. It was an awesome day and although I didn't get to see all of it in person, it was all captured on video beautifully and creatively, which I will have for the rest of my life. Jason is by far the nicest guy I have ever met. He is also a great communicator; he knows exactly how to make a great video and he is amazing at communicating to the couple on what they have to do to get the most memorable shot. He is profession when it comes to not having you wait a long time for you to get the video back after editing. I was so anxious but when I got the video, I thought it was definitely worth the short wait. He is very artistic, communicative, kind, and professional.
  • C
    Calie Married on 05/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason Shelton is the best! Working with Jason has been such a pleasure, he is a total professional and a true artist. Jason's video of our wedding had both my husband and I in tears. It was more then we could have ever asked for. We have had the pleasure of working with him once before when he captured our proposal. He can do it all. Jason is a master of his craft. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is thinking about getting a videographer.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I decided to add a videographer for our wedding at last minute and we couldn't have been happier with this decision. Not only was Jason flexible jumping on board last minute, but the delivered product was beyond our expectations. We will cherish this keepsake for the rest of our lives and it's nice to know that we can relive our wedding every single day. Him and his team captured the best moments of our wedding and I can't thank him enough for that.

    It helped that Jason was also very kind and an all around nice person.